Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 30 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay!! Convenient, clean, great staff and awesome breakfast (not just a bunch of stale pastries - actual food (including bacon!!))!! Not the cheapest place, but comparable to other similar hotels and definitely worth the price! 06 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and good service. Nice and attentative staff. Rooms are a little out dated - especially the carpet-- but beds were nice and comfy. Guest laundry room consist of only 1 washer and 1 dryer and it was not as clean as one expect for a Holiday Inn. 05 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable and Easy Access Clean, courteous staff, easy parking and access to attractions. 31 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good, Bad, and Ugly all for not the price I stayed at this hotel for 13 days as I was in San Diego for business. We booked this hotel because of the close location to the freeway (which it was very easy to access). I have stayed at many Holiday Inns expresses and other IHG hotels as I travel about 50% of the time. Good - Hotel was in a decent location. Very close to the 8 which brought you straight to the 5 or 163. Made getting around very easy. A security guard walked around at night which gave everyone a sense of ease due to the immediate area the hotel was located in. There were numerous homeless people around. Parking was easy to get and FREE! Dry cleaning service was fast and good. Better rate than most hotels I have stayed at before too. The overall price of the hotel was the best around for the season. Hotel building looked nice and updated from the outside. The overall feel of the room was good. Felt comforting and the A/C worked which is always a relief. Hotel was noisy at night but not for very long. THe security guard did a good job of making sure anyone that was up and running around were quiet. Atleast I saw him talk to people several times about it. Free cookies every evening was a nice touch as well. I did observe a gentlemen that had an issue with the front desk and the hotel manager (I believe it was the hotel manager) was very polite and understanding to the customers request. He went out of his way for this customer which was a nice thing to see. The hotel staff was accomedating to most requests and always very polite. Bad - Breakfast was rough. Due to this being the Seaworld location there were a ton of kids. Most of the time I would eat around 645AM so there was no one down there but on the weekend I tried to eat around 830 and there was no chance. Super crowded, completely out of food, etc. As a result I did find a nice place up in Del Mar to eat at instead. Parking got crowded because people would bring their SUVs and truck in the little garage. Management should defintiely consider not allowing them to park in the garage. Sedans and compact only would have made a huge differenence espcially on the nights it was fully booked. The TV and Internet would gain and loose signals constantly throughout the evening. Made it difficult to complete any work at the hotel. Very frustarting. Staff just noted it would be reset and try again in 20 minutes. This is out of the hotels control but the fireworks can be heard and felt every night around 9:45PM from Seaworld. Not a big deal but will startle you the first couple nights and other people in the hotel do freak out a bit. Ugly - Bathroom was not clean. Had several long black hairs stuck to the shower curtain which grossed me out. I am a male with short hair so it was definitely not mine. I had the towels replaced 3 times in the morning becuase their were lipstick stains, make-up, and other brown stains on the towels. I cycled through them until I found a clean one which I used for the remainder of the stay. My sheets had some weird stain on it which I found a couple days in so I had them replaced and the comforter had several crusted boogers on it which made me sick to think about so I slept with just the clean sheet. Hope this review helps management and guests of the hotel. IHG is better than this hotel. I do understand it was summer so the price hike was reasonable but the value was just not there. Staff was very friendly which is consitent with IHG but the building was a stretch. 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pull out sofa in room and great location We booked this room because there were 3 of us traveling and it actually had a pull out sofa so we could each have our own bed. Location is convenient to attractions and airport. Parking is tight and pool is small but everything else was great. 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by customer service The staff is very friendly and attentive. When my dad made a request to the maid service to bring in more towels when they go to clean our room, they did. When the tv signal went out, I called front desk 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Nice Place to stop The staff was friendly and the room was nice. I was going to seaworld the next day and the hotel was close. The breakfast was tasty. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Parking was covered and free which was nice, The spaces were very narrow. 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff! Staff was so friendly we felt at home! The room and service never left you wanting for anything,,,even with three small kids! 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Ocean and Great Service Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, Close to The Beach. Breakfast was average but what can you expect? 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RJ The hotel was great, the people were great, this survey is too long 17 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Crash Holiday Inn is my preferred choice when it comes to hotels, this hotel was everything I expected from a Holliday Inn except for two things. 1: We came in around 3AM in the morning and we just wanted to hit the bed as soon as possible when we got to the room the room keys did not open the door, I had to go back downstairs and get 2 new keys. 2: I think the city dump truck was doing some cleaning up and they were making an awful lot of noise that woke me up around 7am and I was not able to get much sleep after that. If you need to get a good night sleep and are sensitive sleeper I don't recommend this hotel to much noise in the morning. 16 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Sea world/Mission beach.....PARKING AND PEOPLE WHO DON'T KNOW HOW TO PARK IS A ISSUE. Picked this because of it's location. Nothing wrong the the location but a bigger sign on the corner would help people find it instead of passing it. Was greeted as a rewards member right off the back. Read the reviews on how small the rooms were. I had a two queen room with 4 adults. Unless you pack a wall locker as a suitcase then no you won't have room. Oh yeah had 2 bottles of water waiting in the room from the hotel also. The beds were super comfortable. The fridge was a plus. Breakfast you have to get there early or right before it ends. We grabbed ours and ate in the room. When we checked out it was smooth and painless with complimentary water to go. Now my issues: both nights I had to go to the front desk to ask for another set of towel and wash cloth. I booked for 4 but only get 3 sets! I asked the lady at the front if that was normal and she said yes. ***Need a system in place to address guest who park erratically on purpose *** YES THE PARKING IS A ISSUE! It's even a bigger issue when inconsiderate people Park their car in two spots so nobody could park next to them or block another car in. I asked a guy what if the owner of the car had to leave in the middle of the night and he tried to do the I don't understand English good game. I had to park in the parking lot that had a overflow lot across from the hotel but you have to move it before 8am. So that killed my sleeping in for the next morning. Our toilet was backed up and I told the front desk..... Maintenance showed up and handed us a plunger and walked away. Truly not what I would expect from the hotel but from reading other reviews I'll take it as the norm. So overall it was a good stay and but will think hard about staying again. Don't want to feel like have to rush my time just so i can get a parking spot on the property. 16 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 一般 为了去海洋公园定了酒店,但是后来发现并不能够步行过去,因为要穿过没有步行道的马路,很是危险,因此酒店的便利性大打折扣。 另外,早餐类别太少,并且就餐区域太小了,只能站着吃。 13 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Access To Sea World First I want to explain that I did not visit this IHG property for Sea World. Local IHG reviews showed this was the best property our one night stay in San Diego. The staff member who checked us in was friendly and helpful - I recall her name was Dolly. We learned you need to park across the street in a small store lot if the parking garage is full. If so you need to vacate before 8 AM which would not have worked well for us. Fortunately we were able to park in the garage even though we arrived after 8 PM. The breakfast is the usual Holiday Inn Express fare - which I love. The breakfast area was crowded with Sea World kids ready for adventure. This is a great place to stay with small children but come with a respectful heart if you like a less active atmosphere. 13 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Watch out - limited parking We returned late about midnight from an event. This hotel only has limited parking under the building. There were three empty spaces, but the guest next to those spaces did not park properly, so the spaces could not be used. I asked the night auditor, (they do not have a manager at night) if he could call the guest to have cars moved and he said it was too late to call a guest. He told me I could park across the street in and unsecure lot, at my own risk, and would need to move my car by 0830. The lot was a seedy looking area, with two junk cars. No way was I going to park my new car in that lot. I ask him to call the manager because I was not going to stay the rest of the night, and wanted to ask for compensation, since the room was not used in anyway (the night security guard came to the room and verified this fact). The night auditor would not call the manager; he said it was too late. I will never stay at this location again, nor recommend I to anyone. Guest beware of the parking availability. One other issue, the room is over priced, even if it is close to Sea World. 12 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Area The hotel it's self was not to bad but the neighborhood surrounding it was terrible. It was completely unsafe and we were worried the entire time to leave our car in the lot. Also-there is not enough parking at the hotel so they have leased the parking lot across the street where the overflow can park from 10 pm to 8 am so make sure you set your alarm while you are on vacation so that you can move your car in time, I was told to rest assure they had security in the lot to make sure the cars were safe. The halls smelt bad and there was only 1 dirty elevator that had food on the gound that was never cleaned. The AC in the room made noise all night long and kept us aware and never fully cooled the room. After 1 night at the hotel we left even though we had already pre-paid and found a much safer hotel for less money. The pictures of this hotel are very deceiving and was not what I expected. beware 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice, just wish there had been a ceiling fan to circulate the air. I had a hard time sleeping because to leave the A/C on would be too cool for everyone in the room but turning it down made it to stuffy. A ceiling fan would have solved that problem. Otherwise, I have no complaints about this hotel and would stay there again. It was very convenient to the beach. 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a beautiful vacation I definitely enjoyed my stay here. The staff, the food, the overall sentiment of the hotel was wonderful. The front desk staff were very helpful and seem to genuinely want to ensure that we had a beautiful stay in San Diego. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the sea world area. I know that we will definitely be returning to this hotel based on our outstanding experience. 05 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close To Sea World, Fair Value Standard Holiday Inn Express setup. Attentive staffs. Small breakfast area, becomes messy sometimes. 05 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location to Sea World and other S.D. amenities We had an SUV with a luggage carrier attached to the top. It was too high to park in the parking garage, but we usually found on-street parking right in front of the hotel. No issues whatsoever with security. The area is well lit and security staff is always present. The food served for breakfast was fantastic. Plenty of choices for the entire family and a nice variation from day to day. The only problem was the space was not large enough to accommodate all those whose wanted to eat. I counted seven round tables that would seat five people somewhat comfortably. The lobby area is just too small to accommodate all the guests. Breakfast was served from 7-10 am. Our family of five found out that eating around 9:15 am was a good time as most guests were leaving. This allowed us a place to sit as well as not wait in long lines for food. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice service. -breakfast was fine. A bit crowded and limited seating. Suggest go early -Near good restaurants like Phil's BBQ and nearTarget if you forgot to bring something (we needed beach towels and sunscreen) - The parking is limited and at first sight the surrounding area not too safe looking. Did see one or two homeless folks. -Did have to have them to adjust our bill because the online price was much cheaper because we did it several months ahead of time. Provided them a copy of the online price to verify it. They quickly made the correction. 30 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Very nice small hotel near to the sea world and near to some supermarkets and nice restaurants 30 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean I have nothing bad to say on the room. the staff is another issue. on check in we were given someone else's occupied room...very uncomfortable walking into room. the front desk lady had given us keys that did not work and then we walk in to an occupied room. we expected some kind of discount for going through an embarrassing situation but nothing at all. very pleased with room but not the front desk person. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing/comfortable hotel It looks very new and clean. Breakfast every morning was great. Very clean room and comfy to stay at. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by from outside is a little discouraging is very nice hotel, dont let outside appearance discourage you 26 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room 310 Executive suite very comfortable . Great value and good breakfast.If you are going to San Diego Ca stay at this location and request room 310 will be very satisfied..Staff very friendly 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 位置非常好 酒店离SEA WORLD很近,付费停车服务不错。 附近挺多餐厅。 如果能提供到sea world的免费班车服务会更好。早餐品种有待改善 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable service The stay was wonderful. The stafff was friendly. The breakfast was good. 10 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great beds. Overall, was a great place to stay. Clean room/beds/bathroom. Location was great - close to Old Town, Balboa Park, San Diego Mission and beaches. close to Seaworld and very accessible to Point Loma, I-8 and I-5. Issues were that darkening curtains did not close together thereby not creating a dark room for sleeping and nearness to I-8 and traffic noise, especially since the room's window faced the freeway. Other than that. it was a good experience. 30 May 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>