Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 29 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 606 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Rooms were clean and comfortable, location is excellent, and staff is courteous. Parking fee includes in/out privileges until 6pm the following day. Highly recommended. 14 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean rooms This is one of the best hotel I have experienced in SF area 12 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for Fisherman's Wharf We had a small family reunion, and got a Family Suite. At check-in we were pleasantly surprised to find our total would be considerably less than on our reservation confirmation. I liked everything about this hotel -- it was clean, the suite was clean and very comfortable, the staff was really friendly and helpful, the breakfast was great. The Wharf isn't a "cheap" place to stay, but this was definitely a good value for the location. So convenient to not only the Wharf, but to get to transportation to everyplace else in the city. (For the smokers: they have made a pleasant seating area off to the side for us.) 09 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, nice stay... a bit noisy Really good FW location... room and interior were nice... soundproofing from outside could be better... stayed weekend prior to a large conference, so room was very pricey 08 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This was a great location. Walking distance to Fishermans Wharf, Pier 39. The breakfast choice is OK. The staff where very helpful. The price is expensive for what you get but comparable to other brand name hotels in the area. 07 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, comfort Great hotel, located very conveniently at Fisherman's Wharf. Everything within walkable distance. Clean Would have liked a fridge in the room, for the kind of extended stay we had. great breakfast choices. 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute stop This was a last minute stop and pulled in to see if we could get a room. Everything was great and walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf. 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean Room A lot of hotels have a certain 'ICK' factor to them, not this one. The room was as clean as a whistle. 05 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location was perfect for walking to attractions and it was very clean and modern. 04 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business travel Location was great, breakfast choice was limited and repetative. Rooms needs some upgrade but considering the location was good. 04 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel is about 2 blocks from the wharf. It was a great location and clean. The room is not spacious but all we needed was to sleep and shower. The bed was comfortable and it was nice that they gave you an option of firm or soft pillows. 02 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet and Great Location Very nice, clean and quiet. GREAT LOCATION! Walking distance to Fishermans Wharf, Pier 39, restaurants and bus tours! Breakfast selection was great and plentiful with lots of available seating. Beds were a little stiff/hard for my back. Would prefer the bed to be a little softer with more "give". Overall great and would stay there again. 01 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soft bed, clean room. Rooms were very clean, new and comfortable. Breakfast had so many options. Front desk staff were friendly and informative. 26 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was comfortable Was unhappy with the valet service, front desk clerk was nice but unconcerned re: my complaint of valet. Then went to every floor to find a working soda machine, which finally in the lobby found one - but most of the soda choices were sold out 25 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and fantastic breakfast Fabulous stay at a 5 star resort. Complimentary breakfast was fantastic and had a wide variety of choices. Beds were large and the mini suite was roomy for 5 people. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The room we stayed in was very convenient and quiet. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the San Francisco bay area of Fisherman's wharf. The amenities were many and we left knowing that we had stayed in the best hotel in San Francisco's Fisherman's wharf area. Thank you for the excellent service and management of the hotel. The shampoo and Dental Care toothpaste were of superior quality to other hotels we have stayed in. The shaving cream and towels that were requested arrived very quickly with no questions asked. Thanks for the wonderful service. I will definitely be back again soon!! 22 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Popular with Tourists but not for Business I had few options. The room was ok although the writing desk chair and placement of furnishings was awkward and cause me some banged up shins. Housekeeping was haphazard. The elevators were soooo slow, especially when a large group of tourists would arrive. The breakfast wasn't for me, toaster oven omelets and turkey sausage, biscuits a gravy plus the ubiquitous cereals, dairy, fruit and machine made batter foods. This would be a great place for a visit on a budget, but I had too far to travel between work and this location, the locale is far too touristy and expensive for my needs. 22 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Holiday Inn Express has the breakfast experience down!! We recently stayed at a high end hotel chain that provided a free hot breakfast - it was terrible. I love the little egg and cheese omelets... 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and affordable hotel We loved this hotel as it had all the great standards of a Holiday Inn with friendly staff, very clean rooms, Amazing beds and all the amenities needed. The Wi-Fi was very fast and we were able to connect all our devices. When we came down to breakfast, ti was very busy but other times the hotel didn't feel busy and overwhelming, there was never anyone waiting for the lifts! The breakfast had lots of choice but had a lot of processed foods. At least it has some fresh bananas and apples. The TV didn't have that many channels, that is something I would like to see improved. When we stayed at another Holiday Inn in Sacramento the next night, it had about 100 channels and we were able to watch a good movie. Overall, I would definitely recommend it as a great base to explore San Francisco. Everyone told us to stay at Union Square but we are so glad we stayed at Fishermans Wharf instead, a much nicer base. Union Square just has lots of retail shops, which was not the purpose of our trip. We wanted to experience more of the sights and culture of SF. 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean We recently stayed at this hotel and loved the proximity to Fishermans Wharf. The area was very safe. The room was clean, hotel staff very friendly and breakfast was adequate. The only thing I think the hotel could improve on is the elevators. Most of the time you could not tell whether the elevator was going up or down as there are no lights on the outside of the elevator. 16 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Booked a Mini Suite for 3 days, got upgraded to a Family Suite. Rooms was very clean, the breakfast was pretty decent. The walk to Fisherman's Wharf was just minutes away. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Would definitely stay here again. 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Service When I arrived to check in the staff were able to accomodate my request to change my room location. I appreciate the flexibility. Thank you. 15 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent all around wonderful !!! everything was very good---room, food(breakfast), free wifi, location 12 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location and comfortable rooms great rooms and awesome location. The breakfast was literally the same thing for all 4 mornings we stayed. I was also a little frustrated that there was no water bottles offered to platinum members - in addition, the vending machines in the building were 100% out of water and most drinks the entire stay. The location and rooms are worth the stay - but a little more attention to details with the water bottles and options inside the hotel would help. 11 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean and comfortable hotel This hotel is located in a great location near Fisherman's Wharf. The clean and spacious room, comfortable beds were great! 11 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Great location with easy access to public transportation. 10 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy rooms There are real problems here. The initial room had hair in the bed. We were changed to another room and there was hair in both beds. We were given sheets and asked to change the bed because there are no housekeeping staff on duty after 4:30. The floor was unvacumed since we found money on the floor. The carpet was stained and filthy. The Mgr. finally came to the room to change the beds but really didn't know how to do it so my wife remade the beds. How do you run a busy tourist oriented hotel and have no one available after 4:30 to clean a room or change a bed?. How do you have house cleaning staff that leaves hair in newly mad beds? This was an awful experience. 09 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed feelings While the hotel could not have been in a better location for us (2 blocks from Fisherman's Wharf) and was extremely comfortable with a wonderful breakfast buffet, the service was a huge disappointment. The only confirmation of our reservation was in the form of a PDF and that was only received after several requests from me. The only actual acknowledgement of our stay was a request for a review of their hotel. That was received by a standard email. In preparing to write this review, I was informed by the site that there was no record of our stay. My credit card would dispute that point. 09 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Best Sleep I have had in a hotel bed in several years! 08 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room, Poor Elevator We had a pleasant stay at this property. Our visit would have been flawless if both elevators were working. During our 3 night stay one of the elevators were out of order and accessing our room involved an annoying wait. Elevators aside, the room was nice and breakfast was appreciated. 06 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great position for tourism All the usual HIE amenities. Comfortable beds, functional bathroom. Rooms are a bit dark as the windows open onto a light well - no views. Elevator failed - long wait to get upstairs. Breakfast OK but we had to get up early to get a space to eat in the lounge. Concierge was very helpful. 05 September 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>