• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago O`Hare

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for Guide or service animals

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Fashion Outlets of Chicago
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
The Rivers Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
McCormick Place Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:22.0MI
Attraction:
Brookfield Zoo
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces600
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary to all overnight Hotel Guests during your stay. Complimentary ample motor coach parking is also available!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:274
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:147
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:274
  • Total number of accessible rooms:18
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:il5171

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi
View More

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi access & the 24-hour Business Center. The hotel's location outside Chicago, IL is 1.5 miles from O'Hare airport & Donald E. Stephens Convention Center is two miles away. Our location is ideal if you're in town for conventions at McCormick Place in downtown Chicago.

Thrilling attractions abound in Rosemont and the Chicago area. The hotel's guests can attend sporting events and unforgettable concerts at Allstate Arena, within walking distance of the hotel. You can drive or take the train into Chicago & stroll along the Magnificent Mile or marvel at the view from atop the Willis Tower.

During your stay in the Chicago area, enjoy the hotel's wonderful perks, such as a complimentary airport shuttle (4am-12:30am), hot breakfast buffet, and 24-hr MarketPlace for added convenience. You can work out in the 24-hour, state-of-the-art Fitness Center or unwind in the heated, indoor pool while the kids play in a kiddie pool with a water feature. Call & book your stay now!

View Less
Features
At the world's second-largest Holiday Inn Express® hotel with 274 guest rooms and suites, our guests enjoy being near O'Hare Airport and amazing facilities that redefine the "express hotel".
Announcements
Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare rates include free parking, daily Smart Start hot breakfast buffet and Wi-Fi. Tired of the area construction? Check out our Construction Package for a relief
View More
Announcements
Holiday Inn Express Chicago O'Hare rates include free parking, daily Smart Start hot breakfast buffet and Wi-Fi. Tired of the area construction? Check out our Construction Package for a relief treat! Park your car at the hotel while you are away, stay at the night before you leave and we will shuttle you to and from O’Hare Intl Airport. We offer complimentary ample bus parking!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff at the Rosemont are extremely friendly and helpful. 13 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night's Sleep after the George Stait Event at Allstate Arena We like to stay overnight someplace close to the Allstate Arena when we go there for events. We treated ourselves to a late lunch at Harry Carays' Bar & Grill and the service and food was more than excellent. The drive to and from the Allstate was easy once we got out of the parking lot after the concert. Our room was perfect and we would come back again to this hotel. 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The suite was awesome We had a great time, very quiet, no problems! Will be back! 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting notes and Status recognition Overall hapy with my Stay.. Slightly disappointed that I have been identified in this survey and at the hotel as a gold member. I hae been a platinum member for a while now. The hotel said it updated to platinum when they refreshed. Slightly disappointed that I did not know that if my stay was made through a travel agency then the free breakfast is not included. I did not know that up front. I had a meeting at this hotel and told the guests that breakfast was included becasue that is what I negotiated with the hotel I understand the reasoning but to not give everyone the breakfast coupon after we all arrived was not the best way to to that. Now I had some with and some without breakfast. On the upside for those without breakfast , they had a much better room rate then the negotiated rate. So it worked out. 11 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service, Dirty Room I can't say my stay was great, or good, for that matter. The staff was inappropriate upon check-in. When asked if I wanted to sign up for their rewards program, I told them, no, and that my boyfriend has rewards and we used them together. The gentleman at the front desk so kindly stated, "Well, you should get them, so you'll have rewards if you break up". What? Inappropriate, rude, and demeaning. I laughed it off, took the room key, and headed up to my room. Upon arrival, the room hadn't been touched by housekeeping. The beds were unmade, trash thrown about, dirty towels littered the floor. This wasn't a great second impression. We called down to the front desk and they told us we'd need to come back down to get a new key. (A member of my group had a broken foot in a cast, so it was such a pleasure for her to make the trek back down and up to the new room). We picked up our new room key and headed to the room. It was clean! Hurrah! The batteries in the remote in the front room were dead, which was an annoyance to the guest sleeping in that room. Two of the guests said the pillows were uncomfortable, I, however, found them to be fine. 11 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff very comfortable accommodations. The front desk staff do a great job. I got an Upgraded Room and it was very nice. 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Park Great value and service if you need a place to stay and park for a trip from Chicago O'Hare. Super convenient, shuttle to your terminal and a great restaurant with Harry Carey's being on site. A "no brainer" for a hassle free experience! 08 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive Dining I LOVED everything but found the dining to be expensive. 07 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unknown Charge I had four rooms and used Priority Points for all. When reviewing my credit card statement i have three $35 charges and do not know what the charges represent as we only stayed midnight thru 8am. Called the hotel and left message for the accounts payable person and no return call. This is why I gave the staff poor numbers. All other staff members were very pleasant. 06 March 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Clean Shower was not clean, heating/cooling did not function properly, cleaning attempted to access room at 8:00 a.m. on Saturday, excessive noise outside room extremely early on Saturday morning. 04 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Good food, good bed, great service. The hotel restuarant was wonderful and the wait staff was very knowledgable about the food options. I drove to the hotel on a business trip and enjoyed the ease of finding the hotel and returning back home. I greatly enjoyed my stay. Thank you very much. 03 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Have stayed here 4 years in a row and love it!!!! The personnel working at this Holiday Inn are fantastic--always pleasant yet professional and willing to answer all questions. The Parking Garage is perfect for us as we fly out from O'Hare for vacation. The Hotel Shuttle takes us to O'Hare and the gentleman who drives us has done so for the past 4 years--what a nice person he is and always has a smile on his face. I fell in the snow/ice this year and Lewis who also works the front desk came running to help me. He should get recognition for going above and beyond his duties. Would I recommend this particular Holiday Inn--without hesitation. 02 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from the front desk staff Great service from the front desk staff Great service from the shuttle driver Good rate for the room 27 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Motorcycle Show My friend John and I stay at this hotel every year for the Chicago Motorcycle show. They always greet us with a warm smile and are very welcoming. When in Chicago, this is always my first choice of hotels when in the area. 22 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Easy to Ohare Got two rooms with one being a park and fly before a long vacation. Staff and hotel were wonderful. Very helpful and upbeat. We felt very welcome at this location. We will use this location anytime we travel! Great staff!!! Always smiling and willing to help you. Parking is also easy and safe. 20 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok this time We've never stayed anywhere else in Chicago when we do a park 18 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean for the weary traveler Like many during this crazy winter, I needed a place to stay after a flight cancellation. I chose the Holiday Inn due to its proximity to the airport and on-site food options as I did not want to have to leave the premises once settled in. The hotel is definitely well traveled and shows some wear and tear, but my room was very clean and quiet. Plenty of outlets, albeit in some odd locations. The room faced the train tracks but I hardly noticed the noise. I appreciated the fact that there was room service and while the onsite restaurant is very pricey, I had a nice dinner just with appetizers. The only negative was that the room's HVAC was outdated and the temperature ranged greatly from cool to very warm while on one setting. The front desk staff was very pleasant and the shuttle service to the airport was convenient and prompt. Overall, nothing spectacular, but a good experience for the seasoned business traveler. 15 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Falto en la tina Lo unico que me falto en mi estadia fue el tapon de la tina de bano, realmente todo lo demas fue un buen servicio. 14 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable, quiet, and quick service check in was fast and efficient. The room was just as described. Very clean room. Bed was very comfortable. Shuttle bus on time to the airport. 13 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by clean room and fabulous service Everything was excellent. The price of the beer in Harry Carey's was very expensive. I had heard that all alcohol was very expensive. Had to leave the hotel to eat and drink. Other than that, I would recommend this hotel everytime. We stay ther about four times a year and always enjoy it. 12 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and close to airport My stay at the Holiday Inn was just for one night so I did not get a chance to use the facilities and amenities. What did work for me was that it was close to the airport and the rental car lot. It was also quite easy to find off the main highway which was important to me having never been to this area and driving on my own. The room was comfortable, the right temperature, clean, everything worked and it was quiet. It was very cold when I was there so having food service on site was great as I did not have to get back in my freezing car and try to find my way around in the dark. thank you. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms I always love the rooms at this hotel. The service is wonderful. I will stay again. 11 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place, greatlocation greatcleanplace and room nice great hotel, thishotelis a greatlocation rooms clean and nice restaurantclean andfoodis great 11 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible bed Boy I hated this hotel!! I went for the "two bed room suite" option. Their "two bedroom suite" is not two bedrooms at all. It's just a single room with a pullout couch outside. It was horrible. I got absolutely no sleep. They also ignored my complaint. I complained online and via phone to the hotel directly. No response at all. Not even an apology! 10 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by all good until checkout every thing was fine until we realized the error that was made on the charges, Being so far away and the lack of speed to correct a problem caused by you ruined our day,that was to be relaxing and worry free,not a good way for us to start vacation we so looked forward too 10 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight pleasure Great Chicago Airport hotel. None better. I stay here all the time and enjoy the comfort of cleanliness, quick service and awesome customer support. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Rosemont. And the food in Harry Carey's downstairs is superb. 09 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Temperature of romm The room heating system was very noise and did not work as expected. 09 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for park and fly The staff here is very friendly, competent, and accommodating. They will take good care of you and your car! We always use them when we travel to/from ORD. 08 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best! We have stayed in many other properties when flying out of O'Hare and not been too well impressed with most. This experience was great, and the Holiday Inn and Suites in Rosemont will now be our first choice! Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff was helpful and pleasant, our dinner in Harry Carey's was delicious, and the nearby parking for the stay & park is covered (great during the snowstorms of 2014!). The facility also has our endorsement for convenience and price in addition to the above attributes. 04 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room condition Room could have smelled better - smelled sort a like a covered up old smoke smell - not clean and fresh smell 04 February 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Side Entrance Relax in our lobby while you wait for our shuttle to O'Hare A warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Express O'Hare Rosemont
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 31 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading