•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Mar 2015)
(e.g. 29 Mar 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 247 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Oasis at the Airport! We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express the night before we flew home to the USA. We have stayed at other Holiday Inn Express properties all over the US. They are always nice, but this one in Costa Rica was exceptionally nice. It was very well maintained and very clean. The quality of the beds and other furniture in the rooms as well as in the common areas was better than most we have been in. The food was also better and had a greater variety than others. The staff was exceptionally helpful, caring and cheerful! 25 March 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice easy stay (close to airport) Everything was nice as and you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Room was clean and cool.The bed slept okay (a little hard for my choice), bathroom was clean. I would stay there again 25 March 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by emergency stay We were stuck in San Jose when the Turrialba volcano erupted and shut down the airport. I was able to book a room immediately with my iPhone through IHG Rewards and glad I did, it was probably the last available that day. The staff were incredibly helpful with our needs (contacting the airlines, locating a pharmacy for needed medicines, shuttling us back and forth to the airport) and the stay was what we always expect from Holiday Inn Express. Only one complaint, the window air conditioner unit was quite noisy and had to be turned off during the night, otherwise clean, comfortable and a fine breakfast. 21 March 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Hotel Wonderful Staff, very helpful, clean rooms, kids enjoyed the pool, great breakfast, only stayed one night but we would return. Very helpful and knowledgeable with helping us get around the area. 20 March 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super I stayed for 5 days and was most satisfied, i got valued for my money 20 March 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds I've slept on softer pool tables. Had to pile up all the pillows and lay on them to get some sleep 19 March 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A perfect start to our vacation As first time travelers to a new country, the Holiday Inn Express in San Jose was a much needed comfort. Our delayed flight arrived at 2:30 a.m. and after making it through customs, we were ecstatic to find a shuttle waiting outside. We were taken to the hotel and were greeted by a friendly and helpful clerk. Our room was quiet and comfortable, and the continental breakfast was just what we needed. The concierge quickly helped us schedule a shuttle to our next destination. This was the best start to our vacation that I could have imagined. 19 March 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to airport and comfortable We chose this hotel because of our late arrival and it is the only one we found that offers 24 hour shuttle service from the airport. We walked out of arrivals, crossed the street and the shuttle was there within 5 minutes. Check in was smooth, the room clean and very quiet as requested and well appointed. Breakfast is included. The only complaint is the 2 breakfast staff do not bus and clean the tables frequently. One needs to be on table duty and the other replenishing the food. We had to ask for 2 tables to be wiped before we could sit down, and we watched and noticed they did not do any of the other tables that needed it. Other than that it's great value and only 5 minutes away from the airport. Make sure to ask for your departure stamp if you are flying out of the country - the line up at the airport was an hour long the day we went through. Front desk might want to add that question to their check-out routine as they forgot to ask us and this could easily be a part of the check-out process. 18 March 2015
  • 2015-03-27T13:25:08.838-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_247, tr_247
  • loc_en_US, sid_SJOAP, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>