• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago O`Hare

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for Guide or service animals

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
The Rivers Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Fashion Outlets of Chicago
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
The Rosemont Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces600
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary to all overnight Hotel Guests during your stay. Complimentary ample motor coach parking is also available!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:274
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:147
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:274
  • Total number of accessible rooms:18
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:il5171

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi
View More

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi access & the 24-hour Business Center. The hotel's location outside Chicago, IL is 1.5 miles from O'Hare airport & Donald E. Stephens Convention Center is two miles away. Our location is ideal if you're in town for conventions at McCormick Place in downtown Chicago.

Thrilling attractions abound in Rosemont and the Chicago area. The hotel's guests can attend sporting events and unforgettable concerts at Allstate Arena, within walking distance of the hotel. You can drive or take the train into Chicago & stroll along the Magnificent Mile or marvel at the view from atop the Willis Tower.

During your stay in the Chicago area, enjoy the hotel's wonderful perks, such as a complimentary airport shuttle (4am-12:30am), hot breakfast buffet, and 24-hr MarketPlace for added convenience. You can work out in the 24-hour, state-of-the-art Fitness Center or unwind in the heated, indoor pool while the kids play in a kiddie pool with a water feature. Call & book your stay now!

View Less
Features
At the world's second-largest Holiday Inn Express® hotel with 274 guest rooms and suites, our guests enjoy being near O'Hare Airport and amazing facilities that redefine the "express hotel".
Announcements
Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare rates include free parking, daily Smart Start hot breakfast buffet and Wi-Fi. Tired of the area construction? Check out our Construction Package for a relief
View More
Announcements
Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare rates include free parking, daily Smart Start hot breakfast buffet and Wi-Fi. Tired of the area construction? Check out our Construction Package for a relief treat! Park your car at the hotel while you are away, stay at the night before you leave and we will shuttle you to and from O’Hare Intl Airport. We offer complimentary ample bus parking!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 418 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient to airport, comfortable bed, great service. The room was spacious, with an upholstered chair and decent size table next to it where I ate my dinner ordered through a very responsive room service. Food came from the in-house restaurant and was excellent. The king size bed was very comfortable and I had my choice from several pillows and different degrees of firmness. The fitness center had two elliptical machines and 4 treadmills. Probably one of the best things is the shuttle service to O'Hare airport which is every 30 minutes during the day and after 4pm every 15 minutes. There is even a monitor int he lobby showing flight schedules for various airlines and a printer where, I presume, one can print one's boarding pass. The room was clean, as was the bathroom. Amenities were minimal: shampoo, conditioner, and two bars of soap, but a sign on the counter advises guests that if they forgot a basic necessity such as a toothbrush or razor that the front desk will supply one free of charge. Overall I was very pleased with my stay and felt I got great value for the money on top of it all. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay before a flight I liked the convenience of the overnight parking while I was on my trip. The hotel was in good shape, and Harry Carry's was there, even though we chose to go down the street to Shoeless Joe's. Due to a convention in the area, the hotel was much more expensive than the usual rate. That being said, I would most definitely consider this option in the future over airport parking. Great staff - very helpful and friendly. 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great overall experience at the hotel. Friendly staff, good and clean rooms. 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Myrtle Beach trip We stay last Saturday night 6/7 and couldn't have been happier. The room was pleasant surprise. The layout fit my family very well. It gave my daughter her own space and extra piracy for my girlfriend and I. I am thankful for the shuttle service. I would have a hard time figuring out parking and the layout of O'Hare. The check in staff was great. He was funny, out going. I feel bad that I cannot remember his name because he needs to praised. He joked around and made everything go smoother. I would have no issues staying here again. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An oasis in the storm...but worlds smallest pillows It was a nice surprise and great comfort to arrive at this location in the rain, after a long late night flight. Everything was great except the pillows. the king sized bed had five approximately 18"x18" square pillows that barely formed enough comfortable head rest space for me...thank heaven I didn't have my wife along or there would never have been enough. 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A Great Stay I had a chance to stay at the Chicago - O'Hare location for one night. I was there on a quick business trip and I must say everything was superb about this property. The staff including the shuttle driver and front desk representative were very helpful and kind. The only minor negatives were: (1) No swimming pool (2) The A/C in my room worked fine, but I like my room extremely cold (...hey I'm Canadian!) 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit friends Very good value for the location. We stay at IHG for the most part, where ever we travel. This is certainly one of the best spots for the dollar. 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay I had an overnight between flights. The Holiday inn was great from check in to check out. Efficient check in and a quiet, comfortable room. I would be glad to stay again and recommend it. 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The staff is always friendly and kind.. Scott the driver is always nice and asking are we going to the right location. The Harry Carrey's has the best food in town. 12 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, marvelous staff We stayed at this hotel for three nights and were impressed with the exceptional staff and service! The room with two queen beds was perfect for us (traveling with two children aged 8 and 2), spacious, comfortable, clean. The restaurant serves an excellent breakfast (children eat free) and staff do their best to accommodate any special requests. The staff at the reception are friendly, efficient and empowered to make decisions for meeting the needs of guests - it's a delight to watch the team work - plenty of lessons for many of the other hotels in downtown Chicago! 12 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Park-Fly-Enjoy Nice facilty with a great restaurant and bar. Close to O'hare and we really appreciate the ability to park our vehicle at the hotel and utilize the shuttle service. Extremely friendly staff and very helpful. 12 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet being nesr major airport We spent one night prior to our departure and flight to Dublin. Didn't have any problems or issues with airplane noise, etc. The resturant on location Harry Carey Italian Steakhouse was nice and the food was excellent. 06 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by chicago l have stayed in this hotel many times and always been satisfied . the front desk staff are courteous and effiecient . The restaurant is very good and this time was especially good . The bar can be a bit boisterous with office workers but this adds to the ambience .. 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, efficient staff. Great overnight stay. Staff was very knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. Utilized the park and fly service which was outstanding. Harry Caray's was pricey but worth the cost. Would definitely stay again. 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific hotel Everything was perfect. Service was friendly and everyone went out of their way to be helpful. Room was quiet and there was a terrific place to eat downstairs. 02 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Shuttle Hotel shuttles to the airport were frequent. Never had to worry about when a shuttle would be leaving for the airport. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Priority Club Member I wasn't greeted as a Priority Club member because the reservations weren't in my name. Once I identified myself as a PCM all the usual benefits were made available. 01 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable lodging Hotel and staff great but surrounding roadwork made finding and accessing property very difficult. I think the booking person/agent should have mentioned this at time of reservations. Directions on website not adequate at all. Once there, staff (including housekeeping, maintenance and front desk) was wonderful, accommodating and professional. The room was large, comfy and quiet. Harry Carrey Restaurant was outstanding, as was its staff. Transportation to and from O'Hare was timely and dependable. I used the Park and Fly option and found it safe and convenient. Kudos, Holiday Inn. And thank you. 31 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, but some issues the internet connection was very slow, and when it rains some weird smell came out the A/C system The good thing is that the staff is very good and friendly 31 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Basic Service Went for business and wont go back, shuttle service needs to be revamped as well as the hotel and their staff. 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Excellent hotel and great food at Harry Caray's restaurant 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable bed with soft sheets The room was fantastic! Extremely clean and the mattress and sheets felt like a cloud! Make sure to put the DO NOT DISTURB on the door before you go to sleep, though. We forgot and were awoken by a knock by housekeeping at 7:30 AM! 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was a spare of the moment trip we chose this hotel because the person that answered the phone was friendly. We were only going to stay 1 night but we ended up enjoying our stay in this hotel and stayed 2 additional nights. I will be recommending this location to our friends & family and I'm sure we will return again. The staff was great and was always willing to assist. I'm glad you still offer smoking rooms! 22 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality Room First week in May. Room was clean and comfortable. WiFi Internet speed and connections without any problems. Front Desk personnel were courteous and Friendly. 22 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was less than Satisfactory Was part of a room block on May 17th-- I reserved my room well in advance & had an email confirmation that we had a KING Executive Suite. Upon check in at 3pm Luis insisted that we did NOT reserve a King we reserved a queen-- I didn't bring a hard copy of the email & my Iphone was dead so I couldn't immediately prove that I had. Tried to put us on a different floor than the rest of our party advised that wasn't acceptable either. Ended up taking the Queen on the floor with the rest of our party & was less than comfortable as we are bigger people. As far as the room- the mirrored doors on the closet were cracked, the door to the bedroom literally hit the end of the bed so you had to have the door shut to move around the bed. A prior guest had set some alarm on the TV that went off @ 5:30 am & scared the beejeezus out of us. It's a good location if you are flying- attending conventions be prepared for A LOT of traffic & this isn't really walking distance to convention ctr. Make sure to bring your confirmation with you!!!! 21 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for O'Hare Travel This hotel is a great choice when flying from O'Hare with an early morning flight. It's close to the airport with convenient shuttle service. There is a room option for parking your car at the hotel when your trip is less than 2 weeks. Staff is awesome and helpful. Beds are very comfortable. With the major roads around O'Hare under construction this is the easy way to avoid the morning road snarls that plague O'Hare. 21 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review of Holiday Inn Chicago O'Hare I was tired, upset and angry as my onward flight had been cancelled and I was forced to stay overnight in Chicago. The reception staff at the Hotel were excellent and made me feel much better. The room was very comfortable and quiet. I enjoyed an excellent light meal and red wine in the bar. I would highly recommend this hotel. Frustrated traveller 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Kindness while Ill The staff at this Holiday Inn went above and beyond to ensure I had everything I needed. They were kind, and concerned. Made sure I had everything I needed. When I eventually got home, 5 days after becoming ill, I discovered that I had pnuemonia. 19 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good O'Hare Hotel Great location, rooms,staff and facilities, make this hotel perfect for a short stay 16 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn -Rosemont (Chicago-O'hare It is an easy, safe stay with complete peace of mind for me and my family. There is a clean, friendly atmosphere that helps guests relax and just go about their stay with no worries. 16 May 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Side Entrance Relax in our lobby while you wait for our shuttle to O'Hare A warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Express O'Hare Rosemont
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 28 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading