Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 593 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

593reviews

  • 5 Stars
    345
  • 4 Stars
    174
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    12

Good staff and a comfortable stay

By

20 July 2016

club

Our visit to this hotel was good. We did not know what to expect, not having stayed in a Holiday Inn Express before, and we would definately stay again. The staff were great, the breakfast was good and offered plenty of choice, the room and beds were comfortable and clean: all boxes ticked.
The location was quiet and the access good, the facilities were clean and well kept. The staff bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

18 July 2016

club

My first stay at this hotel but certainly not my last. The check in was easy and all the staff were extremely helpful and friendly

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

18 July 2016

club

Gareth Rees and Brenna could not have been more helpful, friendly and professional. They are a credit to the hotel and should be looked after by the company.

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean hotel

By

18 July 2016

club

Myself and my family visited this hotel on a one night stay on route to our holiday destination, the staff were friendly and very helpful, the hotel was clean and the rooms of an excellent standard. The hotel offers basic tasty food from a limited menu which was something that I had not expected, it was useful as this particular hotel is on the outskirts of the city and in an business park area close to major routes.

Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

18 July 2016

This hotel was fine for our overnight stay near Shrewsbury. Clean, large room, easy parking and breakfast included made this perfect for our en-route journey to Wales.

Read More
Read Less

HI Express Shrewsbury

By

17 July 2016

club

Everything you would expect from a chain looking to impress.

Read More
Read Less

bed

By

16 July 2016

club

V/G place to stay for o/n rest if touring where you can relax in quiet surronings

Read More
Read Less

Comfortably Night

By

11 July 2016

I stayed in the Holiday Inn Express for business and as usual the bed was really comfortable and the free internet on all of my devices really came in handy.

Read More
Read Less

Cool nights sleep

By

08 July 2016

Comfortable and clean rooms, Staff very helpful.
Air conditioning worked beautifully, kept the room cool for a good nights sleep.

Read More
Read Less

great service.,good to stay

By

06 July 2016

club

great service.,good to stay
free parking , free WIFI

Read More
Read Less

Exactly as expected

By

01 July 2016

Another HIX delivering a great package reliably and efficiently. Will stay again regularly

Read More
Read Less

Fine for a bed for the night

By

28 June 2016

club

The hotel itself was fine (although I found a long black hair in my bed) but as this is an out of town hotel with very few local services, I feel that a lot more effort needs to be put in to the dining options. Reheating tinned/precooked food for the price that is charged (£6.50 for a bowl of tinned soup, £12.50 for a frozen pizza) is really quite poor.
I could hear quite a lot of noise from the hall/car park but this was not at particularly disruptive times and was not a huge issue.
My room was comfortable and I got a good night's sleep, which is the important part, ultimately.

Posted byCustomerCare
09 July 2016
Dear 28longyears, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to get a good night's sleep at our property. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with the food quality and the sound insulation at our hotel. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less