• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Redditch

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: BIRMINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 19.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-00:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • JCB
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Hindi
  5. Italian
  6. Polish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small dogs up to 7.5 kgs permitted subject to supplement of 10.00 GBP per dog per night. Max. 2 dogs per room. No dogs over 7.5 kgs, no other pets allowed. Dogs not allowed in public areas or restaurant, not left alone in room. Guide dogs not chargeable.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  GBP  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  GBP  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Black Country Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Ironbridge Gorge Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Severn Valley Railway
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
West Midlands Safari Park
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary car parking with CCTV for all guests and meeting delegates. Large hotel car parking facilities - we are able to offer coach parking for groups staying at the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 10.50 10.5  GBP
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:£ 10.50 10.5  GBP

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available
Wired Internet available

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:77
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of accessible rooms:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Choose the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch Hotel for a quiet, Residential Location with Easy Access to M42/M40, Birmingham City Centre, NEC & only 19 Miles from Birmingham Airport.

Our award winning fully air conditioned hotel is ideally located in Redditch town centre. Hot Breakfast included as well as free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout

.

The stylish Great Room Restaurant serves exceptional freshly prepared modern British cuisine so you can enjoy a
View More

Choose the Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch Hotel for a quiet, Residential Location with Easy Access to M42/M40, Birmingham City Centre, NEC & only 19 Miles from Birmingham Airport.

Our award winning fully air conditioned hotel is ideally located in Redditch town centre. Hot Breakfast included as well as free Wi-Fi Internet access throughout

.

The stylish Great Room Restaurant serves exceptional freshly prepared modern British cuisine so you can enjoy a delicious meal in stylish surroundings.

Ideal for meetings for between 2 to 50 delegates in our vibrant meeting rooms with natural light

. If you're doing business in the city, leave your car in our complimentary car park and stroll to the adjacent Redditch Train Station. Direct trains run regularly to Birmingham city centre, 12 miles away.

You’re temptingly close to Cadbury World. Ask our team about discounted tickets on their Chocolate Factory Tours, or spend a day discovering Shakespeare's birthplace in nearby Stratford upon Avon

.

Help yourself to complimentary tea and coffee in your air conditioned room whilst viewing a wide selection of freeview channels on your flat screen TV.

All credit cards are pre authorized in full 24 hours prior to arrival and £50.00 on check-in. For all advance purchase bookings, original credit card must be produced at time of check in or alternate payment will be required.

View Less
Features
The award winning town centre hotel is adjacent to the Redditch Train Station on the Birmingham New Street service (30 minute journey). Free parking, Wi-Fi Internet access & Hot Buffet Breakfast is included for all hotel guests. It has a fully licensed Lounge Bar with 42” flat screen TV and when it is time to eat, choose from one of our freshly prepared meals served in the Great Room Restaurant.
Announcements
Conveniently located adjacent to Redditch Station on Birmingham New Street service (30 minutes by train), a 5 minute drive from M42 (Jct2/3), about 15 minutes drive from Cadbury World, 20 minutes
View More
Announcements
Conveniently located adjacent to Redditch Station on Birmingham New Street service (30 minutes by train), a 5 minute drive from M42 (Jct2/3), about 15 minutes drive from Cadbury World, 20 minutes drive from NEC and 25 minutes drive from Birmingham City Centre , Birmingham International Airport, Stratford upon Avon and Warwick Castle. Mouth watering, freshly prepared evening meals available daily.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 463 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place which we return to each year. We have always found the Hotel entirely to our satisfaction. It is spacious, clean and well provided for in circulation and relaxation areas. It's proximity to the river adds a special charm, which always enhances the stay, but it is also so conveniently located for the key attractions of Stratford upon Avon. Food has always been of the highest standard, and we are usually tempted to dine in for our evening meal. The ambience is calm and appropriate to our needs, which are usually to unwind mentally and spiritually. The Swimming Pool and other facilities are well maintained, and I always look forward to relaxing there. We had one disappointment on this visit. Having booked our evening meal for 7 30 pm, we were being served our main course at 9 30 pm. This may well have been because of a large party which was being catered for after we arrived, but as the party was pre booked also, I feel the service should have been planned accordingly. 27 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An enjoyable stay Our criteria was - a comfortable stay close to the town centre with car parking and internet access, and our expectations were exceeded. We would happily stay again. 27 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Does exactly what a leisure hotel should do. Overall a great location for leisure purposes. Room comfortable and bed spacious and comfy. Food choice very good. 27 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere Stratford upon Avon is a fantastic place ,the holiday inn works well with the location ,amenities and atmosphere of the town , right on the river , the hotel was great , I would recommend it and I will be back 26 October 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Looks good from the outside The hotel looks lovely, the service you receive is not so good. 24 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by "The Perfect Host" I would like to express my sincere feelings on behalf of my lady and Mother in Law.These two ladies are great fun of Shakespeare . My Mother in law came all the way from Vilnius City to Shakespeare birth place.At the age of 70 years and retired educationist, she was very thrilled and excited that She is going to shake spears birthplace. These two Ladies checked in at the hotel and according to their experience of some hotels,they were astonished with the large interior decor,,polite and knowledgeable staff at the reception known as Helena and others, spacious and comfortable lounge and clean rooms and most of all.. "The breakfast presentation".my Lady is always critic about food presentation and freshness BUT on this particular occasion, she was highly amazed and impressed .This impression was due to the attentiveness of the restaurant staff clearing and relaying the used tables,,,replenishing the buffet, welcoming , sitting the guests and actively in control of the situation. This hotel met their needs and wants and they will come back again with friends who loves shake spear. well-done "-the perfect Host" 24 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb staff and great hospitality I booked three family rooms for a get together and there were 11 of us for breakfast. It was a wonderful way to spend time together and the children loved it as much as the adults. We swam after breakfast and it was a great memory maker for all ages. I thoroughly recommend the Stratford-on-Avon venue as it is bang in the city on the river. 23 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location for 30-year reunion with ex flatmates Lovely hotel in a great location by the canal. The outside terrace seating was perfect for drinks on arrival and after dinner in town. It was only a ten minute walk into town so location was handy as well. Would definitely stay again. 23 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location overlooking the river The hotel is very well situated for access to the town and sightseeing. It also has a lovely terrace overlooking the river which is very relaxing when the weather is good. The recent renovations to the hotel especially the reception/bar/lounge areas have been done to a very high standard. We would definitely stay here again when visiting the area. 21 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Book online on their site you get a cheaper rate. When I rang up I was informed there was only a more expensive room available. . I only rang to see if I could book the room and if it would be possible to remain in the room from the previous night - I was a delegate at a conference (same standard room I might add) She was not helpful. So I immediately went back online and booked the room I had just seen. Anyway on arriving at the Hotel the receptionist asked if I was staying just the one night as a delegate. I explained that I had booked a further night which I had paid for myself, she immediately asked if I would like to remain in the same room. What a sensible young lady, it saves on them changing the bed linen and towels and me moving rooms. Other than that the air conditioning was too high in the ballroom and although it was reported by more than two delegates they didn't change it. Otherwise a lovely place and would recommend it. Just remember to book online on their site and not ring them up!!!! 19 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, Rooms Dated Staff were efficient and friendly. Hotel reception and bar area were modern and bright with beautiful fresh flower displays. Rooms were a let down, dated, tired with scratched table and a cobweb in the corner of the room. I expected a little more for the price we paid. 16 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and clean, comfortable accommodation. Really enjoyed overnight stay, but it was not long enough to enjoy all the facilities. If we come to Stratford again, we would stay longer and enjoy your hotel even more. Your front of house staff could have been friendlier, but they were helpful. 14 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stratford Good clean rooms, competitively priced. Friendly staff 13 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room keys & value As the experience rating suggests it was a mixed bag & a couple of things let the hotel down.Firstly we had an on going problem with the room keys both of which wouldn't allow us access to the room on 5 separate occasions which necessitated a substantial walk back to reception to change them each time.Secondly we both thought the price for two nights was rather excessive in comparison with other hotels of a similar standard but then this may be the norm in Stratford,in view of this we would have to think twice about staying at the Holiday Inn in future. 11 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good except but why no free wifi I was very impressed overall with this hotel, as a stopover for myself and my wife on our way back from Oxford to Dublin. But having to pay for wifi may sound like a small thing but even the most humble cafe has free wifi. So I can't understand this. I know there is some system where if you join up to something you get free wifi but I couldn't be bothered with that on my one night stay. I think it was 5 pounds for one hour! 11 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business and pleasure in the same week I stayed here for a 2 day medical conference, than cam back at the weekend for a break with my wife. On both occasions staff were very helpful. Lovely setting by a river backwater, bar area overlooks the water. Only negative is that the background music was very loud at the weekend (not so much background as foreground!), however having said that there was a large (and very loud!) wedding party in the hotel, so were probably trying to drown them out. (We were not disturbed at all in our room though) Will definitely return 10 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Stayed for 2 nights at the Holiday Inn at Stratford-Upon-Avon September 2014. The location is perfect for all attractions, the hotel is beautifully maintained and very attractive. Service was excellent. Thank you for a lovely experience. 09 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent facilities Perfectly located and with parking in the heart of Stratford, it was the ideal place for our stay. The hotel is clean and up to date, staff were very helpful. The lounge and outside decking area on to the water is the perfect place to round off an evening. We will definitely stay here again. 05 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by warm stuffy room Not as good as our recent stay at the Holiday inn Brighouse near Leeds. Which is why we booked at this hotel , but were disappointed with the Stratford upon avon hotel. 02 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful facility in great location We were pleased overall with this facility and location. The staff were very attentive to our every need. Will definitely stay here again! 29 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience As before we have always experienced excellent service. It is our number one stay for Sratford as the hotel is so close to shops and the RSC. 27 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Stratford-upon Avon September 21st 2014 Have stayed at The Holiday Inn Stratford-upon-Avon over many years. The concierge, restaurant and bar area have been thoroughly modernised over the past year. Unfortunately this renovation makes the guest bedrooms look very shabby and in need of renovation. 25 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not what you expect from the outside.... Coming up to this property was just a usual Holiday Inn impression from the outside, but the minute you walked inside it's like being transferred into a different world. The lobby and bar / restaurant area has been modernized, it looks fantastic and on the outside deck / patio area - well you just want to spend every sunny afternoon there. Really well done. Now it's time for the rooms to get an upgrade too. Will definitely consider coming back for a leisure weekend in Stratford. 23 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The future of IHG I hope A last minute getaway weekend saw us end up at the Holiday Inn Stratford, more through availability than anything else, but what a stunning find. I have stayed in lots of IHG hotels from Crowne Plaza to Express and like good quality hotels across europe and have to say that in all aspects of the shared areas, reception, bar and terrace this is the best IHG hotel I have ever stayed in. The team have clearly spent a lot of time and thought on how to make the best of the old building and they have done a first class job. Well done. The better news is that the service in every area matched the building work, from Nat on reception to Meggy in the restaurant and Cody at the bar, they all delivered positive service and did what was needed to make the time spent in the hotel relaxing, again well done and thank you to all. I havent mentioned the rooms, pool or indeed external look of the hotel as these do need more work to match the shared areas, however I am sure these are on the list, if not they need to be as they are currently embaraased by the rest of the place, do these well and it will be in my view nudging 5 star as long as you maintain it. I should save the last comment for the restaurant as we ate in on our first night and had my best meal from any of the IHG hotels I have stayed in, all of us ended up with Steak and it was really superb the service was great and I can only apologise for not name checking the restaurant manager, as he did a great job in managing the busy breakfasts and evening service, well done. Thanks for a great stay 20 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Short holiday break I do think breakfast should be included in the price its too expensive otherwise I had to go out so as not to feel cheated The Bar prices are laughable Other than that the hotel is very goo, goo facilities and rooms. I had internet, fruit and soft drinks complimentary as a member. The location is perfect to see the sight of Stratford upon Avan 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, staff informative and courteous at all times First time staying at the Holiday INN Stratford, check in was excellent and staff informative. Breakfast we where greeted by staff and asked if we had had breakfast in the hotel before, as this was our first time having breakfast staff member showed us to our table and pointed out how the restaurant worked for breakfast, food good and plenty of choice. We used the bar in the evening again staff friendly and very pleasant. Would recommend this hotel and hope to stay again. 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strtford Holiday Inn Nice hotel with friendly staff, well positioned for town centre 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and excellent location The hotel has a very modern and clean appearance both inside and outside with a very spacious and impressive reception area. The staff were consistently polite and helpful, often going above and beyond what I would expect from their duties. The room was large and bright and the bed was very comfortable resulting is a very good night's sleep. Certainly a place I would recommend to others and would definitely return to myself. 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Anniversary We had three days and two nights for our 48th wedding anniversary and it was superb thanks to the staff and the hotel. Looking forward to our next stay 15 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Faded and in need of updating.Dead flies on the window and stuck yo the net curtain.Window difficult to open and close.Bed linen too small for beds and in some cases marked. The bathroom was dark and difficult to see in the mirror to shave,partly because of the mirror so far away from the mirror.The space taken up by the sink made it difficult to lean over and bend down to wash.The black surface of the sink and the floor showed up the slightest drop of water which made it appear wet and untidy.The shower was a trickle and it took us ages to wash under it.The toilet seat was loose and the toilet eventually leaked.However, this was quickly repaired. While the hotel was excellent in all other ways, I feel we were very unlucky with our room, which was not worth the money.We put up with it for a short stay. 15 September 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Award-Winning Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch
Award-Winning Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch
Select to close.
Award-Winning Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch Hotel Lobby Lobby Lounge at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch Warm & Welcoming Entrance Exterior Feature at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch Scenery / Landscape Lobby Lounge at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch Free Intenet Access at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch Exterior Feature Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch Front Desk at Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Redditch Modern and Welcoming Reception
Select to close.
Park, Stay and Go
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 25 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 26 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading