Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 326 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

326reviews

  • 5 Stars
    232
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    11

Excellent service all around

By

19 July 2016

club

I was definitely impressed with the hotel and its provisions exceeded my expectations.

Read More
Read Less

acceptable

By

18 July 2016

club

Glorified motel, but adequate for a short business trip

Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

16 July 2016

Great reception. Friendly during stay. Thoughtful during departure. Clean room. got sleep needed.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

16 July 2016

Staff was very pleasant and welcoming. Breakfast was good and very well presented. It was clear that the staff was focused on taking care of hotel clients. Facilities and amenities were great, everything was clean and well cared for.

The location is close enough to downtown San Jose that it's an easy drive to get there. The surrounding area is semi-industrial but the hotel did a nice job of keeping the noise and sights out. Fairgrounds are nearby and in my experience it's the norm for areas that surround the county/state fairgrounds just about everywhere I've been.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

08 July 2016

club

We were treated with respect in a friendly manner. Breakfast selections were outstanding!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Great Family Hotel

By

06 July 2016

platinumelite

We stopped at this hotel on our road trip from Arizona to Oregon. We loved how large and clean our room was. We used the pool and hot tub the evening we arrived. The pool was pretty cold but the kids didn't mind.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kids really enjoyed the breakfast. There were a ton of choices for all types of dietary restrictions.

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this property.

Read More
Read Less

The Best

By

02 July 2016

I stay in a lot of Holiday Inns, you have to to get to Spire. This one is probably my favorite hotel of all of them. I don't normally like hotels that have doors that open to the outside, but this one more than makes up for it. It is meticulously clean and well kept. The staff is genuinely friendly and really cares that your stay is great. The amenities in the room are top notch. Even my usual raisin bran in the morning tastes fresher here. I can not recommend them highly enough and I would not stay anywhere else when I am in San Jose.

Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Day Inn Yet!

By

20 June 2016

This hotel went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and pleased} I travel ALOT and stay in numerous hotels and this was by far the best experience! Thanks for having me

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful business and an awesome review of our hotel.We love it when our guests have a great sleep and stay experience.Thank you so much for recognizing the hard work my team puts in to be guest ready everyday.Please come back and stay with us again when you are in San Jose
Read More
Read Less

Surprised

By

10 June 2016

platinumelite

I was a little disappointing with the condition of the hotel. It was not what I expect from the Holiday in Express brand. I was a dated hotel and I did not feel as safe a I normally do at the Holiday Inn. However the service was great and the facilities were clean and comfortable. It appears the staff did try to keep the facilities in good condition.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Thank you so much Benrub,we appreciate your kind comments.Thank you so much for your business and please come back and stay with us while visiting our beautiful City
Read More
Read Less

convenient for business trips

By

09 June 2016

platinumelite

friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms, convenient access.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Thank you so much traveler135792.It has been a great pleasure hosting you at our hotel.We really appreciate your business and a 5 star review of your stay experience.Thanks so much once again
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value hotel

By

09 June 2016

For the location, just a few miles southeast of Downtown San Jose and very close to the conference center at the Hayes Mansion, this was an excellent value. The hotel is a little dated but very well kept, and the rooms and common areas are perfectly clean and modern. The business center computers had Internet problems but the wi-fi was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 June 2016
Thank you so much jsmog for your business and a wonderful review,we really appreciate it.You made our day..!! Please come back and stay with us again when ever you are in our beautiful CIty
Read More
Read Less

Rooms were newly remodeled.

By

09 June 2016

club

I like the stay. It was quiet. The rooms had room to walk around. The television has more channels than one could ask for. The breakfast was a real breakfast not a cereal bar. I enjoyed the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
We really are thankful for your business and wonderful comments Contract Superman.We are so happy to hear that your stay experience was so good.Thank you so much once again
Read More
Read Less