• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 01 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express San Francisco-Airport North

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.6MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, we not do allow pets, with the exception of Service Animals.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
San Francisco International Airport
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Monster (Candlestick) Park - Home of the SF 49ers
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Cow Palace
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
San Francisco Zoo / Ocean Beach
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered and uncovered parking available for $9.99 per day per vehicle during your actual stay only, unless a Park & Fly Package is purchased.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.99  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of accessible rooms:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2644

Contemporary San Francisco Airport Hotel within minutes from Downtown San Francisco.

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport North is centrally located just one mile north of San Francisco International Airport, minutes from Candlestick Park and San Francisco's world famous attractions. Complimentary amenities with each night's stay include a free hot morning breakfast buffet, free San Francisco International Airport and BART station shuttle service, free high-speed
View More

Contemporary San Francisco Airport Hotel within minutes from Downtown San Francisco.

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport North is centrally located just one mile north of San Francisco International Airport, minutes from Candlestick Park and San Francisco's world famous attractions. Complimentary amenities with each night's stay include a free hot morning breakfast buffet, free San Francisco International Airport and BART station shuttle service, free high-speed wired and wireless internet access, and free use of the hotel's 24-hour business center.

The hotel also offers guests an expanded fitness room and whirlpool spa. In-room amenities in all the hotel's newly renovated and oversized guestrooms include a luxury pillow-top mattress, 32" flat panel television with DIRECTV's new HD TV Residential Experience Package that consists of 124 Premium channels with 74 in HD
View Less
Features
Special Package Rates Available! Packages include Park Stay & Go, 3K Priority Club Bonus Points, and discounted San Francisco and Napa Room and Tour Packages.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 399 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by San Francisco Airport Holiday Inn Express I had a great room due to upgrade and a very gracious staff. The location is easy to the airport. The internet was consistent and fast. It's a bit pricey but hey it's San Francisco. I would absolutely stay there again. 26 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A beautiful spot Standard HIE experience with the plus of being bayside. Beautiful. Easy access from SFO. Hallways are dated, but rooms pleasant. Staff responsive and courteous, will stay again. 26 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by incompetent I reserved rooms at this hotel for June 17 and 18 with late arrival. We arrived at 9:30 PM and the lady could not find my reservation or even my name. I asked to speak to the manager twice but was told to talk to him the next day. She told me we had a room at another Holiday Inn. We drove to the other Holiday Inn only to find she had lied to me. All rooms were filled in the area but we did find a hole in the wall Motel for the night that had left over dirty underware, no tub, no glasses. We received an email June 18 from this Holiday Inn asking if we had enjoyed our stay on the 17th. This proved that they did have our reservation. They even billed my credit card with the stay. I called and the manager told me he would reverse the credit card charges and he and the clerk would write me a personal letter explaining how they would solve this problem. We have not received this letter. This caused us great stress and I want the responsible persons fired. Terry 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Glad I booked here very affordable Great accommodations and still close enough to enjoy the sights of San Francisco- will definitely stay there again. 23 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property Although we stayed at this Holiday Inn Express to be near the airport, the location actually lends itself to enjoying the area. Tops on the list, if we had had the time, would have been a walk along a path bordering San Francisco Bay. It's a beautiful area, and the path is well maintained. There are also several restaurants and gas stations in the area. The shuttle to and from the airport ran on time, and service was excellent. 22 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around comfort good stay close proximity to SF Comfortable Good rate I would recommend to the casual visitor as well as business 21 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Met expectations and more From check in to check out the entire experience at this location is Five stars. If I could add another star it would be for the breakfast buffet and the newly renovation of the dining area. The buffet is the best I have ever seen or tasted because of the many different items you could choose from. This buffet is not the usual Holiday Inn menu, This location goes beyond that with the items that are available for a delicious breakfast. Front desk staff, no matter what time of the day you approach they really make you feel like you are a value client. 19 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Make-over New look inside is more modern and open. Park-and-Fly keeps us coming back but the price for this has gone up considerably but it varies with conventions being held in the area. Having Max's Restaurant and Bar next door is an added draw. They serve one of the best Reuben sandwiches in town. The attentive management listens so the Greek salad has been brought back. 19 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and comfortable bed Good location for our need. Glad they are upgrading the rooms! But, it was good for now. 12 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent preflight stay and parking The accomodations and breakfast were excellent. Staff were very courteous and helpful. We did stay and park and the experience was excellent including the shuttle service to the airport. 09 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay over near SFO I had a great time staying at this HI Express. Shuttle was easy and convenient, the staffs are friendly and the breakfast was great. All in all, this is a good value for the money and a relaxing stay over while catching connecting flights via SFO. Highly recommended! 02 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average All was good, except there could have been atleast 1 hot vegetarian breakfast and secondly internet connectivity (wifi) was very poor. 31 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Substandard holiday inn express The paint was peeling off the shower wall and the bathroom was so small the door could hit your knees while you were sitting using the facility. Overpriced for the quality of the room. 26 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by holiday express great local Within close enough proximity to the city of San Francisco to make it perfect for our needs. The cost is well within our price range, along with the many extra features which are offered. Looking forward to return again later in the year. 24 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for night before AM flight and car parking Sleep, park, and fly package is great. Next door restaurant excellent for dinner. Included breakfast more than adequate. Every half hour shuttle service to and from airport is very good - this hotel is the last stop on the way to the airport. At the back of the parking lot you can walk along the bay and watch the planes landing at SFO - far enough away that there's no noise, just a fine view. 23 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delighted with our comfortable stay! Variety of morning breakfast goodies! My husband and I experienced Cheerful staff, very clean rooms, good location, will stay again! Good value. Our air unit was having trouble and the front desk changed our room immediately. 19 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Overall State of Hotel Very Disppointing The property is in desperate need of repair. Hallways were very dark, room had a slight odor, heating/cooling and internet didn't work. Linens seemed clean but thread worn. It was so bad that I didn't spend the night and booked at a different hotel down the road. I rarely stay at HEI's and this experience reaffirms why. I would not recommend this hotel and am working with my corp travel agent to get it removed from our recommended list. BTW - front desk staff was very nice but hotel really needs to be updated. 14 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by unpleasantly shocked Holiday Inn use to mean cleanliness, comfort and quality! This particular hotel is one of the dirtiest and most outdated hotels that I have ever had the misfortune of staying in. I was traveling alone when I stayed there (thank God) and am a military man who is used to less than "Nice" conditions sometimes but this place is sad and disappointing. I will have to say I was embarrassed when I saw all of the foreigners standing in line to check in because I knew they were being handed a key to a room that was well below what we are use to when we chose the name Holliday Inn, at least back in the day. The breakfast was ok and the staff was friendly but aside from that, this place should be avoided at all costs. Oh yeah, the police type crime scene yellow tape blocking the stairs in the lobby was a nice touch too~ Great job Holiday Inn :( 12 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First choice for park and fly Priority club benefits and reasonable rates. Long term parking rates are better than car park rates. This is my number choice when flying out of SFO. 10 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Already someone checked in the rooms When I checked in this hotel, the front man gave me first room key (room #126). When I opened the room 126, someone already in this room. Then I went back front, then he gave me next room key(#216). When I opened the room 216, someone already inside the room. I went back again.... and again.... Totally, three times it happened, then the front woman checked the room #125 before I go there. Then I can go inside the room. The management the room is the one of the most important thing in the hotel business. However, they couldn't. I will never go back this hotel and will not recommend to my friends. 07 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location. Close to the airport. Overlooks the Bay. Not noisy at all. Staff is great. Very nice lobby area. Easy to get into San Francisco either by driving or public transportation. 02 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was ok Room was ok but bathroom out dated. Hallways felt dingy. Food left outside of rooms were still there in the morning. 01 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value efficient hotel staff, nice rooms, airport transport efficient, nice fresh air from Bay a bonus 28 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK Place. The room was great! I guess if I had to find fault I would say that the fact that there was some construction taking place and worn carpet threshold would be something to note. Also on my second night there, when driving around back to look for a parking spot, there were a bunch of young people hanging around a car sorta having a mini parking lot party. Made me a little nervous about leaving my car back there. With that said I can say that when I stay at a hotel I understand that I am not at home and that maintenance has to be done periodically so I still think that it is an ok hotel. Thought it was a little pricey for being an airport hotel compared to some of the other hotels I stayed at but again it was a nice stay. 24 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very old hotel and very old rooms I stayed at this hotel because it was close to airport. Never again! Much to old and the price was high for what you got.forget about atmosphere. 20 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Looking forward to update The San Francisco South property is under renovation. Great news. Currently the rooms are tired and dated, but happily were clean. The lobby was updated and nice. Wider breakfast options than I've seen at other HIEx, which I appreciated. They did not acknowledge me in any way for being a Priority Club Rewards member. Maybe they aren't doing that any more. Pity, because it was nice. Overall, the property was "fine." But it will be much better once the reno is complete. 19 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like part of the family I stayed at this hotel for 2 1/2 months that right there tells you something about the hotel. The staff was friendly and called me by name, they were extremely accommodating when I needed anything, staying at the hotel I felt like we were one big family. They are in the process of renovating and the choices for coloring and materials is wonderful I can't wait to get back to the hotel. The bed was comfortable and always clean and there was no stuffy smell like some hotels tend to have. I will always recommend this hotel to family and friends. 18 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an upgade. This hotel clearly needs an upgrade.Apparently the heat was on the on the whole night and no way we could turn the heat off and start the air conditioner as it was not controlled in the room.Very uncomfortable.The breakfast was average with very little room to accommodate guests in the breakfast room.There was an automatic pancake machine which took forever to make two tiny pancakes and hardly any fresh fruits.One of the nights there was so much noise and it took an hour for the staff to get them to quiet down but to give them credit they were trying their best to stop the noise.The hallways are gloomy as there were very few and dim lights..This place definitely needs an upgrade and definitely not worth the money we spent.But some credit to the hotel staff who were courteous and explained that the hotel in going to be upgraded and apologized. 14 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by some construction but... They just finished remodeling their lobby and it looks very nice. We had no problems while they're renovating. Location can't be beat. 14 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by will be nice to visit once construction is done Good value stayed here on our first night in town, got here late in the evening. Shuttle from airport was very late compared to what desk clerk told us when we called. Airport south holiday inn express came once and the north hotel had a shuttle that came three times in the time I waited for this shuttle. There was construction going on so it seemed like we entered thru a back door which was very cramped. Value was good at just around 100.00 for the night. Breakfast foods were not very tasty but edible. Had a wide variety of foods, cereals, hot eggs, bacon, toast, sausage etc. Cinnamon rolls were yummy. Able to get some instant oatmeal and bananas which were good. Other guy checking out in front of me had asked for a wake up call that never was called, not good...Room was sort of outdated, needs some updates which are probably next on the list after the remodel of the lobby. Would stay here again for a night before or after a flight just due to the extremely low pice and the ease to get on the shuttle going back into the airport. There was a schedule in the lobby which was better on track for returning to the airport to pick up the BART the next day. 08 April 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 15 next>>
San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior
San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior
Select to close.
San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior Feature San Francisco Airport Hotel -  Lobby San Francisco Airport Hotel - Front Desk
Select to close.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 31 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 01 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading