Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 10 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 11 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 465 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by San francisco Fisherman's Wharf good value for money, close to everything - would stay again 28 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We came to San Francisco to get married. and I picked the Holiday Inn because of the location and reputation. I liked that it close to everything that I wanted and needed. The staff were very helpful with restaurant recommendations and public transportation. Even with the construction that was going on at the time we were there I would recommend the hotel. The hotel is close to everything if you want a different place to go for breakfast a lot of choices around. We really enjoyed our stay the free breakfast was good.If I had any complaints it was that I wish I had asked for a queen bed we got lost in the king bed but that's all I would have changed, 26 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location, close to all tourist attractions and eateries. 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by buen hotel Buen hotel precio calidad, ubicación excelente para la zona de San Francisco 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, good location Very comfortable beds, and QUIET place to stay. The breakfast was generous and good variety, and the staff was helpful and professional. We would recommend it to friends and stay again! 21 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel-Location, Value, Service The staff was friendly and helfpul. The rooms were great: clean and comfortable. Location could not be beat. I read other reviews about the breakfast but I thought it was great--especially for free. Lots of options and of course there was a short line but that let you know the hotel had lots of guests. The only negative would be the thin walls but there were no rowdy guests so it turned out to be a non-issue. I also had hot water for my showers. I would definitely stay again. 21 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional guest service and comfy bed Even with the construction/remodeling going on, it was an excellent stay. I do miss the more variety when it comes to the breakfast selection. It seemed diminished in comparison to the variety it had while in the bigger room that was under construction. But I understand selection had to smaller to accommadate more guests into a smaller area. Still it was a great stay with comfortable beds and friendly staff. 20 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Under construction! The bed was comfortable and breakfast was good, however the hotel was under construction and was very noisey. When i told the front desk that i was unhappy about the fact that the construction project was not disclosed on the website, that front desk person proceeded to argue with me, and insisted it was stated. After showing her the site on my iphone she stated that i had to use the "full" site to see it. If i can make the reservation from my iphone, i should be able to see that statement from my iphone. My room reeked of paint fumes really bad and waited all day for a manager to call me. at 8:30 pm, i went to the front desk and once again reported the paint fumes. I was finally moved up one floor. Over all with the jackhammers and constant door slamming and elevators due to construction it was very noisey. 20 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by valentines day on fisherman warf Staying at the holiday in was supposed be a romantic night on the fishermans warf in san fran. It was anything but.... The look of our room was very disapointing, nothing like our other stays at holiday in. To top it off we found two bugs crawling on the bed and floor! managment had the nerve to say we brought the bugs in. and they dont have a bug issue. Kind of funny concidering the bug was crawling down the bed as we walked in the room!!!! they were not acommidating at all, it took a few hours to move rooms, there was no pool, gym, or laundry facilities. the staff was rude, and we will never return to that location again. besides the hotel, the stay and night in san francisco was a blast!!!! 19 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ubicacion Excelente y Habitacion Confortable Buen Hotel, lo suficiente para descansar y tener una estancia comoda, la ubicacion al puerto de San Francisco es excelente, la limpieza demasiado buena, el buffet del desayuno es malo. 17 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Near to Fishermans Wharf, Cruise Terminal etc. Attentive and friendly staff. Will be even better when renovations finished. 17 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Suite -- A Good Deal in SF The five of us stayed in a family suite which was spacious and comfortable. Ever try traveling with a family of 5? Often you wind up with someone on an uncomfortable roll away bed or you pay for two rooms. The family suite was plenty roomy for everyone and a lot cheaper than two rooms in SF. The hotel has been re-done recently to go for an art deco look (and it pretty much works). The location is awesome if you want to be a tourist -- which was our objective. The staff was great. They let us store our luggage there several hours before check in time. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by business trip this hotel was very reasonable and I received a free room upgrade 06 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Experience Our recently updated room was very good, with confortable beds, micro and frige. The rooom had a big size, was well iluminated and the location was silent at night. We recomend this hotel to other families that will travel to San Francisco 06 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expected Better I guess Stayed mostly at Holiday Inns across the US of A while visiting and Driving through (from East to West) USA. While the Location of this hotel was great a couple of aspects did not make the overall experience what I hoped for. Paid Parking was expected and when booking the staff were kind enough to mention that if I made booking with Parking Inclusive it would be cheaper ($29 as compared to $45 per day) - this was good. The room was fairly quiet though felt smaller than the other HI places we Stayed at. being a family of four I was hoping for a slightly larger room with Refridgerator and Micro - requested this at time of booking and on checkin again. Service came later and brought the items making the room even more smaller ;-( Breakfast had a decent selection and was good. Staff very pleasant and helpful throughout - and location was ideally close to Fishermans Wharf and Pier 33 (Alkatraz tours). 03 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok I thought I already wrote a review. Now I have to write at least 50 more characters so I can finish this survey. As I wrote before somewhere during this survey. Look closely to the quality of hotel you stay at especially using points. the not so good ones and good hotels require the same amount of points. 31 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice close to stuff, chocklate ghirldaeelies soup bowls stuff like that good stuff nice stuff I have to do 50 words and I don't have anything to say so ill mumble and babble for 50 words 27 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A rare dissapontment Being a Gold Elite member, I have given priority to IHS properties every time I travel and have in all but a few times have been very pleased with my stay, some times the rate is a little more that I wanted to pay but at least always new what I was getting into. This time is an exception, the rate that was quoted in the web site was more that I usually pay but stayed anyway because it was close to my job site, but when I check in and to my surprise I was hit with a mandatory $45,00 valet charge. This charge came completely out of the blue and was not mentioned when I made the reservation. An other announce was the TV, not only was there limited (and I mean sparse) channels to chose from but non were in HD. The analog signal on 42" HD TV was so blurry that I just shut it off. I will never stay at this property again. TIM 26 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family gathering The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts offered a great way to start our mornings of sightseeing and catching up with family. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any one visiting the San Francisco area. 23 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by front desk very knowledgeable of the area on where to eat and go. 23 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and convenient The Holiday Inn Express Fisherman's Wharf was clean and convenient for our stay. The room was nice and the staff was friendly. The location was convenient for a walk down to Fisherman's Wharf and for getting to the Cruise Pier 35. We didn't realize that there was a shuttle from the airport, but we enjoyed our overnight stay before leaving on a cruise. 21 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday in San Francisco Great location, friendly staff, nice clean room and the current renovation work did not disturb our stay at all. 19 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location Location is excellent. Near to everything. Transportation was never an issue. 17 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good experience Good value, great location. Nice rooms, updated. Great comp breakfast. Will stay here again. 15 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The staff was very helpful with bus schedules and allowing a late checkout too. We were also able to store our luggage after checkout before our departure. Great location - close to everything: Pier 39, Ghirardelli Square and Chinatown were all within walking distance for us. 14 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location The hotel is at a very good location, close to the wharf and the cable car ride. Variety of the complimentary continental breakfast is very good. 13 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and tidy, but small beds We stayed in the 2 Bed Family Suite, as we were 2 adults and 3 teenagers. The room was a generous size, clean and tidy, however it was sadly let down by having 2 small double beds rather than 2 large king sized beds (which would have easily fitted into the room). Even though we are not big people by any means, the beds were too small to comfortably share if you are not on your honeymoon :-) There was a sofa bed (again for just 1 person to sleep in comfort). We called reception and told them our complaint and they supplied a rollaway bed free of charge, which helped, but ideally we needed another rollaway so we could have had a bed each, as the beds were really too small to share. Apart from the small beds, the room was a generous size, clean and comfortable, the hotel in a very convenient location, and the breakfast buffet (continental with 2 hot options) a bonus. If the beds were upgraded to a decent size, I would stay here again and recommend it to others. 13 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location! While Holiday Inn Express facilities are somewhat generic, they are dependable and comfortable. The location of the HIE in Fisherman's Wharf is great, just two blocks from the Wharf restaurants and near the terminus of the SF Trolly Car line. 10 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here anytime soon Under construction and if you ask to be moved away from it they will put you right next to it and you can plan to be woken up at the crack of dawn each day. 09 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service We are very happy that we chose the Holiday Inn Express/ Fishermans Wharf location in San Francisco. We really enjoyed ourselves alot! 08 January 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>