Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 02 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 242 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location Great location to airport and very comfortable,clean rooms! 14 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BETTER THAN HOME! - Another visit to San Francisco brings me back to this Holiday Inn Express, no doubt the cleanest, quietest and most comfortable hotel I've had the pleasure of staying at. John, a very gracious and helpul front desk supervisor checks me in in only seconds and hands me a menu for a fine Italian restaurant with an incredible selection of at least 100 items including no less than 15 vegetarian dishes, all at fast food prices with free delivery, all night long ....and..I wasn't disappointed -..absolutelly, amazingly delicious. I hope the wife's out tonight and doesn't read this because this hotel's better than home! 10 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would Never Stay Here Again I made the reservation and paid for the rooms almost a month before our stay at this location and I even received confirmation emails for the rooms booked. When we finally got to our hotel room to check in, the (2) confirmed and paid queen-bed rooms were not available. I was informed only king beds were available. I had booked total of (3) rooms and was traveling with family. It was very inconvenient to break up the children from staying with their parents. The next morning I called the front desk to request additional shampoo and conditioner and was told that I would have to come down to the front desk since no was available to bring them up to the room. I had recently stayed in a Holiday Inn Express in the Napa area and was told just to call the front desk if I need anything and they would bring it up. The front desk told me the housekeeping would not be in until 9am which was a lie since we saw housekeeping cleaning rooms around 8am. However, I do have to give credit to the front desk for locating some clothing left behind in one of the rooms by one of the members in my party; which I was thankful for. And the staff in the breakfast area kept the counter well stocked. I definitely would not recommend or stay at this location again. I was very disappointed. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient transportation and quiet environm hotel position is very close to freeway 280 and 101,it is easy to go any place of san fransica 31 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by More than adequate Not fancy but tasteful and clean. Very comfy bed. Good breakfast. Prompt airport shuttle. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend in San Francisco We stayed here because it was a great value. We took the bus into downtown San Francisco which picked us up about 200 ft from the hotel. Rode it downtown and back home in the evening. It was way better than taking the bart.........and MUCH cheaper at $2 per person. Breakfast was typical.....but the staff were great. I love happy workers. Thanks for a great stay. 27 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place near the airport Quite good but I couldn't fully close the curtain of the window and I didn't appreciate the old fashioned and noisy heater.... I also regret there was no restaurant. 23 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service and location The Holiday Inn Express on S. Airport Road in S. San Francisco was very nice! The service was outstanding and the location from the airport to downtown S. F. was ideal. I would come back again. 23 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every stay as good as the first this is my fourth visit to this hotel and it's exactly the same as the first - super super clean, quiet and comfortable. with a staff that goes beyond the call of duty to to take care of every need. i dont usually recommend hotels but in this case i must say that this establishment deserves the highest possible rating for consistent and exceptional quality. I am always pleased. 19 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Problem I inquired before my trip if the hotel had a shuttle from the airport to the hotel and was told they did. When we arrived at San Francisco airport we waited for 30 minutes for the shuttle that never arrived. I found a phone with a list of numbers to all the shuttles and there wasn't one for this hotel. I called one of the other Holiday Inn hotels and got no assistance except they said that some shuttles take you to different hotels and to ask the drivers. We did that and none of the shuttles would take us to the hotel. We finally got a cab after over an hour and went to the hotel. When I spoke to the owner or manager of the hotel he said the shuttle goes up by departures not arrivals which makes absolutely no sense. Who would go to departures to catch a shuttle unless they tell you that in the first place.. We got to the hotel around 11pm due to this screw up and a $20.00 cab ride fare. The hotel itself is nice and clean and the breakfast is adequate in the morning. The shuttle was the big issue. By the time we got to our room and settled in, we had to be up by 7am to go back to the airport to fly. The staff didn't seem to know the answers to the questions and just made it up as they went with no apologies. It was an expensive fee for such a short period of time It's also loud due to it being so close to the airport with bright lights outside the room. 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome experience I had a great time over at the Holiday Inn-North by the San Francisco airport. The two front desk associates we're really friendly. The computer that they provided at the business room were new and you could print out freely what you wanted. I was worried about being at the airplane landing path but they're not even close to it. It's a simple 10 mile drive from San Francisco. The daily back and forth commute is not that inconvenient. The only cons I would mention is that it would be nice to have bacon as part of their breakfast and the $9.95 daily parking fee seems unnecessary since the location is not close to downtown. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff This location is extremely clean and has very friendly people working here. They got me checked in quickly and answered every question I had. I had a great time and would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and family. 02 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Room was spacious and clean. Staff very nice. Close and convenient to airport. 01 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, friendly, close to city and free breakfast! My family and I like to stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotels. Some are good and some are not as good. THIS location was excellent. The staff was helpful and friendly. The room was clean and attractive. the breakfast was great with lots of variety. I came here for a surgery the next day at UCSF. This is a good location as it is close to the city but not right inside where the expense goes up immensely! The minimal fee of $9.95 for parking is a far cry from the $40 per night we have paid in the city. We will definitely be back! 30 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel and Staff. Staff was awesome and very professional. Very clean and great access to the airport. 25 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Platinum amenities was verbally recognized as platinum, but received no welcome gift or upgrade. Commode mechanism came off each time toilet was flushed. 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by na Comfortable and convenient all area and near airport. 21 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Membership doesnt have its rewards This was my most frustrating experience to date with Holiday Inn Express. I specifically use Holiday Inn Express for almost all of my travel room needs because it is consistently good at providing the amenities I enjoy: great value, breakfast and wifi included, and usually a good gym. I reserved two rooms for my trip to San Francisco. My adult daughter (22 years old) was flying in from Colorado and my wife and I were flying in from Washington DC. My daughter's flight was scheduled to land a little more than an hour before mine so I called the front desk and asked if my daughter could check in early. I provided her name and my phone number for contact verification. When I arrived in SF I called my daughter and was told that the desk clerk would not allow her to check in; she had to hang out in the lobby. When I arrived I asked the clerk about this and she stated that it was their policy. We were greeted as Priority Club members, but told that this property did not offer a complimentary bottle of water, "we are working on that." Then my credit card had to be run twice; once for each room even though I booked both rooms at the same time using the same credit card. I still fail to see the logic in this stated "policy" of IHG. Not real happy. 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay The desk staff were friendly and very helpful. The food choices were great. The airport shuttle was so helpful. The only thing missing was that they didn't have coffee in the lobby during the weekend, but did during the week. That didn't make sense to me or the desk person I talked to. But they told me where a close Starbucks was. 19 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Beware of inflexible management! There are two San Francisco Airport locations. I had a conference at the South location. My secretary (erroneously) made a reservation for my stay at the North location. (With Marriot I'm used to being able to cancel my reservation up to 5pm the same day of my scheduled stay.) I called at 8pm the night BEFORE my stay to cancel and make a new reservation at the South location. I was told by the clerk that I could not cancel after 6pm the day before, but that the manager could authorize a cancellation the next day. I called in the morning and the manager would not let me change my reservation. He offered a free voucher for the same hotel if I cancelled. (He called that a generous offer). Why would I want a free voucher at the same hotel? I have no plans to come back to that hotel; I was attending a one-time conference at the South location! The corporate office told me that each location can set its own policy and would not help me either. So, at my own cost, I had to take a taxi back and forth between the SAME hotel brand for my conference and stay. All my colleagues cannot believe the attitude and inflexibility of the manager and the hotel brand. Also, the shower had hairs from previous customers. Yuck! The breakfast includes cheap and unhealthy food. 12 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Nice hotel, with great people running it. Close to airport. 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Showcase perfect As a frequent traveler and Platinum member, I've had the opportunity to visit many hotels and without doubt this one sets the standard for Holiday Inns eveywhere. Clean and comfortable, it sparkles just like new with a military attention to detail, every inch spotless as can be. The rooms are spacious and whisper quiet with a mattress so inviting you'l never leave the bed while the staff attends to your every need, And they're nice people who you'l remember long after you leave - John, Tess, Loraine, Marion, Fran, Raj, Pravesh, Eunice, Ortencia - they keep it perfect. And this hotel has every amenity a traveler could want right down to an automatic pancake machine that makes and rolls out pancakes at the touch of a button. Now that's a new one for me. This is a modest hotel, it's not fancy with lots of ornaments and superficial features, it delivers what matters most. Of all the Holiday Inns, this is a showcaee model with a level of excellence other hotels can only hope to achieve. I certainly look forward to returning again soon. 11 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing This was the first HI that we were not offered a bottle of water at check in and it is something that we have grown accustomed to! Breakfast ending at 9:30 is an issue for us. 06 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This is the fourth or fifth time we have stayed at this location by choice. It's a clean, nice hotel in a good location for visiting friends in Daly City. The breakfast area woman, Jackie, is the friendliest and nicest at any HIE. This time, however, we had a problem in the room-the toilet seat hinge was broken and the seat was flopping around. We arrived late in the evening so didn't say anything that night. The next morning I spoke with the shift manager and showed him a picture of the seat. He was nice, but showed more concern for the fact that he had a maintenance person on duty that I could have called than that it was outrageous that the room had been rented in that condition. He said he would find out who had cleaned the room the day before. However, from the looks of the hinge and seat, it had probably been that way for quite a while. We had just been on the road for 3 1/2 weeks and this was the 10th night we had stayed at an HIE. This was the first problem we had. I did leave with a bad taste in my mouth about the experience, though. Another comment-there was no acknowledgement of our being an IHG Rewards Club member and no water or anything given which was a first from all of our HIE nights. 24 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Where's the Net? We could get Internet access in the lobby but NOT in our room. The tech tried and tried and then had to give up. The other problem was that the shuttle to the airport was late. ...easily 15 minutes late. We had enough time, but some people on the shuttle were upset. I hope these were temporary lapses. We stayed at the motel in July, and everything was fine. 22 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just ok - nothing more I was in SF for business and with the hotels in town at such high pricing I decided to stay here. It was not bad, fair only. My biggest problem was with the breakfast - nothing healthy at all to eat. The nearest thing to health was a banana - and that is stretching it a bit. Also the gym is very poor and with so few equipment pieces there was always a long line even at 05:00am. 21 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by beware of the night desk clerk that over charges your credit card and the manager that does not answer your calls and avoids you My spouse and I used to enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express @ SFO South Blvd. until our recent stay on 10-11-13. The night desk clerk upon checking us in made several errors in charging my credit card, racking up holds on the card because he had hit the limit and because I have fraud protection my card was frozen for 48hrs. The manager was no bargain either. I was given his email address which was a bogus email and every day that I went to the front desk the manager was never there. We do not recommend this Holiday Express Inn to anyone unless you enjoy your vacation being ruined. 20 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in October. Service met and exceeded my expectations except for a problem with the pancake machine at breakfast. Conveniently located next to McDonalds for a late night snack. Easy to get to airport. 20 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced hotel with poor service Check in experience ruined an otherwise great vacation. Staff was curt, rude and unco-operative. Try the hotel down the road 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place! This hotel was perfect for our weekend in San Fran. There is a free shuttle that runs to and from the airport every 30 minutes, so it is very easy to catch your flight. You can also take the shuttle to the airport, and catch the BART (subway system) to downtown San Fran for some sightseeing. The free breakfast is what you would typically expect for free breakfast. Coffee, toast, bagels, eggs, cinnamon rolls, etc...If you dont want free breakfast, there is an IHOP across the street. I cant say enough about how comfortable the beds are in this hotel. I slept like I sleep at home. Sooooo comfortable!! The rooms are clean, and the service is friendly. The woman at the front desk was so nice and helped us learn the public transit system so we could get around. If you are going to watch the 49ers please read: The Best Western Across the street has a round-trip shuttle for $20 per person to and from Candlestick Park. They take you on a charter bus. Sounds like a lot of money, right? Its not. Your cab ride will cost you at least 50 bucks each way. Take the shuttle. But get there early to board because we saw some people with tickets get a refund because there werent any seats left. All in all, this is a great hotel at a great price. We booked our rooms about 4 months in advance and only paid $125 a night. Not bad for such a nice hotel! 18 October 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>