Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 452 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

452reviews

  • 5 Stars
    261
  • 4 Stars
    120
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great location

By

19 July 2016

Within walking distance of great shops and restaurants in Solvang! Pleasant staff and comfortable, clean rooms at reasonable price.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

17 July 2016

club

We were visiting Solvang for a couple days with a side trip over to Vandenberg, and this was the perfect place to stay. Very convenient to the heart of Solvang, in fact you can leave the car and just walk to everything. The front desk staff was always pleasant, and the hot breakfast was very good. Comfortable beds with okay pillows. Would recommend this Holiday Inn Express and would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Wow!

By

16 July 2016

This hotel far exceeded our expectations. The pool and spa were perfect for our tired traveling bodies. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast selection was to die for. An added bonus was that the dining room was big enough for people to get their food and not have to bump into anyone and then be able to find a table without feeling squished.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.  I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Yadi Z
Read More
Read Less

What a dump

By

13 July 2016

club

Stayed here with family a few years ago and it was showing some age then. Since, nothing has been done. The furniture is throw-away quality. We needed to get an air mattress so we could use the fold-out couch. The shower drained slowly. Everything about this place shows a total disregard for the client.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the facility conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Yadi Z
Read More
Read Less

Nothing special

By

09 July 2016

club

Will probably not stay at another Holiday Inn, not a favorable experience.

Posted byCustomerCare
17 July 2016
Dear Terrible Choice, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and sharing your feedback. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. I am sorry that we failed to deliver an exemplary hotel stay experience. Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the areas that we may have fallen short. Your comments have been forwarded to the hotel management and I am confident they will take necessary actions to improve our guest satisfaction. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

07 July 2016

club

bathroom need to be fixed, near the main attraction of the area the dutch community, i could stay longer but time run out.

Posted byCustomerCare
19 July 2016
Dear rexdatiger, Thank you for your feedback as your patronage to our hotels is valued. We are glad to learn you liked our convenience hotel location and comfortable bed. However, we are so sorry that you did not completely enjoy your stay due to the condition of the bathroom. We will definitely make sure we have our maintenance department take a look at the issue you mentioned so that we can handle it immediately. As an IHG Rewards Club member, your review is greatly appreciated. We hope to serve you soon. Sincerely, Zelyn N Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and good location

By

30 June 2016

club

Nice and comfortable and walking distance to the main attractions, restaurants, and the local theater.

Read More
Read Less

Double-booked?

By

27 June 2016

Upon check-in, we requested rooms on the same floor and were told that we couldn't be accommodate on one floor. We were given a room on the first floor. When we entered the room, it was still occupied and had not been cleaned. Front desk apologized then offered to put us all on the same floor. Huh? The following day our keys stopped working after 8 am. We all had to get them reactivated. For minute there, we felt we were being chased out. Facilities were decent but needs some upkeep.

Posted byCustomerCare
08 July 2016
Dear Solvangvisitor, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review. We sincerely apologize for all the issues you had, particularly with the room keys and your check-in experience. Our goal is to make everyone’s stay special and this review will be useful in our endeavor to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer. In line with this, we have sent you an email to discuss your review further. Thank you again for your comments and we hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed Stay

By

27 June 2016

club

I used my points and was very pleased. The only compliant is the shower curtain smelled bad.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

26 June 2016

club

recommend this Hotel.I tried to book this for September 2016 and did not get a good price as expected

Read More
Read Less

Quiet little hotel at the edge of Solvang

By

24 June 2016

Everything during my stay was fantastic. Quiet hotel. Quiet room. Good selection for breakfast. I definitely will stay here again when I return.

Read More
Read Less

Not the Jewel in the Crown

By

18 June 2016

On a busy street with a small pool, dirty hallway carpeting, and a crowded breakfast room, this HIE is not among the prettiest. The location is great and the staff is professional and friendly, but bring your own pillow because even the ones labelled soft will make you dream about boulders.

Read More
Read Less