Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 24 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid this one Dirty, old. A real disappointment. This is a poor example of the Holiday Inn Express brand. and feels more like a third rate motel. Go further down the highway and find something better. 11 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good breakfast Room was clean and plenty large enough with writing desk. Bathroom was clean and well lit. Wireless internet stopped working occasionally. TV channels 1 - 29 did not work. 10 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the service are excellent, my reservation online was a smoking room because I don't have a credit card , during our check in the customer service switch our room to a non smoking room with the same amount on my online booking . the staff are very accommodating. Thanks Holiday Inn for a very good customer service you provided for our family during our stay! 08 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great staff Staff from the front desk to the breakfast room to the cleaning ladies were very helpful and courteous. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lacrosse Provinicials We were there with our lacrosse team. The hotel staff were extremely accommodating, relaxed and helpful. 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by trip plastic utensils too flimsy no pool A/C older unit 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient comfortable place to stay We enjoyed the convenience close to the 401, we had no trouble fitting a family of 5 with a cot and the breakfast was a bonus. 07 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sufficient but not exactly pleasant Pros: room was spacious; bed was super comfy; service was excellent; free breakfast; ample parking; good location. | Cons: spiders and millipedes in the bathroom; room excessively humid; leaky toilet; gloomy building; no electrical outlet on one side of bed; shower water pressure could be improved 07 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and great breakfast I really appreciate the helpful and cheerful staff. As a business traveler, the in-hotel breakfast is so convenient. Thanks! 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We had a one night stay at the Scarborough Holiday Inn on our way out east, and it was a pleasant stay. The hotel was clean, the employees were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was nice. No complaints! 30 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not very welcome The hotel is old and it needs a good face lift. Staff needs to be more welcome and give good and efficient information to the guests when they arrive. Breakfast is okay but it could be improved. 22 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The welcome from Front Desk staff on arrival was brilliant. Very welcoming. They were all most helpful and professional during the whole stay. Our room on lobby level near ice and vending machines. Breakfast first morning was fine, however hot choices got less as the week progressed. The plastic cutlery is too flimsey. Either use stainless steel cutlery (as in UK hotels) or get firmer plastic ones. Ate most of my food with my fingers! Hotel could do with a makeover as looks a little tired in places. Would stay again if in the area. 21 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lousy breakfast and wifi Orange juice served in breakfast was made from concentrate - not fresh juices. Coffee served was watery and flavourless - terrible. Connecting to wifi in the guest room was a slow and irritating process - had to wait 15 minutes for a connection a few times and had to be repeated everyday for the 7 days I stayed at this hotel. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My home away from home when in Toronto I recommend it to anyone travelling and working around the GTO !! 13 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Guest I have stayed at this hotel several times and am usually quite pleased with the staff. However, during this stay, I contested the rate I was charged as I was made aware that the person staying in the room next to me was charged significantly less for her room. Upon questioning this with the two women at the front desk at check-out, they both insisted that there was absolutely nothing the hotel could do to rectify the situation, and asked the Manager to come speak with me. Thankfully, the Manager was very pleasant, asked very little of me, and proceeded with a rate adjustment for both nights. My suggestion - if there are any issues with your stay, speak to the Manager. My suggestion to the hotel management - ensure the front desk staff are aware of what can be done to appease hotel guests. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE STAY I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express this year again. I came down from Ottawa to meet with friends and attend Pride Week activities. The room was very clean, comfortable bed to sleep in. I've got to find pillows like the ones in the room! I had a two queen bed, non-smoker room, and was happy with the space and comfort. The location is ideal for us. Close to Scarborough town center shopping, close to the highway, and accessibility to restaurant Keg close by. This is my second stay here in two years, so happy overall. The only observations I have is the noise of the air conditioning, but this was not a problem for me because I sleep with ear plugs on, reason for me to sleep close to the window. The free breakfast was OK, average selection. 02 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not the best holidayinn i stayed at this hotel is pretty but has a lot of room for improvement specially in maintenance and staff 27 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by handy to Hwy 401, but beware noise and poor curtains everything else about the hotel is spot-on for a Holiday Inn Express, but the curtains do not keep out the light and because the highway is so close by, the traffic noise is noticeable. 27 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Visit//Excellent Customer Service I would like to thank all staff and customer service agents for addressing all my issues from my previous review. The last few times I have visited all my needs were met and I did not have any issues. The staff and front desk manager was very courteous and accommodating to meet all of our needs during our stay. I am pleased to say that we will return in the future and would not hesitate to recommend this property to my clients. 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent front desk There was a problem with my reservation but the front desk clerk (Angela & Peter) found some ways to minimize the inconvenience. The personal touch extended by Angela & Peter made the problem an experience in excellent customer service. I appreciate the effort. Thank you. Comments: Furniture in 245 needs replacement. shows wear & tear. Remove that bulky TV. Towels are already old; edges are fraying. Breakfast items need variety. I can only eat same stuff 2 mornings in a row. On a third day, it is unacceptable. Carpet needs serious steam vacuum. It is really dusty & smelly. Entrance needs serious cleaning. 22 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Quality Business Hotel Stayed 2 nights. Staff is courteous and efficient. Room was clean and well maintained, and the property is well kept, and close to restaurants, gas, other commercial amenities. Breakfast was slightly above 'continental', but food quality was only average. Poor selection of TV channels for a Toronto hotel. 22 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall experience - My stay at Holiday Inn at the Toronto-East Scarborough location was overall a good experience. The room was clean and my family enjoyed our stay. - I would only suggest putting a fridge and microwave in the guest rooms. 20 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff Overall quite a good visit but the phone and the radio needed to be cleaned. The carpet looked like it needed a cleaning. 19 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no laundry on site Very good staff, amazed no laundry machines on site, no fridges 16 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Eww! Steer clear! Anywhere alse would be better. This hotel had serious odor problems. The hallways are lined with automatic air fresheners that are only slightly less offensive than the funky smell they fail to mask. The room smelled even worse! The bed was old and sunken in. We slept on top of the covers. The room gave us the creeps. The A/C didn't cool and the window only opened an inch. There was an ice machine in the other half of the hotel, but no pool, guest laundry, bar or restaurant. There is a great restaurant next door....but not worth staying at this hotel. The staff was nice, but couldn't fix the smell or a/c. We stay in a lot of Holiday Inns, and have come to expect far better than this awful place. Only a complete renovation will help. 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully appointed Room This facility is well kept and beautifully appointed. The staff are responsive. The room we stayed in is beautifully decorated with well kept furniture. The layout of the room; ie, TV in the corner is a very nice feature. We have stayed at this facility a number of times while in Toronto and have always been very pleased. 13 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Spacious clean room Hotel staff were very efficient and helpful. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. 12 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The staff are nice and attentive to customers needs. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service I have stayed at this Holiday Inn off and on for business for the last 15 years - at least 7-8 times a year. They are always very friendly and do all possible to make sure you feel like your at home. I highly recommend it. 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect choice Due to career change, I will be using this hotel chain quite frequently. The Estate drive location is just off of the 401 with great parking. It is situated beside a Keg restaurant and there are many others to choose from within a few blocks. The staff are very professional and friendly. They are quick to help with any of your needs with a smile. The rooms are comfortable and spacious ( I have stayed in four different rooms in the past two weeks and so far they are identical. The breakfast is nice. It is a selection of hot and cold, toast, pancakes eggs, sausages, bacon, cereal, fruit, cinnamon buns, yoghurt, juices, milk, tea and coffee . Let's face it, there are a multitude of hotels to choose from in TO. Based on its proximity to attractions, this one is definitely worth booking. 09 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>