Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 492 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

492reviews

  • 5 Stars
    362
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    3

Average Stay

By

25 July 2016

The breakfast was excellent. Spa was extremely hot. It was a good place to stay. I've stayed at other Holiday Inn Express hotels and this was an average hotel stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Jennapfef, Thank you for the feed back on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments as it allows us to improve in areas that need it and keep on track with what we are already doing right to insure our guest have good experience with every visit. I will bring to managements attention your concern with the temperature in the pool and hot tub area, and will let the breakfast bar staff know that they are doing a good job and to keep up the good work.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value !!

By

25 July 2016

club

Holiday Inn express offers great accommodations for this class of hotels, and a very good convenient breakfast. The breakfast alone saves time and money which is a huge plus! The staff is always very nice...never had a problem. Also, the hotel and rooms are always clean. I've never been disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value and Great Service

By

24 July 2016

Upon arrival it was very fast and easy check-in experience, the coffee pots were full and hot all the time which I real enjoyed. Good location easy to find your way around town. The Desk clerk recommended a very good and reasonably priced restaurant across from the Soo Locks. Very nice breakfast with lots of food choices. The check out was as easy as the check in. Will make it a point to stay her eon the next trip to the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear PeelJ, Thank you for being a loyal IHG Gold Member. Nothing gives us greater pleasure than to hear that our guest had a pleasant experience during their time with us, from an smooth check in, friendly staff, good breakfast options to an easy check out. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Sault Ste Marie

By

22 July 2016

Our experience in Sault Ste Marie was awesome. We were on a fishing vacation with our 12 year old grandson, had never been there, and the front desk personnel were great in providing information about the area, giving directions, and very friendly and helpful. I also did laundry at this location since we had been on our road trip for 5 days, and the facilities were very convenient, right by the comfy lobby and pool area. This was a perfect choice for a two day layover. Our grandson enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Dear Gram, Thank you for choosing us here at the HIE in Sault Ste Marie, MI for your stop over during your vacation. It is always rewarding to hear that our guest had a awesome experience during their time with us, from the friendly staff, to the convenience of Laundry, pool and breakfast offered to our guest. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great for Business Travel

By

22 July 2016

I travel to the Sault frequently for work. These are usually trips of 3-4 days and I typically bring my pet because the pet fees here are less than my pet sitter charges. They are always incredibly friendly, helpful, and accommodating.

They have an inexpensive washer and dryer for guest use, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and they provide an excellent guide to the Sault area in the rooms. Staying here is always a pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear CC85, We are so happy to hear that you have made the HIE in Sault Ste Marie, MI you hotel of choice when traveling to our area. We do our best to give our guest a pleasant experience when they are staying with us, from a clean comfortable room, to helpful/friendly staff. and of course to making your travel less stressful when traveling with a pet. We look forward to your next trip to the Soo.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel with view of the River

By

11 July 2016

club

- Excellent facilities
- Nice Pool area
- Clean comfortable Rooms.
- Friendly Staff

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Dear Chamberlai_KOJ We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feed back on your stay with us here at the HIE in Sault Ste Marie, MI. We love to hear that the guest had a good experience during their time with us, from a clean comfortable room and the friendly/helpful staff. We hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Comfy Stay

By

11 July 2016

club

Love the bed in our room. Big King sized bed, comfy and I slept like a baby. We had a nice view of the locks. The room was nice and big and the breakfast was pretty good for a complimentary breakfast. The food was warm and plentiful. Coffee was great as well.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Dear shellebean, Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG rewards club member, and for taking the time to give us your feed back on your recent stay. It is rewarding to hear that our guest found their stay so enjoyable, from the the comfy beds and complimentary breakfast.
Read More
Read Less

Clean, friendly, great breakfast!

By

06 July 2016

club

This was our second stay here and HIE didn't disappoint! The breakfast is a big draw and there was plenty of it both mornings we were there, the coffee was hot and there was staff constantly cleaning and restocking the food as needed - it was busy!

The rooms are great, very clean and I love the availability of USB charging areas and extra electrical plugs right on the night stand.

We are big fans of HIE and will stay there as opposed to other hotels when offered the opportunity!

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear FruityJudy50, Thank you for being a loyal guest of the HIE here in Sault Ste Marie, MI. We are happy to hear that we have not disappointed you during your stays from a clean facility and friendly helpful staff. We look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and comfortable beds

By

05 July 2016

platinumelite

Was so glad to be able to stay at a HIE because we had been staying in motels. You can always count on comfy beds and great service at HIE. We will stay here again if we are in Sault Ste Marie.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear di1106, Thank you for choosing the HIE in Sault Ste Marie, MI for your visit to our area. It is a pleasure to hear that our guest found their stay to be enjoyable from a comfy bed to the great service provide by our staff. We hope to see you soon.
Read More
Read Less

Very nice stay

By

02 July 2016

This is a fairly new building with nice amenities. The breakfast was good and the wifi network was fast. I would stay here again - good value for the money.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear NotAYooper, Thank you for your 5 star review, and for choosing to stay with us here at the HIE in Sault Ste Marie, MI. It is very rewarding to hear from our guest and to know that from the amenities offered to the facility being updated and clean that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

exceptional service

By

28 June 2016

hotel personnel made the process of staying at this hotel simple and they were friendly and considerate. However, would like IHG to replace the push button pancake maker (poor quality product) with a make your own waffle maker, which has much better quality.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Mike99999888777, Thanks for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Sault Ste Marie, MI and for being an IHG Rewards Member. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and completed our survey. We will definitely bring your concern on the pancake machine to IHG's attention. We look forward to serving you again for future visits to the area!
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay, great front desk customer service

By

28 June 2016

platinumelite

Wendy at the front desk Friday evening is just what Holiday Inn needs to represent themselves. Courteous

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Teresa, We would like to thank you for being a loyal Platinum IHG rewards member and for your 5 star review. It is always to hear that our guest feel welcomed during their time with us and that the staff is friendly and courteous. We will definitely pass along your kind words to Wendy.
Read More
Read Less