Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 341 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

341reviews

  • 5 Stars
    155
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    17

地理位置

By

18 July 2016

platinumelite

地理位置比较好,舒适度一般!房间面积太小,服务人员的热情度一般!价格也是一般,作为智选品牌,也就这个舒适度,所以总体一般!

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
尊敬的客户, 谢谢你的伟大的审查在他最近的逗留在罗马HIE圣乔瓦尼之际 我们很高兴的舒适,服务和我们的工作人员礼貌,都让您满意做出了贡献。 再次感谢您,他已经花了,希望这里在未来看到你的时候,我们欢迎把我们的问候的机会。
Read More
Read Less

Urlaub in Rom

By

11 July 2016

Gutes Hotel, kann ich weiter empfehlen.
Werde wieder kommen, wenn ich in Rom bin

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Lieber Gäste, vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihren netten Eintrag. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, wenn Sie sich bei Ihrem nächsten Besuch in Rom wieder für unser Haus entscheiden und wir Sie erneut bei uns begrüßen dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen. Roberto Cangrande Sales Manager Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

27 June 2016

club

We stayed for an overnight stop before flying back home. The hotel itself is excellent, but it is in an awkward location to access via public transportation.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5-stars review! We are very happy to read that you were pleased with your stay, and that you enjoyed our friendly staff. I’m sorry you didn’t realized the useful location the hotel has, or perhaps you forgot to ask for information at the Reception Desk, because we provide for free to all our Guests a city map with the public transportation links. To/from the Int.l Airport Fiumicino there is a very functional connection by the train at only € 8,00 per person and takes about 40 min. to reach the railway station Roma Tuscolana, located at only at 380 yards/350 mt. from the Hotel. We are thrilled to welcome you again! Roberto Cangrande Sales Manager Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel tucked away in a quiet, unassuming neighborhood

By

22 June 2016

Delightful property with helpful staff and an outstanding breakfast!. Immaculately maintained, which my wife and I came to appreciate more and more as we continued to tour other cities in Europe.

Just understand that they turn the AC off at 11:00 PM. The 90 F temps during our stay rendered sleeping a tad uncomfortable.

It's a very short walk to the bus stop ... catch bus 85 to the heart of Rome with ease.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for writing a wonderful review about your stay at the HIE Rome San Giovanni . It was great to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities we have to offer especially the Hot American Breakfast Buffet had met your needs and expectations. Thank you especially for commending the staff as it is comments like this that they strive towards every day. I’m sorry you had the feeling the AC was not working during the night hours but let me assure you it runs 24/7. Looking forward to welcome you as preferred Guest next time you will travel to Rome, I remain with best regards. Roberto Cangrande Sales Manager Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less

Low quality hotel

By

20 June 2016

Not recommended to stay in this hotel because the room quality is low and not well maintained.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Dear Valued Guest, as already replyed to the same comment posted on many other social web sites, I do apologize for the flashing light bulb on the sides of the bed, but this inconvenience wasn’t listed in the report of the Housekeeping and when you reported to the Reception Desk it was late evening (10:30 p.m.) and the Maintenance Team were almost all off. Any way on the morning after (Sunday morning) a new bulb was placed. You forgot writing to compensate this issue, the Reception offered you 2 free drinks at the Lobby Bar! But let start from the beginning: The Hotel is situated in the south part of the historical city centre at only 4 km. from the real Rome’s Heartbeat: the Colosseum! It means it could be absolutely considered central located, in view of Rome is about 45 Km. wide from north bound to south bound. The area is a residential district usually very quiet at day and night time, and it is absolutely safe even at night. If you were referring to some lowlife people wondering in our street, or to refugees founded during the day near Hotel, I would like to explain to all readers, there is a House of Mercy on Via Assisi, (our street) therefore they comes every day for lunch time, but nothing happen to our Guests since the opening of the Holiday Inn Rome San Giovanni 11 years ago, even during the night time. They are only low-life people or recently many refugees from North Africa or Syria escaping from civil wars or dictatorship, absolutely not dangerous in any sense. I’m wondering if people coming from other continents are informed about what is happening in Europe now: an intense flow of migration is crossing the Mediterranean Sea! From my point of view the people to be afraid of are not these refugees but others! I’d like to highlight on our street are also 2 Dancing Schools very popular by girls even during the night hours and in front of the Hotel there is an High School with more than 500 students, all of this just to specify the area could not be dangerous at all. Using the public transport to move from the Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni is very easy because at 820 yards/750 m. there is the "A" Metro Line stop of “PonteLungo”, used to reach the city centre as “Piazza di Spagna” or to the Vatican City. The railway station “Tuscolana” is situated only at 380 yards/350 m. and can be used to reach in 45 minutes the international airport “Fiumicino – L. Da Vinci”, with only € 8,00 per person. At the end of our street there is even the 85 and 16 Bus Stop to reach directly the walking area of Rome (Via del Corso). On checking-in it was offered you the possibility to be upgraded in an Executive Room at the daily surcharge of € 15,00 (per room). It includes inner courtyard facing balcony or reserved space on the Hotel Terrace, bathrobes and slippery per person, Illy coffee machine provided with suppliers, not only the Kettle! We kindly inform all our Guests to ask for coffee/tea maker at the Reception desk and we will be pleased to bring it up to the rooms. It depends from the habit of the Italian Costumers to drink uniquely coffee made with espresso machine and it could be done only at the Hotel Bar, and not to prepare them self in to the room, also for children security. IHG has informed all Rewards Members sending several e-mails, no more points will be provided for non-directing bookings made thru other booking tools but only via IHG web site or app, since April 2015. Thus next time remind to book direct if you want points. We put at disposal on the Breakfast Buffet Bar two milk type pitchers: Full fat and Semi-skimmed Milk and both are immediately replaced when consumed. Please note the Milk sorts are written on the basement. Anyway let me assure you no one of the Breakfast Staff has ever laughed about Guests and I totally trust in it, you can believe me. I’ve spoken with Simone about your request to change 10 euro note into coins, and he replied he told you he couldn’t give you all coins but only 5 coins and other in 1 note of 5 euro, because otherwise he wouldn’t have enough for other similar request. From my point of view there were some misunderstood and I ask to apologize if you had the impression of a bad behavior, but let me assure you all our Employees are always very nice and taking care of any Tourists coming from all over the world. I kindly invite you to read what other Guests write in their reviews. Looking forward to welcome you as preferred Guest next time you will travel to Rome, I remain with best regards. R. Cangrande Sales Manager HIE Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less

Great Value for Money

By

17 June 2016

My family has been loyal members of IHG ever since I can remember, and Holiday Inn Rome San Giovanni absolutely adheres to the high standards of IHG. The hotel grounds were relaxing, the hotel environment was modern and beautiful, and the room was very comfortable. We loved the connecting rooms!
Part of our family only stayed for one night, and one member of our family had to extend his stay, and the hotel was very flexible in changing his reservation.
The breakfast was plentiful and surprisingly good! The car service to the airport offered by the hotel was excellent and good value.
My complaints are that the room amenities are not enough. Even simple things like soap/lotion/tea/coffee had to be requested, which makes it very inconvenient for guests. Also, there is no safe in the room. Okay for short stays but not long stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind words about your most recent stay here with us at HIE Rome San Giovanni. I am truly delighted to read you review and will make it a point to share it with the entire team. It is comments like this that the team strive towards. I could not agree with you more that we are extremely lucky to be situated in such an iconic location which is so convenient for our guests to explore what the city has to offer, without being in a crowded area. I’m sorry about you to request for soap/lotion/tea/coffee, but I’d clarify all bathrooms are equipped with soap dispenser at the toilette, bidet and shower; the lotion has to be asked for at the Reception because it is not compulsory at the Holiday Inn Express brand and the coffee/tea facility is delivered for free asking at the Reception Desk. We do look forward to welcoming you again to the HIE Rome San Giovanni on your next visit to Rome. Kind Regards, Roberto Cangrande Sales Manager Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less

Für Rombesucher sehr empfehlenswert

By

17 June 2016

club

Wir waren 10 Personen, wurden gut betreut und waren insgsamt mit allen Angeboten und Leistungen sehr zufrieden.Die Zimmer sind ausreichend groß, sehr sauber und gut gepflegt. Besonders hervorzuheben ist das reichhaltige Frühstück.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Sehr geehrte Gast, herzlichen Dank für Ihr freundliches Feedback und die lobenden Worte für unsere Lage an der Außenalster und die Erfüllung der aktuellen Standards. Ich bedauere, dass Sie die Freundlichkeit unserer Mitarbeiter als noch steigerungsfähig empfunden haben. Gerne würden wir Sie bei einem erneuten Besuch in unserem Haus von dem guten Service und der hohen Freundlichkeit unserer Mitarbeiter überzeugen und freuen uns auf ein Wiedersehen in Rom. Viele Grüße Roberto Cangrande Sales Manager Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less

one night stay

By

16 June 2016

The hotel is located in a very narrow street fat from any main street.
It was just ok .
in all your surveys you ask if i am willing to receive a call
from Intercont. But from the day i joined Priority club years ago nobody did care to call.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Dear valued Guest, I’d thank you for choosing our property between the several options available in Rome and I’m glad you found ok. Please note to address any query regarding you Rewards Club status to IHG Guest Relation main Office (T. 001 0871 423 4896) because we cannot manage from the Hotel direct. Hoping to be able to welcome you as favorite Guest soon, I remain with kind regards. Roberto Cangrande Sales Manager Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less

An enjoyable experience

By

10 June 2016

club

With my partner we both had a most enjoyable visit to Rome. The hotel was first class and the availability of local transport was really good.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 June 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review and for the recommendation. I am delighted to hear that you were have benefited from the convenience of our location and we have met your expectation during your recent stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again. Yours faithfully Roberto Cangrande Sales Manager Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less

Rome

By

07 June 2016

Very quiet rooms clean and friendly staff! It was easy to find from the metro. The room was a nice size and balcony was wonderful! Bed was a little hard for my taste but over all a great comfortable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear valued Guest, I appreciate your 4 stars rated comment about our Hotel and rest assured I’ll share your kind words to the entire Staff. I know the beds could be harder than usually, but it happens because we placed recently brand new mattresses in all 120 rooms. Hoping to be able to welcome you as favorite Guest next time you will be in Rome, I remain with kind regards. Roberto Cangrande Sales Manager Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less

Good all round experience

By

06 June 2016

platinumelite

My stay here was enjoyable with friendly, helpful staff. Hotel is about a 15 minute bus ride outside of the centre of Rome which was perfect for my family.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 June 2016
Dear Valued Guest, We are glad you were able to stay with us during your trip to Rome. Its sounds like we were able to meet all of your expectations and we are delighted to let our team know that you found their service to be faultless. High praise indeed, we appreciate your generous comments and I’ll share with all the Employees. Thank you once again and we hope to be able to host your next visit to Rome. Roberto Cangrande Sales Manager Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less

Ottimo per spostarsi a Roma

By

05 June 2016

club

Struttura non modernissima ma estremamente efficiente. Possibilità di parcheggiare nel garage privato dell'hotel. Molto vicino ai mezzi pubblici coi quali si raggiunge il centro in meno di 15 minuti. Vicinissimo anche alla stazione ferroviaria Tiscolana che nel giorno 31/5 durante lo sciopero Atac ci ha consentito di arrivare a Termini in 10 minuti.Personale disponibilissimo e colazione ottima, varia, abbondante. La zona non è bellissima ma ci sono parecchi negozi nelle vicinanze, compresi supermercati e pizzerie con ristoranti gradevoli. La qualità del sonno è buona e non disturbata dalla vicina ferrovia.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 June 2016
Egregio Cliente, siamo estremamente contenti che abbia apprezzato i servizi offerti dal ns. Hotel, come ad esempio il garage privato ad uso esclusivo dei Clienti al costo di soli € 12,00 per le autovetture oppure € 6,00 per le moto ogni 24 H I lavori di ristrutturazione della struttura sono stati completati a fine 2013 ed hanno interessato le camere, la Hall e le parti comuni, il patio interno senza dimenticare l’apertura a fine 2015 del Ristorante interno all’Hotel. La zona nella quale è ubicato l’albergo è prevalentemente residenziale però offre anche la possibilità di usufruire di numerosi ristoranti, bar ed alcuni supermercati, ma a soli 4 km. dal Colosseo, considerato il vero cuore della città. Ricordo inoltre che tutte le abitazioni dispongono di doppi vetri e pareti insonorizzate per un’ottima qualità del sonno. In attesa di accoglierla di nuovo presto quale Ospite gradito, porgo cordiali saluti. Roberto Cangrande Sales Manager Holiday Inn Express Rome San Giovanni
Read More
Read Less