• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chicago O`Hare

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 18.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:18
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets allowed except for Guide or service animals

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Allstate Arena
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
The Rivers Casino
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI
Attraction:
Fashion Outlets of Chicago
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
The Rosemont Theatre
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces600
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary to all overnight Hotel Guests during your stay. Complimentary ample motor coach parking is also available!

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:274
  • Total number of suites:31
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:125
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:147
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:274
  • Total number of accessible rooms:18
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
  • FEMA Property Number:il5171

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi
View More

Welcome to Rosemont - O'Hare Hotel's Premiere Destination

Whether you're here for business or leisure, staying in the suburbs or traveling into Chicago, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Chicago O'Hare is the place to stay in Rosemont. This gorgeous hotel's location is 1.5 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD). We are Chicago's #1 Holiday Inn Express® hotel destination for IHG Rewards members!

Corporate guests work more efficiently with the hotel's free Wi-Fi access & the 24-hour Business Center. The hotel's location outside Chicago, IL is 1.5 miles from O'Hare airport & Donald E. Stephens Convention Center is two miles away. Our location is ideal if you're in town for conventions at McCormick Place in downtown Chicago.

Thrilling attractions abound in Rosemont and the Chicago area. The hotel's guests can attend sporting events and unforgettable concerts at Allstate Arena, within walking distance of the hotel. You can drive or take the train into Chicago & stroll along the Magnificent Mile or marvel at the view from atop the Willis Tower.

During your stay in the Chicago area, enjoy the hotel's wonderful perks, such as a complimentary airport shuttle (4am-12:30am), hot breakfast buffet, and 24-hr MarketPlace for added convenience. You can work out in the 24-hour, state-of-the-art Fitness Center or unwind in the heated, indoor pool while the kids play in a kiddie pool with a water feature. Call & book your stay now!

View Less
Features
At the world's second-largest Holiday Inn Express® hotel with 274 guest rooms and suites, our guests enjoy being near O'Hare Airport and amazing facilities that redefine the "express hotel".

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location I always like staying at the Holiday Inn and have stayed in the last year in Chicago, Scottsdale and Toronto. It is always reliable, clean, and spacious. The Holiday Inn O'Hare had a very pretty courtyard with beautiful flowering trees, a nice relaxing environment. One very minor point-my hotel voucher for the O'Hare location did not state the address, and when I arrived at the O.Hare airport shuttle stop, discovered there were multiple shuttle buses to different Holiday Inns ( and that there are 200 Holiday inns in the greater Chicago region !) Having the address on the voucher printout would be great 29 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome My daughter was taking the Medical exam. The hotel was awesome. You walk through a tube to get to the testing site and through a different tube to get to the blue subway. Everyone was helpful, nice, and supportive. it is a great place to stay. 28 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Airport Hotel Beautiful hotel conveniently located closed to the highway and subway. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant serves perfect affordable food and is always full of locals watching sporting events. Great hotel near the O'Hare. 28 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms can use a facelift Very convenient location, great friendly staff, rooms need some face lift and upgrade. 27 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, though it felt a little dated The room was very nice, but many of the common areas were dingy or dated in terms of decor, flooring, etc. We were there for a wedding, and while the wedding rate was fantastic, the standard rate was very high for the quality of the room and the facilities. I could have stayed at a hotel within the loop for a lower standard rate. The staff was very friendly and the pool was nice. The proximity to O'Hare wasn't a noise issue and we could barely hear the planes approaching and departing from our room. I would add that the bathroom fan was ridiculously efficient! No fog on the glass after a shower and the white noise it created was enough to block out hallway sounds without being disturbing. 27 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sports Bar - not a hotel dining room Stayed here many times. Good points: close to the airport and about 200 yards from a Blue Line station. Generally a good standard of accommodation, service, etc. In general. I would recommend this hotel. However, in the last couple of years, the bar and dining-room has been completely revamped into a popular, and very noisy young persons sports bar. Good to have a bit of life in a Holiday Inn. The problem is that there is now no area where hotel guests can go for a quiet evening meal. I was there on Stanley Cup night and could not actually get into the dining room on the first night I stayed. Now, that's obviously an extreme, but on any night, it is not an area that is welcoming to guests just wanting an evening meal after they have flown in, or ahead of flying out the next morning. It is certainly not an area to take young children into. If, on the other hand, you are into noisy sports bars with a good selection of beers, this is the place for you. 27 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Had a great room the next time in the Chicago will stay at this location This hotel had a great rate per night after checking around. 20 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience at a Holiday Inn I booked an Executive room, and when I checked in late, was given a handicap accessible room on the second floor. As I am 6'3", the shower head was at my shoulders, the bathtub drain did not work, and my room was directly above the hotel bar and I could hear the music. The rooms were run down and it looks like updates were last done in the eighties. I went down to complain the next morning, and they said they would move me while I was gone. They moved me to a standard king where that bathtub drain did not work either. Overall, not a good experience. 18 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super close to Blue Line The hotel staff was very friendly, and the hotel itself was very close (walking distance) to the Blue Line train into the city. I also enjoyed having the beer selection of Bar Louie in the lobby- a welcome change from the typical generic beer that most hotels have. That being said, my room's shower had water below the floor- you could hear sloshing during while walking on it. This, and a problem with the toilet, was brought up with the staff and it was not taken care of during my stay. However, that was the only problem with the hotel. The next time I am in the Chicago area I will probably stay here. 14 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff... worst bed ever Hello I am a priority club member (Gold) and i always book with holiday inn. this time my experience was not the best. because of the bed -which I never slept on anything like before- mattress was really old and uncomfortable by all means. room carpet was so dirty.. I had to wear shoes all the time. steam carpet cleaning is badly needed. staff is the only good thing... Holiday inn can do better than this. 13 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met Expectations Our stay was very pleasant. A problem with the pay TV was quickly remedied and we were credited for the charge when the problem was not with the hotel but the TV service. The restaurant/bar/hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. One caution, the hotel is not as close to the CTA station as we were told. The Shuttle will take you there but logistics don't allow them to pick you up for transport to the hotel. Overall, I would stay there again under the same circumstances. 12 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good to be near airport enjoyed the stay. shuttle service was good, especially when I was departing - driver took a 'short cut' to avoid a major tie-up on 90. Bar Louie is very nice - relaxing and I was there when the Blackhawks were clobbering the Kings - the place was rocking!! 08 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Although the location is a bit far from down town..I enjoyed my stay. Thanks Ms Q you made me feel at home. Ms Q has amazing PR skills, just a people's person, good personality- always smiling and engaging. Thanks 05 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Food, lounge atmosphere and table staff best feature by far Bathroom sink leaked, shower slow to drain, water temp not consistent,floor housekeeper very short when asked for two towels, pillows absolutely pathetic balls of lumps...worst pillows EVER!!! Sheets so shrunken kept popping off matress every time we turned. Front desk clerk on am departure totally put out with request for receipt. The walk for upper parking area thru pool area beyond creepy and not well lit or directed. 3:00 Saturday lunch in the bistro was delicious and service was fantastic!!!: We count on the Holiday Inn name and were definitely let down. 27 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable! Everything was very comfortable and the staff were friendly and quite efficient. I was disappointed that the pool was under construction but more importantly, the shuttle service to the airport was quick and on time! I also appreciated the food from room service which was tasty. Best of all, I'd been traveling for several weeks so I really appreciated the free internet in the lobby. Coffee in the morning was good as was the breakfast buffet- a good start to a full day of returning home. Finally, easy access - one of my friends dropped me off and it was simple for her to get off and then back on the expressway. Yes, I would book there again. 25 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bargain! Very affordable for a mid-range hotel in Chicagoland, the staff is very friendly, the restaurant has very very good food. The building is a bit old and the age shows, but it is very well maintained. My only complains is that it is a bit hard to get to the Cumberland L station from the Hotel, and that the ice machine broke, so I had to use one on a different floor. Otherwise it is a great bargain for someone who brings their car. 24 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Wonderful staff, very helpful which means alot to me when I travel. Rooms are very comfortable 24 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Five Star Bar Louie's is outstanding. The atmosphere was infectious. The drink selection superb. The service was five star. I would highly recommend this to anyone. Shuttle service to the airport is efficient. Parking is complimentary. 21 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Convenient location to the airport - shuttle made it so I didn't have to rent a car - they even dropped us off at our meeting down the street. Free wifi in the rooms was great. Overall, and excellent value and great customer service. 20 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I stayed there several times !! I'll do so July 21 till the 22 !! Most of the time I stayed there because I need to connect a flight or I need to take a flight to Asia, Caribbean, South America, Central America and also between States. The food is great and the staff are very kind. I always request smoking room last time the air conditioner was making a little bit of noise so it was not that quiet to rest but most of the time that's not the case. The usually s put me in the 6th floor. 15 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tale of two services Staff at the Holiday inn was outstanding, very helpful and friendly! Staff at the attached restaurant Bar Louies was terrible, rude, slow and you generally felt like you are annoying them. I was in there three times and it was the same each time. 14 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay at an affordable price I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn. I had read the previous reviews and was sure I was going to have a great time. The service is excellent. The receptionists are pleasant. My room was very comfortable. All rooms have fridges, microwaves and television. I really like having a microwave because I can heat up left over food the next day. There is a coin operated washer and dryer and so you can have laundry done in case of any unforeseen problems with clothes. There is a gym and swimming pool to relax and prevent you from missing any daily exercise routine. Like other reviewers have noted, the bar & grill need more variety in the food section but I still enjoyed the breakfast menu. There is a business section that allows you print stuff like your boarding pass which I really liked because I hate having to wait in line at Airports and access to a printer can be difficult during travels. I really enjoyed my stay and I look forward to staying at Holiday Inn at other locations I visit. 14 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service This hotel has a nice restaurant inside that has plenty of TV'S and serves good food. The room is your average room but no problems. My only issue with this whole particular hotel is the customer service. I booked a room at one rate and was charged a different amount after checking out. I called and spoke with hotel and their central calling service. My issue was not resolved immediately and was told the GM needed to call me. I gave my phone number to Cynthia and I was never contacted by this so-called GM. I will never stay at this hotel chain because obviously they have no respect for their customers. 10 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location to Blue Line, Comfortable Room, Love Bar Louie Very short walk to the Blue Line which was convenient for my group because we were headed to a Chicago Cubs game and wanted to avoid driving into the city and parking. The room was very clean, beds were comfortable, pillows were so-so. My only complaint about the room is that I wished they have Queen beds in the double rooms instead of Double beds. But that isn't much to complain about. Wi-Fi worked great. Bar Louie was a great atmosphere - tons of tvs for the sporting events we wanted to watch, and LOTS of space in the bar. Food was good, drinks came quickly. In general, service was great. We needed extra towels - they were brought right to the room. Staff helped with directions and any other questions we had. My only compliant in this department was that our stay on the second night was charged an incorrect rate. Since it was booked online (through holiday inn website), the staff were unable to correct the mistake during check-out. This was very frustrating. Instead we had to make several calls to customer service for online booking to get our charges fixed to the amount we have reserved. And it was no small amount - over $50 difference. Since we booked through Holiday Inn, we should have been able to get this fixed during checkout. I hate calling the 1-800 lines and would have been much happier dealing with the hotel staff directly - and not having to deal with being overcharged and then reimbursed. 09 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel My family stayed here one night and could not have asked for a better hotel. It was close to O'Hare and the shuttle was on time. We had a mixup on rooms (no fault of the hotel) and it was fixed in less than a minute. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay close to O'Hare or doing business/pleasure in the area! 06 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place to relax! My wife and I are frequent travelers. We have stayed in this hotel on at least four separate occasions in the last eight months. The first time, we stayed because it was convenient. Since, we have returned because of the outstanding staff. Our needs are met, our questions are answered, and we are recognized by staff from the restaurant to housekeeping. There are many other hotels/motels in the area, but none that have done such a good job at making us feel welcome. 28 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good 2 star hotel. This is not a 3 star property. Beds smaller than advertised, Queen room has full bed, King room has Queen bed. Can not close curtains to block morning sun had to use extra pillow to sleep past sunup. Room needed work, bedroom lights out, bathroom door does not close fully, no vent in bathroom. Changed from full luggage racks to airport luggage carts. If you do not unload at the front door all other entrances near parking have steps so you can not use the luggage carts. Noisy, could hear next room and unsure of where other noises coming from. Occasional airport noise did not bother me. Only place to eat is the bar. Skip the morning buffet as most items are cold. Better and cheaper to order from menu. Staff friendly but not helpful. It seems like they have heard the same complaints over and over. 24 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by One night business trip This was a one night business trip. It is convenient to the airport and the highways. The room was comfortable and clean. There was a breakfast that was acceptable, not extensive but satisfactory. I would stay there again. 23 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quite Hotel Decent hotel.Breakfast buffet need more variety.Parking in front of the hotel needs more space 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Park, Sleep and Fly Location Nice hotel, excellent for early O'hare flight. Shuttle service in the morning is at set times, we called when we got back into O'hare and waited for quite a while- this would be my only complaint- I would just suggest they give an estimated time that they would be at the airport to pick you up when you call. 20 April 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Side Entrance Relax in our lobby while you wait for our shuttle to O'Hare A warm welcome to the Holiday Inn Express O'Hare Rosemont
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading