Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Nov 2014)
(e.g. 28 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good quality hotel This Hotel was very good very clean and friendly all we needed.... Would highly recommend this hotel and would choose Hiliday Inn Express again. 10 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inadequate air conditioning and high price The room was hot and stuffy. Opening the window did no good as the road noise and noise from departing aircraft were intrussive. 09 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, good service The room was very basic and the bathroom could have done with more basic amenities. Cleanliness was good, but the shower needed some attention. The breakfast was good, but not great. But there was a reasonable amount of choices and the coffee was decent. The bar staff were quick and friendly, and the selection was good. We did not eat at the restaurant. but went for a 10 minute walk down the road to a nice Italian restaurant. We found the restaurant at the Holiday Inn very utilitarian, and wanted more ambience. The staff at the desk were efficient and helpful. 07 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and convenient This hotel is perfect for going to the airport. Good rooms and friendly service. 07 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre Hotel The room, though clean, was cramped. The bed was not particulary comfortable. The breakfast did not meet my expectation. 07 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel shuttle Leistung gemeinsam mit anderen Hotels: der Fahrer hat nicht immer darauf geachtet, das sich alle Passagiere in eine Liste eintragen - war ihm eigentlich egal. Währende der Fahrt und entgegen dem deutlichen Schild:"Während der Fahrt nicht mit dem Fahrer sprechen!" hat er sich mit einen Kollegen hinter ihn während der Fahrt unterhalten und sich dazu umgedreht. Ohne ein Wort tippte ich dem Kollegen auf die Schulter und wies auf das Schild. Dessen Antwort: "Der Fahrer ist neu und ich muss ihn einweisen" - und fuhr mit seiner rein privaten Unterhaltung fort solange bis er ausstieg. Der "neue" Fahrer fand problemlos den Weg zum Hotel. Ich habe das am Abend an der Rezeption berichtet aber ein follow-up könnte nicht schaden. 04 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay, Park and Fly Tarif ok Stay, Park and Fly Tarif ok, wenn auch der Beweis für das gebuchte Servicepaket bei Ankunft nach dem Flug nicht einfach zu beweisen war. MfG Hp. 03 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stopover for a Flight We were traveling from Berlin to Munich before a flight back to the US. This was a very convenient hotel. I was recognized as a Gold Elite member upon Check-in and received a great room because of my status. We searched for a place to have dinner around the hotel and actually decided to eat in the dining room on the property. The food was good quality and reasonably priced. My birthday happened to be the day we were there and my companion mentioned that fact. We received complimentary dessert as a result and it was a very delicious chocolate cake. 24 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel close to Munich Airport (MUC) My wife and I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express Hotel during September 2014 and found all aspects of our stay to be excellent! The staff was very friendly and welcoming, the room was impeccably clean, and the breakfast buffet the following morning was wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel, and will definitely stay at this property again the next time we visit Munich. 23 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value for an airport hotel Hotel is on the Munich airport flight path. Some noise from 6 am to 11 pm. 18 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel The HIE Munich airport is a convenient location with a pleasant atmosphere, and a good place to stay when you have an early morning flight. The staff is professional and the food service is good. It's also along the bus line so iif you don't have a car you can take the but to the airport to catch the subway into Munich or to Erding. 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Great hotel. Comfortable and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again. Please note: The hotel restaurant is not open between breakfast and dinner. Make sure you eat at the airport before arriving. 16 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room and pleasant service We have been using this hotel for a one night stay after/before a transatlantic flight. for several years. We enjoy the location, allowing us to go for a long walk along the little river or in the fields to stretch our legs. 15 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best choice if you need a rest The hotel is quite comfortable overall and quite fast accessable from Munich Airport - one reason to book it first time. But for those how need to have a good sleep due to intensive travelling it will not fulfill your requirements. 15 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude Service While the facilities were modern and clean, the staff was very rude. When a billing problem arose they refused to resolve it in a courteous manner. Instead they accosted one of our group after dinner and attempted to intimidate her into accepting charges which were not hers. 14 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate lodging for transit Adequate, pleasant place to stay, as you move onward. Would recommend others to come here, if for only a night or two... 01 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by stuff was not attentive stuff was not attentive, I shouldn't pay for parking 30 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay - Made Mistake Criticizing Management In Previous Review Was over all a pleasant stay. Very convenient to airport. Excellent Wifi. In previous review I hadcriticized management for billing my account a second time for a stay which I had pre-paid......after further investigation, they had actually caught a double billing error from the pre-payment transaction and were simply crediting my account. Very professional management, excellent customer oriented staff. I would highly recommend this hotel. 27 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Paid in Advance - Then Billed Again with no correction Stay in hotel was good, conveniently located to the airport, clean, and with good, relatively fast wifi. I paid in advance for 2 rooms...when I checked in they said I had 4 rooms reserved which was resolved after quite some time at check In.....then when I arrived home I discovered I was charged for two additional rooms at a higher rate....I contacted IHG and the hotel manager sent an email saying it would be taken care of.....it never has been, and he has not responded to my follow up emails. 27 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gut für wenige Tage Ich fühle mich im Holiday Inn wohl, da die Zimmer für einen Kurzurlaub praktisch eingerichtet sind. Die Sanitäranlagen sind ansprechend und die Betten sind bequem. Für einen Flachbildschirm ist gesorgt. Das Frühstück ist lecker. Es geht nicht zu penibel zu, was wichtig ist, wenn man mit Familie oder einer Mutter reist, die an Alzheimer leidet. Vom Fluglärm bekommt man nichts mit bei geschlossenen Fenstern. Für längere Urlaube würden Schränke fehlen. Für meine Bedürfnisse ist das Hotel gut gelegen, weil ich schnell in Freising oder Erding bin und auch der Badesee Stoibermühle liegt nicht weit entfernt. 26 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Wifi I chose this hotel for business and rented 2 rooms and a conference room. Unfortunately the Wifi did not function most of the two days I was in the hotel making it impossible to work. The rooms are descent and the price provides a good value. The hotel is close to Munich Airport by shuttle. 24 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent stop-over A really good choice to overnight before a long or an early flight next morning 22 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Clean As a stopover prior to an early flight, the hotel was great. The staff were very friendly, the room was clean and quiet. Location is a bit remote so without a car, it is just the hotel. Bus was on time for airport drop off. Will definitely stay again. 18 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tolles Hotel, schlechtester Service beim Früstück Ich hoffe bei einem meiner nächsten Besuche in MUC, dass der F- Service dem übrigen Standard des Hotels angepasst wurde. 15 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Munich airport Stayed here to be close to the airport, which it certainly is, but I don't remember hearing planes. The room was a little small, but it was clean and well-priced. I wouldn't recommend it for an extended stay (there's not much else around) but I have no complaints. 14 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Crazy night at the hotel due to a flight cancellation, staff were excellent both during the onslaught of extra people and earlier during our much quieter check in. 11 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, vlean and efficient friendly hotel As a regular Business traveller to the Munich area, this is my hotel of choice as it offers good value for money, a decent lounge food menu that is open until quite late and is a clean and comfortable hotel 10 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location for access to Munich and flight connections third time we have stayed at this hotel - facilities are clean and reasonable and would recommend . However expect a small room and beds could be a bit larger and the mattress was somewhat soft and sagged towards the center 04 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Airport hotel Would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Munich and wanting to stay near the airport. It is a ways from the city of Munich but they do have the train to the city from the airport. It is quiet and comfortable. 30 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Aufenthalt im HI München Airport Leider ein typisches Flughafenhotel mit "Rein-Raus Kundschaft" , was ich natürlich vorher wusste. Leider keine Holiday Inn Qualitäten, da bevorzuge ich lieber andere Häuser dieser Gruppe und buche demnächst ein anderes Flughafenhotel. 30 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>