Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 448 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

448reviews

  • 5 Stars
    325
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    11

Great Hotel

By

19 July 2016

club

Great Hotel! My only complaint would have to be that there is not enough parking spaces. We stayed 6 nights at this hotel and 2 nights we had to park out on the street. If we came back to the hotel after 6-7pm the parking was already full. We also had to ask for a new steam iron since ours had dirty standing water in it (maybe mold) but they were nice to bring us a new one. Other than that, the room and bathroom were nice and clean, staff was nice, great amenities, breakfast was good and it is located in a great place with restaurants and stores nearby. Would definitely stay here again if I have to come back to this area.

Read More
Read Less

Decent Stay - property about to be updated

By

19 July 2016

club

Decent stay - appeared that the property is being prepped for an update at some point. Nothing offensive, but could use a freshen up. Staff were good - airport shuttle great, breakfast good. Close restaurants, functional property.

Read More
Read Less

Airport Stay

By

16 July 2016

Hotel is nicely located, clean, and has a great early (5:30 am) breakfast if you need to get up early to catch a plane or head out for business. Friendly and helpful staff. Airport shuttle services very good and on time.

Read More
Read Less

close to airport, good shuttle, restaurants adjacent

By

15 July 2016

Comfortable, park and fly option, prompt shuttle, nice pool and pleasant setting, great variety breakfast, several restaurant choices right next door, friendly helpful staff, closest hotel to the airport. It was everything we needed, and an excellent experience!

Read More
Read Less

Great shuttle service to the airport

By

11 July 2016

Staff was very friendly and they have an outstanding shuttle service to and from the airport. I was picked up within 10 minutes after I got my luggage.

Read More
Read Less

quick stop

By

05 July 2016

club

flying out of sac this was a great place to stay full size beds I was hoping for queens

Read More
Read Less

Van Pick-up wait Excessive, room and amenities neglected

By

04 July 2016

6-26-2016 Sacramento (SMF)
I 2:27 PM
I called Holiday Inn Express and Suites, Natomas, Sacramento for Van pick-up
2:30 PM
There was no Van waiting.
3:18 PM
Van arrived 48 minutes later andI am waiting in hot 100 degrees.

Driver said he was waiting at the airport and Hotel had called me at 2:30 PM before he left. He stated he was at the pick-up island but since I wasn’t there he was not allowed to wait longer than 5 minutes. If he was there at 2:30 I would have seen him. I did see a Holiday Inn pick up van from the downtown hotel which was sitting there before I arrived and was still waiting for pick ups after I was finally picked up. Maybe they didn’t know about the 5 minute standing limit.
Moral: When customer calls, driver should wait. Customer evaluation 0/10

II 3:45 PM

Check-in at Hotel.
When made reservation was told room would be over the pool. Room given was at the other end of the hotel. I called Victor and asked why my room was changed. He said that was all that was available.
I unpacked and got ready to go down to pool. Walking in bare feet, I felt the carpet was soaking wet. Went down to pool and stopped at front desk to tell Victor. He couldn’t do anything about the wet carpet because the manager wasn’t in. But he could give me another room. Went back up to repack and move to the new room… which was over the pool.(the one that wasn't available)!

Moral: Customer service that day was 2/10

III 4:45 PM

Went down to pool through workout room to pick up a pool towel. There were small hand towels. No pool towels. Called front desk and pool towels arrived. Those at the pool were also glad to have larger towels.

Moral: Procedure manual that describes duties of personnel? Is it used?

Posted byCustomerCare
15 July 2016
Dear Ren0211, Thank you for writing a very detailed review about your stay at our hotel. We're very sorry that certain aspects of your stay were less than satisfactory. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience, especially for the delay with the shuttle service, room allocation, cleanliness, and staff service. We have sent you a private message in order to further discuss your concerns. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

clean room and great service

By

20 June 2016

The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean and there are several places to eat within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Park n Fly

By

19 June 2016

Wonderful room. Nice to have soft pillows made sleeping much nicer, so I was able to sleep really well before I had to take the shuttle to fly out. The Shuttle was on time and made it to the airport with plenty of time. Breakfast was great with a lot of options.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Location

By

16 June 2016

A typical HIE with the exception of the price. I like HIE as I travel a lot but this particular one is high priced. You still have a ten -fifteen min drive to downtown for meetings. Its a great hotel and maybe I just had a bad front desk person, but they make or break a hotel when you spend as much time in hotels like me.

Posted byCustomerCare
01 July 2016
Dear Icebossbigboss, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and for taking the time to share your comments. It is nice to know that you appreciated our location and for providing us an excellent rating to our room accommodation and to your sleep quality. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you experienced particularly if the service level provided by front desk staff was below average. Rest assured, we shared your feedback with the teams concerned for review, as we endeavor to continuously improve our service and procedures. We value your business with us and hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, CA and look after your stay. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

16 June 2016

club

We were greeted by very friendly and courteous staff at this hotel. It was obvious that good customer service was their primary goal.

Read More
Read Less

No rooms available even with reservation

By

12 June 2016

Even having made reservations we had to wait 2 hours to get a room.

Posted byCustomerCare
24 June 2016
Dear kathrynlynm, Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service. I am sorry to hear about the long delay to receive your room accommodation. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. You can look forward to our continuous effort to improve our services. I value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less