Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean with all the amenities I wanted to take my daughter to the Monterey Bay Aquarium and needed a reasonable place to stay. I was very surprised at how clean this motel was. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices. I would definitely stay here again. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value This hotel has a great location near small lakes and a beach. A great value. Minutes away from Monterey destinations. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Average Average Nothing much to write home about...to much noise from the main road... 06 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value but nothing to get excited about We stayed here two nights. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. They are well trained and professional. Everything we asked for was taken care of. I thought a king suite would have a sofa bed (this was MY mistake not theirs), so they brought us up a roll away immediately. Unfortunately, there was no place in the room it would fit, so my daughter had to sleep on the mattress on the floor. While she was taking a shower one morning, the water in the shower went off. Not even a drip. I called down to the desk and they got it fixed pretty quick but that wasn't pleasant. When I needed spa towels they were quickly delivered to the room (although I discovered the spa was out of order), and the gal at the desk helped us with directions for touring wineries. The elevator was slow, but the breakfast bar was as extensive as I have seen anywhere. All in all, it was a mixed bag. I think this is a perfectly fine place to stay for people on a budget. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service. The Holiday Inn, Seaside was located near the golf courses we played on our vacation. The staff was great and the room and service outstanding. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good facility with nice swimming pool Nice place in the Monterey/Carmel areas. Always very friendly staff, good facilities, and nice view of lake. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Night's Rest My sister had stayed here in April & highly recommend this property. Front desk professional upon arriving after a long drive. Accommodated my elderly mother. Comfortable bed, fitness room small, but at least the equipment was new & up to date. I suppose not everyone feels like working out will on vacation. But it serves its purpose. Great breakfast, variety of selection. Some people don't always appreciate the preparation the staff has to do and the continued work in keeping everything full -eggs, cereals, milks, coffee etc... I didn't catch the employee's name that was busy cleaning up after the same boy that spilled his cereal twice as the parent sat there & fed themselves. Your employee did an terrific job, & with a smile. I will be back!! 01 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like a motel Check in was easy and simple. There were only a couple of room options available as they were completely booked. We stayed on the bottom right across from the breakfast station. Some guest above us was very loud. Carpet was not clean, my son's feet was dirty by the time we were getting ready to sleep. The tub did not look clean either. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and less expensive than larger hotel next door No frills hotel. Clean, comfortable, and less expensive than alternatives in the area. 29 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by LOW WATER PRESSURE!! Was promised a check in time of 3pm but room was not available until almost 4pm. When we got to our room, the lamp in between the beds would not turn on. I had to move the table out from the walls to plug in the lamp, the alarm clock, the charger and the phone-they were ALL unplugged. The phone hand set was even disconnected from the phone! Even after I plugged everything back in nothing would come on. I called the front desk and was told there is a main power switch that had to be flipped on by the door. Hmm.....It would have been nice to have been told this at check in. The ABSOLUTE WORST THING about my stay was the ridiculously low water pressure in the shower. The bathroom sink had more pressure. Even though the room was reasonable clean and bed was pretty comfortable, I do not think I will stay at this hotel again. 26 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room for improvement I'm not usually a complainer, but there were a few things wrong with my room. The 1st day I was there, we were put in a handicap room which was fine, but the water from the shower flooded the bathroom and came into the room. I notified the front desk and they put us in another room. In the new room, the electricity was freaking out mainly cause there were so many things plugged into one outlet. Besides that, everything else was normal to good; specially the breakfast. Again, I don't usually complain at all, but hopefully a manager reads this and corrects the issues for future visitors. 25 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value but loud at times Room was small but we were able to get around with 4 people in the room. Microwave and fridge was a bonus. Pool was heated and warmer than expected. Hot tub jets did not work. Got a room on the pool side and yet it was still loud at night. Able to hear children running and people talking loud which made it hard to sleep. Lost water completely in the shower two mornings. Was frustrated having to wait. It did return eventually but was not sure what was going on. Seemed like a safe place to stay with children. 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay The hotel staff were very friendly and provided information of area attractions that was very helpful. 24 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very different than what you expect Holiday Inn Express to be You need to know that the guest room entrances face the exterior like a motel. This made our night noisy and less secure than the safety we are accustomed to at a typical Holiday Inn. Our guest room was not very clean and the air and water did not work. Needless to say, we were not thrilled with this hotel. On the plus side, the staff was apologetic and efficient about fixing everything, but the water still did not work well in the shower. The pool/spa was dirty and broken and you have to walk to the lobby to use the bathroom, there's none outside. If you have little kids, it is a pain. To be fair, the fitness room and breakfast was awesome and made our stay much more tolerable. 24 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, quiet room Room was clean, bed was comfortable, room was quiet. The exterior of the hotel could really use some cleaning/freshening up. The rooms are also very small - especially the bathroom. I stayed there for two nights for a track day at Laguna Seca, so it worked well for the purpose. 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Excellent value located ~10 minutes from Laguna Seca (traffic permitting, of course), within walking distance of Starbucks, Chili's, etc. Clean room. Staff were extremely friendly, courteous, helpful 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel It is a great location and the staff was great and very friendly. I will definitely come back to this hotel. 22 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly shower Could use deodorizer to remove the smell. Definitely one of the least favorite Holiday Inn I ever stay so far and is pricy too for the quality of the room. 22 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location from CSUMB This is a hotel that is close to CSUMB if you need to visit your student, 19 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great hoel with friendly staff.......................................... 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good Value and Hot Breakfast For a business trip, the Holiday Inn Express at Monterey Bay met nearly all my needs. The complimentary hot breakfast in the morning was more than sufficient. The wheelchair accessible room was sized and spaced very well, especially the bathroom with roll-in shower. The wireless internet access provided all the speed I needed to watch a video nearly seamlessly. The TV had a wide variety of channels, to include two HBO channels and a host of other cable/satellite channels. The two areas that fell a bit short were the lack of a washer/dryer on the property, and the fact that the rooms opened directly to the parking lot, which for first floor rooms meant more noise than usual, and left a little lacking in feeling totally secure. The door, however, did have two sliding lock bars in addition to the deadbolt, and by bringing along my own door security devices I felt more at ease. 16 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Family friendly hotel Convenient and Good hotel for a short stay in the Montery Area 14 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Services My recent stay at this location was a good one. The Staff was absolutely great. The breakfast choices were plenty. Unfortunately, just happened to be there when a family with young children were also there. Was a little noisy at times as a result. Don't hold that against the hotel. The location could have not been any better. Perfect. The rooms were great. If you are a huge fan of a great cup of coffee in the mornings, look else where. Simply, the coffee is just not good. That however does not mitigate the fact my overall experience was very good. And yes, I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it to others. 12 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay Experience We expected more from a Holiday Inn Express in terms of standards of upkeep. This one was not to the standards we were used to. 10 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn Express Fortunately we were out all day, so did not have to spend time in the room, which was very small, had only one chair (not so comfortable), and had outdated furniture. Also, the room looked out on the walkway so there was no way to get daylight and privacy, too. The swimming pool looked unappealing, so we did not use it. The staff were friendly, and there was a good selection of breakfast foods. This place would be okay for a quick overnight but no more. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay I read mixed reviews of this hotel, so was a bit apprehensive when booking a room here. I chose this Holiday Inn Express as we are gold members and was looking for a room with a decent proximity to the fairgrounds and the waterfront. I was pleasantly surprised. The staff was very courteous and attentive. The room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that the lounge chair was pretty saggy. Maybe the previous guest was a bit larger? At any rate, I'll be returning to the Monterey area next year around this time and plan to book a room here again. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel was close to all the attractions we wanted to see while at the same time giving a great value. We had a great time in Monterey! 09 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No coffee at breakfast No coffee at breakfast doesn't seem like a big deal if it were dealt with but the staff didn't take any steps to resolve the issue or even apologize for it. Merely a statement that the coffee machine was broken. How about a trip to the store for a $20 Mr. Coffee and brew some coffee??? 09 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Holiday Inn Express My husband and I were greeted at the front desk by friendly and helpful staff. The room was easy to get to by an outdoor elevator. The bed was comfortable with plenty of soft pillows. The bathrooms were clean with an amazing extra large rainfall shower head. My husband loved the flat screen TV. The breakfast was really good. I was expecting sweet rolls and coffee and we got scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy and pancakes. What a pleasant surprise! The hotel was conveniently located--just a short drive to all the major attractions in the area. My husband and I had a very enjoyable stay. 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Reception staff was very friendly, special "thank you" to Jessica who made the courtesy call to our rooms to ensure everything was ok. Housekeeper was very attentive and great too. 05 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>