• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 24 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Pablo - Richmond Area

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Italian
  6. Punjabi
  7. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed in hotel. Kennel services are available nearby.Service animals will be allowed.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Northern California Beaches
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Casino San Pablo
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Golden Gate Fields
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
University of California - Berkeley
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Unlike many San Francisco area hotels, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - San Pablo offers its guests FREE parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:5038

Our Hotel's Hospitality Makes San Pablo Feel Like Home

Located near San Francisco, Berkeley, Oakland and Richmond, CA, our hotel is perfectly suited for both business and leisure travelers. Just off I-80, guests of the Holiday Inn Express® East Bay Area - San Pablo hotel can visit the major attractions and businesses of the area with ease.

Corporate guests find our convenient location perfect for getting to local businesses, such as the Chevron Refinery, Doctors Medical Center,
View More

Our Hotel's Hospitality Makes San Pablo Feel Like Home

Located near San Francisco, Berkeley, Oakland and Richmond, CA, our hotel is perfectly suited for both business and leisure travelers. Just off I-80, guests of the Holiday Inn Express® East Bay Area - San Pablo hotel can visit the major attractions and businesses of the area with ease.

Corporate guests find our convenient location perfect for getting to local businesses, such as the Chevron Refinery, Doctors Medical Center, Innovex Biosciences and the Craneway Pavilion in Richmond, CA. Our hotel is only nine miles from the University of California - Berkeley. Hotel guests visiting CA are welcome to use our Business Center and 900-sq-ft conference room or executive boardroom, which are guaranteed to make your next event a success.

It's not all about work here in the East Bay area. Just a short walk from our hotel's front door, San Pablo Lytton Casino offers more than 1,100 slot machines and delicious fare. We're also close to world-famous Napa Valley, Six Flags and downtown San Francisco.

We love to pamper our guests from the moment they walk in the front door, so we surround them with gorgeous decor and great amenities like a sauna, Fitness Center and a complimentary, hot breakfast. Take a stroll in our garden courtyard or just relax in front of the fireplace. Book your room today to enjoy all of our hotel's perks in San Pablo!

View Less
Features
Our ideal location puts Napa Valley, Six Flags and UC Berkeley near our hotel. San Pablo, CA is also convenient to downtown San Francisco, Oakland, Richmond and Emeryville.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Very nice property. Very clean and the front desk staff was very friendly. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a nice experience! Staff was very friendly, beds comfortable, rooms clean. I would definately recommend to others! Thank you! 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for dropping our son off at UC Berkeley Our stay was everything I expected if to be. Our hotel room was comfortable and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the free breakfast buffet was convenient and offered enough choices for all of us. The location was a five minute drive from the Cal campus, and only a few minutes from the freeway, so convenient for all the running around we had to do. Highly recommend you try the Afgan restaraunt across the street! My only knock is on value, as all the hotels in the area jacked up their prices for the first weekend of the fall semester, so can't really blame Holiday Inn for that. Overall, we will definitely stay here again when visiting Berkeley. 03 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but the breakfast not that good Staff at the counter is not that helpful. Breakfast should have more choices. Ty 01 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Non existing priority club benefits This hotel does not recognize priority club members. No room upgrades offered, No goodie bags offered and free cookies about once a month. Room prices were high and got higher every stay for two months. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service nice location The hospitality was awesome from the moment I walked into the lobby. Everyone was nice the manager was veryhelpful they made sure you were comfortable with your room before you checked in. The location was plus I could walk to most things. I would definelty stay here again and again......... 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great location The staff is awesome, very professional and always smiling. The room was very clean, breakfast is just right, and the location is in a very safe area. If you are in the Berkeley area, this is the place to stay!! 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This place is one of the best hotel I had visited. Roomy, clean, and great service from front desk and dining room. Room has microwave, fridge, kitchen sink, lots of drawers for storage, iron & ironing board, free parking space, hair dryer, etc.. It has everything I needed for the stay. It's truly a wonderful place to stay . I will definitely come back to this hotel if I ever need to book a place in San Francisco. It's also close to freeway !! 06 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located, comfortable. All over this is a fine place to stay. The only negative comment is that the rewards gift at registration is pretty lame. An apple, a granola bar and a small bottle of water....for two guests? I would stay here again. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great TV and comfortable bed Stayed at the hotel for business reasons. Bed was very comfortable, lots of TV stations. Location was central to my decision and no fee to park. Would stay there again and recommend it highly. 24 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review The location wasn't great, but the property itself was quite nice. Hotel and rooms were in excellent condition. Staff was friendly and helpful. We were not looking for a vacation stay, just someplace comfortable with easy access to the UC campus. I would not consider the neighborhood comfortable for walking, but it is a short drive to downtown Berkeley. 22 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! This hotel was nice and quiet and the breakfast was amazing!!! Will definetly stay again! 11 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by basically fine, minor annoyances room was clean and large, staff were pleasant, price was reasonable. my minor complaints were that the toilet leaked and ran, and I had to turn it off (I was only there one night and never complained, but the housekeeping staff should have noticed it), and the breakfast is a little bland. also, at the "business center" it was very difficult to print something, because there were two computers but the printer was connected directly to one (the other one from what I was using). when I finally figured it out, I spent about 10 minutes figuring this out, then there was this HUGE backlog in the printer cache, other people had obviously had the same problem as me, and that took a few more minutes of my time to correct. but wifi is free, and these were relatively minor annoyances in an otherwise acceptable stay. 10 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable, quiet room Hard to beat in Berkeley: clean, updated room, quiet, free parking, free internet, extensive & good breakfast choices. 17 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay The room at the Holiday Inn Berkeley was fine, I would have preferred more choices at the breakfast buffet. I tried to get eggs served without cheese , but they only had eggs with cheese. The price for the room was a little steep , but , it was probably a bit higher due to the fact that it was a holiday weekend , and it was also a graduation weekend in Berkeley. 31 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We stayed at this location for a tour of UC Berkeley. It is a nice hotel, although the surrounding area is very run down. Not being "urban" type people, we didn't feel comfortable with the area, but never felt unsafe at the hotel. It is modern, clean, and comfortable. The only complaint was that the curtain let in some light at the edge of the window. The staff was courteous and helpful. I would recommend this hotel if you need to be in the Berkeley area. 29 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable Very nice facility, pleasant staff and relaxing, updated rooms affording an excellent sleep and restful stay. Close to freeway and downtown Berkeley; I'd stay here again. 16 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The Holiday Inn Express Hotel located on University Ave provides easy access to our meeting site. The rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. I have enjoyed my stay and will return and recommend it to other travelers. 09 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to say in the Bay area I have been staying here for many years. Centrally located, quite , my favorite business place to stay. I love the manager and his very competent staff. My home away from home! 08 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service .... Since 2004, I have been enjoying the excellent accommodations and great service at the Holiday Express- Berkeley. In particular, the general manager during the day and the night manager are true professionals. 06 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice You would love this Holiday Inn, highly recommended, clean, quite, great staff! 04 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable beds room was nice, food was great, area was quiet. the curtains were a problem because it was a sheer curtain, not a black out curtain and we were on the main floor. So, the lights from outside filtered in and could make it hard for you to sleep. Our only other problem was when we booked, it said the couch was a pull out couch and it wasn't. The manager was really nice. When I was having trouble using the computor, he let me use his! I would definitely stay there again. 23 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Value The hotel is very nice, and has a friendly staff. Breakfast was included and had some fresh fruit that was pretty good. The pillows are not the greatest, but okay. Sheets are clean, and comfortable. 22 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Unique Location I was doing business in West Oakland, and this was one of the closest IHG properties I could find. Was kind of odd to find this fairly new hotel sandwiched into the crowded older buildings around University and San Pablo Aves. Very unique and eclectic neighborhood, with plenty of restaurants and hole in the wall bars for some simple dining options. Easy drive from Berkely to Oakland down San Pablo. Quick access to interstate too, but nice to have options to avoid traffic. I think it is a great location overall. Pretty close to San Fran too. Hotel was very clean and quiet. Friendly staff. The only thing I wish they would improve is offering breakfast starting at 6am instead of 6:30. I would like to get out the door a little sooner.... 20 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Best Worst Holiday Inn Express I had two problems with this stay, and I'm going to mention them right up front: My bed was so hard that when I lay on my back it felt like I was lying on top of a dome, and each evening sometime between 6:00-8:00 the bathroom filled with the scent of cigarette smoke. Weird, huh? It's a non-smoking property with a designated smoking area on the far side of the building from my room. No idea how that could happen and the gentleman I mentioned it to at the desk was casual enough about it that I assumed it had been mentioned before. Other than those two things, it was a great stay. Super nice folks at the desk, very clean. The attendant in the breakfast area was very thoughtful and thorough, and the breakfast area was kept super clean. This part of the town is very walkable. Lots of good places to eat within walking distance, and a used bookstore just a block or so up the hill. 10 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Favorite I travel to Berkley every few months, and this is just a great addition to my favorites. First location, right on University Ave. Second the rooms are large and newly appointed, Third a great Staff that was so helpful and friendly. Everything about my stay was excellent, and I plan to make this my go to Hotel in Berkley. 02 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at Holiday inn - Berkley I had a great stay. The room was clean , big . It was in a good area of the city. Close to Berkley. 25 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by immaculate room and great breakfast The only other thing I would add to this hotel would be a magnifying mirror in the bathroom. Otherwise plenty of towels and hot water, comfortable bed and breakfast variety. 16 February 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, great breakfast Thank you for a very good experience--spacious and quiet room, comfortable bed, great variety of breakfast choices, friendly and efficient staff 05 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and great service My kids and I stayed here the night before taking a UC Berkeley tour. We really enjoyed ourselves. The price was right, the room was clean and the breakfast was really good. So good, that my son took two trips. I felt safe there. Nice place to stay. 18 January 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Concierge Concierge Concierge Welcome Center San Pablo Hotel Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance Courtyard Entrance
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 24 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading