Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 322 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfortable beds We were very pleased with our stay at your hotel. A very convenient location with free breakfast and pleasant and helpful staff made our stay very satisfactory. The room was super clean and the bed very comfortable. Could hear the traffic noise inside the room but with the fan on, it was hardly noticeable. 18 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Time I was able to call and talk to a customer service person and she made my reservation so easy to do. She even told me about San Diego and things to do. I the flew into San Diego from Fairbanks, Alaska with a five minute wait for the shuttle (after I called the front desk). The driver picked me up and it was just a five minute drive to the hotel. The front desk staff were great and professional with maybe a three minute key and directions to my room. I liked the deli and the free coffee/USA Today at the front desk area. The free breakfast was from 6 am to 10 am, quiet and filling. My room was ready and the bed was so comfortable, pillow galore!! I recommend this hotel for everyone. 14 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice design. Great location. Quiet rooms even when facing the freeway. Nice outdoor patio. Bed was very comfortable. 14 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We stayed here to attend graduation at MCRD. The staff was very nice and helpful. Shuttle picked us up and took us back to airport and took us to MCRD. We will stay here again if ever in the San Diego area. 11 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay before a cruise Very comfortable and a great place to stay when driving to San Diego for a cruise. The car is safe and covered while we cruise. We will do this again. 11 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean, friendly staff close to everything downtown and old town. great freeway access 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service We recently stayed at this hotel one night in order to go on a cruise. The staff (desk, shuttle transportation, etc.) were excellent. We would definitely recommend and stay at this hotel again! 05 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, location and very friendly One of the nicest Holiday Inn Express i have stayed at. A true treat. Thanks for a great time. 03 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff is amazing. Very knowledgeable and friendly. Would definately stay here again 31 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms Have always good service from the desk. Rooms are nice/cozy; nice having fridge and microwave. My only complaint is that the internet can be really slow, not what I was expecting for San Diego. Only other issue you could run into is parking. One stay their free parking was almost completely full (I think I got the last one), however on the next stay there was plenty of spots, something to watch out for. 30 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly and helpful Our overall experience was good due to the friendly and helpful staff. Upon arriving was greeted and checkin was extremely efficient. They also advised us of their shuttle service which allowed us to leave our car and take the shuttle to Old Town or other places in San Diego. The room was refreshed- the bathroom was old but clean. Only complaint we had was the noise of the heating/air conditioner. 30 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 perfect Walking distance to oldtown, good food, coffee always ready, gift shop well stocked for snacks and needed items. Quiet location and felt very safe. Good parking with key access. Staff had genuine smiles and good attitudes. would select again if in San Diego. Short drive to Balboa park. 29 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good experience Can't say enough good things about their staff. Very friendly, courteous and accommodating. Rooms are large. Cleaning staff is very efficient. Room air is noisy, Rooms facing freeway are noisy also. 28 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location location location I had an early morning flight so I checked in to this location instead of having to travel from another hotel that was 20 miles away. It is a great location because it is just 5 minutes by complimentary shuttle to the airport. if you want to take a stroll to Old Town it is only about a 12 minute walk through a predominately residential area. Old town has several fun, reasonably priced eateries . The room was clean, quiet and well equipped. Wireless internet worked flawlessly. The staff welcomed me with open arms with a goody bag with bottled water and a snack. I was able to use my Triple A membership to secure a reasonable rate. The check in was smooth and my room was ready at 3PM when I arrived. Thank you Holiday inn Express Old Town San Diego MLP 28 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise Parking! If you're taking a cruise out of San Diego return, this is the place to stay! It's an ordinary hotel but the staff are friendly and best of all you can leave your car in secure hotel basement parking for just a few dollars - MUCH less than you'd pay for cruise parking anywhere else. And they take you to and from the ship on a free shuttle, no problems, no delays - highly recommended. 26 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Vacation This hotel was very clean and in a good location. Parking is tight and the shuttle to Sea World only takes and picks up once a day. It is close to Sea World and the USS Midway Museum. Dispite the many homeless people walking around we felt safe. The breakfast was hot and fresh every morning. The staff was very nice. Overall I would stay again. 19 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Good Location The staff at this hotel couldn't have been any nicer or more helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and the property well maintained. The location was a short walk to the Old Town Park and to the San Diego Trolly. 16 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The beds were very comfortable, the service was great. Would definitely stay again. 15 March 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Strong smell of Air freshener This was our 2nd night at this hotel. There's always a strong smell of air freshener when you enter the room. You get a strong head ache when you smell that. There's no absolutely no need for this. The rooms are clean. The staff is good. The breakfast choices are not so great and are limited. Location is also good. Walking distance to Metro station. There's a McD and KFC next to this. There's also gas station right next to the hotel.Being a platinum member i did not receive my complimentary welcome package. I also had to ask for the video bonus point coupon. Giving only 2 stars for the air freshener problem. 12 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, efficient staff We have stayed here twice for business and will stay here again. It was great to be within walking distance of Old Town for dinner. This time we discovered Guadalahara Cafe for the best dinner we've had in Old Town. Our room seemed to be closer to the freeway which made it a little noisy. Last time we took the motel shuttle into Old Town, but this time the walk was great. It was also good to have free, secure parking and the motel is close to freeways and the Airport. 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent pre or post cruise choice I stayed one evening before a seven day Mexican Riviera cruise and was extremely pleased with the value, location and especially the service. This hotel is within walking distance of everything in Old Town. The staff made excellent recommendations for nearby dinner (including a complimentary appetizer at a great place) and there is available, on site local complimentary transportation. The next morning getting to the cruise ship port could not have been easier and more stress free-- all arranged at the front desk. San Diego is an expensive lodging city and this particular hotel and location are a NOTICABLE value-- strongly recommend for cruise passengers, especially those without their own transportation. I will use this hotel again for my pre or post cruise needs. 09 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel Well run hotel. Staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy. Stayed the night of Jan. 27th and Mar. 1st, 2013. When visiting San Diego, this will be our choice! 08 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by see below When a priority member arrives at 11pm, only wanting to rest. Don't put me in a room that is 30 ft from the interstate. I could spit horrizontilly and hit a vehicle. Check my history. This is not where I wanted to sleep tonight. Jose moved me to another room which was perfect. As you asked me to comment on this property.. Sell it . I have an aweful taste currently. I could never stay multiple nights. 07 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Four Good Nights in San Diego From an overall experience stand point I have not stayed at a better Holiday Inn Express and I have stayed in several including living in them for months at a time. I was only in for four nights but it was a most satisfying experience. In the interest of accuracy I did not rate the room category as a five as I am a hard grader and this is not the newest or best equipped HIE I have used but the room was very good. I have given this Inn my highest rating as the service and the staff put this place over the top. I did not interact with everyone but everyone I interfaced with was excellent. I mean everyone, the desk, the breakfast, housekeeping & the shuttle. As a high point the shuttle service at this facility was the most accommodating I have seen. The Inn is well located to the airport, Old Town and the Old Town Transit Center. The shuttle got me to all of them. 06 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service... The staff are very attentative to my needs, but I would like to see more on the breakfast menu. 04 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay! Motel is well maintained. The flowers in front in the pots are beautiful & are so welcoming! The staff are all very nice & helpful. The room was clean & comfortable. Our room was on the interstate side but we heard no noise at night. The breakfast was very good. The little patio between the 2 buildings is very nice. Pretty view at night, too! 02 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Room was small and bathroom smelly. Fan in the bathroom sounded very loud and I suppose some people didn't turn it on. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Location very convenient. Considering the price, I really can't complain. 01 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice helpful staff Nice hotel. Upgraded to Jacuzzi suite. Rooms clean, staff nice and helpful. Close to airport. Closer to 5 Freeway but this was not a problem. Has free secure car park. Breakfast was free but is basic however that was not a problem for me. 26 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms and Friendly staff I stay at this Holiday Inn about 6 times a year, their best asset is the staff always friendly and helpful the rooms are great. The only downside is the breakfast and that the price has increased a lot over the past year. But overall always good experience when I stay here, super shuttle to Old Town and Airport. MH 24 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel When we arrived the staff wwere so pleasant. During our stay in the San diego area we stayed in 3 hotels. The first 2 were 2 times the price and this was the nicest, cleanest, friendliest, most updated place we stayed. I would definitely stay here again. 17 February 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>