Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 24 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice choice for the money Don't let the location mislead you. Easy access all around. Very friendly Staff. Close to everything. I did leave my phone charger in the room. 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express for 3 nights and received excellent service from all the staff. The hotel was a little difficult to find so better signs would help. Also the breakfast area was too small for the amount of people we found ourselves contending with every morning. My kids enjoyed the pool several times. The rooms were clean. The only other complaint is that the parking area was so tight and compact. 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and excellent staff We found the Holiday Inn Express through the internet. The reviews were helpful, so we decided to make our reservations with this location. We were very pleased with everything. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the motel is very clean, and bed was comfortable. It was within walking distance to different restaurants. We also felt comfortable and safe walking to these places. We would go back and stay there if in the San Diego area again. We would also recommend to anyone who might be going to San Diego. 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! It can be a bit pricey on a weekend date, but it averaged out to be a great value for the really nice room, very comfortable bed, and spacious bathroom. Absolutely enjoyed my stay. And the breakfast was great! 24 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convienent Rooms were clean and comfortable. Close to shops and restaurants. Easy access to freeways and cvery close to Sea World, the Midway and other attractions. Breakfast both weekend mornings had a great variety and tasteful. Down side..no view and parking. Both can be tolerated though. Would stay there again. 19 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! Luz was the person I spoke with most of the time throughout my stay and she was a pleasure! She was funny, informative and had a very positive attitude. The rest of the staff was sociable and kind. If you have to sleep during the day request a room on the opposite end of the doggy day care across the street because you hear a bit of barking when you don't have the tv on, but I didn't mind it one bit! LOVE!!! Would 100% recommend and return. The bus stops across the street were also very convenient. (15 minutes to Ocean Beach!) 14 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing experience and Great Service At first glance this hotel seems questionable, but my overall experience was Excellent! The front desk was friendly, very helpful with directions and recommendations and was very hospitable. The rooms are great! Comfortable and clean bed, couch, chairs, bathroom, and very spacious. The breakfast provided was amazing! Not only was there a HUGE variety, but the taste was great as well. The only negative to the room, was no fan in the bathroom- so it did get a little warm in there quickly; and the door did not stay open, it quickly shut on its own. The room view we had was of the freeway and what appeared to be a local business; or house that stored A LOT of metal parts. But if you ignore the surroundings (which really are not too bad) this hotel is definitely worth staying at! Parking does fill up fast, because it is a small structure, but security does make night rounds (I witnessed) checking for parking stickers and any suspicious activity. 11 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the bathroom and breakfast! I was so delightfully surprised at how beautiful the bathroom was. The room was so large and such comfortable beds with a frig, desk and sitting area. The choices at the free breakfast were amazing and I stayed two days and will stay there again. Oh, and free choc chips cookies in the evening. The staff was so nice, when I checked out, they offered me bottled water and gave me a snack bag! I was not expecting such a wonderful place for what I paid. 07 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING I had to book this room quickly on the day of. The staff were more than accommodating and confirmed my reservation for that night immediately. Upon arriving, I was weary of the area, but there was a very welcoming and helpful security guard outside in the parking structure. The room was larger and more comfortable than the resort I had just come from. The bathroom was beautiful. Morning breakfast was delicious. The staff was more than helpful with any and everything we needed. Check out was a breeze and they even gave us a little bag of trail mix to thank us for our stay. Overall, the rate we received for a holiday weekend on such short notice was unbelievable and I am so grateful they were able to accommodate us. 06 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient but noisy Service was great. The room was fine, pretty standard. Breakfast was the best part...there was a variety of items to choose from. The worst part was the noise. The patrons were loud, the doors closing on the rooms was WAY too loud, and the proximity to the street made it a difficult night to sleep. The windows need to have a double pane to drown out the outside street noise. I would only recommend this hotel based on the fact that it is located very close to Sea World. It was way to thinned walled/windowed for my liking. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff Clean room & bathroom. Beds were kind of harder than I like. Breakfast in lobby kind of cramped. Very nice staff. 27 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Little Hotel In and out in 24 hours for a business meeting. The room was good, bed good too. No complaints about anything in the room, aside from the annoying bathroom door that swings closed and won't stay open. Wi-Fi worked well and electric plugs weree reachable without having to move furniture at all. Not too noisy despite being over the pool area. Only area of complaint is how tight and cramped the parking garage is. If I didn't have a compact car, I'd still be doing the multi-point shuffle to get into and out of spaces. 26 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good place to live in like other holiday inn, this hotel is rather convenient. the furniture in the room is not new but clean. the location is good, close to highway. but the garage is too tight. 23 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff excellent property overlooks a very messy prope The staff was over the top very friendly and accommodating. Wish the property was located elsewhere - our room overlooked a property that was a dump. Even the freeway noise was not so bad compared to the view we had from our window. the Overall experience was not worth what we paid. Canceled our second day. Stayed elsewhere, we usually enjoy staying at Holiday Inn's but no this time. 19 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AUG 2013 Good location. Great staff, very helpful & courteous at all times. Great breakfast, loved the pancake maker! Parking is tight but there was always a space available. Very clean. A bit noisy. That is a structural issue. Would I stay there again? Absolutely. 18 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service A larger breakfast area would be welcome. Everything else is superb. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall Fantastic service and comfort of beds! Breakfast had more options than other holiday inn's. 16 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service from the hotel staff Overall great customer service. Hotel staff was very friendly and willing to help with everything. Hotel located close to all main parks and beaches including the Old Town Area. 13 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room and friendly staff but outside relaxing and swimmingpool poor We had a 9 day stay in a confortable room ( good HInn standard). They have a very small Pool area which is not confortable to be for relaxing or for kids over the age of aprox 8. it is located close to hw8, so it was noisy for me as an european. Only few space in breakfast area but ok if you have no problem waiting in line to get food or waiting for a available table for hole family members. Very friendly staff. Good shopping possibility to prepare your journies. Very close to Sea World. Very good to stay 1 to 2 nights for SW visiting. 13 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All about location This hotel property is ideally located for access to Seaworld, beaches and downtown San Diego!! With 5 young grandchildren in tow it was a relief to be back at our hotel in just minutes after fun packed days. This hotel was only one of a few in the downtown vicinity that provided comfortable rooms for large families. Each of our two rooms adequately accommodated two queen beds and a queen sofa bed. The rooms were quiet considering the property is located very near a major freeway and very busy intersection. The hotel, however, is not easily accessible from the freeway. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The breakfast area was small and it was impossible to find seating unless we ate before 8am or after 10am. The breakfast menu offered a variety of breakfast foods and the 24 hour coffee bar was much appreciated. The parking situation was horrendous with spaces too small for most of the vehicles. We were forced to park on the street when returning to the hotel in the late evening. I recommend the hotel for family friendliness but you might want to leave the larger vehicles at home. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Customer We had a wonderful time staying at the Holiday Inn. This is our second visit. Great place, love the cinnamon buns!! 09 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel, bad area Beautiful hotel and great rooms. REALLY clean and updated, downside is that the pool is more a pond in the parking lot and the area is not good. There also isn't any kind of view from any room. You either look at business rooftops or the hiway. Upside, wonderful staff and great breakfast. 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice experience Little bit noisy of west side room. Very nice stuff there, really convnient to sea world, very good hot breakfast. 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly Very helpful and friendly staff! Took time to give great directions 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel - bummer parking! We had a great time/vacation! It's location is close to many attractions and the hotel itself is just exactly what we expect from HolidayInn Express, the staff was great, too! Always friendly and helpful. BUT, the parking is bad!! Only one floor covered garage and very tight spots, fills up fast, street parking and it's full after dark. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellente Service it is one of the few hotels where the manager gets involived in the daily operation like the one of this hotel. This speaks hight about the hotel management. 20 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and Service The location was super close to Sea World. We loved that. Also, MariJo checked us in and out and was fantastic. The other desk staff was also very friendly any time we would enter or exit the building. 06 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff great hotel very pleased I would recommend this hotel for anyone going to San Diego 05 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfasts, parking a problem. Unusual to find a room that's not a suite that can sleep our family of 5. Room was clean and the breakfast and afternoon cookies were wonderful. The hairdryer didn't work in the room. Parking is the big problem of the hotel. A small garage with spaces so narrow we had to fold in our mirrors to park one of the times. Sometimes it was hard to even find a space. Staff was very friendly and helpful. 04 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good & sometimes not so good Wonderful location in that it's very close to Sea World, the zoo and some good restaurants, but also pretty close to homeless. Great room, clean and updated, but unfortunately there was a nearby skunk who "shared" several times during our visit (certainly no fault of the hotel). Breakfast was great, the staff was superb. The parking -- not so much. Teeny, tiny spaces and not enough when the hotel is full. The frig was turned off and the only way to turn it on was to pull it out of its compartment as the switch is on the back (even then, had to get a staff member to fiddle with it to get it to work). 03 July 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>