Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 10 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 11 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 306 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The staff are very professional, friendly and always treat me very well. 26 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff & Hotel I have stayed in various Holiday In Express Hotels, and have never had a bad experience. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the shuttle vans and drivers are very prompt. The rooms are nicely updated with excellent water pressure in the shower, and extremely clean rooms I would highly recommend this hotel 17 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff helps weary traveler! We arrived late but the desk staff greeted us pleasantly as priority club members (not every HIE has done that) and offered a shuttle for us to pick up late-night supplies for our stay. The room was quiet even though we could see I-5 from the window. The deck, hot tub and pool were great and the deck was perfect for meeting with friends. Shuttle service to and from MCRD was much more than we expected and the staff was always eager to accommodate any request. Maps, advice and suggestions were enthusiastically provided by the desk staff. The trolley stop is a short walk from the hotel and the trolley is easy to use. The hotel definitely lives up to the Holiday Inn Express standard in all regards. 15 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place for a short stay Very nice overall, nice service, nice rooms and good food. Close to the airport and downtown. 06 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Helpful Staff & Great Shuttle Service We got to San Diego late, but the shuttle driver was quick to pick us up. The front desk staff helped us pick a room that would meet our needs and the shuttle driver ran us into Old a Town for a late meal and picked us up afterwards. Room was small but clean and functional. Breakfast was great, our luggage was stored for the day, and the staff gave us great advice to help us plan our day. 04 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Morning desk staff needs attitude adjustment I have stayed here several times in the past. In fact, it's the only place I will stay in SD. I only complaint in the morning people at the front desk. We had a checkout slip put under our door when we got up. No big deal except when we went to leave, our door cards didn't work to get in the carport so we were stuck outside. After lugging our stuff to the front desk and trying to tell the lady(who seemed in charge but never made eye contact), she said "so you just need a new card?" Took my card, swiped it, handed it back to me and said "there you go". All this while never even looking up. No "sorry about that", nothing. A simple "we are sorry" and at least looking up would have been nice. Honestly, if it wasn't for the night desk people like Jose(love that guy!). I wouldn't go back. The lady made me feel like I was an inconvenience. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always go back We like this motel with excellent staff and closeness to Old Town. This was our fifth stay there and plan to go back on our next trip to SD. Rooms could be bigger, but a quality facility, overall. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mr. stay was great,your front desk staff was exellent,the hot breakfest was also verry good 31 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by much to close to the freeway The hotel sets within a few feet of I-5 freeway. Unless you have a room away from the freeway there is no way you can sleep. 29 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again The staff is fast talking and over charges. You don't find out till you get home! It was one of the reasons I will never return to this city!!! 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I recently stayed here for it's proximity to MCRD and the availability of shuttle service to the base. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast offerings were varied and quite good. Shuttle drivers were excellent as was the entire staff. For anyone attending Family Day and Graduation at MCRD or even for a holiday, I would recommend this hotel. 23 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The Staff is so courteous and helpful! Jose and Ryan were great and the shuttle drivers were so helpful and friendly! I gave sleep quality a 4 only bc it's near the highway-however that gave me no problems. 17 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location; Excellent service Very nice place. Highway noise somewhat annoying at night. 17 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, great location. Stayed before and after cruise, very good location, comfortable bed, spacious room and bath. Super nice staff and drivers that take you to old town, cruise terminal and airport to name a few. I will stay again when visiting San Diego. Visitor from Indiana 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Old Town & great restaurants! We stayed at the hotel for two nights and found this hotel to be in a great location to: 1. Old Town (walking distance or you can take hotel shuttle) 2. Lucha Libre (walking distance to experience delicious food as seen on Man vs. Food) 3. Transportation to downtown San Diego -- the hotel also offered us transportation to the Convention Center which allowed us to walk along the harbor (USS Midway) and to Gaslamp Quarter Overall, it was a great value with the breakfast, hotel shuttle to various attractions and shuttle to/from the airport. Staff was also very friendly and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in San Diego as its central to everything especially if you are not wanting to rent a car. 10 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Well worth every penny! I had seen great reviews of this hotel, and brought my boyfriend with me to stay here for a night in SD (the night before the Jay-Z concert at the Arena 10 minutes away). Everything was perfect. The receptionists were very kind and funny, the room was extremely comfortable, clean, and roomy (1 queen bed), and the hot breakfast was superb (I brought up breakfast food to our room - a chef generously provided me a tray and said it was no problem). We were lazy about going out and decided to order pizza for delivery, and the receptionist gave us a good tip about not using any brochures thrown into our room under the door - he provided us numbers that were reliable (we chose Domino's, ha). Check in was quick and smooth, and check-out was just the same. Parking was great too - you don't have to pay any additional fees for parking. Everything was efficient- thanks, Holiday Inn Exp! 10 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk service Front Desk help seemed more interested in conversation amongst themselves than to welcome and acknowledge Platinum members for our stay. We were assigned a room on the side of the hotel which I-5 runs up against. I would have thought that perhaps they would have "upgraded" our room to the quieter side of the hotel. Breakfast staff was very friendly and helpful. 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would return again Rooms spacious and very clean. Mattress very comfortable, but needs new firm pillows. Great towels. The shuttle services offered far exceeded my expectations...excellent!!! Like having a fridge and microwave in the room. Would like a second chair in the room, so that one of us does not need to sit on the bed. 09 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service My friend and I stayed here for one week in Nov 2013 and we both enjoyed the experience. Wonderful knowledgeable staff, excellent room, free shuttle bus, convenient location, inclusive breakfast. If we go back to SD we will stay here. 05 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff and Clean Our stay was nice, the staff were great. Price was good. Great location centrally located if you like to drive. They do have a shuttle service, which we did not use. Parking is very tight, but it is free. Also free internet service. Free breakfast buffet, nothing fancy, but adequate. These items have to be included for comparison purposes when looking at other hotels in San Diego. Negatives were the freeway noise on the rooms in the back although it was not as bad as we thought it would be. The beds were tough sleeping. The walls do not block adjacent noise, you can hear everything. We did request a room on the opposite side of the freeway, but were placed on the freeway side, not a huge deal. Good place to stay if you are on a budget, and like to drive to locations and have a small car. Walking distance to Old Town. If you are looking for a resort atmosphere, this is not your place. 05 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean Rooms were clean which is most important to me. The hotel is obviously old, but has been updated. Granite in bathrooms, flat screen tvs, new bedding with nice, sheet-covered comforters. Parking is a little strange, as it is located under the building. The elevator was down, so we had quite a walk, down the vehicle ramp, to get to our vehicles. Included breakfast was very nice with lots of options and nice hours (6-10) so we could sleep in. Jacuzzi was a nice temperature and not busy, even when the hotel was full. The hotel is directly next to the freeway, which takes away from the ambience when walking outside, but the noise didn't bother us as we just left the air on, so didn't hear it at all. Overall good experience. 04 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience We have used Holiday Inn Express for many years and I would have to say the one in San Diego (airport) was the worst we have ever come across. We are in our middle 70s and the placed us in a room on the third floor the furthest point from the breakfast area and gym. The elevator went out and wasn't fixed during our stay therefore we had a lot of stair walking along with lugging our luggage down the stairs to the parking garage. The room was noisy as between midnight anf 4AM we were awakened by prople sitting out on the patio below us talking and laughing. I confronted the person on duty and he gave me the appearence that he could care less. H.C. Fenn 03 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful Staff Next to the freeway, but good sound proofing. Pillows seemed well used, a common IHE concern. The front desk staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and to help find things in the area. 01 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful front desk staff I stayed at this hotel for three nights in Nov 2013 and, therefore, had the opportunity to talk to several different staff members at the front desk. They were all very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. They gave great directions to the airport and helped me print an item during my stay. 25 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San Diego - Convenient to Old Town & Airport I hadn't been to San Diego in more than 4 years. The new location is closer to the highway (dramatically increased traffic noise) and is about 1/2 mile further away from the Old Town Section of San Diego. That said, the room was comfortable and clean enough and the staff was very friendly and welcoming. However, for ease of walking into the Old Town, their old location was better. 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place We were very impressed with the staff and shuttle service. They were very busy but remained friendly and helpful. The shuttle service was excellent and accommodating. The breakfast was good. Our room was small but comfortable. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excelent service It was a pleasure to sleep there and all the people was nice during the time we were there. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Would definitely stay here again, staff and service was second to none. I was surprised how quiet our room was when outside our window was a giant freeway. Alex was great at shuttling us around, he always had a big smile and was full of helpful information. Great experience!!!! 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome shuttle service The response time for the shuttle service to pick up from the train station and old town was excellent. Everyone was super friendly. We checked out Sunday morning, left our luggage at the front desk and went to the Charger game via the trolley. Coming back from the trolley we were trying to catch the Amtrak at the same time ~ we called the hotel and they brought us our luggage to the train station! Awesome service!!! 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay !!! Really enjoyed our stay at this lovely gem of a hotel. Staff was wonderful and rooms were clean and comfortable. My son used the outdoor pool, and although it was small it was heated and he enjoyed it very much. Hotel was close to everything and offered free shuttle services to zoo and airport which was huge for us. Breakfast room was great, lots of options even though we are somewhat picky something was found for each of us. Found this to be and exceptional value for our dollar and would highly recommend and will stay again when we return to San Diego. Laundry facilities were great and I didn't feel robbed using them. Little convenience store in lobby which was very handy. Great Hotel guys keep it up !!!! 12 November 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>