Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great location, great hotel! Staff was very friendly and very helpful. Room was a little small, but the hotel location was great. Breakfast was good, plenty to choose from. Overall, it was a great stay! 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff All the staff are great. Front desk staff excellent, could not get better. 15 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud and a hair surprise. Well i checked in and got a first floor room. My bad couldn't sleep at all. It sounded like i had elephants above my room. At 3:30am i couldnt take it anymore. I went to the office to complain and it chabged nothing. In the morning we went to eat the breakfast early and to my daughters surprise she got a hair in her biscuits and gravy. Not to appetizing. I went to the office to check out and to complain again, and the woman in the office told me they he'd allot of noise complaints that night and the manager would call me . I still haven't heard a word. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Service by all team members......from the front desk to the housekeeping team. Everyone was so friendly and made sure we were happy with our room etc. Beds were very comfortable. Usually when I travel it takes a couple of days to get used to the bed. I slept so well the first night and the rest of the week, that we were in San Diego. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I really enjoyed my time there Great location - didn't spend much time in the hotel itself, but when I did I enjoyed my stay. Make sure to go to Sushi Ota across the street for at least one meal - fantastic sushi! 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great People and Great Service Room was too warm Great experience except the air conditioner was on 24/7 and the room never cooled down. 21 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hltel, easy parking The hotle has easy parking and good service. The Hotle location is coose to my work area and that works for me. It has an easy excess to the free ways. 20 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Room but good location We stayed at one king bed room, this is the smallest holiday inn hotel room we have ever stayed. The room is so small, it makes the room in cruise ship bigger. The elevator is not located by the lobby area, you have to walk out and enter another door to get to elevator. Who is the architect?? The location of this hotel is close to major highway and near to most of sightseeing in SD area. The stuffs are wonderful and friendly. 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great, great staff it's surprising how much courteous and friendly staff can make a difference - based strictly on that factor alone, I would return to this hotel - the room is on the smaller side but the breakfast buffet is excellent - the overall atmosphere is great - kudos to the management and staff - they are doing a wonderful job - Marcia at the front desk was exceptional - Holiday Inn could not have a appointed a better person for the job 11 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were exceptional Staff friendly and helpful. We arrived early, hot and very tired from a previous nite's hotel stay where we didn't get any sleep because of noisy neighbors. So the staff here at HI were very accomodating = gave us bottled water, had us go lounge by the pool till our room was ready! Very appreciated! Thank you 07 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE. AVERAGE HOTEL EXPERIENCE The staff was wonderful at the hotel. Everyone we met was helpful and positive. Our room was very small and the "bathroom" accommodations were very unreasonable. The toilet and shower were in it's own separate location closed off with a door. The area was so small you couldn't open the door if you had the bath mat on the floor. The sink and counter were in the room which made the room look messy and if someone was using the sink it was noisy in the room. The bed and pillows were very comfortable so I got a good night's sleep. The breakfast buffet was average. It had the standard fare. The staff maintained the area very well and they were very friendly. The big thing for us was the traffic outside the hotel and the access to the hotel from the street. Having to make a U-Turn each time we returned to the hotel especially in the heavy traffic was not a good situation! 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and good location Great front desk service, they are very friendly and try to help guest to solve the problem. Moreover locations close from the bus station, very convenient for foreigners.Breakfast is delicious and plentiful ! The Internet quickly and easily to get , very very good!! 30 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Rooms are very small. Not comfortable for two people. Would be fine for a single person. Wife and I were visiting our Daughter, definitely not enough room for three. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super We have stayed here a number of times and fully recommend it to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable and conveniently-located room. 23 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and centrally located We needed to be close to La Jolla. We spent most of our time in Pacific Beach and La Jolla but did make a trip downtown. This facility was generally quiet. Occasional child running down the hallway but they were excited, too. Standard Holiday Inn Express rooms, great housekeeping staff. This location is right next to the original Rubios Fish Tacos which was a plus for us...we love Rubios for a quick snack 08 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Breakfast and Staff Very surprised to have a HOT Quality complimentary breakfast. The Breakfast staff and managers were outstanding. The actual Location of the hotel was good but surrounded by car Dealership so not much vacation appeal, however close to Beach access. 06 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Ok It's probably my fault, but we reserved a room with a King sized bed figuring that we'd get a little extra room space. Unfortunately, for the price we were pretty disappointed with the room size. We got a corner room that was small - very, very small. Other than that, the experience was great. Right down the road from the beach, great breakfast, great staff. 29 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Very clean hotel, employees are great with customers. The hotel is very close to freeway. 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fine place to stay Check in was great, Lonnie was quick and set us up in a nice room for our 8 day stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Yes, the toilet/shower area is a bit small, but I don't spend a lot of time in either, so it was fine. The staff was very nice and helpful. Pool is small, so if you want a large pool to hang out by, this is not the place. But the area was clean and the water was great. Breakfast buffet is on the nicer side of those types of buffets. Loads of options and the coffee was always fresh and hot. It is covenient to everything in the area. Would definitely recommend to anyone needing a nice, affordable place to stay in the area. 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable bed We so appreciated all of the amenities of this hotel! stayed in a few scary ones lately! Thank you 23 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good time Easy check In and out. Really nice experience. Will recommend to others. Will utilize again. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Customer Service! Our recent vacation to San Diego was made even more enjoyable by the excellent staff and the best customer service we have ever experienced! The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast selections were very good but the attention and friendliness of the staff was the best!! We were always greeted with a smile and a kind word. Even the front desk person called our room to make sure we had everything we needed. When we were a towel short, the housekeeping staff had a fresh towel at our door within a couple of minutes. The rooms are a bit tight, but we weren't there to stay in the rooms. After seeing the sights and playing on the beach all we needed were hot showers and comfortable beds and we got both. Thanks for making our family vacation and trip to the San Diego area even better experience than we could have imagined! 23 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Experience The staff at this hotel were the friendliest ever. Not to mention the hotel was clean and well kept. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay and I will recommend it to every friend travelling to the area. 22 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by iFLT attendee review: Luggage and items inside my luggage broke My overall experience with Hilton had been great with phones call from manager checking how satisfied we were, and breakfast was awesome. However, on the last day of my stay after I checked out, I asked to keep my luggage inside the office until my transportation arrived. When I came and pick up the luggage, the handle was broken, and my food item inside another luggage was broken. On that day, the iFLT conference ended after checkout out time, and there were a lot of luggage from us. I was told that they had to moved the attendee's luggage to another bigger space, and I suspected the luggage were just being thrown off during the moving process. I did not get a chance to mention this to the manager after I picked up my luggage as I was in a rush to airport. It was at the airport that I saw all my broken items and handle. 22 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the brightest star in the HIE galaxy I stay at the HIE between 10-15 nights a year and this property was one of the least stellar I have seen. The hotel itself looks a little lackluster. I am not sure if this is because there is essentially zero green space and it is surrounded by car dealerships so it looks very industrial but it lacks the usual curb appeal of a HIE. At check-in, I had a little hiccup even though I had called ahead to be sure that this particular issue would not be, well, an issue. I wonder why the employee I spoke with on the phone not two hours before I arrived could not have made a notation on the reservation. The room was average for the HIE experience at best. The bed had a relatively thin mattress pad on top and the pillows were not up to usual quality. The best worst part of this hotel is the postage stamp that they call a pool. I tried to use it each of the 4 nights I was there but if there were even a couple of other people in it, it became more of a glorified (hot) tub. Disappointing. In all, this HIE is still better than a lot of the other options in the area but it is not a shining example of what HIE is or the level of quality a regular would expect. 18 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Found blood stain on my sheets before getting into bed! I was not able to place my last review for some reason so I am writing it again. If this doesn't work I will write my review else where. I asked for a room away from noise for our anniversary that we were celebrating. They put us in loud room facing the street? So I asked them to change the room and they asked me to check out a 2nd room I didn't except it because it was by the elevator and you can hear a ding every few minutes as people leave and use the elevator. So finally I found one I thought was decent, little did I know I would find a blood stain on my sheets before getting in. Called the desk and they brought an extra sheet showed them and they didn't act surprised. Upon check out I asked them to let the manager know and never got a call. You think they would give you a free stay or points cause that was disgusting. You should never have to deal with that when paying 100+ for a night. 15 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by pool and internet service. The was not bigger than a bath tub not even able to swim in it. the WiFi service was slow and not able to be used. LAN plugs need to be installed for speed. thumbs down on each. 24 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Seawoeld Trip This is a very nice hotel. Close to some nice restraunts. Not far from Seaworld. Easy to find. Staff on check in said he would take care of the Rewards but upon Check out, he had not. Staff, Marcia was very helpful and was going to take care of Rewards. Room was clean, beds very comfy..(I like soft). The only problem was the water, it smelled like Sulpher. When we mentioned it upon check out, Marcia told us there was bottled water available. We had brought our own bottled water so I did not ask if the bottled water was free. Parking lot was roomy. Rooms quiet. I would stay here again. 19 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 checked outed same day checked out same day may30 new car dealer next door - 12 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to lots of fun. This hotel was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were always smiling. Breakfast was good most days, but biscuits were hard one day and gravy cold. This hotel is close to the airport, the beach and to Sea World. A convenient place to stay. We'll stay there again. 11 June 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>