• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago O`Hare

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for Guide or service animals

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
The Rivers Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Fashion Outlets of Chicago
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
The Rosemont Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces600
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary to all overnight Hotel Guests during your stay. Complimentary ample motor coach parking is also available!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:274
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:147
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:274
  • Total number of accessible rooms:18
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:il5171

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi
View More

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi access & the 24-hour Business Center. The hotel's location outside Chicago, IL is 1.5 miles from O'Hare airport & Donald E. Stephens Convention Center is two miles away. Our location is ideal if you're in town for conventions at McCormick Place in downtown Chicago.

Thrilling attractions abound in Rosemont and the Chicago area. The hotel's guests can attend sporting events and unforgettable concerts at Allstate Arena, within walking distance of the hotel. You can drive or take the train into Chicago & stroll along the Magnificent Mile or marvel at the view from atop the Willis Tower.

During your stay in the Chicago area, enjoy the hotel's wonderful perks, such as a complimentary airport shuttle (4am-12:30am), hot breakfast buffet, and 24-hr MarketPlace for added convenience. You can work out in the 24-hour, state-of-the-art Fitness Center or unwind in the heated, indoor pool while the kids play in a kiddie pool with a water feature. Call & book your stay now!

View Less
Features
At the world's second-largest Holiday Inn Express® hotel with 274 guest rooms and suites, our guests enjoy being near O'Hare Airport and amazing facilities that redefine the "express hotel".

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great price! Everything about my stay at this hotel was great! From the moment the shuttle pulled up in front, to my shuttle ride to the train station. The price was fantastic and I will stay here again on my way through Chicago! 27 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay1 Shuttle to and from ORD was fast and efficient. Greeting at check in was friendly and cheerful. Room was a little dated but was clean and comfortable. There were am ample number of electrical outlets in the room. Mattress was very comfortable. A very nice stay at the Holiday Inn! 25 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, friendly staff, watch the bartenders Very friendly people. Very clean and quiet. Hotel is a little old but nice. Watch the bar staff, your bill may fluctuate with the same order, ringing up your order as "no sale" etc. Really good food in the restaurant. 25 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel in need of further updating When we checked in the process was speedy and accurate but we did not get the vouchers for breakfast until we asked about it. This is an older hotel that has had some updating but needs some more updating. The mattresses appeared to be a bit old and in need of replacement as they sagged towards the middle of the bed. The service in the attached restaurant was spotty at best. The only reason we stayed there is because the event we were attending was in the hotel. 25 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor soundproofing The soundproofing of the room is terrible that you can hear the sound when other people closing the doors, and the flushing sound of the toilet in the room next to you. 24 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by i'd stay away from this one I've stayed at a lot of IHG hotels and this was one towards the bottom of the list for overall experience. I had multiple problems with the internet throughout my stay from not being able to log on at all and it being intermittent after finally getting connected. The shower could not maintain temperature and was anywhere from ice cold to boiling hot. Also discovered the in room fridge wasn't working after taking out my leftovers to eat the next day and they were warm. 22 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. This Holiday Inn fits our needs. Covered free parking, location, restaurant and clean nice rooms are all reasons why we stay here. 20 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Leave you car behind. Great location for price If you know how to use Chicago's public transportation, this is a great hotel for the money. A few minutes walk to the "El" was able to visit Chicago and leave the car at the hotel. Parking a car in Chicago is expensive and hard to find depending on the area. Staff was freindly and helpful!! I will stay again. Really great bar in the hotel. 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay Had a pleasant stay at the hotel, all rooms were clean and updated, staff was very pleasant. The Western omelette for breakfast was excellent!! 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well done We had flown in after 15+ hours in the air and arrivedto lime iinfused water in the lobby. The room was clean, comfortable and perfect for our USA reentry. The bath & body works toiletries, refrigerator and microwave were above and beyond appreciated "extras". Bar Louie was the perfect restaurant with wonderful food and full bar selection. Thank you and well done!! 17 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great food and bar - bathroom sounds like the airport Worth staying here just for the bar and food. Close to the convention centre and airport. Shame bathroom extraction is as loud as an F16! 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay near the airport! If you need to stay close to the airport, this is the place! Very comfortable, very friendly staff and good food. 11 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, ok shuttle service Hotel is up-to-date, staff was friendly, check-in easy. Was frustrated about the shuttle service -- had to wait ~45 minutes at O'Hare for the shuttle. Overall would stay again if I need a place to stay near the airport. 09 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility good location Customer service was great, nice overall stay. Pool was nice for August, fitness center needs more work. 04 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel I really enjoyed my stay here. Decided to stay here after a flight delay and was really impressed with everything. Easy check in, comfortable bed and friendly staff. Thanks 03 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean and comfortable My recent stay at this facility was exactly what I needed for my conference. The room was clean, the floor quiet, and I was satisfied with my stay. 02 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, but old decor and uncomfortable bed Quiet stay, but the room was small for a king room, and the pillowtop mattress was a joke! The decor looks like it's from the 70s or 80s. Definitely not the nicest Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in (probably the worst). No air conditioning in the hallways (sauna!) The only pluses: outdoor pool and friendly staff. 30 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 出行便利,服务好,安静 整体房间和服务,都还不错,床铺舒适,但是性价比不高,需额外加早餐,希望以后价格能够更优惠,下次如果还有机会出差到此将会再次考虑。 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay and clean rooms very comfortable and affordable prices. Friendly staff and very helpful. Would stay again no question. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Hotel and very nice staff! My family and I were on vacation and decided to use Holiday Inn! I am so glad we did. The stay was wonderful. The hotel was very clean, smelled great and the breakfast was amazing. Hot breakfast and so much to choose from. Rooms were clean and bed was very comfortable for a good nights sleep after a long day of site seeing. The staff was very nice and answered all of our questions. I would defiantly book my next stay with Holiday Inn when my family and I plan our next vacation. 26 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable night's sleep, easy reach from the airport Stayed due to flight delay - shuttle pick up point not very obvious from Terminal 3, but once on board it was pretty efficient. Straight forward checking in despite being busy. Bar nemu was quite limited but had something for everyone, food was served quickly and was enjoyable. Friendly bar staff. Room confortable and quiet, allowing for a good night's sleep. Breakfast was fine but discuss price with staff if you only want a light breakfast (fruit, coffee and toast). Overall, given I was heer for less than 10 hours, a pretty good experience over all. 26 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Deal by the Airport A good location, easy/plentiful parking, and good restaurant and bar make this a good choice. I was a little disappointed with the view (dirty windows) and noise levels (close to elevators and noisy guests) but would give it another try. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and food I usually do not participate in reviews, but I felt it necessary to comment on the excellent service we received from Danielle, the front desk manager. If she had not helped us with our room and reservations, we would have only stayed one night instead of five nights. You are very fortunate to have her as an employee, and the next time we are in Chicago we will certainly stay at your hotel again. Also, the breakfasts and dinner we had at Bar Louie were excellent. 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The hotel highly recognized me as a platinum rewards member. I automatically received an upgrade without asking, the atmosphere was great, the customer service rep represented the hotel well. I will stay again and I recommend the hotel. 23 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bellow average It does not feel like holiday inn. I stay in holiday inn all the time. This is the worst experience. The over all feel is too shabby. Will not stay here again. Attached is the view from my room. Complete nonsense. The windows are taped up. The rooms are not sound proof like all the other airport hotels are. I called the front desk to request some coffee & creamer, they told me its not available. it is pretty pathetic. 23 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AC Units are a little noisy This place is adequate for staying the night before a flight from O'Hare. Construction on the area roads makes getting around difficult. 18 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for a reasonable price I was at this hotel for a conference. I know it can be very difficult to please everyone at a 100 person conference; however, I think the staff did a very good job of treating each individual as an individual and not just a part of the crowd. The staff genuinely seems to enjoy their jobs and be proud of their location. 18 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2am nightmare The central reservationist sent us to the wrong hotel at 2am in the morning when our flight was cancelled. I verified several times on the phone to check the location and it was not a misunderstanding. My only explanation is the hotel we were talking about got booked while we were making the reservation and she booked us on a nearby location, but did not tell us of the change. Horrible situation. I was traveling with my 12 yr old to drop him off at an Outward Bound trip and we lost very precious sleep as a result. 15 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Great restaurant. Nice comfortable and convenient. 14 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and friendly staff very nice hotel and friendly staff and all services including internet access was easy to use. 14 August 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Side Entrance Relax in our lobby while you wait for our shuttle to O'Hare A warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Express O'Hare Rosemont
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 21 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 22 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading