Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 338 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

338reviews

  • 5 Stars
    225
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    8

Usually a good experience - not this time

By

22 July 2016

I usually have a fine experience at this hotel. However, on this last occasion I was assigned to a room with someone already in it. When they moved me to a new room - the refrigerator did not work.

Read More
Read Less

Fun Visit - Nice Accommodations

By

21 July 2016

We visited Sacramento with our family to attend the State Fair and Raging Waters. We found the hotel to be very well appointed with caring staff. The room was nice and the AC was quiet. The bed was a bit hard, so didn't sleep the best. The breakfast choices were good, and since they also have the hotel next door, our granddaughters were able to have their waffles there, then pancakes the next day in our hotel.. The driver

Read More
Read Less

Cal. State Fair over night

By

19 July 2016

platinumelite

Nice clean room. Light between beds only had one bulb in it and the lamp shade was damaged a bit. Some other guests at this location were kinda trashy and looked out of place. customer's across the hall were loud and seemed like they were just there while doing construction somewhere in the area but that happens at a lot of hotels...
The pool is outside so I guess you have to walk outside and around to slide your card and get in so not very convenient for women in bikinis...and there wer construction workers sitting at the pool too so...
The location was convenient for the fair and other things we wanted to do.
The in room check out was not working for some reason and had to stop at the front desk to check out.

Over all nothing GREAT..good nights sleep and left...will stay at another location next time though...

***The Sundry was almost EMPTY with little stock and there were no weights in the work out area like at other locations.***

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Joseph Wrobel Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel and rooms

By

13 July 2016

This site was clean new the staff is very nice and knowledgeable and the breakfast was good. My only complaint would be that the shuttle service they offered wasn't good We were taken to the state fair but when we wanted to come back they never showed up at their designated times we waited in the heat for an hour and they never showed. We kept trying to call the hotel over and over again but the phone number was out of service. So we had to walk over and take a taxi back to the hotel and spent $20 on that. Turns out their phones were down and they didn't know it. Just upset had to spend money on a cab and we were hot and tired and just wanted to lay down. Thankfully my 2 year old was a very good girl and didn't complain a bit.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you had with our shuttle .Rest assured that these issues will be looked into.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay !

By

13 July 2016

club

My family and I stayed recently and it was a very pleasant stay. The only thing about it is the area where the hotel is located. It is not located in the best area of town. Breakfast and cleanliness was awesome, we've never tasted better cinnamon rolls and breakfast at any hotel. Overall, it was great !

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Monique Erickson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Passing through Sacramento

By

29 June 2016

Great hotel with very convenient location to the Cap Expy! Would definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
02 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. 
Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

29 June 2016

platinumelite

The service, room and breakfast were excellent. The location is convenient but kind of a sketchy area.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joseph Wrobel Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

clean rooms

By

23 June 2016

club

excellent, very clean,friendly staff, would stay at this hotel if i"m ever in this area

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

22 June 2016

club

stay at hotel was fine.wasn't sure at first.,was not familiar with the area but hotel fine.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Joseph Wrobel
Read More
Read Less

Great for trips to the city

By

17 June 2016

club

Reliable service and near business centers. I work for the state and travel often. I prefer to stay here while in Sacramento.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Thank you for choosing our hotel location, we do appriciate you and your loyalty and have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay and value

By

07 June 2016

For the value of the hotel it was a comfortable and clean place. I came during a busy wedding weekend but happened to come since it was a mini-vacation away. It's close enough from Downtown to take an Uber which was convenient. However, immediate surroundings were in a "sketchy" area but overall stay was quiet and nice. Nice that it was so accessible and right off the freeway (yet still quiet for rest).

Read More
Read Less

Great Parking for RVs, nothing else outstanding!

By

03 June 2016

I choose this hotel for two reasons...I need parking for my RV and it's an IHG member.

Aside from that, choose another IHG hotel - the downtown Holiday Inn Express is wonderful!! But, just car parking.

I was here 8 nights, and not one night did all the channels on my TV work. I went down three times, three different days (after that I gave up), and told them NBC and ABC did not work. They told me there were so many in the hotel that the channels wouldn't come in for all the guests.

I am an INSPIRE member and expect a bit of special treatment. I received none, not even an upgrade, which is guaranteed.

Also, twice, the breakfast area ran out of cinnamon rolls.

One night, I had to wait over 10 minutes to have my key "rekeyd." It was 7pm, a busy check-in time, and they had only one person on at the front desk. The coffee and decaf was out, and the front desk person did not have the time to brew a fresh batch.

The hotel was extremely busy and sold out one night. THe next morning I had to take a lukewarm shower...they'd run out of HOT HOT water.

I asked if I could print a color copy. The color printer was locked up and only the business manager had a key to the office. Grrr..... I had to send to Staples and go pick it up.

This hotel's facilities are beautiful, but if you stay more than a couple of nights, one can tell they squeeze every penny profit possible. The guests comfort and ease/joy of staying is not their priority.

And, as you read replies from other non satisfied guests, you will see a nice scripted answer, the same answer, that makes it seem they do care.

Oh, well, I will be coming back next year (a yearly convention) with my RV an will stay here...for parking and points.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 June 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Rest assured I will be addressing these issues with our entire staff . We take all feedback, good or bad, very seriously as it helps us to improve our services for future guests. Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less