• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 29 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago O`Hare

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for Guide or service animals

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
The Rivers Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
The Rosemont Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Fashion Outlets of Chicago
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces600
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary to all overnight Hotel Guests during your stay. Complimentary ample motor coach parking is also available!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:274
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:147
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:274
  • Total number of accessible rooms:18
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:il5171

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi
View More

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi access & the 24-hour Business Center. The hotel's location outside Chicago, IL is 1.5 miles from O'Hare airport & Donald E. Stephens Convention Center is two miles away. Our location is ideal if you're in town for conventions at McCormick Place in downtown Chicago.

Thrilling attractions abound in Rosemont and the Chicago area. The hotel's guests can attend sporting events and unforgettable concerts at Allstate Arena, within walking distance of the hotel. You can drive or take the train into Chicago & stroll along the Magnificent Mile or marvel at the view from atop the Willis Tower.

During your stay in the Chicago area, enjoy the hotel's wonderful perks, such as a complimentary airport shuttle (4am-12:30am), hot breakfast buffet, and 24-hr MarketPlace for added convenience. You can work out in the 24-hour, state-of-the-art Fitness Center or unwind in the heated, indoor pool while the kids play in a kiddie pool with a water feature. Call & book your stay now!

View Less
Features
At the world's second-largest Holiday Inn Express®hotel with 274 guest rooms and suites, our guests enjoy being near OHare Airport and amazing facilities that redefine the "express hotel". Our hotel is 100% smoke free. Guests must be 21 years of age to check-in at this Chicago OHare Airport hotel.
Announcements
Holiday Inn Express O'Hare will be completing renovations of the indoor swimming pool from Monday, December 1, 2014 through Thursday, December 4, 2014.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel let down by poor service Having stayed in a number of the hotels in the O'Hare are the shuttle bus service is normally first rate, the exception being this hotel. I arrived this weekend at the HI off West Higgins to find that having stayed there a few days before I was actually in another HI. I asked if the shuttle could take me to the other hotel (as the other airport Hotels have done in similar situations) but I was told no, they would drop me back to the airport and I would have to wait for the correct shuttle as it was not there problem...... Needless to say I took a cab..... Clearly being a Gold Elite member in reality means the square root of zero, so I will not be seeking to increase my level of stays to achieve the next level of reward... 07 October 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms are absolutely Gross! We requested two King Size rooms for my husband and I as well as an additional room for an employee and his wife. When we got there they said they didn't have anything except Smoking rooms. So my husband and I took the smoking room and gave the employee Non Smoking room. Our room smelled and looked terrible! The carpet was disgustingly dirty and had burn holes all over. The curtains had burn holes in them and smelled terrible as well. I was afraid to touch anything in this room. The next day I requested a new (Non# Smoking room# and the front desk was happy to change our room. We changed rooms and it did smell better, however the carpets are gross and need to be cleaned or replaced. When we got home I realized they charged us $40.00 more to change rooms. Not Happy!!! The only reason we stayed here was for the conference . We would never stay here again or recommend this Hotel! The only good things I can say is the front desk was very nice and accommodating. The restaurant #Harry Carey's) was nice to have right next door as well. 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, excellent eatery We were so comfortable in the bed we thought we might oversleep! Nice and spacious room, quiet and dark, just how we like it. Room nicely appointed, clean room. We were very impressed with Harry Carrey's as well as the park and fly option with complimentary shuttle to and from O'Hare IAP. 30 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff Very friendly, accommodating staff. Really makes the difference in your stay. Hotel could use some updating. Pealing paint on ceiling, tub stopper lying loose in tub. Windows fogged out. 30 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by lack of food and poor maintenance dept We stayed to attend a concert. The kitchen was closed for several hours during every afternoon which left us to go hungry to our concert, unless we wanted to make our way through the city, eat and return in time to get ready, which we did not. Also experienced a problem with the toilet plugging and being unable to flush. When after the initial call to housekeeping had still yielded no attention after 2 hours, another was made and someone FINALLY arrived to correct the problem. In addition, the refrigerator in our room also didn't work! 29 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Very nice staff and quality rooms. Food was over the top. 26 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sept Stay Obviously an older property that has been maintained well, but appears somewhat dated. 25 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Was able to relax and rest up for the beginning of a long transpacific flight. Very quiet and comfortable room. The staff was amazing! They are always professional, efficient and friendly. Thanks for relaxing stay! 25 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean and relaxing This Holiday Inn is clean, quiet, efficient and convenient, which is everything I expect when traveling for business. The stay and service are a good value. 25 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This hotel is a great value for those in Chicago for a conference or trade show. Very convenient with shuttles to convention center and airport. Harry Caray's is a good restaurant on property. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was outstanding. 22 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cama poco firme La cama creo que necesita cambiarse por una con mejor soporte. fuera de esto el hotel cumplió con mis expectativas ya que solo lo use por su cercanía al aeropuerto así como el servicio de transporte al mismo. 19 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Good accessability to O'Hare and CTA Blue Line. Courteous and friendly staff. The lounge in Harry Careys is great! 19 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed comfortable suite, good to have the kitchen. every thing was clean and the service was excellent. 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! Very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect as we were within walking distance of the concert. Enjoyed the in house restaurant also! 17 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn and Garth Brooks Experience There were three issues: No free Breakfast Bar and the snack room was a little on the expensive side. The front desk used the terms Sir and Ma'am and seldom got it right...I stood by to listen to see how many times they addressed a person by the wrong sex. I would suggest stopping the use of Sir and Ma'am. One irritation is the room service (food) where there is an 18% charge and and a delivery fee. I would never pay this amount if I got poor service and adding a delivery fee should be included in the food price. 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff, room exceeded expectations we was very impressed with our room, the divided sleeping rooms with tv in each, fridge, microwave, bar sink, way beyond our expectations for what we paid. The staff was SO helpful and nice. Will absolutely stay here again if we ever go back to Chicago. 16 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Busy night... great stay We stayed at this hotel during the Garth Brooks concert series and it was incredibly busy. However, we had no issues with checking in or getting any assistance we required during our stay. The Steakhouse housed inside the hotel was fabulous and accomodating. We only wish that the bar would have stayed open a bit later, especially on a busy night. We would recommend this hotel!! 16 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I was here for a trade show and this was my first time at this hotel. And the service was awesome. Great Hotel 16 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed, smelly room and poor linens The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable, the room smell like nicotine and humid and towels were frayed. The staff moved me to a much better room but still the sink of the main bedroom was leaking. I didn't complaint at that time because I had been already moved and it was inconvenient for me to be moved again. 15 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago Business Trip-September '14 Very comfortable stay, lunch & dinner at Harry Carry's was great! Would have appreciated a little variation in the breakfast menu though…served the same options everyday. 15 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service, clean but needs updated The staff was very professional. We checked in during a very busy time and we were checked in very quickly and the staff took time to answer our questions. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The only thing that I noticed was that the carpet was worn and furniture had a lot of use. It could use some updating, but other than that this was a great hotel. 14 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay good service, clean room, good price, zero complaints 14 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stayed for concert Great location to walk to the Allstate Arena. Clean rooms with microwave and fridge. Helpful staff and great restaurant on site. 12 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average at Best Disappointed in this property. Internal noise was poor impacting sleep quality. Restaurants were less than mediocre. This was an overnight between flights; won't be staying here again. 11 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel The room was spotless and the staff friendly and helpful. The shuttle service to the airport was ontime to the second. It was great to stay in a hotel that offers smoking rooms. 11 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable and clean We stayed at this hotel over the Labor Day holiday weekend. We were unable to book a downtown location, as they were unavailable, and were prepared to be underwhelmed by this airport location. But the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We were traveling with kids for the One Direction concert, and this location is probably not one we would have chosen (usually do a place with free breakfast) - but this was just fine. Definitely nice for adults and business. Quiet despite the location. 11 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel at a reasonable price The Rosemont Holiday Inn is excellent. It has Queen (not Double) size beds, which are nice and comfy; we slept like Rip Van Winkle! It also has free Wi-Fi and in room refrigerator, which comes in handy if you eat out and have leftovers. It is very close to the airport; so if you are on business and need quick access, you can't beat it. I recommend this hotel above pricer ones because it is pratical, clean, and the staff is helpful if you need assistance. 11 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room was clean and quiet my wife and i had a very nice stay we would stay here again any time 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good We stay here all the time. We really like the 2 rooms with separate TVs. Staff is very friendly. Its clean and safe. 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk staff The most friendly and helpful front desk staff I have ever encountered on any hotel stay 04 September 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Side Entrance Relax in our lobby while you wait for our shuttle to O'Hare A warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Express O'Hare Rosemont
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 29 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading