Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 347 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

347reviews

  • 5 Stars
    210
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    19

Great service at the desk

By

21 July 2016

club

We needed a place to park our vehicle after we checked out while we walked to a certain spot. The staff invited us to park near the office overflow parking that worked out great for us. We appreciated that gesture very much.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
I'm glad to hear we could accommodate you in your request. Sometimes, it's the little things that make a difference! Thank you for the review!
Read More
Read Less

Clean place to stay

By

19 July 2016

club

Clean friendly and quiet. It's a little bit of a walk to the casino's but worth the walk, you get to window shop and smell good food. The bathrooms in the rooms are Large.

Read More
Read Less

Exelent Getaway

By

13 July 2016

club

My wife and I took a motorcycle ride this past June and one of our best stops was in South Lake Tahoe. Although we only stayed there one day I wish we would have stayed longer! The location was perfect for walking and doing some window shopping, taking in some of the breathtaking views and enjoying some really good food. The Staff at the front desk were very helpful in providing directions and giving advise on what to do and what some of the popular attractions in the area. Our favorite part of the stay was getting up early in the morning and taking a swim and relaxing in the hot tub enjoying the sound of the birds in the outdoor pool area before we hit the road for our next stop.

Read More
Read Less

S.Lake Tahoe checkin

By

06 July 2016

Excellent rooms and locality. The staff was friendly and was able to accommodate our requests on time. The internet was a bit slow but was enough for our needs.

Read More
Read Less

Exceeded Expectations

By

06 July 2016

I stayed for a night over 4th of July weekend in Tahoe so the rate was pretty ridiculous (as were all the hotels in the area). The room was updated and clean. The breakfast was much better than I expected. The internet worked well but seemed to have a time cap for streaming video. The location was great, easy walk to Heavenly Village with shops and restaurants. If I am unable to book my timeshare in the area in the future I would definitely consider staying there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Thank you so much for your five-star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. I'm glad we were able to meet and exceed your expectations! We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel and staff with poor manager experience.

By

04 July 2016

The hotel is older, but if being upgraded all over. Hotel staff is typically seasonal and seems to be well under trained, but with decent effort. The management at this hotel (specifically lower level management) was poor and lacked basic customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear Mr. Polydog, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we’re happy to read in your title “Good hotel and staff . . .”. However, we’re disappointed you felt management was lacking. It is my understanding your dissatisfaction stems from the fact all IHG Reward Night Free Stays were already booked during your stay and that we didn’t extend another one to you when you arrived. As a proud part of the IHG family of hotels and IHG Rewards Club we offer up 10% of our rooms as a reward for loyal members via the IHGRC Reward Night Stay and IHG Chase VISA programs at no charge to the guest. There are no blackout dates – ever. The rooms are reserved on a first come first served basis. So when the free nights are booked there are no more. During your stay, 3 out of the 4 rooms you received were free. The last night was not available. We applaud your enrollment last year in the IHG Reward Club and appreciate your loyalty as a member. We hope that you’ll understand that just as you enjoyed a wonderful vacation in South Lake Tahoe many other IHG Reward Club members do too. In fact, the overwhelming majority of our hotel guests are IHGRC members too. If we were to meet all requests for Free Nights we would fill our hotel with delighted but non-revenue guests. That’s something that we simply can’t do. We hope you’ll come stay with us again but during the high season be sure to book early to avail yourself of a Reward Night.
Read More
Read Less

always clean, great location

By

04 July 2016

club

You can always count on the Holiday Inn. We were so tired when we arrived and very rested when we left the next day. You can walk to shops, It's an easy in and out parking lot. Very close to the restaurant we have been going to for years. Lake Tahoe is beautiful and this Inn fits in perfectly. My husband said the hot tub was top quality. It's a nice clean friendly place with so much to do. Worth the price.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2016
Dear guest, Thank you for your lovely review! We truly value you taking your time to write it. It's great to hear we are close to the restaurant you and your husband have going to for years, making it easy to get there every time you're in town. Also glad he enjoyed the hot tub and you were able to leave rested and relaxed. We can't wait to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Quiet Room, Great Breakfast

By

01 July 2016

This is a great HIE that is set back adequately from the main street so that the rooms are very quiet. The black out curtains help with sleep. The breakfast offerings are great! We looked at a number of motels and hotels in the area online before arriving and were able to see them when we arrived. We were very happy with this Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Thank you for the review and for being a valued IHG Gold member. We appreciate your wonderful comments and glad that we could be a part of your vacation. We hope to be able to see you again soon. Sincerely, Shari
Read More
Read Less

So Many Problems

By

28 June 2016

platinumelite

We stayed 2 nights and had no internet access the entire time. The phone in the room faded out so frequently it was useless to call the front desk. The carpet had some kind of grit or rock on it in places. We were locked out of our room a day ahead of time. It seemed the staff did not make notation in the computer system and did not communicate with each other. Being a regular guest at HIE was found all of this very atypical of this brand. The property is very nice and well located. Being entirely booked may have been a factor, but that should be handled since this is a resort area.

Posted byCustomerCare
09 July 2016
Dear RonJay, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe, CA and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in sleep quality. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding internet service and customer service. We will address these concerns.We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Location

By

24 June 2016

platinumelite

This is an extremely great location. Very close to all amenities. We walked to several great restaurants and the Casinos. Family suite was huge and comfortable. The rooms are set back a bit from the main street so it was quiet at night. Parking was adequate.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

24 June 2016

club

Everyone of staff was helpful and the breakfast was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and superb accomodations

By

24 June 2016

club

Enjoyed our stay and will book this hotel again in
our next visit. This stay was our second.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review our property. We're glad that everything was great and we'll see for on your third trip here!
Read More
Read Less