• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 30 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Holiday Inn Express San Francisco-Airport North

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: SAN FRANCISCO
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.6MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-08:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:3
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, we not do allow pets, with the exception of Service Animals.

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
San Francisco International Airport
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Monster (Candlestick) Park - Home of the SF 49ers
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Cow Palace
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
San Francisco Zoo / Ocean Beach
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces100
  • Car Parking Available
  • Covered and uncovered parking available for $9.99 per day per vehicle during your actual stay only, unless a Park & Fly Package is purchased.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 9.99  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:89
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:64
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:89
  • Total number of accessible rooms:3
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:CA2644

Contemporary San Francisco Airport Hotel within minutes from Downtown San Francisco.

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport North is centrally located just one mile north of San Francisco International Airport, minutes from Candlestick Park and San Francisco's world famous attractions. Complimentary amenities with each night's stay include a free hot morning breakfast buffet, free San Francisco International Airport and BART station shuttle service, free high-speed
View More

Contemporary San Francisco Airport Hotel within minutes from Downtown San Francisco.

The newly renovated Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Airport North is centrally located just one mile north of San Francisco International Airport, minutes from Candlestick Park and San Francisco's world famous attractions. Complimentary amenities with each night's stay include a free hot morning breakfast buffet, free San Francisco International Airport and BART station shuttle service, free high-speed wired and wireless internet access, and free use of the hotel's 24-hour business center.

The hotel also offers guests an expanded fitness room and whirlpool spa. In-room amenities in all the hotel's newly renovated and oversized guestrooms include a luxury pillow-top mattress, 32" flat panel television with DIRECTV's new HD TV Residential Experience Package that consists of 124 Premium channels with 74 in HD
View Less
Features
Special Package Rates Available! Packages include Park Stay & Go, 3K Priority Club Bonus Points, and discounted San Francisco and Napa Room and Tour Packages.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 429 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding customer service My wife and I recently stayed at Holiday Inn Express San Francisco Sourh. This was the last Hotel stay before we flew home. The customer service here was beyond compare. Sarah and Leila were so accomadating. They did an excellent job ! 09 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worn and Dated. The hotel seems very worn and dated. There are many places where the paint is chipping off. The carpets are very worn and dirty. The lighting in the hallways is dim. And it feels dungy. I would not recommend this hotel. The breakfast was very good. The front desk was very friendly and courteous. The room I stayed in was clean but the rest of the hotel was not. The carpet in my room was worn. The carpet in the hallways was dirty and worn. The overall feel was more like a 1 or 2 star hotel. 09 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value & Location Not Worth The Disturbance! I'll preface this refer by stating I usually stay at this facility because of its value, customer care/service and location... That said, on this particular stay I was not alerted to the fact the facility was undergoing a renovation... When I arrived and throughout my stay, I had to consistently dodge workers and deal with loud audible noise during the day... What I did receive for my inconvenience was foam ear plugs -- really! It would have been appropriate actually expected to receive some form of notification the renovation was in progress and; therefore, allowed the option of looking for an alternate site prior to finalizing the booking... I also noticed the business portion of the facility has been relocated to the main lobby... The issue is people on the PCs now experience those who are waiting perched over one's shoulder gawking at their screen... The good news is the staff was sensitive to the renovation process and did what they could... 08 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by close to airport We stayed one night in order to make an early flight out the next morning. It is very convenient for that and they do offer a shuttle service. However, my husband was to take the shuttle back from the airport late that night after dropping off our rental car. He had asked where the pick up and drop off was for the shuttle (two different floor/areas) before he left the hotel and was supplied a schedule. However, in the end it turns out we were told the opposite location and in the mean time he had missed a couple runs and it made for a later night than expected. The hotel did look pretty good on first observation and the people were nice. I did notice in our bathroom some sort of paint/sealant pealing off an area of the tub surround for probably at least a 2 foot square section. I did mention it at the desk on checkout, expecting them to have been aware of it from a maid, but it didn't sound like they knew so maybe it was never reported earlier. I also was a bit disappointed that we did not receive any welcome package for being a rewards customer as generally they give something upon check-in. In general, yes we probably would stay here again, simply because of it's location and having once been here so that we would know what to expect as far as the airport pick up/drop off. 06 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Cancellation Policy Very unhappy with your cancellation policy. Unable to contact any manager at the hotel. Will not stay at any Hilton hotels again. Mold in the bathtub. Very uncomfortable beds. No elevator. Front desk very polite and helpful.. 05 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great stay Even though at the time of our stay this hotel was going through renovations, you would never have known it. The staff and crew did an amazing job. Plus this is right on the Bay facing the incoming landing strip of SFO and has wonderful views. It also is adjoined to the most amazing restaurant, Max's, which will deliver right to your room. We will be staying here again! J&K 29 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and usual great amenities This location enables you to reach the airport and a number of the peninsula towns (Milbrae, Burlingame, San Mateo) in addition to the city very easily. The hotel is being renovated at this time but has all the usual great amenities. The only problem I found was that my room was located next to the hallway door that opened into the central glass/lobby area (there are two on each floor) and the door banged each time it was used - very loud inside the room, especially when sleeping. 28 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Checked in to a dirty room Took our kids to visit San Francisco. After a 4 hour drive we arrived around 9pm. Nice girl at front desk. Told us she only had ground floor room left. OK. Opened the door to the room. Beds made. However, 2 opened water bottles and room keys were left on the table. How did they get in after it was cleaned? Then we went in the bathroom. Clean towels left, but empty shampoo and conditioner bottles left on tub, soap used on counter, toilet roll had been used (not folded fresh). So, EWWW! Called front desk and they apologized and offered to send us Starbucks cards. What? Should have given us first night FREE. Half the shutters were broken. The bathroom does not have a fan, so all the ceiling paper was coming off and the tiles had mold in the corners. Gross. Night maintenance guy was so sorry, said he didn't clean it but offered to clean it anyway. Told him kids had to get to bed, so no time to clean room again. Gave us gift cards to Max's Restaurant next door, but they don't open til 11am, so we skipped breakfast that day. Following morning, breakfast offerings were not bad, but ham was stone cold and sausage patties were greasy. Eggs were congealed. Dining room too small, people spilled out into lobby, which was also full, so were forced to eat in our room on the bed. Very poor facility. Overpriced for motel room quality. Only bonus I will give it is that is is only 30 minutes from downtown. 27 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience The airport location is great, the rooms are large and clean and the staff helpful. The site next to the bay provides access to a relaxing walk and the fitness room is adequate. 22 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service It was a nice stay. I couldn't ask for more. The only thing I was not impress was the toilet, it was hard to flush. You need to hold it down until it will completely flushed. Window blinds needs updating. Need to add at least two or more washer & dryer. It was a long wait to do laundry especially if someone was using both washer & dryer. 21 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dirty pillows The pillow covers were old and looked dirty (although they were washed) Elevator was broke. No signs posted. Manager knew they were nor working. Bathroom also had old stained towels. Appeared that management did not want to send $ on new towels or covers. 21 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Be aware of room location As a frequent Holiday Inn traveler, I always put "upper room, quiet location" on my reservation request. 99 times out of 100, I get that. This is a lovely hotel, very comfortable, very clean, and super helpful and polite staff. I would have given them 5 stars if it were not for the boom-boom pop music room noise playing late into the night. Suggest you do not accept a 2nd floor room anywhere near the lounge! I wouldn't have if I'd known. Still, this Holiday Inn gets a big "thumbs up" and I would stay there again on an upper floor! 17 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced This hotel should not be part of the Holiday Inn brand. Very very disappointed with the quality. Currently undergoing refurbishment but the current standards are so low I am surprised that it has a Holiday Inn branding. Paid way over for this hotel. Staff very helpful. I would not give his hotel more than a two star rating let alone part of a 4 star chain. 17 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick-in and out Stayed here because I had an early flight out of SFO. Was pleased and surprised that I was welcomed as an IHG rewards club member with 2 bottles of water and some snacks. If you would have to buy from the hotel convenience store, it probably would have been a $10 value. Staff was good enough. Lobby is super-cool/modern. Rooms were remodeled and acceptable. Shuttle ran on the dot. I caught the 0441 shuttle. I was up early, so I made it down to the lobby at 0415 hoping to catch the 0411 - I guess it was "long gone". Shuttle saved a $20 cab fare. I would stay here again. 13 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five star Every visit to this location is pleasurable , relaxing, and satisfying. Those three elements plus the professional service you receive for the minute you arrive. The front desk, Karla, and Lela give it their all to ensure your stay is complete in all areas. Questions answered, problems taken care of. Consistency, every visit. That is what puts this location above the rest. And, you cannot leave there in the morning without enjoying the best, and in all of my travels and visits with the IHG group this continental breakfast is the best with variety and quantity along with consistency. Variety is the operable element here. Simply the best. 08 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do NOT STAY HERE WHILE UNDER CONSTRUCTION!! I checked into the hotel the last week of July, 2013 and The Holiday Inn Express is my hotel of choice when I travel. During my three day stay I ended up in three different rooms due to the construction going on. The first room had no view of the Bay, which I had paid extra for. The second room ended up being directly under a room that was under construction and the paint smell was so overwhelming I had to request a room change. It is in an ideal location for the casual traveler, you take the hotel bus that goes to the San Francisco airport every half hour, to go to the Bart (commuter train) station and you're right in downtown San Francisco. The breakfast is wonderful- everything from eggs to pancakes, fresh fruit to yougart. Ymm. The pool is very iffy, it's outdoors and faces the main street, and the water didn't look very clear. In my three days there I never saw anyone use the pool. I would re-evaluate this hotel after the renovations are over! 07 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast but dated room Good located hotel, easy access to San Francisco vacation spots... room was very outdated and old, broken window coverings and view was horrible off the side of the pool to some back of a building. Bathroom is way too small! lots of noise during the day because of the renovations, asked in advance for adjoining rooms with our other reservation but they did not have it for us, neither did we have top floor as requested. For a IHG member I question what benefits we really do get... 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel looks great after remodeling! I liked what they have done to the main lobby and the common areas. The hotel has a new modern look that's nice and elegant. This hotel is a great alternative to any of the hotels in the city. Short drive to downtown SF, free parking, free breakfast, free green apples, and affordable rates! 29 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Amazed that they are able to call themselves a HIE I have stayed at Holiday Inn Express hotels all over the country to include territories. By far, this was the most run down and sub-par HIE I have ever stayed at. The room, the bathroom, the general appearance of the hallways, common areas, etc. I usually travel with the military and stay by myself. Typically, not an issue as it is a place to sleep, shower, and grab a quick bite before a meeting. This time, I stayed with my fiancee' prior to flying out to Chicago. Needless to say, I was embarrassed. Sorry for the harsh review, but clearly not what I would expect from an HIE. 29 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not worth the money This hotel charged me full price for a room that was adjacent to a lot of noise from the renovation. I was not offered an upgraded room at check in. I work nights and rest during the day. The noise and banging kept going all day long. Not to mention that they put me in a room that had not been renovated. It was an old room that had insects flying around inside the room. The windows had old style wooden shutters that looked like from the 1960's and they let a lot of light in the room. The carpet and decor was very dated and looked like a cheap sleazy room. And did I mention the bugs? Sorry, but this hotel is not a $200.00 per night hotel! Try to stay at the Crown Plaza next door if you can. 22 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by START OF VACATION I HAVE STAYED AT THIS LOCATION SEVERAL YEARS AGO, AND THIS EXPERIENCE TO START OFF MY VACATION WAS NOT UP TO PAR! WE DIDNT ARRIVE UNTIL AROUND 8 AND THE 1ST ROOM THEY PUT US IN SMELLED OF PAINT AS SOON AS WE OPENED THE DOOR, SO I WENT DOWN STAIRS TO ASK FOR ANOTHER ROOR, WHICH WAS ON THE OTHER SIDE OF THE HOTEL, AND THE ELAVATOR WAS BROKEN, SO WE HAD TO PULL OUR LUGGAGE UP 2 FLIGHTS OF STAIRS AND WHEN WE GOT TO THE ROOM, IT WASNT UP TO PAR EITHER, SO I WILL THINK TWICE ABOUT STAYING THERE AGAIN, EVEN THOUGH IT IS CLOSEN TO THE AIRPORT! 19 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this place! This was the last place we stayed, after staying in 6 other hotels. One of the nicest, my daughter says the nicest! Seemed like a little stale smoke smell in the hallway. Very clean and nice overall. Place has a pool and views of the bay. 18 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Remodeling, but just fine. The hotel is currently under renovation, so there is a slight bit of noise from the contractors. Still, it was not bothersome. The hotel staff had hot coffee ready 24-hours a day, which was nice. The beds were a little old and too soft for our taste, but comfortable enough. The hotel is 5 minutes from SFO, so returning a rental is a breeze. Downtown is 20 minutes or so away. The breakfast area gets crowded, so go early. 18 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not really Smoke Free This was one of the worst nights I have had in a hotel in a long time. While the property is supposed to be smoke free, I could smell smoke from the minute I got off the elevator. It was in the hall way and in my room. The room smelled of smoke, as did the bedding. I would not recommend or visit this hotel again. 17 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to airport Nice hotel stay. Chose to end my SF visit by staying here, close to airport. Room clean and breakfast was very good. Staff friendly. 17 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bayshore, Five Stars Return visits to this location gives one the feeling that you have never checked out. Simply enjoyable to stay at this location. Four reasons for this feeling comes from the four professional, attractive young ladies that make you feel comfortable with their knowledge of customer relations and their abilities to make your stay a pleasant one. They are; Leila, Camille, Ayaat, and Karla. 12 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Great Staff Booked this hotel through Southwest travel and have to say the pics looked much better than the actual hotel--but the good news is they are remodeling all rooms (the day after we left started the remodel). For overall price it was good value--friendly staff. Housekeeping staff needs to learn how to dust..or maybe they just didnt care about the dust because they knew it was being remodeled in a week? Good hot breakfast with many options-I will return to this hotel--hoping for better bedding/rooms...it was outdated for sure..But had a flat screen TV in the room. VERY clean pool and close to rental car and restaurants. 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IHG The best, hands down, on the breakfast buffet. Assortment, unbelievable for a Holiday Inn. Your experience begins at the front desk when you arrive. Staff, genuine in character and personality, and housekeeping continues the flow of enjoying your stay at this location. BOO-YAH! 04 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed I wish I was able to get a room with a bay view but they were sold out. The room and rate I received at this HI Express was sooo much better than my room and rate at Redwood City. After staying there I am not sure about staying at another Holiday Inn Express. My stay in San Francisco was very enjoyable but my time prior to that at Redwood City left me with a feeling that I cannot trust HI Express. 03 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a night before flying out of SFO! We arrived and were able to find a spot to leave the car in the lot that felt secure. We slept fine, comfortable room. Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was open early, so we could eat before our flight. Shuttle was on time and pleasant driver. Max's restaurant is right on the premises, so we could have picked up sandwiches for our flight, but they were closed when we got in. 02 July 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 16 next>>
San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior
San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior
Select to close.
San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior San Francisco Airport Hotel - Exterior Feature San Francisco Airport Hotel -  Lobby San Francisco Airport Hotel - Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 30 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 01 Oct 2014)
Check Availability
Loading