• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 24 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express San Diego Seaworld-Beach Area

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN DIEGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals Only Please. Free of Charge.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
SeaWorld San Diego,San Diego Zoo, Balboa Park
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces110
  • Car Parking Available
  • Safe and secured onsite parking is complimentary to all of our guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:113
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:48
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:65
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:113
  • Total number of accessible rooms:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

The Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld Beach Area is conveniently located off I-5 and is within minutes from San Diego International Airport, the Convention Center, Cruise Ship Terminal, Downtown (Gaslamp District), SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo, world famous beaches, as well as a wide variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area is Caterpillars' preferred hotel.

Guests will experience luxurious accommodations, free
View More

The Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld Beach Area is conveniently located off I-5 and is within minutes from San Diego International Airport, the Convention Center, Cruise Ship Terminal, Downtown (Gaslamp District), SeaWorld, San Diego Zoo, world famous beaches, as well as a wide variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. The Holiday Inn Express SeaWorld Beach Area is Caterpillars' preferred hotel.

Guests will experience luxurious accommodations, free parking, and a host of amenities including plush new bedding, a complimentary full American hot breakfast buffet, free wireless internet, business center, fitness room and an outdoor heated pool.

Our exceptional location places you within a short distance from the Historic Old Town, Balboa Park, Seaport Village, PetCo Park, Qualcomm Stadium, Coronado Island, La Jolla, shopping malls such as Fashion Valley, Mission Valley and Horton Plaza, USS Midway, Marine Corps Recruit Depot (MCRD), Point Loma, Marine Corps Air Station Miramar (MCAS), the Maritime Museum, as well as universities such as University of San Diego (USD), San Diego State University (SDSU) and University of California San Diego (UCSD).

Nearby businesses are CACI, SPAWAR, Raytheon, General Atomics, Booz Allen Hamilton, Qualcomm and General Dynamics, Caterpillar.

We're certain that you'll enjoy your stay in America's finest city, so Stay Smart!®

View Less
Features
Have breakfast on us daily by stopping by our Express Start Breakfast Bar fully equipped with hot buffet options like omelets, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, and even our signature pancakes! Also take advantage of our fitness room, outdoor heated pool, and business center. For your convenience we also offer complimentary WiFi and complimentary parking.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Parking is the worst I have ever experienced If you have a rental this review will not influence you. If you bring your car make sure you have insurance. There is not a space on the entire property that you would allow you to open your door more than half way. My car received damage on both doors including someones bumper hitting the back of my brand new car. I have addressed this with the staff and am awaiting a call back. Also if you are looking for a clean room you may consider staying elsewhere. I received an upgraded room with mildew sheets and hair scattered throughout the bathroom and sink. Overall I felt the front desk staff was very nice, and they unfortunately couldn't do much as their were little to no options at the time. I feel my review is a accurate one as I do travel throughout the United States weekly. I will certainly do a follow up review when I have a manager contact me or not. Happy travels 02 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel Clean, comfortable hotel that meets my combo play/work trip... Great, friendly staff, kudos to Sally & Arlene, they were super friendly and helped me out with my questions and requests... Miguel in engineering was also prompt in service! 26 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Diego The front desk staff were very nice and accommodating. The restaurant food was good. Great location. The gym could use an update though. Other than that not much to complain about. 24 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible stay this was one of the worst hotels I have stayed in we travel 16 -20 times per year and this was a terrible experience. It has left a bad taste in my mouth for your hotel chain 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable! The room was very nice very comfortable bed!!!!! I recommend the suite if you have kids and want privacy. Extra meal coupons saved us $. The restaurant /bar on site made it really easy to get what we need after a long day and be able to enjoy breakfast in bed in the morning....I sent my fiancé to get it of course:) 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean hotel Location was great and central to everything in San Diego. Hotel was nice. Staff very helpful, respectful and courteous. Room clean. Bed and pillows comfortable. Close to stores and restaurants/ fast food places. The in-house restaurant had good food. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay at Fantastic Hotel Great location - very great service!! Michelle in the Bar is as good as any and the sales team hosting a manager's reception were incredible. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My overall stay was exceptional. The only issues I had were that the coffee pot in the room didn't work and the laundry dryers did not dry my clothes. It took 2 full dries to do the job. 10 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service Very not child friendly Inn. The reception told me we have kids and we're not qualified for the 4th floor and switched us to the 1st floor. The 1st floor room with heavy smoke smell. The reception lady not smile at all and look like I owe her a million dollars. Service shouldn't be this way. NOT RECOMMEND if you with kids. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service Great Service, Great Hotel and I will be back. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. Hope to stay in a bigger room next time. 03 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Diego - Mission Valley Review It was a comfortable stay if your just there to sleep. I've been to other Hotels with much more luxury and that are renovated. The closet space was very small and the closet seemed to have holes on the side of it. I did like that I had a mini frig and microwave; this was a great feature. I requested a King size bed and received a Queen... I did not try the bar or restaurant. The parking spaces are limited and reduced in size. 27 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Clean In general, it was a pleasing experience to spend a night in this hotel. The hotel and the room were very clean and looking great. Be ware of the outside noise from the nearest road if you are sensitive to it. It may wake you up at 6:30am. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room and comfortable bed My son and I shared a suite. I slept in the bed and he slept in the sofabed in the other room and we both slept very comfortably. We had our own TVs, so we could each watch different programs. All in all we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and relax Very nice, clean facility, with internet access, workout and pools are very good, excellent food and bar 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very nice hotel and great staff. Bar/restaurant was always clean and the food was excellent. Would stay there again no questions asked. Only real complaint is parking, otherwise best hotel I have stayed at in years. Great job. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest comfort integration If it's possible for a facility to integrate all levels of guest comfort to provide the best experience, this place had it during my stay. From the night clerk who greeted me, to the bartender who prepared my night cap, on through the breakfast team, and the shuttle driver, I was treated with the best customer service possible. A special shout out to Patti from the restaurant. An extra special shout out to the shuttle driver whose name escapes me. He made me feel that San Diego was glad I was visiting. Incidentally, when I asked the day clerk whether the shuttle could take me to another hotel where my conference was being held, she said there would be no problem. Conversely, when I asked the same question of the hotel where the conference was being held about getting a shuttle ride back to my hotel, I was told, "sorry, our shuttle doesn't go that way." 22 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and confortable accommodations I have stay at other Holiday Inn's in northern California and this facility has all the desirable qualities for my travel. I work in the area and I appreciate a clean and quiet room. The convenience of having a shop on the premises is an added benefit. Also having a mangers reception where you can meet the staff and interact with other travelers is a nice touch. I have already recommended this location to others in my office. 20 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay This is our second time staying at this hotel for a week each visit. Overall we have been very pleased and will return again. A couple of minor complaints. The beds were very hard!! Took a couple of days to not have a back ache. In general the staff is excellent, always friendly and helpful. But we were never acknowledged as rewards members which was a bit irritating. The last night there we needed to print out our boarding passes for our morning flight. The printer connected to the computers for guest use was not set up. We went to the front desk for help and the clerk was not very happy that she had to print them out. The solution, fix the printer or be courteous when its not working. But again these were minor and we will return. One more thing the restaurant staff was great every time! 13 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by powerage outage we booked are rooms 2 days in advance we had 2 hour drive to get to the hotel when we get there around 8pm on friday, we were told to charge all of are electronics devices cause the whole hotel is gonna be without power from 12;00am to 5;00am.family was tired so we had no choice,we let them know its 2 kids & 2 adults when i booked the rooms, it was real hot in the rooms sliding doors & windows had no screens couldnt leave nothing open.We were given 1 flashlight that didnt work oh & they said 1 flash per room knowing that there were 4 of us we had to use our phones for light if we had to go to restroom.filed a complaint on june 2 manager still hasnt called me back all i want is a sorry for the inconvience till this day no call back they said they had no controll of power outage course they dont but they got a notice from city and could of let us know when we booked our rooms, so next time you book a room there make sure you call them for last minute surprises we ended up buying season passes for sea world but guess what were not staying there helpful0not helpful0. Report inappropriate content 11 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the roasd warrier and TDY Good setup in the room for working. Gov't per-diem program is very good. THE FOOD IS GREAT. Very convenient to the3 15 freeway. Great staff. 08 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable We found the Holiday Inn in Mission Valley to be conveniently located and very comfortable. The staff was attentive. The restaurant menu had a good variety of choices for breakfast. One suggestion for improvement: Monitor the pool area more carefully. We returned from a full day sightseeing with the family to relax in the pool. The pool area was littered with food items on the pool apron from people who had ignored the sign that prohibited food and beverages in the pool area. It was Memorial Day weekend and would have been helpful to have effective monitoring of the pool area so that all guests could enjoy it. 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service As a longstanding Platinum Rewards Member and Holiday Inn/Express guest, I was expecting the service to be outstanding, and it was. I was staying on points, yet they still upgraded me to a KIng Suite, thanks! Sorry, forgot the Front Desk Clerks name that checked me in. First time I have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn and was very impressed with it. Room was very spacious and had all the amenities (wireless, frig, micro, extra towels) that I come to expect from an IHG Property. The only negatives I have to mention is; parking was not the greatest (very small parking stalls), and the tub/shower probably could've been updated. Look forward to staying here again. 05 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Staff was very professional, hotel is very clean as are the rooms. Parking is very tight for large vehicles. Would prefer to not have been checked into a handicap equipped room. 04 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Inadequate sleep! I stayed in room 212. It is directly adjacent to the elevators. It was extremely noisy as the doors are very thin. I was woken up by other guests at midnight who were in the hallways and elevators. The room does not have adequate lighting, only two lamps in the entire room. I had a hard time reading my tablet. The fitness center had a nice array of equipment. 03 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel near SDSU Comfortsble and secure. Parking is cramped- larger cars will require two spaces. My room's A.C. did not deliver it was unseasosonably hot and the room could not cool enough. 30 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and location The location of this hotel is perfect as a central point for a vacation. I would especially like to single out Sally at the front desk who was fabulous. She went out of her way to help us find the best restaurants and attractions. She is probably the best front desk clerk I have found in 45 years of business travel. 29 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pillows not so great Hotel is great for location. It is centrally located between Zoo and Animal Safari Park. Pillows are tooooo soft, but bed is comfortable. I asked for a quiet room when I checked in, so what I got was a room next to a street that was used heavily by traffic. I guess front desk people don't sleep in these rooms. 27 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Staff Excellent stay during a business trip. All available amenities and services were top notch. 19 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convinient I rest really well thanks, great staff and restaurant, i liked everything 12 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient No complaints during our stay in March '14. Good -sized room and more to walk to around there than you might think. I would pick this over the hotels further over in Mission Valley because of all the vagrants. Probably better for couples and business travelers than families. Worked for us! 26 March 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
The Holiday Inn Express Sea World Beach Area San Diego-Exterior
The Holiday Inn Express Sea World Beach Area San Diego-Exterior
Select to close.
The Holiday Inn Express Sea World Beach Area San Diego-Exterior Be dazzled by the beauty that Pacific Beach has to offer. Have an Elephant size good time at The World famous San Diego Zoo Be dazzled by the beauty that Pacific Beach has to offer. Stroll your way to a good time on the Pacific Beach Boardwalk Relax in Pacific Beach all year round with our amazing climate. Experience the wonders that Historic Balboa Park has to offer. The Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area Exterior The Holiday Inn Express San Diego SeaWorld/Beach Area welcomes you Just minutes away from The Amazing Sea World San Diego!
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 24 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading