Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 404 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

404reviews

  • 5 Stars
    233
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    12

Lovely reception area

By

15 July 2016

club

Clean and modern. Receptionist was friendly and very helpful with our needs. Room was okay.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear DoryNemo Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Simi Valley! Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff, our team certainly works hard to take care of our guests. We hope you stay with us next time you are in town! Sincerely, Amanda Ambrose Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Choose another property

By

14 July 2016

The bedding and furniture was stained. The bathroom was filthy and infested with ants. There was police activity in an adjacent room. This property is not what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. The front desk attendant did what he could to help but, the staff failed him.

Read More
Read Less

You can't really go wrong but.....

By

12 July 2016

You really can't go wrong staying here especially if you are headed to the Reagan Presidential Library. As far as Holiday Inn Express goes, this is an older property but doesn't show its age. Rooms are clean and up to date, common areas are all up to date including the workout room and breakfast area, the entire staff was friendly.
Normally when staying at a Holiday Inn Express, I don't see parking area facing rooms common with motels. Spend a few extra bucks and/or request rooms facing the pool (interior) area. Although the area seemed safe, the interior of property is secured with room key cards giving you an added level of security.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Ambro86 Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Simi Valley! I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. It is wonderful to hear that you had a good stay! Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff, our team certainly works hard to take care of our guests. We hope you stay with us again next time you are in town! Kind Regards, Amanda Ambrose Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

All around good stay

By

10 July 2016

club

good stay except location of bed and being on bottom floor otherwise stay was ok

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear Semore21189 Thank you for taking the time to respond. We appreciate the 4 star review. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't get the floor that you wanted or the location. We will defiantly do are best to accommodate you on your next stay! Sincerely, Amanda Ambrose Guests Services
Read More
Read Less

Nice Pool

By

04 July 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is close to the freeway and provided a welcome break.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Hello David, Thank you for staying with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our pool! We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Thank you for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Better than expected

By

30 June 2016

This hotel was entirely adequate, but just not unique or special. I was sharing a room with my adult son, and would have valued a lmore privacy in the design of the bathroom area. It was difficult to avoid a bright light when using the bathroom at night.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Hello Grandma S, Thank you for staying with us! Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that you were not Wowed, and that you did not have enough privacy during your stay. Thank you, we hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly service and Clean and Comfortable Room

By

30 June 2016

club

New to the brand. From the moment I walked in and requested an early check-in I felt the staff couldn't do enough for me. Friendly, knowledgeable service. The room was very clean, comfortable and well appointed. Had a great stay, would highly recommend and most likely will return on next visit to Simi Valley. Thanks, Holiday Inn Express Simi Valley...you have converted me.

Read More
Read Less

quiet in the mornings

By

20 June 2016

club

was not wakened by cleaning crew. Plenty of towels and pool area clean and inviting.

Read More
Read Less

Older Hotel

By

20 June 2016

club

This is probably the oldest Holiday Inn Express that we have ever stayed in.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant hotel with comfortable room

By

18 June 2016

club

We had a pleasant 4-night stay at this hotel. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, with several pillows. The room was immediately adjacent to the pool, and we were surprised by how quiet the room was even when other guests were using the pool. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub as well. There were enough towels and toiletries, which we appreciated, as well as enough lights and outlets. We would have appreciated an in-room safe and a make-up mirror in the bathroom, and we were a bit surprised that neither of these was supplied. The internet was a bit slow and the connection occasionally disrupted, though we understand that this is typical in Simi Valley regardless of location, so that may not be within the hotel's control. The hotel breakfast was good and had reasonably long hours. The Mexican restaurant right next to the hotel and the shopping center across the street were both convenient for some other meals.

Read More
Read Less

COMFORTABLE AND GREAT SERVICE

By

15 June 2016

club

A GOOD COMFORTABLE STAY FOR THE WEEKEND.
THE STAFF WAS HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY.
THE POOL AND JACUZZI WAS PUT TO GOOD USE.

Read More
Read Less

Simi Valley HIE

By

14 June 2016

Good choice to access many areas without staying in the congestion of the SFV. Wish the parking spots were a bit larger. Nice stores and restaurants right across the street.

Read More
Read Less