• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 May 2015)
(e.g. 26 May 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Diego-Sorrento Valley

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 16.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • MasterCard
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs for the impaired are allowed to stay at the hotel.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
SeaWorld San Diego
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking is complimentary for all hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:34
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:19
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:79
  • Total number of accessible rooms:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2453
Our Hotel is located near the sun-drenched shores of Southern California, the Holiday Inn Express-Sorrento Valley in San Diego boasts a superb location near the beaches and businesses. Whether you're in town to soak up the sun or to visit the bustling business districts of San Diego our hotels property is perfectly positioned for access to it all. If you are looking for hotels in San Diego California with event facilities-look no further. Our modern facilities feature a 650-square-feet meeting room and
View More
Our Hotel is located near the sun-drenched shores of Southern California, the Holiday Inn Express-Sorrento Valley in San Diego boasts a superb location near the beaches and businesses. Whether you're in town to soak up the sun or to visit the bustling business districts of San Diego our hotels property is perfectly positioned for access to it all. If you are looking for hotels in San Diego California with event facilities-look no further. Our modern facilities feature a 650-square-feet meeting room and a business center. Businesses like Qualcomm Arris Corporation and UPS are also located in San Diego. Our hotel is just a few miles from the famous beaches of Southern California. La Jolla Beach and Pacific Shores Beach promise a relaxing day of swimming and sun bathing. After a day at the beach be sure to visit SeaWorld or San Diego Zoo. Kids also love LEGOLAND while adults enjoy spending the evening in the beautiful Gaslamp Quarter. To keep you connected we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotels accommodations. San Diego California visitors can start their day with the complimentary hot Express Start breakfast bar and end it with a soak in the soothing whirlpool. Our facilities also boast a sparkling outdoor pool and a Fitness Center. We also provide a free shuttle to nearby businesses within a five-mile radius from the hotel.
View Less
Features
If you're looking for hotels in San Diego near the beach, look no further! We are near California's sunny shores, as well as area businesses and attractions, including SeaWorld and San Diego Zoo.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay. Everything was great, very friendly staff. Everyone was extremely helpful and courteous. Will stay again. May 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't say enough good things about this Hotel and its staff Stayed multiple times at this particular Hotel, and it has always been a pleasure ...The staff are always cheerful and so very obliging and helpful. The rooms are spacious and very very clean...And I also sleep very well there, as it's very quite and once Chili's closes for the night, traffic noise ceases . The present of a Chill's in the same parking lot is a plus, providing a close by watering hole after a long day... and the food is not too bad there either.. All in all I'm happy to give this hotel a five start recommendation.. My only 'quibble', for what it's worth ,is the size of the parking spaces in the lot, and while I'm a fan of smaller vehicles, there sure isn't much width within those parking spaces May 15, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quite place to stay, Chili's in the parking lot. We stayed here to attend a funeral, the staff were very pleasant and nice to us. May 12, 2015
  • 2015-05-24T12:36:09.610-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_137, tr_137
  • loc_en_US, sid_SANMA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Our Sorrento Valley hotel features interior corridors.
Our Sorrento Valley hotel features interior corridors.
Select to close.
Our Sorrento Valley hotel features interior corridors. SeaWorld San Diego is only a short drive away from our hotel. Our front desk staff are awaiting your arrival. Our front desk staff are awaiting your arrival. There is always a Front Desk Agent available to take your request. Sit back and relax. You've made it! Beautiful San Diego weather all year round! Welcome to our Sorrento Valley hotel.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 25 May 2015)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 26 May 2015)
Check Availability
Loading