Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 22 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL FOR A GOOD PRICE WITH GREAT SERVICE Great hotel for anyone in a wheelchair, two elevators too the street and a ramp.. There are a few eating places around the hotel but fi you want to walk 3 or more blocks you can find many more. Shuttle drivers were excellent and the hotel staff was great. 05 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay here again Very pleasant and helpful staff. Hotel had all the amenities and is kept in very good condition upkeep and cleanliness wise. Lots of little extras you don't always get in other hotels even of the same brand I would definitely stay here again 03 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeds expectations We planned our stay at the HI Express Downtown San Diego because it was listed as having transportation from the airport and also to the cruise port. The reviews I read before I booked the hotel were very positive. I would have to agree that the staff is excellent, the amenities are great, and the breakfast was super. 02 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Plesant It was a lovely stay, staff were very helpful and friendly. Only complaint not enough fruit for breakfast. Would stay there anytime though. 01 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place in Town My first review was rejected, I guess I used full names and that is a no no. So I will try again. There is a lady who works there and her name starts with a R. She wonderful. She is a greeter / hostess of sorts. There is also a person who drives the van and will pick you up from the airport or even take you to the zoo. His name starts with a P. He is also outstanding. Now we also came into contact with the manger who name starts with a B. This person can and will make you feel just like you are at home. You could not ask for a better person to be in charge of this team. Now as to the others who work there they are also Great. We plan on coming back soon. Can't say enough . 30 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and great amenities/service This hotel had a complimentary set of snacks , water, and bottle of wine for our stay at the King Suite. The room was clean and sufficient for myself and two friends as there was a sofa bed for our stay. The TV subscription had a variety of channels for all moods of entertainment (i.e. HBO, NFL Redzone, etc). We enjoyed our stay and would come back again. 29 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Great staff and quiet room. Was in San Diego on business and was glad to have a quiet place to rest. Drive slowly in the parking lot, turns are narrow. 29 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Price This was a great location for the price. The hotel was clean and offer breakfast. 24 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by warm welcome & feel comfortable Throughout 15days of business trip around 8 citiez of USA, this is the best hotel, staff & service I had among the 14 nights of staying in IHG group hotels. Great job! Appreciate so much! 24 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location near gas lamp and zoo Hotel located close to the gas lamp area, Staff was very friendly and helpful 23 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place with great value A property with genuine staff and quality of service that will exceed your expectation. Don't miss its happy hour a great fun way to experience the company of fellow guest and the general manager. 23 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient, comfortable, and clean liked staying away from pricy rip off hotels by convention center where we were exhibiting; gave us the opportunity for a nice walk through the gas lamp district. appreciated the amenities. even though i didn't take advantage of the happy hour or much of the breakfast, i appreciated their availability. the breakfast was totally adequate and the quality of the room sufficient and clean. 22 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, excellent location Sorry I didn't use this Holiday Inn Express location sooner. Excellent location, walking distance to Gas Lamp district with all of the great restaurants. The staff did a great job making me feel at home and relaxed after the business day. 22 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great rooms, small bathrooms, but wonderful stay!!! Our stay at this location was wonderful!! Great rooms, great beds, great staff, great shuttle, great food, and wonderul staff!!! I would highly recommend this facility and this location!!! 21 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with a semi-reasonable price Title says it all. Not necessarily cheap, but definitely a reasonable price for the quality and location. 17 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! Facility inside was great... a little lacking in amenities such as a work out room. But for short stays, the cleanliness, friendliness of staff, little "extras" like happy hour (free wine or soda and snacks), and shuttle service really set this Holiday Inn Express apart. 17 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Would be perfect if they had a fitness center. Otherwise excellent choice 16 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nothing was too much trouble Just recently stayed at this hotel and was really pleased. Nothing was too much trouble for the helpful and polite staff. The room was lovely roomy and clean. Only negative was the close proximity of the toilet to the basin to the bath being all very snug. Breakfast was fine but being from the UK i didn't like the smoked bacon but I agree this is picky. Great staff and stay overall and would recommend to anyone 15 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room but AC was not too great We stayed overnight at the this hotel to celebrate my brother and I's birthday. What attracted me this property was that it had a shuttle bus (my mother and I did not want to inconvenience my brother as our flight was leaving the next at 6am) and that it was close to a lot of the attractions in San Diego. Unfortunately, the shuttle but does not start until 5:30am. Also the room was very nice but the AC unit was parallel to the second bed in our room which, even though the AC was at full blast, you would not notice a change in temperature as the second bed received most of the cost air and it was blocking the air flow into the rest of the room. It became a little bit stuff at night. 13 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location, near to everything Good location, rooms a bit tired Need remodelling. Bathroom small and cramped. Staff great. 13 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service and happy hour The staff was very friendly and having the happy hour was great. Was not able to use breakfast due to early flight, but getting a little bag of goodies was great 13 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Arrivnig after midnight, everything was ready we were checked in quickly and able to get to bed to sleep after a long (16hr) travel day 13 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Kid friendly and good staff service This was our first visit to San Diego and the staff were very helpful and courteous throughout. Our small children were made to feel welcome and we were able to relax while we stayed in the hotel. My wife forgot her phone charger after checkout but after a telephone call the staff mailed the charger to us without delay. I would stay here again! 13 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great place to stay in SD! Was attending a conference at a hotel about a mile away that charged twice as much. Rate was reasonable and breakfast was well-stocked. Internet quality was good. Bathrooms are a little small and the parking garage will test your driving skills. The only minor issue was I could not get the room as cold as I liked (68). 12 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Overall experience was great. In spite of our Platinum Member status, the hotel was booked up and we had to wait 3 hours for our room to be ready. I had booked an executive room, but was told when we arrived that we were booked in a standard room. (My online booking shows executive.) However, they did upgrade us to an executive room that was very pleasant and better than any executive room we've stayed in. My only negative observation is the cost of parking. $16 per day seems high, but we've never stayed in downtown San Diego, so maybe that's standard. The ******** Resort we stayed at earlier in the week for our conference (we extended our stay an extra day and moved to this Holiday Inn) was $5 per day for parking. When I booked originally, I asked about the location and walking distance. I was assured everything was very close and in walking distance as we were giving up our rental car to avoid the parking fee. Ummm, not THAT close. They do provide a shuttle service, however, so it is very doable. 10 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old facility but good service Perhaps, the building needs a make over! It was a scary ride up and down the elevators. Breakfast was excellent! 10 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome customer Service and very clean and comfortable room! Started off with free airport shuttle with a bit of a tour on way to hotel. Wonderful greeting by staff and very comfortable and clean room! Breakfast has a good variety of breakfast items including hot eggs and meat and hot and cold beverages! Shuttle available during the day until 9 pm to the area attractions and airport!!! Very friendly staff! We definitely plan to stay there in the future! 08 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel and great location. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay at the Holiday In Express San Diego Downtown. Although parts of the Hotel were under construction, the activity was isolated very well so as not to disturb patrons. 08 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff The staff was very attentive and very helpful. I enjoyed my stay! 08 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Welcoming We arrived just around 6:30 pm. It was really nice to see people in the lobby enjoying each others company. Very laid back and relaxing place to visit. 07 October 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>