Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 683 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

683reviews

  • 5 Stars
    312
  • 4 Stars
    281
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    17

Room is clean, but front desk services is poor

By

21 July 2016

Room is clean, but front desk services is poor.

The staff rushing.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

14 July 2016

club

This is the place to stay in Singapore, if you need to be in the Orchard Road area and want a clean comfortable bedroom to come home to. No frills but you get value for your money.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to note from your review that we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay and that you were particularly happy with the Hotel location, comfortable rooms,n cleanliness & value for money. Thank you for sharing your review. We hope to bring joy & satisfaction to all of your future visits. STAY SMART with us! Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Singapore Visit

By

12 July 2016

Excellent, Overall.
Would like the Breakfast staff to not rush us @ 10.30 am .......closing down.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 July 2016
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. It was good to learn that you had an overall great stay with us. However, we are sorry that you felt rushed during your Breakfast. Our Breakfast service if open from 6:30am to 11:00am. Your comments will most assuredly be shared with the entire team and we will ensure that we re-train our team in this regard. Surely, feedback such as yours will help us to improve where we lack and keep up what we are doing right. After all, the ultimate goal is the satisfaction of our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us time. We look forward to serving you better in future. STAY SMART With us! Best Regards, Najeeb Kurungottu General Manger
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

12 July 2016

platinumelite

Although overall a nice hotel, the staff refuses to help in bringing down the luggage at the time of check-out, in spite of being a Platinum Ambassador. Completely insensitive and uncaring !

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Guest, We value your loyalty as a Platinum Ambassador member of IHG Rewards Club! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It was a pleasure to note that you had an overall good stay with us. However, we are sorry that service of our team did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to take this opportunity to explain our Hotel concept to you. The Holiday Inn Express concept aims to provide all our guests with comfort and convenience at a great location and at a great value price that includes free bites and free bytes. So, we are unfortunately not equipped to provide any concierge services like food delivery to the room, porter services or laundry delivery etc. I wish we could have put this across to you in a better way during your check-out. Understandably, everybody does not look for the same set of services in a Hotel. Had we known about your expectations, we would have been more than happy to recommend you to our sister properties in our locality. We sincerely wish your experience with us was a better one but we do hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in future when our offerings are better suited to your travel needs. STAY SMART With us! Best Regards, Najeeb Kurungottu General Manager
Read More
Read Less

HIE Orchard Road

By

11 July 2016

club

Noisy surroundings with religious centre next door. Difficult to get taxis from this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. Your comments will help us to improve where we lack and keep up what we are doing right. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to serving you again. STAY SMART With us! Best Regards, Najeeb Kurungottu General Manger
Read More
Read Less

Great location, clean and comfortable

By

07 July 2016

club

Very good and well maintained property, top location and value for money in a place like Singapore. For me, major drawback was a poor TV channel selection, particularly unhappy there was no access to BBC, CNN, Fox News or a couple of more movie channels.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear Guest, It is great to note from your review that you had a great stay with us and that you particularly enjoyed the Hotel location, well-maintained comfortable rooms, cleanliness & value for money . However, it was disappointing to note that you were not happy with the TV channel selection. Thank you for writing to us. It is feedback which will keep us motivated to improve where we lack and keep up what we are doing right. We will definitely consider taking your suggestions on board. After all the satisfaction of our guests is our ultimate aim. We hope to welcome you back again. STAY SMART With us! Best Regards, Najeeb Kurungottu General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very good value

By

06 July 2016

platinumelite

I happened to visit a couple of other nearby hotels, and while they were nicer inside, the Holiday Inn Express was plenty nice enough, and FAR less expensive. Overall a very good value for the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 July 2016
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to note from your review that we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay and that you were particularly happy with the good value for money. Thank you for sharing your review. We hope to bring joy & satisfaction to all of your future visits. STAY SMART with us! Best Regards, Najeeb Kurungottu
Read More
Read Less

clean rooms, great staff, handy to MTR

By

02 July 2016

This Holiday Inn Express, Orchard, is a good place to stay for business as well family and shopping....

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for embracing the Holiday Inn Express concept which is to provide all our guests with comfort and convenience at a great location and at a great value price that includes free bites and free bytes. We are glad that you enjoyed our clean rooms and the service of our team. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope you enjoy all your future stays with us! STAY SMART With us ! Best Regards, Najeeb Kurungottu General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Economy hotel in a good location

By

28 June 2016

club

We needed to be around orchard area this trip, and holiday inn express, although not very cheap, fits our budget. Hotel room was comfortable, and clean. The (intern) reception staff was not friendly nor welcoming. Wasn't welcomed at check-in until the manager in charge noticed we were standing, waiting for the staff to look up and notice us. We have stayed in this hotel many times before, and the room quality and hotel service has always been the same. Service and breakfast can be improved.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. It was good to learn that you have always enjoyed the room quality, cleanliness and the Hotel location during your multiple stays with us. However, we are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations regarding the service of our team. Your comments will most assuredly be shared with the entire team and we will ensure that we re-train our team in this regard. Surely, feedback such as yours will help us to improve where we lack and keep up what we are doing right. After all, the ultimate goal is the satisfaction of our guests. Please let me take this opportunity to share the concept of our Hotel Brand with you. We are a select service Hotel and we aim to provide all our guests with a hassle-free stay with the comfort and convenience of great rooms, great location, free Express start Breakfast & free Wi-Fi - all at a value price. Our Express Breakfast Bar currently includes four hot dishes (2 international & 2 local ), cold selection - 3 cereals, 3 cut fruits, 2 whole fruits, 2 varieties of yogurt, bakery selections with danishes , muffins, croissants, white & wholemeal toast. Hot drinks include tea, speciality coffee & chocolate. For the convenience of our guests, we have the Grab & Go option as well. Thank you for choosing to stay with us time and time again. We look forward to serving you better in future. STAY SMART With us! Best Regards, Najeeb Kurungottu General Manger
Read More
Read Less

Great service and good value for money

By

27 June 2016

club

Clean, comfortable, convenient and caring environment for a stay in and around Orchard road, Singapore. Recommended!

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to note from your review that the service of our team was the highlight of your stay with us! We are happy that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and to note that you found our Hotel to be convenient, clean & good value for money. Thank you for sharing your review and also for recommending! We hope to bring joy & satisfaction to all of your future visits. STAY SMART with us! Best Regards, Najeeb Kurungottu
Read More
Read Less

Quick 1 night stay

By

21 June 2016

The only reason why we stayed here is because we have a long layover at Changi Airport. It was a very quick stay. Very clean hotel, but rooms are too small. We are 3 and my Dad ended up sleeping on the floor b'coz beds are too small. I ask the guy at the front desk if there's any cot that I can rent, but he said no. The guy who checked in us in late night needs a get some customer service, seems we are not welcome. It was a young guy not the big guy. The girl at front desk is so helpful as we are in a rush to find a place to visit. She gave us map and highlighted the close one. She also gave us a late check out until 2pm. I wish I know her name. She also help us to get a cab to the airport.
All in all it was a good stay

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It was a pleasure to note that you had an overall good stay with us. However we are so sorry that your check-in experience was less than welcoming. It is feedback from our guests that help us to improve where we lack and keep up what we are doing right. All our rooms are a standard size of 19.1 SqM with the options of twin or double beds. This does not allow any space left in the room to accommodate an extra bed which why we were unable to grant your request. It was great to note that we were able to provide you a late check-out, that you found the rooms to be clean and some the team members to be helpful in directing you to a place to visit. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you again. STAY SMART With us! Best Regards, Najeeb Kurungottu General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Experince in a wonderful location

By

20 June 2016

club

I stayed from June 12-16, 2016. I have stayed here during visit last May 5-7, and it was because of my good experience that I chose to stay here again.

The rooms were clean and staff were great. They were mindful of my needs and were happy to assist. The location is perfect!

They need some improvement on the variety of food offered during breakfast but other than that, I would recommend this to my friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed both your stays with us particularly the Hotel location clean rooms and above all the service of our team. Our Express Breakfast Bar currently includes four hot dishes (2 international & 2 local ), cold selection - 3 cereals, 3 cut fruits, 2 whole fruits, 2 varieties of yogurt, bakery selections with danishes , muffins, croissants, white & wholemeal toast. Hot drinks include tea, specialty coffee & chocolate. For the convenience of our guests, we have the Grab & Go option as well. It is feedback from our guests that helps us to improve where we lack and keep up what we are doing right. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We look forward to bringing you a great experience during all your future stays with us. STAY SMART With us ! Best Regards, Najeeb Kurungottu General Manager
Read More
Read Less