Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 420 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

420reviews

  • 5 Stars
    241
  • 4 Stars
    115
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    8

Most comfortable...

By

19 July 2016

platinumelite

Most comfortable bed and sheets ever! Look forward to staying at this location again!

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you for your five star review of the Holiday Inn Express in San Luis Obispo. I am glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay here with us. We take great pride in providing exceptional service and comfort to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Amy Swink General Manager
Read More
Read Less

First time in SLO

By

14 July 2016

club

My only complaint was that there were very congested
lines at breakfast. There was plenty of room for more stations which would make the breakfast process move much more quickly

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback of the Holiday Inn Express. I am sorry to hear you had experienced our Express Start breakfast during a rush. We do our best to ensure all guests can enjoy breakfast and get off to the right start. This year we even added additional counter space. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us to make improvements in the future. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Amy Swink General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The check in was efficent and staff was courteous

By

12 July 2016

Since I was by myself, I won't be able to have the same experience with my family. However, the staff was courteous and the food was good. The air temp and the overall comfort level was great. The pillows made it hard to sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you able to enjoy your stay here with us. I am sorry that our pillows were not to your liking. We do offer both firm and soft pillows to accommodate guest preferences. We hope to welcome you again soon. Regards, Amy Swink General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service/ outdated room

By

11 July 2016

This hotel has a great staff. They will seriously help you with any problem. I even had car trouble they helped me resolve.
The only downside is that it desperately needs remodeling and a facelift in general. The rooms tend to be noisy and I wouldn't let my kids take a bath in the tub.
Also, the coffee is straight up terrible and the scrambled eggs are too. All the rest of the breakfast offerings are ok.
Great internet and the lobby is very welcoming.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Jenrey, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so glad that our staff was able to help you out with your car troubles. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay overall. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will do our best to resolve the issues that we can right away. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Amy Swink General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel

By

08 July 2016

platinumelite

I would definitely stay here again, the hotel and the city are just what the doctor ordered. TAKE IT SLO!

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express. I am glad to hear that you had a nice relaxing visit in SLO. We hope you come see us again soon. Kind Regards, Amy Swink General Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Just Right and on target

By

04 July 2016

club

very nice hotel…one of the best I've been in.
people were great and helpful. Breakfast could be a step up (real oatmeal at least} all else is good. Just a nice place to relax, and take a breather.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback for the Holiday Inn Express in San Luis Obispo. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind Regards, Amy Swink General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

28 June 2016

This property is close to the freeway exit and within walking distance of a good restaurant. The setting is lovely and the staff is exceptionally accommodative. It was my second stay there, and I do plan to return.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear DonaldTrump777, Thank you for your feedback. I am so glad to hear we were able to provide such excellent service to you. We look forward to seeing you again soon although I imagine you will be busy with your presidential campaign. Kind Regards, Amy Swink General Manager
Read More
Read Less

What you'd expect from Holiday Inn Express

By

28 June 2016

club

This hotel meets the standard I've found for Holiday Inn Express. Nice location. Friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback of the Holiday Inn Express in San Luis Obispo. I am glad to hear that we were able to provide you friendly service that one would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. We take great pride in providing exceptional service! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Amy Swink General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent choice

By

28 June 2016

platinumelite

This hotel was very nice. We were upgraded due to our Elite Platinum status in the IHG program. Very nice room and the breakfast was good. They were constantly replenishing the food. Staff was helpful in suggestions on how to get downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express in San Luis Obispo. I am happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience with us. We take great pride in providing our guests with great service. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards, Amy Swink General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel near campus and downtown

By

24 June 2016

club

Staff was courteous and attentive to our questions. They let us use the great room for our evening get together. The pool was very nice and our rooms were all near each other.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Thank you for your review from your most recent stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time at our property. Please visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Little Perks

By

22 June 2016

club

Great place to stay! My extended check out time was very accommodating. Loved the bathroom lighting. Just needs a little more TLC, Painting the doors and possibly some new minor remodeling. Over all it was a nice place to stay and would come back.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 June 2016
Dear Msayon, We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback to us. We greatly appreciate your input. Please come back to see us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Quiet comfortable hotel

By

09 June 2016

club

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in San Luis Obispo for one night on our trip from LA to San Francisco. It was a very comfortable and quiet hotel with beautiful views of the surrounding mountains. I wish we had more time to tour the area, but had to leave to continue our trip to San Francisco.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 June 2016
Thank you for your feedback of the Holiday Inn Express. I am glad to hear you were able to enjoy your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Amy Swink General Manager
Read More
Read Less