Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 445 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by attention to detail The hotel is in a good location if you want to either fly out the next day or catch the train into down town. However, there is an opportunity for the staff to get a little crisper with their help. The staff was always very helpful and polite. But the gentlemen at the front desk told me it was 7 minutes to the train station on the hotel shuttle and a 45 minute train ride up town. It took us an hour and a half to get to our train station destination. The difference in time isn't that much but unfortunatly it caused us to miss our 11am segway tour that we had prepaid for. I take partial blame for this, I should have planned to be at the location a lot earlier. The second item, which is the scariest, is a man and a gentleman walked into our room around 10pm. They had been checked into our room and had been given keys. This rattled my wife pretty bad. The final issue, which is probably related to the second issue, is when I left my rooom in the morning my key would not work to get back in. My assumption - they had moved us out of the room in the system, hence checking somebody else into our room the previous night. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Free Shuttle and Breakfast The room was comfortable, nothing spectacular however, it did its job. The best part was definitely the free shuttle to the airport. We were stranded in Chicago due to missing a connection and it was a wonderful surprise that they had a free shuttle. When I booked the trip via Holiday Inn toll free phone number, I specifically asked if they had a free shuttle from the airport and I was told they did not! It was a $15 Cab ride to the hotel but when we arrived we were told they did have a free shuttle so we were able to go downtown and shop the next day. If you don't mind riding the subway (it's safe and people were helpful) you can take the free shuttle to the airport where the subway goes all the way downtown. The staff at the Holiday Inn were fairly helpful (daytime staff nicer than nighttime staff) 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, bed and service.. While the room was comfortable, it would be nice to have a microwave and fridge like many of the other Holiday Inn Expresses. 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business hotel Highly recommend this hotel within view of O'Hare but with no issues as far as sleep and noise goes. The guest staff was EXCELLENT from check-in to questions about dining in the area. If no vehicle to get around recommend Shoeless Joe's a short walk from the hotel. Nice food selection as well as a tap system of Domestic and Craft beers. 19 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle and Check In Waited for over an hour at O'Hare Airport on the hotel shuttle. Every time I called the hotel to inquire, I was greeted with a recording. When I finally reached the front desk I received another recording that said, "We are busy at present. Please call again later" and the call hung up. When I finally arrived at the hotel I was only told the shuttle bus driver had "issues." Then I was told there were no King rooms available as I had requested in my Priority Club reservation. I was given a handicapped room with a King bed. Hair found in bathtub. Breakfast found the coffee container empty. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel stay in YEARS I have not enjoyed a hotel stay this nice and comfortable and friendly in years and I've been a flight attendant for 25 years!! The staff at this property could not do ENOUGH to make my stay pleasant , comfortable and ready to return whenver I'm on a a mini-vacation in Chicago. All room amenities were available and the breakfast bar was the nicest I have seen in many years. I am literally going to send in a suggestion to our Union Hotel committee to recommend that they take a look at this property for our short overnights in Chicago. It has the property we have stayed at for years beat by a mile!! Again, if you need to be near O'Hare for any reason, you could not ask for more. As I said, I would go back in a heartbeat. Do yourself a big favor and consider this property if you need a hotel in Chicago near O'Hare. And even if you're looking for a longer stay the hotel shuttle to the Blue Line of the CTA at O'Hare is always available 24 hours a day. 16 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Break Recently, we visited the Chicago area for a break before the start of school. I was seeking an IHG property in a central location to access Chicago (downtown) and Schaumburg attractions. My children loved the large and kid size pools with water feature. We were able to exercise our reward points for the stay and the Hotel staff was phenomenal. Jordan D. along with the balance of Hotel associates ensured a tremendous stay for my family. If you are in the Rosemont area near O'Hare this is the property to book. Parking and access to I-90 is very simple with numerous restaurants for convenience. The Hotel boasts a Penthouse floor with event accommodation's. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Value in Area This hotel, in my opinion, is the best value in the O'Hare area. It is located conveniently, has more than adequate parking and the breakfast is free. The staff (and breakfast crew) work very hard to make your visit enjoyable. 16 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience It was a good value for the money I paid. I was there for the 2 nights. I was very disappointed when I first drove up to the location, however upon entering, the interior was in better shape than the exterior. It needs a facelift. The breakfast was average with danishes, waffles, fruit and yogurt/oatmeal. Both mornings that I was there, they ran out of fruit. Other than that, it served it's purpose and avoided me having to stop for breakfast. 14 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very old hotel Air conditioner the old style so fan cycles off and on all night. No plugs for electronics. Listened to dozens of dumpsters being emptied behind hotel. This place seriously need an overhaul. It is way below the typical holiday inn. Convenient location, but will never stay here again. 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Service Well maintained propertry From the time we checked in for our week end the manager Michael MCarthy provided excellant customert service to myself and family. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The property was well kept. Look forward to coming back when we can. 13 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Large suites for a family Lots of room in a suite. We liked the extra sink and small fridge. Microwave didn't get hot enough. Not bad location. Close enough to downtown. Room could have been a bit cleaner. There was an old sandwich left in the fridge. Clumps of hair on the bathroom floor. 13 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but they could do some things to stand out .... I think that management could look a little closer at the entrance areas (first impressions are everything) and elevators. The digital channels did not work on the TV and we had to call the front desk about that. They did send a tech up right away and he tinkered with it and made the proper adjustments so that the set worked properly and in pretty short order. My daughter and our grandson were traveling with us, and they took him to the pool, which they enjoyed. The bathrooms are a little wierd. The ceilings are low and the counters are low. (But its not an accessible / handicapped room). The commode was attached to the wall, but the tile work was not done very well and made the whole bathroom look bad. Plus, we are all thin, but gosh help ya, if you have a bit of girth, there is no turn around room in that space! For breakfast, I noticed that the pancake/waffle machine was not working, I don't eat that stuff, but other guests were miffed. I didn't eat anything down there, just took my grandson for a yogurt cup. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility! The rooms were outstanding the beds very comfortable and the staff very willing to help I would highly recommend this facility for anyone The shuttle service to the airport was very good the shuttle driver was very very helpful. I have stayed in numerous holiday in express hotels and this is by far the very best. 12 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for vacation stay I was in Chicago for a few days vacation, and stayed at the hotel for its location to O'Hare and the "L." It was a great way to get into downtown without driving to using a taxi. The shuttle service was friendly and reliable. I was a little concerned at first because of the proximity to both the airport and freeway that it would be too noisy, but that was not the case at all. The only down side was that the bathroom amenities have not been updated and with the way the room was set up we had to schedule extra time in order to get ready in the mornings. A bit of an annoyance, but not enough to change the overall opinion of a great stay. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room Our room was huge, very nice and clean. The staff was great, brought us a rollaway bed the minute we asked for it, helped us with directions and organising transportation. The shuttle was convenient and timely. The only drawback to the room was that you could hear the tv from the room next door. Breakfast, however, left a lot to be desired because the hotel was very busy and there was never enough hot food out. The coffee was the worst I have ever had at a hotel. None of our party could drink it, way too acidic and bitter, no amount of cream or sugar could make it drinkable. We hoped it was a one off, but we stayed for three days (two nights) and it was the same every time we tried to drink it. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable First time staying at this hotel. It's very close to O'Hare, good shuttle service comfortable, clean room and a good breakfast in the morning. Hope to return again! 05 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk ignorance I love coming to the Holiday Inn Express as I've been here many times and treated like family. However this time it wasn't good. There was a wedding on the 9th floor and they put me and my group on the 8th floor and we couldn't get any sleep as it felt like they were dancing on top of our heads all night. Then I notified the hotel that several packages would be sent to the hotel for me to pick up when I arrived. When I asked at the front desk if there were any packages the clerks said NO. When I left 3 days later, they said NO packages had arrived. Later on I found out that the packages had arrived at the hotel when I was there but the front desk didn't bother to check in the back room. This resulted in an additional expense to get the packages. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A real joy Our stay at this facility was a complete pleasure. The counter staff interacted with us and shared our excitement for our trip to Chicago. They were helpful in giving directions, laughed with us, and were a joy. The rooms were clean and comfortable as usual and breakfast/juice was very welcome. Thank you for another enjoyable Holiday Inn Express experience. 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service outstanding service comfortable rooms really enjoyed t he excellent service received at check in by Brittany.Have recommended hotel to company tdued to the large truck parking and great service 27 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Did not get room requested. When I made the reservations, I was assured that I would get a handicap room with two beds and to include the type of shower that I would not have to step over a tub into and would have the spray removable shower head. We were assigned to a handicap room with a tub to step over and fixed shower head. When I brought this up, the lady was extremely nice but unfortunately the room I requested was already taken for the night. 22 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and comfortable bed! We loved our stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone. The bed was so comfortable it was a struggle to get up for sight seeing! We chose this for it's proximity to the airport and the free shuttle. The only negatives were, the door to the room didn't shut on it's own and our son didn't pull it tight when leaving so our room was not secure for a short time and because the hotel was busy with school trips breakfast was not as good as it probably usually is. The staff could not keep up with demand so the food was cold. The worst thing about our stay was the coffee, it was absolutely horrible, very acidic and practically undrinkable. We love our coffee so that was disappointing. 21 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Its a hotel near an airport, you assume some discomfort The stay was good. The mattress was hard and I woke with a sore back the next morning, which is not typical for me. You could hear the airport traffic throughout the night, but it didn't keep me up as much as the bed did. But I wanted a hotel next to the airport as I had a very early flight in the morning, so expected to hear traffic when I arrived. Obviously, this is beyond the hotel's control. I loved that for $25 I was allowed to park my vehicle at the hotel for the week. This was well worth the sacrifices. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Zero complaints on that front. We left too early for breakfast so I couldn't comment on that. 20 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed clean and spacious room;friendly staff;great room upstairs for the wedding reception! 19 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Review The hotel staff was very in tune to my requests. Very nice when I checked in, my Priority Club recognition was immediate. Staff was excellent, especially the driver of the shuttles. Very cordial and more than accommodating with directions around the area. 18 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty! Upon our arrival we were given our room number and key by very friendly staff. When making our way to our room it was very obvious the hallways were in need of a good cleaning. Our first impression of our room was not good! The bathroom garbage can contained two dirty diapers, the soap on the sink was used soap, and the towels were dirty . The beds were made but the bathroom somehow was skipped. I called the front desk and received multiple apologies. I went to the front desk to receive a new room and was greeted by two very apologetic clerks. The next room was on a different floor and trust me the hallways were not any cleaner. I will seek a different property next time i am near Ohare airport. 14 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and comfortable beds This hotel was more upscale than your normal Holiday Inn Express. Everything was excellent. We only had one incident while staying there. We were checked out of our room by housekeeping because they said there were no clothes in the room when they went to clean. They should not have cleaned our room because there was a "do not disturb" sign on the door. We always do this no matter where we stay. We don't like housekeeping going in while we are not there. We had left our luggage in the luggage room because my husband was having outpatient surgery at the hospital and we didn't want our luggage stuck in the room if he had to be admitted for some reason. Other than that, everything was excellent! 08 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! We stayed two nights on the first nights of our trip. The room was lovely and quiet. The desk folks, especially Cecilia, were helpful. We used the airport shuttle to get to the hotel. Yes, this is some noise OUTSIDE due to the nearness to O'Hare, but that is expected. A McDonalds is just across the street. Another restaurant is just beside the hotel. Can't beat this one for convenience if you are flying in or out of O'Hare! 02 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with large room and good facilities Overall it's a great hotel value for money. Large room, good facilities (indoor pool, e-game room for children, gym, borading pass printing), reasonable variety of breakfast. Small bathroom, no bottle drinking water in room or drinking water available in the lobby. Shuttle bus only available every half an hour. 30 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice stay the hotel has a good location with friendly staff. Overall everything is perfect! 29 June 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 16 next>>