Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 117 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

117reviews

  • 5 Stars
    77
  • 4 Stars
    29
  • 3 Stars
    6
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    1

Rencuentro con San José

By

11 July 2016

club

El aire en los pasillos lo apagaban, atención del personal excelente,la música esta muy alta en la áreas comunes, sobre todo en restaurante y es un tipo de música que es poco apropiado al propósito de relax y confort que necesita un huésped mientras espera o desea conversar en las áreas comunes, camas y almohadas excelentes

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Estimado Multieventos, Un placer saludarle, Para nosostros es muy importante sus comentarios, esperamos que haya disfruta de su hospedaje con nosotros, muchas gracias por la retroalimentacion, tratamos dia con dia de ser mejores y gracias a huespedes como usted es que los somos, Esperamos tenerl@ nuevamente por aca para servirle de la mejor manera, Saludos cordiales Carlos Arroyo Front desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service and high security

By

06 July 2016

club

Security was something that surprised me and it was great. Food service was very nice

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Carlos Arroyo Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

good room but LOUD doors

By

14 June 2016

The room is good. However, the blackouts have holes in them and the doors are VERY loud in the hotel so it is hard to relax because people are constantly moving in and out.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Elite,. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us however we apologize for the inconveniet of the door we are going to work on that for future reservation. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Carlos arroyo Guest Experience
Read More
Read Less

Hotel That Tries

By

28 May 2016

After recent less than satisfactory stays at IHG properties, this hotel tries to get it right. Property is a little dated with poor AC's that tend to be loud. But overall not too bad. Room was clean, staff was friendly and seemed to really care. I think maybe with some new AC units and caring staff this place might be my go to place on my return visit to Costa Rica. After recent disappointments, I am glad I can give a property a recommendation. I am sure this review will get posted , because it is positive. Recent reviews seem to not get posted if given poor reviews, which is sad.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 June 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Carlos Arroyo Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

habitaciones cómodas y servicio excelente

By

16 May 2016

platinumelite

Me alojé en Holliday Inn San José una semana completa, y todo fue excelente, el personal fue muy amable, las habitaciones limpias y confortables, el desayuno muy bueno. MI esposo y yo incluso dejamos olvidad nuestra cámara fotográfica en el centro de negocios y cuando preguntamos en el front desk, resulta que la habían encontrado y reportado y nos hicieron la devolución. Muy recomendado

Read More
Read Less

Todo me parece muy bien en el hotel

By

11 May 2016

En general la experiencia en el hotel es agradable, no solamente en su interior sino en sus alrededores; sin embargo me gustaría que en los alrededores del hotel hubiera restaurantes que ofrecieran alimentos típicos de Costa Rica.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente Servicio, personal Excepcional

By

03 May 2016

Me encantó mi estadía durante este tiempo en el hotel, excelente atención, excelente ubicación, bonitos alrededores.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 May 2016
Muchas gracias por su opinión acerca de nuestro hotel. Nos complace saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento con nosotros. Es algo de lo que nuestro personal se enorgullece, así que valoramos su opinión. Esperamos que vuelva a visitarnos. Atentamente, Carlos Arroyo Guest Service
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay, great service and close to restaurants

By

02 May 2016

club

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel! It was close and convenient for work and has a lot of restaurant and stores nearby.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 May 2016
Dear JAM44, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. As you said we are very close to office centers, and e huge quantity of restaurants to select your best option to eat, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely Carlos Arroyo
Read More
Read Less

A/C old

By

26 April 2016

platinumelite

the A/C was too laud to affect my sleep!!
the bath room toilet seat can not stand up; it is for woman use ONLY

Posted byHotelStaff
03 May 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Carlos Arroyo Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

07 April 2016

Highly recommended! Clean and tidy. Good breakfast!

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Dear juanesoto, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel, We Appreciate your loyalty, I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we value your feedback that make us improve day by day, We hope you will visit us again Carlos Arroyo CA Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Costa Rica

By

04 April 2016

club

Very friendly and professional staff.
Room A/C is too noisy.
Breakfast is very good but always the same.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Dear Jrubins, we are pleased that enjoy your stay in our hotel and the staff makes you feel confortable with the treatment, so sad to hear that you have inconvinient with the A/C, we are going to work on that to makes you the next reservation very confortable, And work on our Breakfast to serve e better service Best Regards Carlos Arroyo
Read More
Read Less

Hotel tranquilo, limpio y comodo

By

01 April 2016

platinumelite

Muy buena opción para quienes acuden de negocio y quieren descansar por las noches. Nivel de ruido aceptable e instalaciones limpias.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 April 2016
Estimado Raulrey79, Reciba un cordial saludo desde Holiday Inn Express San Jose Forum, Es un placer saber que disfruto su estadía con nosotros y que su descanso fue el deseado para su dia a dia, esperamos que el ruido no hubiese incurrido en ningun inconveniente para su descanso, y la limpieza de su agrado, Carlos Arroyo Front desk Manager
Read More
Read Less