Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 02 Sep 2015)
(e.g. 03 Sep 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location, facility Most Holiday Inn Express properties are newer than this one, which seemed to have been converted from another brand. That was disappointing but it was clean, the staff helpful and facility well maintained. The room rate was pretty high for what you got but we stayed mid-week in August so I suppose everything was going to be expensive. I would stay here again but might also look at newer hotels. August 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Motel Nice room. Very spacious, lots of room. Beds are great, pillows too. Air conditioner was a little noisy. Not too bad, but a little loud. Overall, very nice place to stay. Tahoe is pretty expensive, so Holiday Inn Express was a little higher than other motels in this chain, but appropriate for the area. August 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Many of the non-casino hotels in South Lake Tahoe are a little run down. This hotel was in excellent condition and the staff was friendly. Great for traveling with kids. We loved being able to find lots of places to eat and be entertained within walking distance. August 24, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay at Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe Always enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express. This particular hotel was located in an excellent area for walking, restaurants, shopping and recreation. Heavenly Village near by was a wonderful area to meet people, eat and listen to live entertainment at night. Highly recommended, great vacation. August 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 便利なロケーション 4人でツインに泊まりました。お部屋がもっと広いのを期待していましたが、狭かったです。それでも必要最低限のものは揃っており、インターネットも速く、洗面所や浴室は広くてきれいでした。アメリカンな朝食は意外に豊富で、2泊しましたが飽きませんでした。スタッフの方も親切でした。洗濯もできて、広さを除けば快適でした。 August 21, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hiliday Inn Express South lake Tahoe It was decent. Tooth/brush and paste were missing but I called up the reception and they had me collect from the reception.Appreciate. A little expensive for 2 nights but I liked it. Defintely recommend others esp for the reward points and IHG membership.. August 21, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Any Rating Below "poor"? This is the worst HIE and possibly the worst hotel I ever stayed at. The outside looks clean and attractive. But, our room (108) is a disaster. The room is so small that, if there are 2 occupants you have to plan how you are going to navigate from one end to the other. Worse still: the plumbing leaks on the rotting carpeting, the chairs have been discarded from the local frat house, and the bathroom ceiling is falling down. The refrigerator has 1 setting: Frozen. The wallpaper is torn and dirty. The toilet needs to be adjusted/replaced. The entire room could not have been refurbished since the hotel was built. It is a disgrace to Holiday Inn and to American hospitality. I am enclosing pictures as proofs and I expect to hear from Holiday Inn Corporate (not the hotel management). This place should lose it's HI franchise! It makes me rethink the HI brand. August 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We have used this place many times and found it to be the best place to stay at. August 21, 2015
  • 2015-09-01T11:44:05.659-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_251, tr_251
  • loc_en_US, sid_TVLSO, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>