Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 19 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 399 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by West Coast Trip California and Oregon My wife and I took a trip to the West Coast, starting in San Diego, we drove 1,941 Miles to get to Oregon over a period of 9 days. Of course this was a lot to cover, but with pre-planning by my wife, we had a great time. We stayed at 9 different Holiday Inn/Holiday Inn Express Locations. This was a preplanned event from six months earlier. The stay in San Diego was absolutely great. The service was very friendly. "IT IS THE LITTLE THINGS THAT COUNT" Thank you all for the great memories! 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff and room! Very nice staff. Even though the A/C was very loud at first, then they changed it for me! They opened breakfast up 15 to 30 minutes early every day for me to get a bite to eat before going to work!! Awesome!!! 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience with Great Service I would highly recommend the Holiday Inn Express, San Diego Airport-Old Town if you must fly out of San Diego. Their "Park and Fly" option is the best! Not only do you have a comfortable and clean room to stay in before and/or after your trip, but you can park your car at the hotel at no additional charge AND free shuttle service to and from the airport is available. We were given a room upgrade during this stay. What a fabulous suite! The staff is very friendly and accommodating. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Quality of a Holiday Inn Express/Always more than Sufficient The stay perfectly suited the need. I was here for work and was able to do that. This particular establishment was selected due to the shuttle service to the Conference Center, Old Town, Gas Lamp and the Airport. Of particular note was an employee behind the desk. I believe his name was Eila. I requested an early check in had he made sure that everything was ready for my arrival well before check in times. The shuttle staff was also very cordial and professional. Everyone was always quick to help and more that willing to go above and beyond. I made a point of letting the manager know as well. The only downside I could report on is the options and quality of the breakfast. Although it is typical of all the HIEs I've stayed I would like to see hot sauce provide and bigger pancakes. However, the breakfast provides what is needed to start a day and is complimentary; can't beat that. 22 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The front desk, breakfast room, grounds keepers, and housekeeping were all fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel to family travelers for its location and service excellence. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Old Town San Diego, CA Front desk lady was excellent. Very helpful and got me checked in very quickly. The hotel was close to the Washington Street Metro Station AND is walking distance from Old Town San Diego for shopping and eating. Be careful when crossing the street! There are a lot of tourist in the area that don't know their directions and I was hit by a SUV crossing the cross walk. Nothing Holiday Inn did wrong, just a general safety warning! My stay was excellent and I will be using this hotel again. 21 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous, helpful Staff Business travel close proximity to SAN; Friendly Staff both at check-in and check-out; checked out early in the morning so did not time for breakfast that is included in the room rate; room nicely appointed. 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Very friendly service and especially the front desk accommodating our needs and the shuttle drivers. Overall I would recommend this place and see you next year : ) 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by July Vacation We stayed at the HIE - Airport-Old Town for four days, providing fun and care for our 7 year old grandson while his dad attended a conference. The hotel was clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and helpful. We used the shuttle service several times to connect with the MTS trolleys and also to get to and from a day at Sea World. The shuttle staff was polite and helpful, suggesting sites and even making a dinner suggestion after our day at Sea World. Overall, our experience was excellent. The property is in an ideal location, between Old Town and downtown, near the airport and MCRD. We'll stay again on our next adventure in San Diego! Thanks for a great experience. 19 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean but arrived early lest they give away your room Nice small hotel near San Airport, management did not honor a guaranteed reservation for a late arriving co-worker, nor properly respond to my complaint the next day. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Good value, convenient, free locked parking and breakfast. Close to interstate so noisy on the outside patio, hot tub area. Room was very quiet however 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and accomodating staff While you can surely spend more or less for a room I believe this hotel provides the best value. The staff was extremely accommodating. I have always had problems parking my long bed, 4 door, crew cab in the tight spaces you find all over San Diego. The staff moved their hotels vans for me every day to allow an easy access parking spot that didn't involve me walking several blocks. They were always asking us if we needed anything and if we were comfortable. We very much enjoyed our stay. 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I was in San Diego for business, so I had to find a hotel at a decent rate. This Holiday Inn Express did not disappoint. The room was very attractive and clean, and nice to spend time in. My only complaints are that as someone who is dedicated to his own fitness, the fitness room at this hotel only consisted of treadmills - there was no resistance training available - and the eggs that they served at breakfast were not enjoyable. The overall experience of my stay was very positive, though, and I would recommend this location to other travelers. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People OK Rooms Typical hotel room for the Express brand - not bad for a good night sleep. Bathroom was showing age, poor lighting, slippery tub not pleasant. Staff was very helpful, friendly, explained about the area and got us exploring. 15 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok... Close to some fantastic shopping and restaurants with a free shuttle service... 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than typical HIE in service This hotel is off the beaten path in Old Town in San Diego; in fact, if you wish to go to Old Town its a good walk so they offer shuttle service. The hotel staff is more than ready and eager to please to provide your transportation needs and any other needs you may have. I took the shuttle to Old Town and walked back (needed the exercise) and it was not bad, although a little warm. It is near to the airport and if you ask for a room away from the freeway that runs next to it, you don't hear the traffic. I would definitely stay again. Great underground secure parking at no charge! 14 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay Very worthwhile stay. The staff was especially helpful, the bed comfortable, and amenities in the bathroom were a nice touch. The only problem was not being able to connect to my business server from the room (no problem with public internet). Very close to my business appointments and close to Old Town where I like to eat at night. Parking was free and enclosed. I took advantage of the breakfast each morning, which helped me each morning to get started. The food was very good, as was the coffee. I also used the business center to check my airline reservations (no wait to use the computer). A good stay. Thanks! 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff made the visit worth it I arrived on the evening of July 8th only to discover that the reservation I made where for the Holiday Inn Express downtown and not the Airport location. I wish I could remember HER name but she went out of her way to help me fix my mistake. With her assistance the downtown location allowed me to change my reservation from there to the airport location with no fee. Furthermore she provided great advice on the local restaurants close by the hotel. Both her and her colleague that work that evening were great! Having great staff is important and the management at the Holiday Inn Express here got it right! Thanks 11 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loved being near Old Town San Diego Great staff! Allowed early check-in! We enjoyed coming back to our room every night we were in town! 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! I enjoyed my stay at this location. The staff was excellent, especially Elia, a very professional and charming gentleman who took the extra time to make sure I was informed of all that they had to offer and the local area attractions He answered all of my questions without seeming hurried or rushed. That said, all of the staff I had contact with was very nice and helpful. The rooms are nice and the parking is free, as well as the WiFi and a real breakfast every morning. I would definitely stay here anytime I need a hotel, and I would recommend it to my friends and family. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel has a great staff, all are friendly and helpful. The hotel is easy access to all points in San Diego and has great restaurants in the area. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location My wife & I enjoyed our stay. Location is close to Old Town and the staff was very accommodating. They drove us to Old Town and picked us up. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual SD Vacation We have stayed at many excellent IHG properties. This is our favorite. We love the location, just a walk or shuttle ride to Old Town. It is also with in walking distance of the trolley. The best feature of the hotel is the staff. We would like to thank: Yasmine & Kylene for their help with our reservation. Dolores, Glades & Ghada for the awesome breakfasts. Vangie for putting us in "our room". Alex & Hadir for the shuttle rides. Josh for the front desk help and for taking our nightly photo. We feel like family when we stay here and we see the staff interact with all the guest in this way. 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service is free and outstanding My family and I had a wonderful experience at this hotel. Customer service was excellent. I would like to especially compliment the shuttle drivers, with the highest rating going to Fernando. We returned our rental car and depended on the free hotel shuttle the rest of our trip. We used the shuttle twice for the airport, and twice for Old Town. Our flight was early morning, and comforting to know we could rely on the shuttle to efficiently get us to the airport on time. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, as well. I highly recommend this hotel 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel The Hotel was clean, but could have had a little maintenance upgrades. Overall it was a nice stay. Easy access to other parts of the City. Nice area for walking. Old Town had some good food options. 07 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The hotel is average and was selected for its park and fly package and proximity to the airport. However, the staff were outstanding, without exception, and couldn't do enough to help us. This made for a very pleasant stay. Also, we particularly appreciated the secure underground parking for our car during our absence. 04 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay in San Diego Nothing fancy or outstanding here but not bad either. The front desk staff was very friendly and check in was smooth and fast. The rooms were clean. Overall I would stay here again. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall excellent My family and I loved the hotel. Everything was perfect. Breakfast awesome 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awsome Staff We really enjoyed our stay. We were visiting San Diego for our marine's graduation. The staff was wonderful. They arranged shuttles for us for dinner and arranged a driver to bring us to Seaport village for a day. I must say this was the most helpful friendly staff I have ever seen in the industry. They were genuine and courteous and made us feel welcome. I would recommend any family visiting MCRD or San Diego to stay here, Thank you so much. 30 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff The staff was wonderful at this hotel. We had some issues, but they promptly did their best to take care of us. 25 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>