Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 401 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I thought it was a different hotel I was expecting the Holiday Inn Express that use to be closer to Old Town. This location is not a good. The room was comfortable. And clean. The ad for the hotel led me to believe there was shuttle service to downtown San Diego. Not just to the train. The people a the front desk gave me terrible instructions on how to use the train. If they had gave me better directions, they could have saved me a lot of walking and lost. 15 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express-Old Town Our room was nice and updated, and the staff were all very friendly. The complimentary underground and gated parking, hot breakfast buffet, and shuttle services were great as well. (It's hard to find parking in Old Town, so make sure you take advantage of the shuttle services.) I only have two major complaints. The first being that the blanket on the bed had a mysterious brown stain on it--I'm hoping it was coffee. That was a little disturbing when trying to get comfortable right before bed. My second complaint was that the power went out for over 3 hours the last night of our stay, and it was impossible to sleep due to the fact that the A/C couldn't be used. My spouse and I were almost to the point where we were going to check out early and drive home in the middle of the night, so we could escape the heat. Neighboring buildings all seemed to have power during the whole ordeal, and we were never told what happened. 15 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We especially appreciated the desk staff and shuttle drivers with whom we had direct contact. Found them to among the best we have encountered anywhere. 13 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some great staff at a good location The hotel is by the interstate, so has some high levels of exterior noise - but most people staying here will be aware of this, in advance, I hope. The hotel provides an incredibly limited shuttle bus service, which goes to about 2 locations. Even if the staff are free, the service would not officially take you anywhere else, apart from Old Town and the airport, which is ridiculous. The hotel seriously ought to increase its flexibility of drop-off and pick-up spots, as there are some dodgy areas that I have walked through, minutes from being dropped off - an extra quarter of a mile in the bus would have prevented me from being hassled there. Dolores in the restaurant, Vangie at reception and some other staff really went out of their way to ensure that my stay was as excellent as possible: they are a true credit to the hotel! I'm a little jet-lagged right now, after a 24 hour journey and cannot remember all of the wonderful staff names of those who did their utmost to help in every way, and am disappointed, as their service is outstanding. 13 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Diego Express Airport-Oldtown- is a home away from home This facility has it all. The complete and total package. It exceeds usual standards in providing clean and spacious rooms, comfortable beds, free parking which is underground and gated ( a feature that was really impressive to me because the last time I visited San Diego at a popular attraction in this area a man jumped into the backseat of our vehicle.) This was an unsettling situation for myself and my family. So safety in parking for me is very imperative. What set this facility over the top for me was the staff at this hotel. The front desk, the facilities crew, and the cleaning staff went above and beyond all expectations for helpfulness and friendliness. This kindness should be showed to travelers in all areas i.e. restaurants etc. The warmth that the staff showed their visitors made the visitors more warm to each other. It is something one could only witness for themselves when visiting. If you want to have a home away from home experience visit this facility! 12 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap places to stay in Old Town San Diego This hotel may be cost effective as long as you wear hearing aids and take them out before you go to sleep. It is on I-5, which is very loud, all day and all night long. However, it is very clean and the staff are great! 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Superhuman Staff The customer service here was great! I have stayed at several hotels in my time and these guys blew everybody out of the water. If the shuttle does not go to where you want to go, they get a cab for you. I would expect this from a 5 star hotel, but to get it from here was unexpected and delightful. 09 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service-Poor breakfast experience All was great except food and Spanish speaking TV. The Spanish staff should have accommodated it's patrons with English speaking channels. Especially the News 07 September 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>