Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 470 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

470reviews

  • 5 Stars
    230
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    35

weekend

By

21 July 2016

hotel, clean and staff goes out of their way to make you happy

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Breakfast

By

20 July 2016

Room smelled from smoking. Breakfast without Cinnamon Rolls, no Bagels, no Cream cheese. They forgot to order.....Pacake machine brokeb. Everyone ini the Breakfast Room was upset and disappointed

Read More
Read Less

No clean room or towels entire stay

By

19 July 2016

Did not clean room the entire 4 days we were there. Went to front desk one evening for bath towels and they did not have any. They gave me bath mats to dry off with. After a day at Tybee Island or walking around downtown, all I want to do is relax in a clean room and take a shower. Very hard to do when they don't have towels or clean your room.

Read More
Read Less

Check-In clerks were rude ...

By

19 July 2016

While the location of the facility was good for our needs, we were put back by the rude reception that we received on our arrival. We had reserved 2 king size rooms. I continued to present my club membership number, but they ignored my presentation. They never offered membership gifts (water, etc. our points). When asked they did not think we were eligible.
Obviously, we were not welcomed at the facility.
I will NOT stay at this facility when I return!

Read More
Read Less

Good Experience

By

18 July 2016

The property was clean and the staff courteous. The room was fine and fit our needs. For whatever reason there was no bedspread on the bed, but we had enough cover to stay warm at night. Breakfast was fine, but no bacon served, and the only sausage was on biscuits. The staff did a good job and breakfast was good. Overall a good experience, we would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing Experience

By

15 July 2016

club

When we got there the rooms requested were not correct. We were to have two handicapped rooms and only had one. Then the room my grandmother had the door was broken, fridge flooding, and no iron in room. Then there was an issue with the fire alarm going off. The front desk telling people that called down false alarm but the other 80 of us standing outside were told nothing and left with no direction. Issue three was with the breakfast room and a rude employee telling us after breakfast was over and purchase breakfast elsewhere, after being outside because of the alarm issue for I over 30 minutes you can't eat here I'm cleaning find somewhere else. The worse experience ever at a Holiday Inn express in my life. When this was brought to the first managers attention on 07/04/2016 she swept it under the rug. It was not until check out that we spoke with another manager who tried to fix the situation but we were checking out.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
I apologize that we were not able to accommodate you with two handicap rooms. We truly are sorry that the fire alarm went off early in the morning and it was not silenced immediately. The fire department wanted us to make sure that all systems were working properly and that there were no hidden issues. I apologize that you were outside waiting and not told that it was clear to re-enter the building. The issue with the breakfast room employee has been addressed and the staff has been retrained on how to handle such a matter.
Read More
Read Less

Our Stay In Savannah

By

14 July 2016

club

We had a great experience. Friendly, professional staff. Rooms are a good size, comfortable, and clean. The complimentary breakfast was really good. More than just a continental breakfast, pancakes and eggs and sausage. Location was great, lots of stores and restaurants close by and short drive to Savannah's Historic District.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience during your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Savannah Midtown. Our goal is to provide excellent customer service and a clean and comfortable facility. I hope that if you are in the area again we can be of service.
Read More
Read Less

Sadly Disappointed

By

13 July 2016

I absolutely hate leaving a bad review on a brand that I normally love, but this stay was very disappointing. It was full of several unpleasant firsts for my family: The first time we've ever not had complete turn down service every night and have to ask for things. The first time we've had a cockroach in our room, that subsequently no one could help us with. The first time we've been woken up in the middle of the night to the piercing fire alarm and evacuated with our young, not-so-easily-put-to-sleep toddler, because a staff member forgot a piece of toast in the oven. What was worse was Management didn't even bother to address the crowd after the fact. The first time that more than one staff member came off, in my opinion, as underdressed. Lastly, the first time trying to make light conversation with one of the staff members about the area (as this was my family and I's first visit to Savannah) and basically being told there's nothing all that great about it. I expect, and usually do receive, much more than this from the IHG brand, and the Holiday Inn branch in particular. I sincerely hope this was just a fluke, but either way, we will not stay at this location again.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
I apologize that your recent stay was less than perfect. I am sorry that you experienced the issue with the fire alarm going off early in the morning. As a limited service property we are not staffed to have nightly turn down service. I apologize that we were not able to accommodate you with this service. The issues that you experienced have been addressed so that future incidents can be handled differently.
Read More
Read Less

savannah

By

07 July 2016

Nice hotel while you are intern, but not downtown.
free parking is a draw. Easy yo drive into downtown for nightlife and attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to being of service again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

05 July 2016

very nice stay overall. great mattress very good breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you for your loyalty to IHG and being a Spire member. We are pleased to hear that you had a very nice stay overall. We look forward to being of service to you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Road Warrior

By

05 July 2016

platinumelite

Great hotel in midtown. Fairly close to the tourist area, but it would be good to have a car to get there.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
I am glad that you found our location good for your recent trip to Savannah. We appreciate your business and loyalty as a Platinum Member. We look forward to being of service again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Nice service Great room

By

28 June 2016

Rooms very clean , very convenient to restaurants, the service was nice

Posted byHotelStaff
02 July 2016
I am glad you found our facility clean and convenient for your recent stay. We strive to provide excellent customer service and am please to hear we met that expectation. We look forward to the possibility of being of service to you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less