•    English
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 27 Jan 2015)
(e.g. 28 Jan 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It is very nice hotel Simply amazing stay, friendly & dynamic staff, clean and comfortable, quick service and breakfast area is very clean and food as per HE standards. Location is great. 21 January 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some TLC Great property but needs some care and maintenance. Location is super on the western edge of the Solvang strip. You can walk to most anything in town. 20 January 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful breakfast spread and great location We took our 4 kids on a little stay cation up to Solvang and Pismo Beach for a quick 48 hours. We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for 1 night. We got the loft room with 3 queen beds, and brought a port-a-crib for our 1 year old. I was super impressed with this hotel, especially for the price. First, it's situated right on the edge of Solvang - within walking distance of all the great main streets of the town. Second, the room was clean, and the beds were comfortable and clean as well. Parking was easy, and the front desk staff were very helpful and happy. Lastly, the free breakfast was wonderful. They offer everything from cold cereal, to biscuits and gravy, eggs, bacon, toast/bagel with all the fixings. They have a pancake maker, oatmeal with toppings, juices and milk. I was totally impressed by the spread of the food offered. It was a wonderful way to start our day. Thanks for a great stay Holiday Inn Express!!! 10 January 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for Solvang The parking garage under the hotel is a bit awkward, but it's a trade-off for the hillside view, and you can avoid driving in the heavy weekend traffic, because it's on the left before the 1st traffic light. My only complaint was having to open new soap and shampoo every day, because the housekeeping staff kept removing the open ones. Since the last time, I think the breakfast room has been expanded, with a new side area overlooking the pool, and more daylight. The cheese omelets seemed very industrial/pre-fab, and I'd prefer some plain scrambled eggs, but the breakfast was otherwise good, with an ample selection. 09 January 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not Your Typical HI Express This hotel is not your standard HI Express configuration. It has three levels and is laid out overlooking a valley on the back side. The rear rooms have huge balconies that are great to relax on. The hotel is at one end of Solvang on the main street. You can walk to every place in town. Parking is in an underground garage that could be tight for larger vehicles. Breakfast is the standard HI Express items except there was no yogurt available. 08 January 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, loft was very nice to have. This is a very nice place, in a very quiet town. We were there on New Year's Eve and there was NOTHING to do because we had children with us and any activities were adult only. TV had no guide which made finding anything a real chore. Anything good would be half over by the time we found it. Bring your own DVDs and DVD player, and family games if you have children, and are looking to have fun with them in the evenings. Downtown was still decorated for Christmas and was beautiful, though much smaller than I thought it would be. Most the town itself wasn't decorated which was disappointing. Trip to Hearst Castle was two hours and to Santa Barbara was 45 minutes, both comfortable drives. On way in from Phoenix, GPS took us up a very dark, winding road, which I wouldn't suggest. It took us home a different way which was way better. Loft was great, but got too warm if the kids downstairs were warm enough. Pool and spa were nice and warm, but towels out there were too thin and too small. Overall, it was a nice place, and most of staff were nice. Oh, don't wait until the last half hour to go to breakfast, because they run out of a lot of the food. Food was good though! 06 January 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Solvang Excelente opción para hospedarse por precio y calidad, sin duda en caso de volver a pasar por esa localidad que esta muy bonita me vuelvo a registrar en Holiday Inn Express Solvang. 05 January 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room And Comfort We stayed two nights and they did not change our bedding. If they would have changed our bedding I would have gave five stars. Everything else was excellent. 30 December 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>