• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 21 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Chicago-Schaumburg

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 26.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish
  2. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed. Service animals allowed.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Verizon Wireless
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:0.25MI
Attraction:
Harper College
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Woodfield Mall (3rd largest Mall in North America)
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary to all In-House Guests. Bus parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:141
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:96
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:141
  • Total number of accessible rooms:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:IL0028

Tour the Bustling Chicago Area from Hotel's Property

Located northwest of the Windy City and 15 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) is the fresh, contemporary Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg, IL. This city is the perfect place to stay if you're looking for accommodations outside Chicago since it's surrounded by major companies like Motorola and exciting sites like Medieval Times.

Conduct your business transactions with ease thanks to free high-speed,
View More

Tour the Bustling Chicago Area from Hotel's Property

Located northwest of the Windy City and 15 miles from O'Hare International Airport (ORD) is the fresh, contemporary Holiday Inn Express® Hotel Chicago - Schaumburg, IL. This city is the perfect place to stay if you're looking for accommodations outside Chicago since it's surrounded by major companies like Motorola and exciting sites like Medieval Times.

Conduct your business transactions with ease thanks to free high-speed, wireless Internet access. If you need to consult with nearby corporations, Verizon and AT&T are in Schaumburg IL. The hotel's Business Center is also available around the clock if you need to prepare for your meetings.

In the mood to do some shopping? IKEA and Woodfield Mall are right down the road. When you're done picking up some new threads, catch a show at the Improv Comedy Club, only two miles from the hotel. Schaumburg, IL is also home to the fun and entertainment of GameWorks, and you can't miss seeing a performance at Medieval Times & Dinner Tournament.

After a day of traveling around the city and meeting with clients, return to Schaumburg, IL and hop in the hotel's outdoor pool or work out in the 24-hour Fitness Center. In the morning, you'll wake up to a free, hot breakfast buffet that features items like fluffy eggs, juicy sausage, our signature cinnamon rolls and fresh-brewed, 100% Arabica bean coffee. Call today to "Stay Smart" in this Chicago suburb!

View Less
Features
The hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service which is available Monday through Friday, traveling to locations within 5 miles of the hotel so you can easily explore places to keep you entertained. Please inquire with one of our friendly Guest Service Associates for assistance.
Announcements
Join us Monday -Thursday for our Manager's reception from 5 pm to 6 pm, Complimentary wine or beer and appetizers. Hotel is located down the street from Aisa Super Market, which hotel provides
View More
Announcements
Join us Monday -Thursday for our Manager's reception from 5 pm to 6 pm, Complimentary wine or beer and appetizers. Hotel is located down the street from Aisa Super Market, which hotel provides transportation to and from for your convenience. Hotel provides Japanesse TV, Asian newspaper weekly, rice is provided on hot breakfast buffet and Asian snacks in our Sweet Shop.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 125 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not as Good as it Used to Be The reception was great as usual and we got a room at the coupon rate for our two days. The room did not have a microwave or refrigerator to use for our food that we bought from the nearby great Japanese supermarket with a food court. The internet only worked for me during the morning hours between about 4 to 7AM. Otherwise I could not log on or if I logged on, I was immediately dropped. The staff and I talked with the technicians but they could not determine the problem. I missed doing a lot of important work. The breakfast meals are still excellent. I MUST have internet access to do my work so we will not be staying in this hotel for next year's visit to Chicago. It was good while it lasted. 10 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Very nice hotel. The staff was fantastic! The rooms were nice and the AC was very easy to use which I can't say about a lot of hotels. The AC may be a little noisy for some folks but it works great as white noise for me. The only negative for this hotel is the condition of the common areas, they need to be upgraded. It isn't that they are dirty, the carpet and hallway walls are a little beat-up and tired. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room I would have been nice to have a mirowave and Ref in room 04 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by non smoking NOT!!! When a non-smoking room is reserved, it should be honored. We arrived exhausted after midnight or I would have moved to another hotel. 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff were great Everything was perfect but would have be useful to have had a rest/bar in the facility to entertain our customers who were also booked at the hotel 29 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, good value Front desk staff were outstanding. Room was very good - quiet and comfortable. Had a nice balcony in my room but no furniture to sit and enjoy that space. Overall though, a very good value. 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good for the night I was only here for one night, but I wouldn't mind staying for a longer period if I needed to come back to the area. The breakfast is probably one of the best I've seen in variety and freshness during stays at similar hotels. The rooms are spacious and nicely laid out. My only gripe is that there was no mini fridge. That would have been nice. But for the one day, it wasn't an issue. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best staff ever I was in a car wreck the day I was to check in to another hotel but chose this place because it was near where my car was being fixed. It was a bad start to a small get away but I have to say the staff did everything up and above what was expected of them to help us out and make us comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. Dan the shuttle driver was amazing and the staff at the front desk were very nice and helpful! 16 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay...terrible food! If you don't mind NOT having a refrigerator and you like cold cinnamon rolls...this is the place for you! The egg-omelet was also cold and the desk worker were too! They were too busy to acknowledge me upon arrival, although 3 different men passed me. Later I needed help with the computer in the common area, as they were only showing Asian Characters...the said he would help...he never showed. Spotty internet access in the room...but great when it worked. The room was fine and place was neat... If that is the only purpose for your stay, it would be fine! 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything as expected Holiday Inn Express hotels never disappoint. Upon arrival the hotel may look a bit boring on the outside, but everything was spot on: Comfortable beds, complimentary hot breakfast, complimentary parking, complimentary internet, polite staff. Great value for money. Hotel is less than 10 minutes from O'Hare and is much better priced than many hotels near the highway junctions adjacent to the airport. Would easily come back again if I was in the area. 08 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smell of urine from a mystery location. I would have reviewed this more favorably if I did not smell urine in my room some where. Other then that I was only disappointed with the breakfast. It was good but I thought there would have been more Japanese choices for the buffet. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Comfortable Rooms Wonderful Stay! The staff was very pleasant, responsive and accommodating. When my travel plans bring me back to this area I plan to stay here again. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great I had a great experience at your hotel. I will stay there if I am back in the area. 30 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not as before I stayed many times at this very property. This time upon arrival both the general manager, Michael and his trainee staff didn't even look up as they were on the phone. They could have said something like, "I'll be right with you." After Michael finished talking, he checked in a couple that had arrived after me. Then they said my suite wasn't ready (it was past 5 pm), and when I said a regular room would be all right, they told me the suite was ready, their computer had shown not ready, but it was ready. Very different service from what I always got from the young man I always deal with there. Unfortunately I don't know his name but he should be promoted general manager. The coffee maker had inside the old filter from the previous guest. 29 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property but breakfast can be improved Excellent property but breakfast can be improved. Shuttle service a good plus.. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service The shuttle service was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great everything nothing to complain about …everything was top-notch. 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I have stayed at this hotel several times now, and have never had a problem. I will continue staying here when I'm in the area. 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always delightful This is about the 5th or 6th time I have stayed at this establishment. The rooms are large, tastefully and comfortably appointed. Excellent sound proofing between rooms. I never hear a thing through the walls. Location is perfect for me, right off the Interstate. They serve a pretty good, free, hot breakfast, including eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, a variety of breads, biscuits, and pastry, and pretty good coffee. There is even a traditional Japanese rice bowl with a variety of traditional condiments, for those seeking a more healthy alternative to bacon, sausage and syrup on pancakes. The staff is unusually warm and welcoming, always eager to make things perfect. All that said, the thing that I find most appealing when I fly into town is the free shuttle. It will take you to and from the airport, and to just about anywhere you would like to go once you are there, within a reasonable distance. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, clean and comfortable I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express a number of times. There is a very nice workout room. It is always clean, the staff is great and I would recommend it. The breakfast is wonderful! :-) 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refiges in guest rooms would be a nice nice place to stay, would like to have refig and micro in room. 30 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by They need new mattresses We stayed several nights. The first night we had two full beds. The mattress were so bad my husband and I couldn't sleep in the same bed. Every time my husband rolled over the mattress squeaked. We move to a new room the next night. They gave us a king bed which wasn't much better. We had to sleep on the edges. Neither room had a fridge. Went to the breakfast at 6 to get a coffee and it was fully stacked. Went back an hour later and they were out of a lot of things including fruit and biscuits for the biscuits and gravy. When I asked the lady if they had more she was kind of rude about it. The front desk staff was very helpful. We had other people in our party staying in other rooms and one of them had the same experience as us and the others room had a decent bed. I am a gold member and prefer to stay at holiday inns but won't stay here again. 15 May 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Maybe depending on a room, but Not for business The room is clean, staff is nice and kind, location is good. So, basically there is no issue with this hotel, and I could recommend you to stay here only if you will not use internet access. Maybe it depends on room, or maybe not, but I could not catch wifi in a room. Sometime my PC etc caught wifi of holiday inn, but anyway, wifi was none or very weak all the time in a room. (*In lobby, Wifi worked good though) Therefore, it gave me a huge stress although I had no complain about other than wifi. So if wifi situation gets changed better, this hotel is excellent, but from my experience at this moment, I cannot recommend this hotel for business traveler ONLY because of wifi situation. 13 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay. Very nice stay. The hotel was close to a number of places to eat, three or so within walking distance and a many more within a mile or two. Clean comfortable room with low outside noise. Air conditioner/heater/fan not annoying. Breakfast was Ok. The staff was very freindly and always available to assist. Would stay there again. 21 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service My husband and I live just a few miles away from the hotel, but this winter has been harsh and froze our sewer line. We found ourselves suddenly with no water and had to stay at a hotel while the line was replaced, which was estimated to take three days. I chose this hotel because my parents used to stay here repeatedly when they visited from out of state and were pleased with it. We found the room very clean, quiet and comfortable. Repairs took only 24 hours instead of three days. Late afternoon on the second day, the plumber said we could return home. I asked the desk clerk if we could avoid being charged for the second night. He said technically no, because checkout time is noon and we'd be leaving at 5pm, but he waived the cost given our situation. We greatly appreciate his kindness. An earlier review found the free breakfast uninspiring, but I think it's hard to go wrong with warm cinnamon rolls. 07 March 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nothing special This hotel is OK but nothing special. Older property and showing that age. Breakfast choices are poor and boring. Cheese omelets almost every morning. No effort or thought put into, just doing the bare minimum to say they did it. Fitness room is almost insulting in the lack of effort. Poor selection of cardio machines, and cheap stuff. Nothing of significance for strength training. If a decent fitness room maters to you like it does to me, go somewhere else. Front desk staff was OK. 25 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aging Hotel The hotel is nice and I would stay again. The hotel is ready for some upgrades, pillows, damaged sink in bathroom, stained carpets. With all that said these were minor inconveniences. The staff was helpful, very quick check in. 23 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Very nice stay. Good clean and comfortable bed. Excellent stay overnight. 23 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay! The room was very big and comfortable. The staff was incredibly friendly. I'll definitely be staying again. What an experience and what a price! 17 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel We stayed in this hotel one night before and one after our 10 day international trip. We were able to leave the car on their parking lot and not worry about parking at the airport or elsewhere. Shuttle took us to the airport and then picked us up without any delays. Breakfast was OK, however, their juice machine was broken and there was no cold water or juice. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean and in good condition. 08 January 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Hotel Schaumburg!
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Hotel Schaumburg!
Select to close.
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express - Hotel Schaumburg! Relax with a daily Local or National Newspaper. We will be delighted to have you here! We look forward to being a big part of your Schaumburg experience! Relax before check in or organize after check-out. We are honored to have you and look forward to being your host! Cozy up near the Fireplace and Television Lounge. Sleeping Room Accomodations view to the North and to the South.
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 20 Nov 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 21 Nov 2014)
Check Availability
Loading