Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 21 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, Great Value We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Monterey Bay in Seaside, CA for three nights on a family vacation. The location of the hotel is perfect. About 10 minutes to the Monterey Aquarium, Cannery Row and Fisherman's Wharf. Minutes from shopping and dining. The rooms are available in king or two queen beds. We stayed in a queen bed room with the kids. The rooms are small but very clean and comfortable. The king bed rooms for a couple are an okay size. For a family vacation where you simply need the room to rest, sleep, and shower this place is perfect. However, for a romantic getaway where much of your time may be spent in the room I wouldn't stay here. The staff were professional, accomodating and quick to problem solve. On our third day at this hotel the room next to us had a plumbing issue so the water had to be turned off. Unfortunately our room had connecting plumbing so our water went out also. Not a problem! I made a call to the front desk and they quickly accomodated us. Within five minutes a staff member was at our door with a key to an adjacent room so we could use the shower. Well done! There is an outside pool and spa, both heated. After a full day of touring Monterey the family loved relaxing and playing at the pool. Like most Holiday Inns breakfast was complimentary every morning. This hotel had timely staff and an excellent variety of food and drink options. We will definitely consider this hotel again on our next family venture to Monterey. 18 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Simple , clean hotel - great for road warriors Simple, clean hotel Great for road warriors Very nice and helpful staff 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the price and short stay We stayed one night on our way to SF. Room was clean, beds were fine. Only con about the room was the floor. They were dirty. Gave my son a bath and his feet were black by the time he walked to the 2nd bed. Wore socks the rest of the time in the room but socks were so dirty! Floors need to be cleaned!!! We were facing main street so you heard some traffic but we stayed only 1 night so not a big deal. I'm a very light sleeper and it wasn't a major issue. Breakfast ends way to early 9:30 so we didn't eat, even if we wanted to the line was so long!! Maybe need to set up differently so the line would move faster?? Great location, around the block from Dennis the Menace Park. And only a 4-5 minute drive to Cannery Row. Can't beat the price. Be on notice though if you leave something behind that you want them to mail back to you, they charge you. I've only left something behind 1 time and the other hotel paid for shipping. I was shocked to have to pay. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The GM Leah, and the entire staff were awesome. Great service, very helpful and great recommendations on food and fun! Leah runs a great hotel The couple from OHIO!!! 08 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience They charged my card without permission on two seperate occasions and did not tell us anything about them. We found out when we double checked our account later that morning. And when we called to complain they said there were no charges when our card clearly showed two seperate charges. Lousy food at breakfast and no selection went down three seperate times to see if they had restocked anything and it was still empty. Noisy people outside our room all night homeless people wandering around the parking lot asking for money. This place is a joke in my opinion. 02 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but not great Nice staff, smaller rooms, no fridge in room, very dirty carpets need to be shampooed, very good location, exterior walkways to room were overly dirty/dusty. Have been to other Holiday Inn Expresses, this is the only one I would nevere return to. 30 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice enough room, wifi? Not. Flys? Plenty Rommel was fine, especially for the money. But there were only 2 things we required when booking, pool and wifi. Pool is very small and cold. No towels, had to use room towels. Wifi did not work. Even when we moved rooms to be closer to the front desk signal was very spuratic. They also did not mention you cannot stream, so no Netflix, my 6 yr old not happy. Apparently this is the same in other Holiday Inn locations, we stayed in San Francisco too. 26 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small room. This is an older property, with doors that open from the parking lot side. Security! The rooms are small, with no couch or dining table. The heating/AC unit is decades old. The temperature outside was chilly, so when we started up the heater, it smelled like it was on fire. Don't use the heater! I expected better. Travel to and from the lobby/main building is outside in the elements. An older hotel in need of an upgrade to the property. The online photos are deceiving. 16 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Low Quality The wireless internet is very unstable and slow. The noise barrier is bad, so I couldn't sleep well due to my neighbors' noise. The space of room is narrow. The plugs in my room didn't work. 16 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very uneven experience... This was our 3rd stay at this property over the past 10 years. We had a devil of a time getting (and staying) connected to the Wi-Fi service. When I called the front desk, I was referred to the Help Desk where I was put on hold for 10 min. It's not clear whether they really did anything, because we still experienced numerous drop-outs of the service thereafter. When I mentioned this problem at check-out the next day, the reply was "funny...a LOT of people have been telling us that." Is that so? Then why didn't you fix it or at least offer to give us a partial credit off our bill? The breakfast area was jam-packed and dirty. The "signature" cinnamon rolls were hard and would represent a huge waste of calories. The water in the bathroom had a sulfurous odor. Finally, at this price point relative to other HI Express properties...especially as a IHG Gold member...I would have expected the microwave & fridge I had requested. 16 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel and Location This was a nice hotel and it is located in a very good location. We would stay here again for sure. The staff was very nice and the room was clean and comfortable. I would have given a 5 star rating except for one thing. The plates on the breakfast bar area were in the middle of the food line. There were many many people in there at the same time and thus no logical line! This made for chaos and long waits for food. Please move the plates to a location at the end of the counter so the line of people flows better. 14 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Why stay here? We had an overnight stop in Monterey and chose this hotel since HI usually deliver a decent quality. The welcoming was ok but giving a Platinum member a candy bar is just silly. The room itself was ok, but the a/c made a terrible noise, especially when it started - on and off all through the night. Cleanliness was acceptable but the shower was a joke - hardly any water. The breakfast area was chaotic at 8-8:30 with a long que and nowhere to sit. By rearranging the flow most of the que could be avoided (it's the location of the pancake machine, and partially the toaster). Also more seating is needed - and available if the conference rooms where used. I put these items down to poor management. 12 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never to return! I commented while I was in your hotel at the time, seems that one went no where... here it is again... I will not stay there again, at check in we were told room not avail to come back in 1/2 hour... ok did that. The entire appearance of the hotel was very shabby for the price and reputation. elevator dirty and need of serious cleaning, maintenance inside, grounds and landscaping horrible. we returned after a day wondering around the cannery row and all the area, come back to room, no body soap, not even the one we used from the night before, no bag for ice bucket, no new HBO guide, no floor mat for shower, and only 3 towels. we called to the ofc for these items, was told I will send them right up. about 45-50 mins later "Sean" called and said he was alone and would try to get them up to us. a few mins later the maintenance man brought them up. 10 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by crowded overall Crowded bed area and very small bathroom area. Breakfast area very crowded. Hotel not as well kept as other Holiday Inns. 05 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less pricey than staying in Monterey Location is a few miles from downtown Monterey, etc, but drive time is usually only 10 - 20 minutes even in slow-go afternoon traffic. Breakfast offerings are mostly cold cereal and pre-fab hot eggs and accompaniments. . .OK, but not up to the standards of competing chains such as Hampton Inn. My room on the back side (away from Del Monte Blvd) was quiet, even with outside walkways to the room doors. 03 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Our stay here was great, I would recommend, they were very accommdating. 21 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and effecient staff Front desk personnel very cheerful and attentive. Recieved gift bag for being Priority Club member. Overall outside of property could need some pressure washing and paint. 17 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by worst HIE I have experienced obviously a renovated property not designed as an HIE. I have never been disappointed in the brand, until this experience. Monster highway noise and cheap "motel" feel. HI could have done much better 16 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good holdover The room was very comfortable for our brief holdover for our travels. 15 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable clean room The girl at the hotel desk was very accomodating and very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay there again. 14 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud noisy room with a view I stayed in this room at the beginning of June for one day fortunately. The rooms have outside doors and my door unfortunately was facing the pool area, large parking lot, and large lake. The pool area was very noisy and the lake had geese that were very noisy. People outside the room in the outside hallway were smoking and making too much noise at late hours. The Manager was very helpful after the fact but they need to do some work on this hotel, especially with the door seals as I could see daylight through the door crack and that let in much of the noise. Budget friendly if you can stand the other issues. 11 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall very clean, updated room, overall a very nice facility. Good value for the area. Much more reasonable than staying in Monterey and is very easy and quick to get into Monterey. 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night Because we were traveling on a three day weekend holiday and had only one night to stay in the area we were unable to stay in Carmel as we had planned, but this Holiday Inn was a nice alternative. Easy on/off to/from Hwy 1, thus easy to get back to Carmel and the 17 mile drive through Pebble Beach. 01 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, windy corridors!!!!! Good location, and good price. The breakfast was generous and the coffee hot! 29 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Had a good nights sleep. Everything was good this trip and the price was no overinflated 24 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice Few Miles from Monterey Cannery Row, 17 Mile Drive and Carmel. 15 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service Not a Priority Here When I checked in, I was not greeted as a priority member. I requested a 5:30 wake up call and the man helping me wrote it down.....I did not get the wake up and I was late for work. The second day, I went down to breakfast and the scrambled eggs were burned. They were actually brown and black in color on parts of the eggs.....yuck. I spoke to the front desk about both these issues and asked for a manager to call me and no one called.At checkout, the front desk manager could not print the receipt for my checkout. She said her computer froze and then I had to wait for 10 minutes while she started another computer. I again reached out to this Holiday Inn staff at the location requesting a call from the GM. The call has never come...I am so disappointed in my visit and the lack of care that they provide. 11 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staying 2 Days I understand that they are still renovating the rooms but the hallway and walls needs some cleaning or painting. Free Internet was very slow at night. Way slower than the other Holiday Inn's I stayed during my trip and this was the least busiest. Breakfast on first day was disappointing. Choice for this hotel is less than the Grover Beach and Santa Barbara locations I stayed in. Normally theres Gravy and bread plus Bacon or Sausage not Gravy/Bread or Sausage or Bacon. 01 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Help This property is distressed and needs maintenance and remodeling. Most rooms have two double beds. We were unable to move to a king room, and we were told that no rooms had queen beds. We were not comfortable in a double bed. And the beds were too soft. Problems - Blinds would not close. We reported, but they were not fixed. - In room phone. Could not call the desk. - Ice machine in the 3rd floor. Out for three days. - Noisy. Thin walls. In the past I have considered Holiday Inn Express a consistent value, but recently I experienced three below par properties. Also the breakfast is consistently poor. This could easily be improved with a little effort and a small expense, but management does not care. It's time for me to look elsewhere. 20 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by This one needs some work I love staying at most Holiday Inns - I enjoy the Priority Program - and overall - I feel like it's a pretty good deal. But this one needs some work - it must be old. The rooms are very small. They were putting in new carpet - loud banging every morning by 9 AM - on the weekend. Smell was difficult - new carpet smell -very strong in our room. The rooms open to the outdoors like a motel - makes the outside people pretty noisy at night. Breakfast was the only great thing. The water was on and off - couldn't take a proper shower b/c of this. There was dirty water left in the tub when we got there. The office staff didn't seem to care - not even 10% off or something for all the noise and uncomfortable - I will always try to remember to ask: "Are you doing any remodeling or construction" the next time I book a room. Pretty disappointing. 19 April 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>