• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago O`Hare

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for Guide or service animals

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
The Rivers Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Fashion Outlets of Chicago
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
The Rosemont Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces600
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary to all overnight Hotel Guests during your stay. Complimentary ample motor coach parking is also available!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:274
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:147
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:274
  • Total number of accessible rooms:18
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:il5171

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi
View More

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi access & the 24-hour Business Center. The hotel's location outside Chicago, IL is 1.5 miles from O'Hare airport & Donald E. Stephens Convention Center is two miles away. Our location is ideal if you're in town for conventions at McCormick Place in downtown Chicago.

Thrilling attractions abound in Rosemont and the Chicago area. The hotel's guests can attend sporting events and unforgettable concerts at Allstate Arena, within walking distance of the hotel. You can drive or take the train into Chicago & stroll along the Magnificent Mile or marvel at the view from atop the Willis Tower.

During your stay in the Chicago area, enjoy the hotel's wonderful perks, such as a complimentary airport shuttle (4am-12:30am), hot breakfast buffet, and 24-hr MarketPlace for added convenience. You can work out in the 24-hour, state-of-the-art Fitness Center or unwind in the heated, indoor pool while the kids play in a kiddie pool with a water feature. Call & book your stay now!

View Less
Features
At the world's second-largest Holiday Inn Express® hotel with 274 guest rooms and suites, our guests enjoy being near O'Hare Airport and amazing facilities that redefine the "express hotel".

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 244 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Enjoyed our evening meal in Louie's Bar. Service was excellent and food was just right amount. 03 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bryan,front desk He was really something,make feel so welcome,even after he checked more than 5 guests in line,then the next morning,he was there with a great attitude,congratulations Bryan 30 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service solid and reliable place to stay. great value for money. The staff looked after me very well, the food by US standards was good, by international standards average 30 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of Value for the Money This was by far the most pleasant accomodations I have had in the area over the past couple years. The staff were excellent and I was treated so well in all regards - except for the mode of transportation that was called when it was time to return to the Amtrak station...a surpise and very pricey. 28 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful and friendly Staff helpful and curtious with change of reservations during bad weather conditions. Room was clean and very comfortable. Internet provided. Bar/lounge had very good food. The music was too loud though, especially for tired travelers. The airport shuttle was on time and staff friendly. 19 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stayed here for three days during the winter break. The check-in and check-out was fast and professional. I like most is the indoor car park for hotel guests. This makes a big difference during very bad stormy weather in Chicago. 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Upgrades for Platinum. Easy access to O'HARE. I always get a free upgrade and free breakfast due to my Platinum status. Great restaurant for dinner and drinks. One item, when checking in, I gave the desk clerk my "Bounceback for Rewards with IHG." That is a 1000 bonus points. I did not get the 1000 points. I did receive the new card for the next day. 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service We arrived late but were warmly greeted by the staff. It was our first time in the city and the staff ensured we were well taken care off. Definitely recommend for future visits! 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This Hotel has great extra ameneties for a decent price. The rooms are spacious and clean. 14 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good service and clean room. Can make atleast tea/coffe complimentary. Except the food and the cost spent for food , am good with everthing else. Esp the location. 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hotel employees were nice and attentive to their customers . The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast staff were very nice and helpful. 04 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness of staff and parking rate The staff were very cordial during check-in. I appreciate that parking was free for me. I don't know if that is a member perk, but thank you!! 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my opinion every think is good and good service but doesn't have breakfast free 23 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfectly Made Bed My hat is off to the housekeeping department. My bed was make-up perfectly. It may seem strange, but after spending time in the military and traveling for the last 22 years, this was the most perfectly made bed. It was also comfortable. The rest of the room was impeccably clean and the staff was friendly and welcoming. Great night's stay. 20 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Ohare The Longe /restaurant @ bar Loui's had the best bone in hot wings in Chicago a real bonus for my stay I ordered them every night of my stay Thanks for the hospitality.... 12 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by O'Hare hotel It was okay; near to/from the airport and comfortable enough for my purposes. It was a short vacation, someplace I felt I had to return to one last time. 26 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service at Louie's Bar and bad behavior of maid at the checkout day When we arrived at the hotel after a 6 hours driving trip from Cleveland, we just wanted to have a drink to relax at Louie's. So we went there and ordered 2 drinks. 25 minutes had passed without a notice from the waiter, and since we're really tired, we decided to go back to our room and sleep. I will certainly never go back there and I'm definitely not recommending this place to anyone. Another thing that we didn't like is that the maid knocked the door of my room at the checkout day at 8AM until I open the door, when she only said "Ooops, I thought you had already checked out." and then she went to another room to do the same thing. I didn't like that because I was still sleeping at that time and I needed to stand up, dress myself up and open the door. She could only had checked with the front desk instead. 20 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service and reasonable price Front desk is very friendly, as is the shuttle bus driver. Price is reasonable for quality you get. But food wise, did not really match expectations. 18 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best - Not the Worst We stayed at this hotel and also hosted a Continuing Education event here. Parking and getting to the lobby was not the easiest of tasks, as the door to get from the lot or garage is A. Not easily found and B. Locks at 7pm. Once we finally made it to the lobby, we checked in, and went to our rooms. The rooms aren't bad. They're not the nicest I've stayed at, but the shower was hot, the AC was cold, and the bed was comfortable. If you're concerned about hearing the planes flying in to O'Hare, crank your AC up and throw the covers over your head. I promise you won't hear anything until morning. The room our event was held in was a good size. We were running short on time when booking the event, so I was forever grateful to Audrey and all the help she was able to provide in getting the event set up and pulled off. I had to call for the things we needed (coffee, water, etc) but the staff brought them quickly and without any problems. I was lucky that our lecturer is able to project his voice very well, because there was no sound equipment available in the room. The general aspects of the room (lighting, quality of table cloths/chairs, etc) could have been better, but for what we needed, it worked. The hotel as a whole could use some major renovations to bring it up to the standards of your typical business traveler. The cracks in the ceiling, holes between the windows and walls, and things of that nature could be fixed to give travelers a better sense of a hotel that they would willingly come back to. Don't bother with Bar Louie by the way. The food was average at best. We ate there four times (downside of not having a car) and easily the best thing I had was the bavarian pretzels. The food seemed to be lacking seasoning and balance and was just kind of ho-hum. The service was awful. Every single time we were in there, the tables were lucky if they were half full and it took a good 30-45 minutes to get our food. Of course, by the time we got it, it was cold. Every. Single. Time. And don't even begin to think that your servers are going to come back to refill your beverages, bring you another if you so desire or ask how things were. Don't think that they're going to bring your check or once they do bring it to you, they won't come back to pick up your form of payment. You're better off heading to the bar and one of the bartenders will take care of the payment for you. All in all, our course was a success, so that in itself was good. We probably won't be coming back to this hotel though unless we have no other option. 15 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend Had an end room on the "VIP" floor. Air conditioner roared all night, bathroom fan would not shut off, remote for the tv didn't work, floor was dirty and light bulb burned out in the bathroom. Construction at the entrance. 13 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, professional staff with excellent service all around From the minute we stepped in the door we felt welcome. The front counter staff were very professional and helpful. Of course, it does help to be a Rewards Club member because I received free water, snacks, and a coupon for free breakfast buffet. They were very helpful in explaining the Shuttle service to the airport . The food was excellent at Bar Louie's and their staff was great. The room was a little dated but very clean. My friend is a smoker, so it was nice that they have smoking rooms if needed. The room was quiet, comfortable and ohh we loved how comfortable the beds and pillows were. The wake up call was on time and the shuttle got my friend to the airport in plenty of time. Before my friend left she said the next time she comes back to visit, she would like us to return to this hotel because she had such a good time. She had a very busy week and was able to relax and sleep here. I have already recommended the hotel to a few of my friends and will return when able. 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Regular Stay Nice people, restaurant is a sports bar and very noisy. A very short visit, might stay again. 06 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food Should you request the slightest change in your order, don't expect them to get it right. 02 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of Room Air The wife and I were on the second floor adjacent to the roof of the kitchen. As soon as we opened the door to the room it smelled like steak and the air quality didn't get much better the whole stay. It did subside somewhat when the kitchen was not operational, otherwise it was a good stay. 29 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad shuttle service & very poor restaurant & bar service Our shuttle driver was not welcoming nor friendly. The service in the bar & restaurant was non-existent. The banquet servers should be taught to serve the head tables first, then the rounds -this is standard service procedure. Good news - the banquet meal was delicious and the front desk personnel wonderful. 25 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Huge in size and Huge in Service This is a businessman's dream. It doesn't shut down services at midnight or 1:00 am when you need exceptional service the most. It has everything you need including free airport shuttle and fast professional staff. 21 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great Location to stay in but rooms and beds need to be updated. 15 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay experience hotel is in a very good location, clean rooms , towels, sheets and pillows.good bus service, i would like to have a jaccussi + indoor pool when i come back would be fantastic.....and the front desk service was excellent specially......Jonathan and murtuza.......... 12 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and Affordable! Only service encounter I needed was check in/ check out. Super easy and super quick! Room was quite clean, and surprisingly quiet for being right near the airport. Bathrooms were nice: large, clean and decorated nicely. The beds were soooooo comfy! The only issue was that the alarm clock in the room was preset for 5:30 am for some reason. Couldn't figure out how to turn it off for a while, but that did not hinder the comfort and welcome we felt stayin there. Excellent! 11 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Stayed here for a Soccer Tournament. Hotel staff where great. Rooms were a bit dated but clean and fairly priced. The hotel restaurant was awesome lots of different micro beers on tap and great food. 30 min from downtown Chicago close to O'hare Airport . 05 September 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Side Entrance Relax in our lobby while you wait for our shuttle to O'Hare A warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Express O'Hare Rosemont
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading