Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 26 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 27 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Breakfast and Staff Very surprised to have a HOT Quality complimentary breakfast. The Breakfast staff and managers were outstanding. The actual Location of the hotel was good but surrounded by car Dealership so not much vacation appeal, however close to Beach access. 06 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Ok It's probably my fault, but we reserved a room with a King sized bed figuring that we'd get a little extra room space. Unfortunately, for the price we were pretty disappointed with the room size. We got a corner room that was small - very, very small. Other than that, the experience was great. Right down the road from the beach, great breakfast, great staff. 29 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Very clean hotel, employees are great with customers. The hotel is very close to freeway. 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fine place to stay Check in was great, Lonnie was quick and set us up in a nice room for our 8 day stay. Room was clean and comfortable. Yes, the toilet/shower area is a bit small, but I don't spend a lot of time in either, so it was fine. The staff was very nice and helpful. Pool is small, so if you want a large pool to hang out by, this is not the place. But the area was clean and the water was great. Breakfast buffet is on the nicer side of those types of buffets. Loads of options and the coffee was always fresh and hot. It is covenient to everything in the area. Would definitely recommend to anyone needing a nice, affordable place to stay in the area. 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and comfortable bed We so appreciated all of the amenities of this hotel! stayed in a few scary ones lately! Thank you 23 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good time Easy check In and out. Really nice experience. Will recommend to others. Will utilize again. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Customer Service! Our recent vacation to San Diego was made even more enjoyable by the excellent staff and the best customer service we have ever experienced! The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, the breakfast selections were very good but the attention and friendliness of the staff was the best!! We were always greeted with a smile and a kind word. Even the front desk person called our room to make sure we had everything we needed. When we were a towel short, the housekeeping staff had a fresh towel at our door within a couple of minutes. The rooms are a bit tight, but we weren't there to stay in the rooms. After seeing the sights and playing on the beach all we needed were hot showers and comfortable beds and we got both. Thanks for making our family vacation and trip to the San Diego area even better experience than we could have imagined! 23 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Experience The staff at this hotel were the friendliest ever. Not to mention the hotel was clean and well kept. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay and I will recommend it to every friend travelling to the area. 22 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by iFLT attendee review: Luggage and items inside my luggage broke My overall experience with Hilton had been great with phones call from manager checking how satisfied we were, and breakfast was awesome. However, on the last day of my stay after I checked out, I asked to keep my luggage inside the office until my transportation arrived. When I came and pick up the luggage, the handle was broken, and my food item inside another luggage was broken. On that day, the iFLT conference ended after checkout out time, and there were a lot of luggage from us. I was told that they had to moved the attendee's luggage to another bigger space, and I suspected the luggage were just being thrown off during the moving process. I did not get a chance to mention this to the manager after I picked up my luggage as I was in a rush to airport. It was at the airport that I saw all my broken items and handle. 22 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the brightest star in the HIE galaxy I stay at the HIE between 10-15 nights a year and this property was one of the least stellar I have seen. The hotel itself looks a little lackluster. I am not sure if this is because there is essentially zero green space and it is surrounded by car dealerships so it looks very industrial but it lacks the usual curb appeal of a HIE. At check-in, I had a little hiccup even though I had called ahead to be sure that this particular issue would not be, well, an issue. I wonder why the employee I spoke with on the phone not two hours before I arrived could not have made a notation on the reservation. The room was average for the HIE experience at best. The bed had a relatively thin mattress pad on top and the pillows were not up to usual quality. The best worst part of this hotel is the postage stamp that they call a pool. I tried to use it each of the 4 nights I was there but if there were even a couple of other people in it, it became more of a glorified (hot) tub. Disappointing. In all, this HIE is still better than a lot of the other options in the area but it is not a shining example of what HIE is or the level of quality a regular would expect. 18 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Found blood stain on my sheets before getting into bed! I was not able to place my last review for some reason so I am writing it again. If this doesn't work I will write my review else where. I asked for a room away from noise for our anniversary that we were celebrating. They put us in loud room facing the street? So I asked them to change the room and they asked me to check out a 2nd room I didn't except it because it was by the elevator and you can hear a ding every few minutes as people leave and use the elevator. So finally I found one I thought was decent, little did I know I would find a blood stain on my sheets before getting in. Called the desk and they brought an extra sheet showed them and they didn't act surprised. Upon check out I asked them to let the manager know and never got a call. You think they would give you a free stay or points cause that was disgusting. You should never have to deal with that when paying 100+ for a night. 15 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by pool and internet service. The was not bigger than a bath tub not even able to swim in it. the WiFi service was slow and not able to be used. LAN plugs need to be installed for speed. thumbs down on each. 24 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Seawoeld Trip This is a very nice hotel. Close to some nice restraunts. Not far from Seaworld. Easy to find. Staff on check in said he would take care of the Rewards but upon Check out, he had not. Staff, Marcia was very helpful and was going to take care of Rewards. Room was clean, beds very comfy..(I like soft). The only problem was the water, it smelled like Sulpher. When we mentioned it upon check out, Marcia told us there was bottled water available. We had brought our own bottled water so I did not ask if the bottled water was free. Parking lot was roomy. Rooms quiet. I would stay here again. 19 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 checked outed same day checked out same day may30 new car dealer next door - 12 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to lots of fun. This hotel was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They were always smiling. Breakfast was good most days, but biscuits were hard one day and gravy cold. This hotel is close to the airport, the beach and to Sea World. A convenient place to stay. We'll stay there again. 11 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service All the staff is very helpful and kind Congretulations 26 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Wonderful Plsce to Stay Everything here is first rate and wonderful. The rooms are clean, nice and comfortable. We really enjoy it as it is close to everything - freeway, Bay and Golf. The breakfasts are wonderful and have great variety. The three (3) Juan's are wonderful and very helpful. Thank you Holiday Inn Express for all you do! 02 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff!!! Arrived on 18th and greeted at front desk by a great staff! Had us in a room with 2 queen beds but, with no problem, got us a room with a king bed. Rooms are small but we were here to see San Diego, not hang out in the room. Beds are very comfortable! Anything we needed, the staff was above and beyond. They are there to make your stay as pleasant as possible, and definitely succeed!! Food was constantly refilled at breakfast. The only flaw is that there wasn't much of a fitness room, but a World's Gym is right down the road. (which I might ad has a great staff too!) Parking lot may be a bit tight on the side with the pool but the other lot has plenty of room. One of the best surprises for us, being vacationers that usually only go to "all inclusive" destinations and don't have to worry about printing out boarding passes for return flight, was that there was a computer/printer in lobby for guest access and were able to print out right then!! Would definitely stay again!! 27 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by RoadRunner Advertising-Experience First time going to San Diego for a business meeting and the staff and hotel made it seem like home. The staff was friendly, the hotel was clean, and the experience was pleasant! I recommend this hotel to everyone!!! 24 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and good breakfast We stayed at the Holiday Inn to see our daughter participate in the Crew Classic. Having booked about 1 week in advance our options were limited and this hotel was the closest and most affordable. Our room was adequate but small. We were not allowed to check in any earlier and we could not obtain an additional valet to place our suitcase on so it ended up on the chair. Breakfast had alot of choices and was fine. There did not appear to be any restaurants in close proximity for dinner so we drove to another area. We would probably book earlier next year,and get a better rate. 17 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by mostly good, except for the desk! The hotel, staff and facilities are generally excellent, but for two obvious things. (1) The desk has a glass cover on it, so no optical mouse works. That's just dumb on a work desk, but obviously surmountable with a magazine or somesuch. (2) The chair for the desk does not increase in height past a certain level. I cannot imagine it being appropriate for anyone of any height, it's just not right for the desk. I put two pillows on it, and it was still not heigh enough. it was not just THIS chair - I have had this same problem in many HI's around. If you're going to relax (not work on a laptop at the desk) I recommend this hotel. 17 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time! I really enjoyed staying at this location. The staff was very friendly, the location was perfect and the price was great. I definitely intent to stay here again. 13 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Hotel room was very small. Location not very convenient but staff really makes up for the minor inconveniences of hotel room & location. Breakfast buffet is a great money saver if you have kids. Over all stay was very pleasant. Great Staff!!!!! 12 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff, and Service Traveling to San Diego, and wanted a place close to the freeway. This was perfect. friendly staff, modern decor, a 7-11 was across the street, all the amenities i would have expected. Parking was a concern, but for how late it was I wouldn't expect much better for such a key location. 29 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staff Staff was attentive - sometimes too much so with numerous phone calls/messages 26 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small room and Inadequate Service Rooms are nicely furnished, but so small it's difficult for more than one person to be in there at one time. And it'd better be for sleeping cause there is no room for little else. Bathroom uncomfortably small to the point you couldn't shut the door for privacy without twisting around. Couldn't take a shower without fear of steping into more than you wished if the toilet lid wasn't closed. Coffee in the morning was luke warm at best. Tepid is the word that comes to mind. People at front desk and on grounds were super nice, but facility leaves a lot to be desired for a business traveler. Not comfortable at all. At this point in time, I will be forced to look elsewhere for accomodations on my next trip to San Diego. 18 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff As Priority Club members, we are always happy to stay at a Holiday Inn Express. The staff when checking in was very friendly and welcoming after a long night and day of traveling. However, the staff in the breakfast area never missed a hello or good morning to everyone that came in. All the foods were well stocked . A particular member of the staff was more than gracious about sharing her personal comments and suggestions regarding the San Diego Zoo visit we had planned for the day. She took her time and chatted with us for about 5 minutes. We did have one issue, but it was not the fault of the hotel, just a rude group of people staying on our floor. A 5:30am wake up call for several rooms resulting in opening and slamming doors. I'm sure we weren't the only family/guests affected by this. 14 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The only place that I stay while in San Diego Very nice hotel. Easy access to everything. Great eating establishments in Pacific Beach. Top rate staff everyone is very nice. If you are looking for a good place to eat ask Robert at the front desk he is very helpful. Good breakfast Great breakfast staff very nice. You can't go wrong here. 14 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great place, loved everything about it. Price beats everything else in the area. 09 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep near the dolphins A truely wonderful experience. We had a great time at Seaworld and was mad that much better by the excellent staff at this property right on Mission Blvd. The park is only five minutes away. We had some difficulty with the internet, but the helpful dek clerk resolved it personally. Again, thank you Holiday Inn for your superior commitment to customer service and comfort. 01 March 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>