Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 528 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

528reviews

  • 5 Stars
    309
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    13

Perfect overnight stay

By

20 July 2016

club

We have used the Holiday Inn Express Rotherham twice before, excellent over night stay when heading North as only 7 miles from A1, with several local amenities for eating and an ALDI slap bang in front. We always enjoy our stay, the staff are friendly and all seem to have been there a long time as they are always the same faces, the all inclusive breakfast is excellent giving you choice of hot or cold food and drinks that are unlimited. Overall, fantastic value for money. Our only criticism is the exterior décor is starting to look a little tired, this does not include the inside which is very good.

Read More
Read Less

family visit

By

20 July 2016

club

It is the most convenient hotel for a visit to my son, daughter-in-law and three grandchildren. We have stayed at that hotel several time and have never been disappointed. The service and staff have always been good.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for last minute booking

By

19 July 2016

club

Up to the usual high standard of Holiday Inn Express. Entirely fit for purpose and excellent value.

Read More
Read Less

Good sized room and comfortable beds

By

19 July 2016

club

Lovely stay, had a great twin bedded room and enjoyed a good nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Good value overnight stay

By

16 July 2016

The hotel was conveniently located for RSPB reserve of Old Moor and the various associated sites such as Wombwell Ings. The room was well equipped with a good bed giving a good nights sleep. Service was also good with a comfortable bar area.

Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn Express

By

06 July 2016

club

We use HIE hotels in preference when we travel and we find this one can't be beaten in all of the ones we have stayed in, in every aspect.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

05 July 2016

club

overall the stay was really good. the bed was so comfortable, food was great,plenty of choice, the staff were helpful if you could not manage. (i.e disabled)

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing weekend in Yorkshire

By

05 July 2016

I stayed at this hotel as I was attending an event nearby over the weekend. I was very pleased with all aspects of the hotel, I found the self service breakfast very convenient. The facilities in the room were very good and the w-ifi worked well,

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Stop Off

By

29 June 2016

club

This is the second time I have stayed here within the past 2 years.Always a lovely welcome from the staff and very helpful.
The rooms are clean and fresh and the noise level is acceptable.Quieter around the back as some guests tend to stand outside at the front door,smoking and talking at all hours.
Breakfast is simple but has enough variation to suit most people.I usually just have scrambled egg and a few pastries.Service is great and the cleanliness is top.
Highly recommended and a great price too.

Read More
Read Less

Good nights sleep

By

29 June 2016

club

I have used this hotel before and a year later is still in excellent condition with easy parking, the rooms are clean and of a good standard, normally have to turn a/c up as a bit cold for me but only takes a couple of seconds, good beds not to hard so a great nights sleep.
Because of this I am returning in August for another stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel great location

By

29 June 2016

club

Booked as a last minute thought. Good hotel in a quiet location and easy access to all areas. Wil be staying again

Read More
Read Less

Good night sleep, but cleanliness is shocking

By

23 June 2016

club

- Good first time impression
- Found blood stain on towels.
- Shower gel not provided but liquid hand soap only.
- Restaurant closed due to party booking without any warning before arriving. Had to ask before I was told the restaurant was closed.
- Internet speed was as expected from a hotel. losing connection every now and again.
-soundproofing was bad in the room, can hear walking and conversation from the corridor.

Read More
Read Less