• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 01 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Pablo - Richmond Area

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 17.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi
  5. Italian
  6. Punjabi
  7. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed in hotel. Kennel services are available nearby.Service animals will be allowed.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Northern California Beaches
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Casino San Pablo
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Golden Gate Fields
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
University of California - Berkeley
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces85
  • Car Parking Available
  • Unlike many San Francisco area hotels, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - San Pablo offers its guests FREE parking.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:35
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:80
  • Total number of accessible rooms:6
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:5038

Our Hotel's Hospitality Makes San Pablo Feel Like Home

Located near San Francisco, Berkeley, Oakland and Richmond, CA, our hotel is perfectly suited for both business and leisure travelers. Just off I-80, guests of the Holiday Inn Express® East Bay Area - San Pablo hotel can visit the major attractions and businesses of the area with ease.

Corporate guests find our convenient location perfect for getting to local businesses, such as the Chevron Refinery, Doctors Medical Center,
View More

Our Hotel's Hospitality Makes San Pablo Feel Like Home

Located near San Francisco, Berkeley, Oakland and Richmond, CA, our hotel is perfectly suited for both business and leisure travelers. Just off I-80, guests of the Holiday Inn Express® East Bay Area - San Pablo hotel can visit the major attractions and businesses of the area with ease.

Corporate guests find our convenient location perfect for getting to local businesses, such as the Chevron Refinery, Doctors Medical Center, Innovex Biosciences and the Craneway Pavilion in Richmond, CA. Our hotel is only nine miles from the University of California - Berkeley. Hotel guests visiting CA are welcome to use our Business Center and 900-sq-ft conference room or executive boardroom, which are guaranteed to make your next event a success.

It's not all about work here in the East Bay area. Just a short walk from our hotel's front door, San Pablo Lytton Casino offers more than 1,100 slot machines and delicious fare. We're also close to world-famous Napa Valley, Six Flags and downtown San Francisco.

We love to pamper our guests from the moment they walk in the front door, so we surround them with gorgeous decor and great amenities like a sauna, Fitness Center and a complimentary, hot breakfast. Take a stroll in our garden courtyard or just relax in front of the fireplace. Book your room today to enjoy all of our hotel's perks in San Pablo!

View Less
Features
Our ideal location puts Napa Valley, Six Flags and UC Berkeley near our hotel. San Pablo, CA is also convenient to downtown San Francisco, Oakland, Richmond and Emeryville.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable The room was quiet and comfortable. It was larger than the average hotel room, complete with microwave, fridg, and bar sink. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, convenient location I stayed here for 2 nights while participating in Berkeley half-marathon. The room I had was quite big and very comfortable. Its conveniently located from shopping like REI, and many eating places, ~1.5 mile from university. The staff is very friendly and let me checkout late so that I can relax for a bit after the marathon. Breakfast was good. On second day they even had coffee and bananas outside before breakfast, which was awesome! Highly recommended. 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality stay This hotel turned out to be the best in a multiple stay 25 day holiday. A problem with the coffee maker was resolved almost immediately. The room was good and quiet, the bed comfortable and the facilities excellent. It was convenient to the freeway. I would not hesitate to go back there. 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great This stay has renewed my faith in Holiday. Inn. I had a horrible experience at another Holiday Inn, but agreed to give it one more try. The staff was welcoming and knowledgeable. The accommodated my needs. The room Was clean and comfortable. The bed was as well. Bath was very well appointed and also very clean, with more than enough towels Breakfast was hot and ready! 20 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Berkeley Holiday Inn express Both The coffee maker and safe are not working, informed front desk and offered to change the room but we didn't take it since too much trouble to switch just for one night. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Nice front Desk people Close by restaurants. If you like Thai you will like the location 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and Nice HI Express We visit our daughter's family 2-3 times a year for past 10+ years. Our grandchildren love to spend the night and have the delicious breakfast. Management is helpful and professional. A medium size national chain hotel kept in 1st class condition. Modern heat and a-c. Bedrooms are clean and constantly updated. Bathroms and showers are HI Express quality. Close to Cal Univ, Solano Ave, Bart, and good restaurants. Moderately priced considering the Berkely/East Bay area. Best hotel value. 14 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All but the power! Let me start by saying that the over all stay was good. However, as someone who was in Berkeley, as the mother of a bride who was about to be married, I was not able to relax at this place, mainly because when we checked in, we were told that there would be no electrical power in the morning, just when we needed to get ready to go to the wedding. PGE was going to be working on the street, so they knew in advance that the power would be out but had done nothing to make their guests' stay more liveable by securing a generator for the duration (a couple of hours) of the power outage. If it had been a surprise, I'd have understood. But it was very tense not knowing when, exactly, the power would be cut off or how I was going to be able to dry my hair or look in the mirror to see what I looked like before leaving. Also, they made no attempt to remunerate us or discount our stay because of the inconvenience, probably since they knew that on a football weekend, we would have no choice. Otherwise, it's a good, cheap place to stay. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We had a very good experience at this location. Very close to UC-Berkeley and good restaurants. Customer service was great, had taxi waiting on the day we checked out and was able to print boarding pass. Room was very clean, plenty of towels and great breakfast. Will definitely stay on next visit and highly recommend to parents visiting their kids at Berkeley . Thanks for making our stay wonderful! See you soon! 27 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Friendly Staff Three co-workers and I have been staying at this hotel the past 12 weeks. We like it because it's within walking distance to a variety of restaurants, a decent pizza/pub (Lanesplitters), and a great park about a mile away that runs along the bay- perfect for jogging. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. This is the easily the best option in the area for business travel. 21 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient, good service Very convenient to where I wanted to be! Great selection of restaurants and shops nearby. 17 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Improving There was no shower curtain in the rest room. The front desk clerk did her best to get me a shower curtain but the only one clean she could find was still damp. The soda machine was broken both days I was there. The carpet in the hallway was dirty and needed vaccuuming. They do not let you enter at the door at the ends of the hallway, even with your room card, the card readers do not work, they are exit only. Just not that good of an experience for the price that I had to pay to get a room. 06 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dirty elevator had food on floor for hours. elevator is very slow. my room seemed used: cnn was on when i walked into my room. sheets were wrinkled, as if they were reused from prior guest. coffee maker had only one caffeine packet (most\every other hotel i've stayed in has two packets); this too led me to believe that room was not cleaned. shampoo bottle had cracked cap. young male counter clerk on check-in had bad attitude; not friendly. ditto with the overnight elderly woman. the day time, older man at front desk was fantastic\pleasure! he let me check out late and allowed me to park in the lot for a few hours after my late checkout; that was a great help with my schedule that day. i was very disappointed with this particular visit. i've stayed at other HI expresses that were fabulous and super clean and super friendly. this place needs a shake-up from upper management. 30 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Very nice property. Very clean and the front desk staff was very friendly. 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a nice experience! Staff was very friendly, beds comfortable, rooms clean. I would definately recommend to others! Thank you! 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for dropping our son off at UC Berkeley Our stay was everything I expected if to be. Our hotel room was comfortable and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, and the free breakfast buffet was convenient and offered enough choices for all of us. The location was a five minute drive from the Cal campus, and only a few minutes from the freeway, so convenient for all the running around we had to do. Highly recommend you try the Afgan restaraunt across the street! My only knock is on value, as all the hotels in the area jacked up their prices for the first weekend of the fall semester, so can't really blame Holiday Inn for that. Overall, we will definitely stay here again when visiting Berkeley. 03 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable but the breakfast not that good Staff at the counter is not that helpful. Breakfast should have more choices. Ty 01 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Non existing priority club benefits This hotel does not recognize priority club members. No room upgrades offered, No goodie bags offered and free cookies about once a month. Room prices were high and got higher every stay for two months. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service nice location The hospitality was awesome from the moment I walked into the lobby. Everyone was nice the manager was veryhelpful they made sure you were comfortable with your room before you checked in. The location was plus I could walk to most things. I would definelty stay here again and again......... 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in a great location The staff is awesome, very professional and always smiling. The room was very clean, breakfast is just right, and the location is in a very safe area. If you are in the Berkeley area, this is the place to stay!! 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This place is one of the best hotel I had visited. Roomy, clean, and great service from front desk and dining room. Room has microwave, fridge, kitchen sink, lots of drawers for storage, iron & ironing board, free parking space, hair dryer, etc.. It has everything I needed for the stay. It's truly a wonderful place to stay . I will definitely come back to this hotel if I ever need to book a place in San Francisco. It's also close to freeway !! 06 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well located, comfortable. All over this is a fine place to stay. The only negative comment is that the rewards gift at registration is pretty lame. An apple, a granola bar and a small bottle of water....for two guests? I would stay here again. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great TV and comfortable bed Stayed at the hotel for business reasons. Bed was very comfortable, lots of TV stations. Location was central to my decision and no fee to park. Would stay there again and recommend it highly. 24 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review The location wasn't great, but the property itself was quite nice. Hotel and rooms were in excellent condition. Staff was friendly and helpful. We were not looking for a vacation stay, just someplace comfortable with easy access to the UC campus. I would not consider the neighborhood comfortable for walking, but it is a short drive to downtown Berkeley. 22 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! This hotel was nice and quiet and the breakfast was amazing!!! Will definetly stay again! 11 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by basically fine, minor annoyances room was clean and large, staff were pleasant, price was reasonable. my minor complaints were that the toilet leaked and ran, and I had to turn it off (I was only there one night and never complained, but the housekeeping staff should have noticed it), and the breakfast is a little bland. also, at the "business center" it was very difficult to print something, because there were two computers but the printer was connected directly to one (the other one from what I was using). when I finally figured it out, I spent about 10 minutes figuring this out, then there was this HUGE backlog in the printer cache, other people had obviously had the same problem as me, and that took a few more minutes of my time to correct. but wifi is free, and these were relatively minor annoyances in an otherwise acceptable stay. 10 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable, quiet room Hard to beat in Berkeley: clean, updated room, quiet, free parking, free internet, extensive & good breakfast choices. 17 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay The room at the Holiday Inn Berkeley was fine, I would have preferred more choices at the breakfast buffet. I tried to get eggs served without cheese , but they only had eggs with cheese. The price for the room was a little steep , but , it was probably a bit higher due to the fact that it was a holiday weekend , and it was also a graduation weekend in Berkeley. 31 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We stayed at this location for a tour of UC Berkeley. It is a nice hotel, although the surrounding area is very run down. Not being "urban" type people, we didn't feel comfortable with the area, but never felt unsafe at the hotel. It is modern, clean, and comfortable. The only complaint was that the curtain let in some light at the edge of the window. The staff was courteous and helpful. I would recommend this hotel if you need to be in the Berkeley area. 29 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable Very nice facility, pleasant staff and relaxing, updated rooms affording an excellent sleep and restful stay. Close to freeway and downtown Berkeley; I'd stay here again. 16 May 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Concierge Concierge Concierge Welcome Center San Pablo Hotel Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance Courtyard Entrance
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 31 Oct 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 01 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading