Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 04 Oct 2015)
(e.g. 05 Oct 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 419 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay at the holiday inn express at Monterrey Bay Our trip from 9/28-9/30 was excellent from the moment we arrived. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The breakfast was great with lots of choices. Our room was very spacious and the bathroom was clean. Housekeeping did an excellent job. My wife and son loved it. Would highly recommend and definitely stay there again October 2, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Had To Stay There My company booked me here. It's not a bad area or felt unsafe. Everyone was nice but the room was tired and a little...not major but a little stain dirty. Lamp broke...lots of noise from ocean and highway that could be cut in half by double pane windows and proper door and sealing. If my company booked me here again...I wouldn't care but I may not pick it on my own. Had to work from 6:00 am until 10:30 pm so I never used any other facilities there. I don't stay in any motel/hotel unless its for work...maybe this is normal? September 30, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location... but... This hotel is in a great location! Still close to Monterey downtown and all tourist spots. It is along Hwy 1, very accessible. Value is good too compared to the nearby hotels that are very expensive! The lobby and the breakfast area is newly renovated! It is indeed very beautiful and modern! This is a big plus! Lots of TVs at the breakfast hall. I could have wished that front desk staff is more personable and pleasing (smiling and accommodating, not serious or jaded faces) in order to complement the nice lobby and breakfast area. And also, when I checked-in, the front desk clerk photocopied my driver's license for the reason that I am local. It's a weird reason. It seems to me that I'm like being considered a suspect or criminal that will create havoc in their premises. I haven't experience this in my many check-ins to different Holiday Inns around the country. I just needed a place to stay for the night because my house's plumbing was being fixed. And besides, I'm an IHG Club member and was welcomed as so by the clerk. But they don't trust their club members. They would just greet their IHG club members because of protocol but they don't really mean it. About the room cleanliness, this is the worst Holiday Inn room I've been so far. I could smell dust. I have a very keen sense of smell. Yes, I know if I smell it. The room looks and feels like a room in a cheap motel. TVs are not LCDs. Small bathroom. Their rooms need UPGRADING to jive it with the modern feel and atmosphere at the lobby. After all, you should be concerned of your client's comfort in their rooms rather than superficial as we can see the renovation at the lobby. I hope you'll gonna renovate the rooms too soon! For people who are reading this, I can recommend this hotel property if you can deal with the cons that I've mentioned in here. Or you can check out another Holiday Inn down in Marina, CA (just about 7 miles away). September 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby in middle of remodel / eggs were terrible Lobby in middle of remodel / eggs were terrible. Coffee was terrible September 30, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The staff at this Holiday Inn Express was not only exceptionally friendly, but also accommodating. I had a few little inconveniences in my room. Not only did they immediately fix the problem, but they kindly made adjustments for us with no issue. For this area the prices are very reasonable and the rooms nice. September 25, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by old hotel Old hotel with old rooms just mark is holliday inn . the quality is not consistent with the brand September 24, 2015
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Hotel I love staying at the Holiday Inn Express. I have stayed in a variety of them. This has been my least favorite. They were remodeling their reception area which is fine and understandable and it is nice to see they are freshening the place up. We had a view of the lagoon which was beautiful and it was very conveniently located. My one major complaint is that the room was very dusty and their were spiders in all of the corners. I have never seen this before at a Holiday Inn. Other than that, it was a fine hotel. The area is expensive so this is the best bang for your buck. September 23, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Best Choice? Went on last minute business travel and stayed at the Monterey Bay Holiday Inn but was surprised with the overall feel of the place, like it was a hop and skip from being a shabby motel. There were renovations going on at the time which may have contributed to this but the price was relatively high compared to other business travel to cities that were much larger and had higher costs of living. The highlight was the staff. Even when arriving in the middle of the night and missing half of their normal lobby to renovations, they were on top of their game. September 22, 2015
  • 2015-10-03T12:00:58.971-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_419, tr_419
  • loc_en_US, sid_MRYCA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>