Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 23 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 602 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient Great and comfortable rooms in a great location. Some rooms even have some type of view of the Wharf (We didn't get one of those:) Very clean with great staff from valet, to front desk and even the breakfast staff. We will no doubt stay here again (We come to the city every year for the 49ers v Rams game) and have already told MANY family and friends how great it was. 12 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean room Quick and early check in which was perfect for our needs. Room was of a reasonable size and clean and fresh linens. Breakfast choice each morning was very good and despite the hotel being busy staff kept everything available. Would definitely stay here again. 11 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impecable property Highly recommed this propoerty if you are in the area, the room was quiet, clean and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. 10 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Fisherman's Wharf We took a family trip to SF in October 2014 and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Fisherman's Wharf. As expected, hotels in this vicinity are pricey; however, the Holiday Inn Express offers great value compared to its competitors. We really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast with a vast selection of foods. This alone made the hotel worth the stay. In addition to this, the hotel is very clean with great amenities. And most importantly, it is in a great location and walking distance to many prominent SF landmarks. Would definitely stay here again! 09 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay We are a family of 5 and we found it to be extremely comfortable and the kids LOVED breakfast. They also loved the internet and the lobby area. As parents we enjoyed the close proximity to almost everything we wanted to do at Fisherman's Wharf. If there was anything to complain about it was the high price of parking.(but everywhere you go in San Fransisco it costs a lot, if you are lucky enough to find a spot) 09 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel experience We so enjoyed our four night stay in this beautiful, modern, clean hotel. Beds and bedding are so comfortable, our room was quiet. Each day there is a breakfast (included in room rate) with many hot and cold choices. The staff is friendly and accommodating, from the front desk, travel desk, to service people. If we ever return to San Francisco, we will stay here again, would not even consider anyplace else, we were that pleased. 07 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN!! Simply Amazing!! This is by far my favorite hotel in San Francisco area. They had the cleanest bathroom I ever saw. I never take baths at hotels but here, I took one every night. First class hotel. 05 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The employes are so nice and helpful I hope everyone staying at the hotel can meet Brandy on the front desk. Dedicated to pleasing guests and making their stay very good. She is an excellent employee. Great hotel to visit. 04 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, great bed Everything was clean and comfortable and the hotel staff was very friendly. 03 November 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very uncomfortable beds Not happy, beds were very small lumpy and uncomfortable. Overpriced, 02 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location A nice stay in a convenient location. Staff members were very helpful. 02 November 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My choice every time! We love staying here! The staff members are courteous and attentive to the needs of the guests. They really want your stay to be a pleasant one! We always arrive on an early flight and they are happy to hold our luggage for us until our room is ready. The staff members know their city! When asked, they offer great suggestions for saving time and money. Our room was clean with a great view of the pier! We loved being on the IHG Rewards floor (if you're not a member yet, you should look into it). The beds were comfortable, the bathroom was clean and well stocked, fridge and microwave was clean and in good working order. This hotel is within walking distance to the Piers, cable car turnarounds, ghiradelli square and many other great attractions! The complimentary breakfast is good and has a nice variety. The breakfast area and lobby has been remodeled and is very comfortable and roomy. There is a fitness center on property also. While this hotel can be a bit pricey, it has a lot to offer compared to the other hotels nearby? I would definitely recommend it! 01 November 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! For the price, this was the best option for us. The location can't be beat - excellent access to Fisherman's wharf, bus tours, and the Concierge was very helpful! The hot breakfast was quite good and set us up well for a busy day of touring and visiting. The rooms are average, but the free internet was super helpful. It was very expensive for just an average room but compared to other more expensive hotels in the area or even those further out - this was all in all a great choice! We would recommend it to anyone, and will be back. The night staff was very welcoming and friendly. 31 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very noise airco and rockhard beds The hotel might be renovated in the last few years, but the airco system they installed is pure horror. You can hear it throughout the entire hotel. In fact it's so bad the light fixtures in the hallways rattle because of the vibration the airco produces. If the airco in the room next to your starts up, it will wake you up if you're a light sleeper. Even with ear plugs I could hear it. When I asked for a solution, the engineer that came to check told me he would check with the manager to find me a different room and they would contact me. They never did. The fans in the bathroom are beyond noisy. Mine started rattling as soon as I turned on the bathroom light. This is a known problem according to housekeeping, but according to the lady I talked to management seems to ignore the problem. Finally the beds are hard, very hard. This might have been the recommendation 20 years ago, back specialists nowadays recommand much softer matresses. 31 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Celebrating Mom's 85th Birthday!!! My mother, sister and I visited San Francisco from October 20 to the 25th to celebrate my mother's 85th birthday. My mother lives in Iowa and wanted to celebrate in San Francisco, having never been there. My sister is from Iowa also, and I am from Colorado. We wanted to stay close to the Wharf; we were about 3 blocks away. We wanted a responsibly priced motel. I had been to SF before, so I was somewhat familiar with the area where the Holiday Inn Express is located. I'm glad we picked the HIE because we walked back and forth to our rooms a couple of times a day to either drop off our sweaters because it had gotten so warm or to drop off our purchases which we did not want to lug around. The selling point for me, other than the rates and location, was the fact that they served a hot breakfast every single morning. It appeared that everyone in the motel took advantage of it. There was a wide variety of food choices -- both cold and hot. We had a really good and knowledgeable connoisseur who helped us make decisions on what we should do with our time -- Bus Tours, Cruises, etc. We had a really nice room. Absolutely no complaints. Would stay there again. 29 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Service Upon arriving, I asked the front desk staff person if I could store my Victoza (Diabetic Drug) in their refrigerator. Instead, she had a small refrigerator delivered to my room within 10 minutes. Now that's great service! 27 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Zentrale Lage, toller Service, teuer... Das Hotel ist genial gelegen. Das Familienzimmer war allerdings in Bezug auf Preis/Leistung sehr teuer. San Francisco ist ja generell hochpreisig, doch dieser Aufenthalt war besonders heftig, was den Preis angeht. 27 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay We have very much enjoyed our stay. Our room was very comfortable. It's a very convenient location for tourists and arriving back into our room everyday was a joy to see it lovely and clean and re-stocked. Daily breakfast was very pleasant. Free wifi great. Highly recommend. 23 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable The hotel is placed so there is easy access to Fishermans Wharf and the trolleys. Area felt safe. The rooms were spacious and very quiet. Breakfast had both adequate hot and cold food offerings. Be aware of the parking charges which I thought were pretty high considering the price of the rooms. 21 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Deal in San Francisco If you want a fairly priced, clean, well staffed, and service oriented place to stay in the heart of Fisherman's Wharf - easy walking distance from a long list of things to do - this is it. 21 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just right I stayed in one of the rooms tucked away in the corner for 4 nights, so this review may not apply to most of the regular rooms but my stay was just great. The room is spacious and comfortable. It has a big flat screen tv (with NFL Network.) I came back to a spotless room and tidied bed each night. The location is fantastic without any road noise on my side of the building. I didn't get the breakfast so can't comment on that. The only issue I had was with the less than stellar walls insulation and I could hear some guy in the room next door yapping away loudly on his phone at 6:30 am every day I was there. He was pretty obnoxious. Overall the hotel is just right, not trying to do more than what it is - so it met my high expectations. 20 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Holiday Inn Express Experience This hotel was in a great location for us as it was just a short taxi ride to the pier where our cruise ship was leaving from. The hotel room and bathroom was spotless, with very nice quality of linen and towels. The complimentary breakfast was a bonus which helped to cut down on costs. It was just a nice walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf and to catch the hop on hop off bus which took us everywhere we wanted to go. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. 19 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 excellent loaction very nice hotel to stay the only thing was bad the parking is very expensive 17 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location and transportation this hotel is on a good location that's you can walk to fisherman's wharf. if your a tourist it is a better choice. taxi from airport to the hotel is about $55. 16 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel This was a great location, clean and comfortable hotel with friendly staff. The breakfast was rather blah, and the eggs were overcooked. It wasn't awful mind you, but the yummy café next door was fantastic. I would recommend a stay here. Nice walking distance to Fisherman's wharf, and the Hop on Hop Off City Sightseeing Tour which we did all loops. It's a decent walking distance to Little Italy as well, which we also did one night. 16 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location This hotel is in a great location, just blocks from Fisherman's wharf. Good free breakfast buffet, clean rooms, good service. A little expensive for a Holiday Inn Express, but that has more to do with the location. Enjoyed my 3 day stay 15 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Rooms were clean and comfortable, location is excellent, and staff is courteous. Parking fee includes in/out privileges until 6pm the following day. Highly recommended. 14 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean rooms This is one of the best hotel I have experienced in SF area 12 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for Fisherman's Wharf We had a small family reunion, and got a Family Suite. At check-in we were pleasantly surprised to find our total would be considerably less than on our reservation confirmation. I liked everything about this hotel -- it was clean, the suite was clean and very comfortable, the staff was really friendly and helpful, the breakfast was great. The Wharf isn't a "cheap" place to stay, but this was definitely a good value for the location. So convenient to not only the Wharf, but to get to transportation to everyplace else in the city. (For the smokers: they have made a pleasant seating area off to the side for us.) 09 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice stay... a bit noisy Really good FW location... room and interior were nice... soundproofing from outside could be better... stayed weekend prior to a large conference, so room was very pricey 08 October 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>