Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 31 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff and confortably We a great experience at this Hotel. The staff was so nice and helped us all times. Very confortably and silence. 22 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra little things A vending machine with the extras we forget to pack in our luggage like razor, tooth brush.paste, comb/brush, shower cap, hand lotion, Kleenex tissues. This would be a revenue maker and a big plus for travelers and tours. Many hotels in Japan I have stayed at provided these amenities for free to their customers. 16 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Seaside - great weekend Seaside is 8 minutes to everywhere. 17 mile drive, Cannery Row, the docks, the scuba divers, the seals and otters, and of course the beaches. Just a few minutes from the hotel and one can drive from Zero to 60 mph in 3.6 seconds at Laguna Seca Raceway. Recommend renting a car from San Francisco airport and driving on California Highway 1 to Seaside. It was the most memorable place we've visited in many years. 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a great location We stayed here for two nights in early November while visiting the Monterey area. There is easy access and spotted the hotel from Highway 1. Checked in on November 31st, the young lady at the front desk was dressed for Halloween and they also had trick-or-treat goodies. I was acknowledged as a platinum member and received a nice goodie bag. Received a room on the 5th floor facing the highway but up high enough to see the bay, there was also a nice view of a small lake in front with a number of birds on it. The room was a lot quieter than I was expecting and although I would prefer an indoor hallway the outdoor was fine. Nice rooms and a good size too. Typical HI Xpress breakfast which was fine but it was quite busy on the weekend. It appeared that there was a family reunion and some of the folks, who were not staying there, came over for the free breakfast, not very nice of them. A very convenient location, close to the wharf, cannery row, Carmel, Pebble beach, just great. We went on a terrific whale watching tour with ‘Monterey Bay Whale Watch’ and saw between 25 – 30 gray whales, killer whales, porpoises, sea lions, otters; simply amazing. We were out for over 4 hours, it seemed that every time we started to head in we would stop to watch another pod of whales feeding and close to the dock turned around to follow the porpoises. All staff are very friendly and if you are going to the Monterey area this is a great location. 12 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, very noisy! Did love that the room was very clean. But, this is the noisiest hotel we have ever encountered; we could hear every noise outside the room. We even turned on the bathroom fan to try to drown some of the noise out! Room was quite small, we couldn't cross the room if one of us was sitting at the desk! Nice tv, loads of towels - that was good! Price was okay. 07 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I have stayed at this hotel before, the service is always great and the rooms are clean and overall the place is quiet! Great Location! 05 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smallest room ever This was the smallest room I've ever stayed in. Only has a full size bed for 2 people & was given a handicap accessible room that had ZERO water pressure in the shower & since there was just a shower curtain the water came out all the way to the middle of the bathroom floor. Breakfast was ok, same with the service. There is no view & you can hear a lot of the street traffic. 02 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate room, pleasant view I was given a room in the back which revealed a lovely view of a large pond (small lake?). Ducks and geese, oh my. Very peaceful. Water pressure was iffy but temperature remained consistent. They even supplied a body wash which I prefer to soap. There was plenty of towels which is a treat. The room was small but had everything needed for a short stay. Desk, free wireless, an extra chair, plenty of drawer space, medium closet, small bathroom, and of course coffee maker. Breakfast was busy and adequate. Don't take your luggage into the lobby, partly because the doors are manual only. All the rooms are accessed from outside, including the elevator. This was a convenient location for all things Monterey. 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value I recommend Holiday Inn Express as a good place to say while visiting Monterey and Carmel. 17 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Experience at at Holiday Inn I'm already a big fan of Holiday Inn. My 3-day stay at this hotel just re-enforced my opinion that Holiday Inn is a great value and great play to stay! 17 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Price but Don't try to check in before 6 p.m. I am not a whiner/crier/complainer but we tried to check in 3 separate times and no room was available. We tried early at 1 p.m. (not really expecting a room yet but we tried for early check in). It was cool...we had some beers at Chili's then we came back at 3 p.m. - since check-in hours were supposed to start then and still no room available. Finally we returned at 5 p.m. (mind you we had dinner reservations at 6:30 p.m. so we needed a shower and change). STILL no room. We were told to come back in an hour. We lost our dinner reservations at this point so we were really upset. The rest of the stay was fine. Nice room, very clean. Breakfast was AWESOME for a continental style one. Lots of variety and service was really great. Almost made up for the check-in debacle the day before. 16 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable and Very Clean Very affordable in comparison with the other hotel properties. Cleanest I have ever seen. Bed very comfortable and linens very clean. Bathroom door with shower and toilet a real struggle. Space on both sides of sink to small. Very noisy with other guests using the outside walkway in the early morning hours. Breakfast selection for breads,pastries and beverages was good. Thin bacon, egg omelets with a cheese product, dry biscuits and thick gravy were fair at best. I would not pay extra for it. However the staff was very friendly and efficient in keeping the dining area clean and making sure the patrons were happy. 16 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by My bad experience Office internet problems and slow. Room service walked in on us - twice! There is only 1 elevator for the whole complex and very slow. After having booked for 1 night, they tried to overcharge me for the 2nd night. The receptionist at check-out was very appologetic which was nice but this did not address the issues. Maybe I was just unlucky but disappointing from Holiday Inn - not at all what I have been used to expecting from them. 10 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Expess ever! This was the absolute worst Holiday Inn Express that I have ever stayed in at the highest rate I have ever paid. The first room we were assigned had a cabinet door laying on the floor and a toilet auger and drill ion the floor. In the next room the telephones didn't work and the internet service didn't work either. The office and breakfast are look new and modern but the actual hotel and rooms look more like an Econolodge from the 60's. Rooms were old , musty and dated.No thermostat and manually adjusting the a/c led to freezing or roasting conditions. Luckily I have stayed at several Holiday Inn Expresses and they have been very nice properties. If this would have been my first stay at HIE it would have been my last. I would drive another hundred miles or sleep in the car rather than stay at this dump. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much nicer than expected Higher end finishings (granite counter tops, nice tiled shower) than the typical Holiday Inn Express. My room did not have a tub though, but I always take showers, so I preferred this setup. 01 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a three star hotel, not up to Holiday Inn Standards A very unpleasant stay. Exterior corridors and elevator, no refrigerator, no microwave, an uncooperative staff. Definitively not up to Holiday Inn standards. Check out our previous stay at Holiday inn in Livermore, a really good hotel. We will certainly check more closely next time we choose a Holiday Inn 01 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by loud hotel, sketchy people in parking lot Hotel was okay. I was very turned off by how loud the property was, and because it was an outdoor hotel (doors open to the outside). I felt like there were a lot of sketchy characters staying there, and its not really a secure building (ANYONE can go in the pool for example). Staff was mostly friendly. I also did not like how there was no min fridge in the room; they definitely had space for one. AC worked great! 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The room was very clean and satisfactory. A frig and micro wave would have been nice. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Will be back as I have business in the area. 29 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location in a nice setting Upon arrival the toilet was going off and on constantly. Felt it should have been fixed as this was something the maid could have heard and reported - unless it just started - which is a possiblity. The shower head was in need of a thorough cleaning as it sprayed on one side and came out blasting on another and it could not be adjusted. I would change to another shower head alltogether. I think putting a bar of soap for washing hands and another one in the shower area would have been nice. We only had the one. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the entire staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a variety of food which was wonderful. A good way to start the day. 05 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Third stay...equally great! As always a great option with outstanding service. 05 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I was a little worried reading some of the reviews from earlier in the summer, but decided to take a chance. Based on our stay, I would say that there have been changes made to this property. Everything was clean and the staff was on top of things. Breakfast was well staffed with at least 2 employees restocking food. We ate breakfast there on a Friday and Saturday, at 8:00 and 7:30 respectively and didn't have any problem getting our pancakes from the popular pancake machine. We did request to stay on the backside of the hotel prior to check in to avoid street noise. The room was nice and quiet. The wall unit air conditioner was not particularly loud. The hotel is just down the street from the popular Monterey Fish house (make reservations) and an amazing old school park, Dennis the Menace park. It is a short, surface street drive to Cannery Row and the Aquarium. 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible cleanliness!! I must say, even tho the prices were raised due to the demand, the week I spent here was great! They made up for it with comfort, cleanliness, and class. The staff was remarkably friendly and helpful. I will definitely return for a visit....soon, I hope. 23 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant overall Recently stayed overnight during the busiest weekend in Monterey. Everthing was perfect. Used Reward nights with absolutely no problems. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bang for the buck! Great location: Close to airport, downtown, Cannery Row, marina, beach, Aquarium, Carmel, gas station, grocery/convenience stores, and restaurants. Check in was prompt, staff was courteous and friendly, yet remained professional. Room: Newly decorated, Sharp Aqous TV. Clean and comfortable. Walkways wet mopped and dusted (caught them cleaning). Breakfast: Standard fare - bacon, eggs, cinnamon rolls, muffins, cereal, yogurt, juices and coffee. 20 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, Great Value We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Monterey Bay in Seaside, CA for three nights on a family vacation. The location of the hotel is perfect. About 10 minutes to the Monterey Aquarium, Cannery Row and Fisherman's Wharf. Minutes from shopping and dining. The rooms are available in king or two queen beds. We stayed in a queen bed room with the kids. The rooms are small but very clean and comfortable. The king bed rooms for a couple are an okay size. For a family vacation where you simply need the room to rest, sleep, and shower this place is perfect. However, for a romantic getaway where much of your time may be spent in the room I wouldn't stay here. The staff were professional, accomodating and quick to problem solve. On our third day at this hotel the room next to us had a plumbing issue so the water had to be turned off. Unfortunately our room had connecting plumbing so our water went out also. Not a problem! I made a call to the front desk and they quickly accomodated us. Within five minutes a staff member was at our door with a key to an adjacent room so we could use the shower. Well done! There is an outside pool and spa, both heated. After a full day of touring Monterey the family loved relaxing and playing at the pool. Like most Holiday Inns breakfast was complimentary every morning. This hotel had timely staff and an excellent variety of food and drink options. We will definitely consider this hotel again on our next family venture to Monterey. 18 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Simple , clean hotel - great for road warriors Simple, clean hotel Great for road warriors Very nice and helpful staff 18 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for the price and short stay We stayed one night on our way to SF. Room was clean, beds were fine. Only con about the room was the floor. They were dirty. Gave my son a bath and his feet were black by the time he walked to the 2nd bed. Wore socks the rest of the time in the room but socks were so dirty! Floors need to be cleaned!!! We were facing main street so you heard some traffic but we stayed only 1 night so not a big deal. I'm a very light sleeper and it wasn't a major issue. Breakfast ends way to early 9:30 so we didn't eat, even if we wanted to the line was so long!! Maybe need to set up differently so the line would move faster?? Great location, around the block from Dennis the Menace Park. And only a 4-5 minute drive to Cannery Row. Can't beat the price. Be on notice though if you leave something behind that you want them to mail back to you, they charge you. I've only left something behind 1 time and the other hotel paid for shipping. I was shocked to have to pay. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The GM Leah, and the entire staff were awesome. Great service, very helpful and great recommendations on food and fun! Leah runs a great hotel The couple from OHIO!!! 08 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor experience They charged my card without permission on two seperate occasions and did not tell us anything about them. We found out when we double checked our account later that morning. And when we called to complain they said there were no charges when our card clearly showed two seperate charges. Lousy food at breakfast and no selection went down three seperate times to see if they had restocked anything and it was still empty. Noisy people outside our room all night homeless people wandering around the parking lot asking for money. This place is a joke in my opinion. 02 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but not great Nice staff, smaller rooms, no fridge in room, very dirty carpets need to be shampooed, very good location, exterior walkways to room were overly dirty/dusty. Have been to other Holiday Inn Expresses, this is the only one I would nevere return to. 30 July 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>