• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago O`Hare

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for Guide or service animals

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
The Rivers Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Fashion Outlets of Chicago
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
The Rosemont Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces600
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary to all overnight Hotel Guests during your stay. Complimentary ample motor coach parking is also available!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:274
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:147
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:274
  • Total number of accessible rooms:18
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:il5171

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi
View More

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi access & the 24-hour Business Center. The hotel's location outside Chicago, IL is 1.5 miles from O'Hare airport & Donald E. Stephens Convention Center is two miles away. Our location is ideal if you're in town for conventions at McCormick Place in downtown Chicago.

Thrilling attractions abound in Rosemont and the Chicago area. The hotel's guests can attend sporting events and unforgettable concerts at Allstate Arena, within walking distance of the hotel. You can drive or take the train into Chicago & stroll along the Magnificent Mile or marvel at the view from atop the Willis Tower.

During your stay in the Chicago area, enjoy the hotel's wonderful perks, such as a complimentary airport shuttle (4am-12:30am), hot breakfast buffet, and 24-hr MarketPlace for added convenience. You can work out in the 24-hour, state-of-the-art Fitness Center or unwind in the heated, indoor pool while the kids play in a kiddie pool with a water feature. Call & book your stay now!

View Less
Features
At the world's second-largest Holiday Inn Express® hotel with 274 guest rooms and suites, our guests enjoy being near O'Hare Airport and amazing facilities that redefine the "express hotel".
Announcements
Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare rates include free parking, daily Smart Start hot breakfast buffet and Wi-Fi. Tired of the area construction? Check out our Construction Package for a relief
View More
Announcements
Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare rates include free parking, daily Smart Start hot breakfast buffet and Wi-Fi. Tired of the area construction? Check out our Construction Package for a relief treat! Park your car at the hotel while you are away, stay at the night before you leave and we will shuttle you to and from O’Hare Intl Airport. We offer complimentary ample bus parking!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, terrible return shuttle service Stayed at this hotel for the park and stay, as we were heading to St Maarten early the next morning. Enjoyed some cocktails in the bar before we went to bed. Very nice place and great staff to assist us. The shuttle to the airport was on time and wonderful. Unfortunately, after a long day on the airplane and flight home, we were expecting a shuttle to arrive within 15 minutes, per the lady we called at the front desk. well that 15 minutes turned into 45 minutes, yet still no shuttle driver. Called again and the lady said he should be there, but not sure if he goes to the INternational terminal first or last. Well either way, we have been standing for 45 minutes and not one Holiday Inn shuttle came by. Needless to say, we ended up taking a taxi to the hotel to get our car at a cost of $20, which we should not have had to pay. Did not express my disappointment with the hotel because I had another 2 1/2 hour drive home and did not want to get too angry on that drive home. Will probably not use this place again for a park and stay, plenty others at a more reasonable price. 15 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy, comfortable and an overall enjoyable stay Front desk staff attitude could be much better; however, my stay at the Holiday Inn was very comfortable and its proximity to O'hare was desirable. Shuttle bus was excellent. 05 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Great Service Best value for the area. Easy access to public transportation. Quick Ride to O'hare airport via shuttle, (5 minutes).Very friendly staff at desk and at food and beverage outlets, (including room service). Only con was that I personally am not interested in a TemperPedic style mattress. Extra effort was given by housekeeping staff. Comfortable lobby, having to wait after check out for a delayed flight. Will return. 04 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our stay at the Holiday Inn near O'Hare was excellent to say the least. I was immediately greeted as an iHG member and with a smile. I also received a personal welcome call. I was greatly satisfied with the set up and cleanliness of the room. It was pretty luxurious! I highly recommend it! 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stop over sleep great I needed a good nights sleep after flying in from Iceland and getting long delays. This was just what I needed. 31 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A few concerns and no response from management I had a few concerns with my stay, upon check-out however there was a line at the front desk and I did not have time to wait to address my concerns with a manager. I submitted my concerns to IHG and was told repeatedly a manager would contact me and I never received any response. As a platinum member I was very dissapointed with the lack of response. Rooms were OK, suprisingly not too noisy being so close to O'Hare. Traffic is slow around this area so that is probably the reason for shuttle delays. Upon check-in I was waiting in the IHG member line but they overlooked me and continued helping guests that walked through the doors after me. I had to then join the other line when several people filled in while I was in the IHG line apparently invisible. I was given an update and points or a snack for being a platinum member. The amount I was charged for room service breakfast was a lot more than what was on the door hanger order form. The order form stated that the breakfast was $11.00 and it said to make a juice selection and a coffee selection. It also mentioned gratuity would be added. When it arrived I was charged $9.95 for the meal, $2.75 for the coffee and $3.00 for the juice. I didn’t even want 2 drinks but the form asked me to select them so I did. In addition there was a $3.00 fee to deliver in addition to the automatic gratuity. This left my breakfast at $22.52 when I thought it would be around $13.00. Another thing that would be an easy fix is that the workout room did not have anything to spray down the equipment to clean in between uses. I found that extremely disturbing and didn't use any other equipment at that point. 28 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No attention to detail Room set to 57 upon entry Wait for over an hour for shuttle from airport 27 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed. poor breakfast service in restaurantO Hotel is usually fairly easy to access from local Blue Line station but currently it is almost impossible to use due to road and bridge construction work in between the hotel and station. On one occasion, I did manage to get the airport van to drop me off there, but the reception staff did not seem too keen on me so using it.. Breakfast service in the restaurant was exceptionally poor on the one occasion that I used it. That was enough. The staff were very inattentive and I had to chase them to get served. However, the service in the restaurant in the evening was a much better experience and the staff could not have been more attentive and efficient, as well as being very pleasant. The main downside was that it was not a pleasant place to relax and enjoy a meal, as it was extremely noisy with much loud music.. 26 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Bed was nice, provided restful sleep. Front desk staff was polite and nice. Room was clean. Did not experience airport noise. 25 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best deal in the area! It's probably the best deal you can get in that area. Free parking, free wifi, free breakfast. You just can't beat it! 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelente servicio excelente hotel, buen servicio y atención el personal muy comprometido con el huésped 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with good bar and restaurant attached We stayed for two nights and enjoyed our stay. The view from our room would have been even better if the windows were clean. The bar /restaurant were both convenient ad good quality. 20 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stolen spare tire we were told by the shuttle driver to back up against the wall so our tire wouldn't get stolen while we were gone for 5 days, guess what? We did as he said and came back to NO spare tire! It was stolen! Hotel did nothing to compensate! 20 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WATCH YUR STUFF Maid staff emptied room and stole $400.00 piece of equipment from room. Proceeded to laugh about it with other maid staff until police were called. I will never book another conference at this hotel. 19 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by O'hare Good location and great bar and restaurant, helpful staff 11 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Easy check-in, friendly staff. I left my car there for a few nights. The shuttle was great taking me on time to the airport and picking us up. No complications at all during the stay. Comfortable bed and quiet at night. No complains at all. Would definitely stay again. 06 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointed The rooms had stains everywhere. I did not expect great accommodations with a smoking room but the stench in the entire hallway that smelled like that of a food exhaust was disgusting. People walked around with napkins in front of their mouth. The same stench came thru the vents into the room as well as thru the window. Awful!!! Also, the bathtub has water accumulating underneath it. It is only a matter of time for any type of growth. The toilet seat was loose. The bedding /mattress were torn. The remote control was sticky. I give good or even excellent feedback when I experience such. But this was just not the case. Also, you may want to tell people that the stairway ending at Bar Louis door is closed at that level as the door is locked at level 1 (Bar). 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff = a good stay We stay her relatively often. My wife has family in the area. Though there are many other places we could stay, we keep coming back here because of the staff. They regularly go above and beyond what they need to do to insure our comfort. 03 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely attentive staff, great food and drinks Everything about this hotel is A number 1 in our book...save for the return shuttle service from the airport to retrieve our car. Not only is the shuttle pick up area somewhat hidden and confusing at Ohare Airport...but the return shuttle took way too long to pick us up! Every half hour should mean every half hour, not whenever we get around to it. Another guest waited over an hour to be picked up. 26 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed one night before O'Hare trip Was a fine hotel for staying near O'Hare . Was able to park car there for several days and use shuttle to get to and from the airport. shuttle was timely. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and wonderful food My stay was short, only 4 days, however, it was excellent. I have to say that my room was exceptionally clean!! The staff was very helpful..... the shuttle driver, concierge, waiters. Everyone was very accommodating and courteous. Totally appreciated!!! 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff I spent several days in this hotel prior to taking a very stressful exam in my medical specialty. I had many interactions with the staff and they were all exceptionally nice and professional. In fact, there was one source of noise in my room that they promptly asked maintenance to address...and he did, immediately. The lovely head of housekeeping said "You need to concentrate!" when I told her about my need to study for the approaching oral exam. She spoke with maintenance and the noise disappeared. I ate room service only, which was just fine. Had a yummy piece of chocolate cake as a treat that was half the size of my head. I had asked for a quiet room on the top floor and this was exactly where they put me. The room was very clean and nice, the frig and microwave worked, the mattress was good. My travel agent booked this as part of a United Vacations package and the price was excellent. 20 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, shame about the beds Having stayed in many other Holiday Inn's as usual the staff were great, but the beds need to be upgraded, also the whole premises needs a face lift. 16 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacaciones Buena estancia, buena comida, buen servicio, en general todo estuvo muy bien. 14 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Cumberland staff is awesome! The staff is well trained in all aspects of customer service. I had a special guest arrive and my business trip was a complete success due to the cheerful and competent attitude of the staff. Thanks you Team! 14 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but the SHUTTLE is terrible. Shuttle is always late and the driver (at the time of my stay) was very rude. It took an HOUR for me to get picked up at the airport despite multiple phone calls that myself and several others were waiting. On my departure, he was late to leave as well. The rest of the stay was great though, the staff in particular, did a great job. Brian, the desk attendant even allowed me to use his personal charger to charge my phone as I had forgotten to pack it. 10 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great! Comfortable and reasonable. Food provided for meeting was very good with a large variety of options. 06 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Very comfortable place to stay while travelling for business. 06 April 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff do not Care at all about the guests I am a platinum member and have been to various Holiday Inns, and yes this holiday inn has standard upgrades and amenities for IHG members, but this review is about the terrible stay. When we got there, they gave us a parking pass and an "upgrade" to a room on the priority floor, really seemed more like the same room at a higher floor. They also gave a choice between a giving us an additional 500 points or food. So I asked for the food, and the lady at the counter seemed stumped as I seemed to have chosen the wrong choice! So she ended up giving us water and 500 points! We got there pretty late, so parking was a pain in the behind, but we brushed that off. So we finally settled down and brought out stuff to the room. At first glance it seemed an okay, but then when plugging in my electronics I noticed cracks in the walls next to outlet. Furthermore, the bed had some weird marks on it. But again, we were not expecting the place to be faultless. We had an extremely important thing to take care of the following day at noon; that is why we decided to stay in Illinois. We were super stressed about the importance of the following day, and expected to get some sleep. So we decided to finally go to sleep around 1-2ish am. The following morning, our phone rings several times with a wakeup call at around 6am that we did not request, program, or ask for in anyway. Then once again a bit later. Then additionally, around the wakeup call time, there were weird noises, such as drills, power-tools, and hallways noise. We were definitely not warned to expect some kind of internal construction. This caused us to not get enough sleep at all, were tired as heck, and even more, livid. So after tossing and turning in the bed, I called the front desk asking about the unrequested wakeup call and everything else. The person seemed annoyed that I called and told me that he would ask his co-worker. Puts me on hold, mumbles something to someone then says there is no way of figuring it out or no way he can help us. I then decided to start complaining about the wakeup call and noise, so the gentleman tells me he would call me back and quickly hangs up. Now mind you, by this time we had to start getting ready to leave. So we get ready, and then wait for someone to call back. No one does! Obviously we were furious and wanted to talk to the manager, but at the same time we had to rush out. So we decided to weigh it out, and we had much more important things to take care of (that is why we came to Illinois) rather than try to get through the avoidant staff to complain. After we came back, we were tired(no thanks Holiday Inn), it was late, and we decided to go to sleep and check the heck out of the terrible hotel as soon as possible. On another note, there is a restaurant within/next to the hotel. In the hotel elevators the restaurant advertise a certain time that the kitchen closes, and when we approached to the restaurant before the advertised time of the close of the kitchen, the restaurant member told us the kitchen was closed. We realized that even the restaurant staff were trying to dodge stuff. Would I ever stay at THIS Holiday Inn ever again, absolutely NOT! I've stay at plenty of Holiday Inns to know that this was not a standard for a Holiday Inn. So don't get discouraged, and I am not saying all holidays in have poor staff, just avoid this one! 29 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! The hotel was great and the lift was fast. We missed the first shuttle from the airport to the hotel by a few seconds, because we were not out the airport door due to our not having been to ORD in many years and not knowing exactly where to go for pick-up.. Shuttle was right on time for our departure to the airport. 27 March 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Side Entrance Relax in our lobby while you wait for our shuttle to O'Hare A warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Express O'Hare Rosemont
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading