Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1304 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1304reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1022
  • 4 Stars
    189
  • 3 Stars
    51
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great view and location.

By

20 July 2016

We love the location of this hotel and the view from our room. We intentionally payed a bit more in order to have a corner room with a view of the river. We were able to see the large cargo ships go in and out of the river while watching the other tourists on Bay Street and River Street. Because it was July 4, we were even able to sit in our room (in the air conditioning) and watch the fireworks!

I could not give it a full five stars because twice during this stay and once during a stay at this exact same hotel last year, our room was not serviced. All three times I reported the problem to the front desk and the front desk staff members called someone to our room immediately. However, that also meant we needed to sit in the hotel lobby and wait for that service; not enough to ruin our stay, but an inconvenience non the less.

Overall, I would still recommend this hotel to others. The breakfast area was always clean, full, and well staffed. The location is perfect for the Historic District. The rooms with a view do not disappoint. Just expect there may be a few hiccups that the staff will remedy.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient access to sites

By

19 July 2016

Convenient access to sites. Walking distance to waterfront and dining.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Joeva10, Thanks for choosing us! Hope to see you again in the future. Kindest Regards, Hope Garner Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Surprised to see a bar in the hotel.

By

15 July 2016

club

The staff was especially friendly. The bar in the hotel was a pleasant surprise in a Holiday Inn Express. Convenient location for walking tours of Savannah, one of our favorite cities for walking.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear chitown refugee, Thanks for sharing your experience. I'm happy to hear the staff was friendly and you enjoyed the amenities we offer. Have a great day! Kindest Regards, Hope Garner Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel both inside and outside

By

14 July 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is in a great location and the view of the riverfront from my room was awesome! Staff treated my husband and I with extreme courtesy and respect. Mattress was very firm and comfortable. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Savannah area.

The pool on the roof is very nice and provides another opportunity for a nice view of the Savannah river street.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Dafnee, Thanks for the kind words extended to the hotel and staff members, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I'm happy to hear your stay was great and you enjoyed the amenities we offer. Hope to see you again in the future. Have a great day! Kindest Regards, Hope Garner Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great HIE with Awesome Location

By

13 July 2016

I've stayed at this HIE several times over the last year. The property is in the perfect location for business or pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear JS223, Thanks for choosing us and sharing your experience. Please come back and see us soon. Have a great day! Kindest Regards, Hope Garner Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

HI Express in Savannah

By

12 July 2016

club

Enjoyable stay with friendly staff. Hotel was clean and in a convenient location for Savannah Riverfront and other tourist purposes.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear mddw, Thanks for choosing us and sharing your experience. Please come back and see us again! Kindest Regards, Hope Garner Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service!

By

09 July 2016

club

Great service great location. My family and I really enjoyed the location of this hotel. It was in walking distance of River St. and all of the great attractions.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Florida33, Thanks for sharing your experience. I'm happy you and your family enjoyed your stay, please come back and see us again. Kindest Regards, Hope Garner Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Love this HIE

By

06 July 2016

Perfectly situated in the historic district of Savannah, short walk to the Riverwalk, not far tony of the other attractions as well. Up on the higher floors there's a beautiful view of the river and up and down Bay Street.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thanks for taking the time to share, we appreciate all you wonderful feedback! Please come back and see us soon. Kindest Regards, Hope Garner Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

06 July 2016

club

Location was the number one thing about this hotel as well as the value of our room. You could not beat the price we paid for the view we received in our room. We were walking distance to everything.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear Spitt7, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We hope to see you again the next time you find yourself in little Savannah! Have a great day. Kindest Regards, Hope Garner Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff could have been better

By

06 July 2016

Overall ok stay. The staff were par to subpar on welcoming and upon leaving. Room was not cleaned on day. Staff was rude while checking out. Paid way too much for this stay to have subpar service.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Double D14, I would like to personally apologize about the level of service you experienced. Most importantly I would love if you granted me the opportunity to personally apologize and see what I can do to assist you in making things right. Please email me at hope.garner@savannahlodging.com. Looking forward to hearing from you soon. Kindest Regards, Hope Garner Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay, with a little room for improvement

By

06 July 2016

club

1) For the most part, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The only exception to this was the breakfast staff. They seemed more tolerant than willing. The breakfast itself was rather poor. The cinnamon rolls were a bit dry. The scrambled eggs looked more like a yellow gelatin that had been hurriedly sliced up. Very unappetizing. The sausage gravy was very tasty, and really the only way the the egg stuff could be salvaged. The layout of the buffet was wrong. The main service should not be stuck in a corner as it causes a bad flow.
2) In the 3 days that I was there, my Mac could connect only once to the WIFI. The logon page would not appear. I ended up having to use my phone as a hotspot to get internet access.
3) When we arrived in the room, there was a dirty wash towel, and the soap from the previous occupant had not been removed. Once told, the staff rectified the situation very quickly and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear mtwchw, Thanks for sharing your experience. I would like to apologize about the challenges you experienced while staying with us. This is definitely not the kind of experience we pride ourselves in delivering to our guest and loyal IHG Rewards Club Members. I would love the opportunity to make it up to you. Please email me at hope.garner@savannahlodging.com at your earliest convenience. I will be looking forward to hearing from you soon. Have a great day!
Read More
Read Less

great stay in Historic District

By

04 July 2016

Overall there are many great things to say about this property. The location is excellent. Very close to many things in walking distance, including the Old Pink house which I highly recommend to go for dinner. Every single staff member we encountered was very friendly and helpful, and went above and beyond for any little request. The included breakfast is a very nice ammenity and great variety. The only thing that wasn't fantastic is the "hot items" were barely warm at most, and real plates/silverware vs plastic and paper plates would be nice, but not a big deal. The hot cinnamon buns were awesome! I was bit disappointed in the bed. It was comfort for the most part, but not quite the "sleeping on a cloud" feeling I was hoping for as I've experienced at another holiday inn. I would definitely return to this property though.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear Carol0826, Thanks for your wonderful feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I'm happy that everyone you encountered was friendly and helpful, we work so hard to make every guest experience a good one, and I'm happy to hear we succeeded! Please come back and see us soon. Kindest Regards, Hope Garner Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less