Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 247 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

247reviews

  • 5 Stars
    146
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    12

folsomjack

By

22 July 2016

platinumelite

Everything great at this hotel. I do wish they had a swimming pool!

Read More
Read Less

located off the freeway easy to get to

By

22 July 2016

Located off the freeway and easy to get to. No problems. great experience. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great room, very spacious

By

19 July 2016

platinumelite

Arrived very late and anxious to rest. The upgraded room was perfect with all the extras such as coffee, refrigerator, microwave and sitting area. The bed seemed huge and it was so comfortable. The stay was easy and perfect.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Vicky Chong General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

14 July 2016

club

Great prices for clean room with breakfast. Had stayed at a different hotel the week before and preferred this one. Will be staying here again next week for business

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and choose us over other hotels in the area. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Vicky Chong General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Basic Hotel

By

14 July 2016

This hotel has your basics down - clean updated rooms, comfy beds, hot shower, wifi, and free parking. However, beware the breakfast and coffee is awful. The service is average. The gym was not usable as the sauna made the gym 90 degrees. I would not stay here for more than 1-2 nights.

The location is good - lots of shops, a dollar tree, ross, and restaurants nearby. 25-45 min drive from SF, Berkeley, and Muirwoods.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Vicky Chong General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

13 July 2016

platinumelite

Employees were very Attentive and expressed Great Customer Service!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff went above and beyond to ensure you had a memorable stay with us. We look forward to your next visit! Sincerely, Vicky Chong General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay But....

By

27 June 2016

club

My stay was excellent except for the required deposit that wasn't mentioned when I was making the reservation. When I told the staff that there's no deposit required when using reward points, the staff didn't know about this rule. I literally had to show it to her that it was written on the Holiday Inn Richmond/San Pablo website.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the misunderstanding regarding the deposit. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Vicky Chong General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

26 June 2016

I stay here for business trips and this is one of the better Holiday Inns in the area. The rooms I have got on my stays are quite so I can relax and be ready for next day work ..

Breakfast is same as any other Holiday Inn.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review and for considering our hotel one of the best options when in the area. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Vicky Chong General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, but so-so area.

By

22 June 2016

Overall stay would have been better had it be only for 1 or 2 nights. Not a place for long term stay. Friendly staff but lack of proactive customer interaction.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. Sincerely, Vicky Chong General Manage
Read More
Read Less

Great service, nice clean room.

By

21 June 2016

Really liked the hotel and staff. Had chance to stay at different HIE in various countries; this one, gets on the top list!

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Thank you so much for placing our hotel on your top list!! I will let my team know that their excellent job doesn't go unnoticed. We look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Vicky Chong General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall experience

By

03 June 2016

I stay at hotels, & suites quite often. & often then not I get to a hotel late after a long day at work. I recall on this particular day it was a very bad day at work. & once I arrive at the hotel there is a young woman with a unique name by Deohem, & quite often I have terrible service but this was NOT the issue! Quite the opposite, from having a bad day away from home Deohem completely changed my attitude & even brought some sunshine to brighten my bad day. Because of her I will be giving this location my business whenever I am near there. I do appreciate her being patient, understanding & charming. I look forward to her services next time. The breakfast was exceptional & rooms were clean. Great establishment

Posted byHotelStaff
11 June 2016
 I am pleased to hear Diohemn brigthen your day. Excelent customer service It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Vicky Chong General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely place to stay

By

02 June 2016

platinumelite

We visited Berkeley and this hotel was quite convenient with a somewhat reasonable rate. It's nice to count on certain things with the chain like the breakfast and amenities. Overall, this is a solid hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 June 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay our close proximity to Berkeley makes our hotel the perfect place to staty. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Vicky Chong General Manager
Read More
Read Less