Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 31 Oct 2014)
(e.g. 01 Nov 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 604 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by only book as last resort Unfortunately I left it late and the only choice was Southampton M27, Jct.7. If Holiday Inn gave an award for the worst unfriendly staffs in the world this hotel will win it. PLEASE PLEASE if anyone at IHG head office is looming at review take the franchise away. I cannot believe that Hotel has still not sorted the mobile signal issues, you need to go in the car park to make a call as there is no signal in the rooms.The staffs have no finesse they don t want to be there and they do not care about their customers. 25 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient overnight stay This hotel was very conveniently sited for our pre-cruise stay in Southampton. 23 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and trouble free stay Using the holiday Inn as base to visit local relatives I find staying here compliments the experience by having a good quality base in order to relax knowing that the facilities are well maintained and secure. I am always met with a warm and friendly greeting a great beginning to a leisurely weekend Thank you 23 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very busy....but well run When we arrived we where speedily checked in and offered a choice of room. The staff advise the hotel was full due to an offer at a local theme park, and the best times to go for breakfast. Room was lovely, like rest of hotel. Grounds well looked after. This is our favourite hotel in Southampton 22 October 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, but don't rely on the wifi working Hotel stay was great. Had problems before with requesting a cot for the smallest in other hotels but it was there, ready and waiting for us, so off to a good start. Bed was comfy, small stain on the bed sheet, but nothing I was worried about and otherwise the room was clean and tidy. Could have done with an extra pillow though. The shower was awkward to get right, seemed to be scolding hot or freezing but got there in the end. After reading some of the reviews on here I was a little aprehensive about breakfast, but I have to say I was pleasantly surprised. There was a good basic selection and we all found something to eat and it was replenished quickly. If I'm honest I filled up too much and didn't want lunch. Breakfast was also served until 11am, great for the later risers. I will agree with some of the other reviewers who have said it is a bit noisy, I was woken up at about half 5 in the morning by someone elses child screaming in a room across the hall, but the rest of them slept through it. Now the wifi. The mobile signal is a bit poor in the area (EE 22 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and friendly staff All staff offered friendly and professional service from moment I arrived to when I left. The evening meal was delightful - chicken wrap highly recommended - helped down by delicious glass of wine. Sleep review low due to personal health reasons and no reflection on facilities provided. Will definitely visit again if in area. 21 October 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel has slipped in standard This used to be a very good Holiday Inn Express but as a Platinum member I was offered free wifi which didn't work. I booked a smoking room and was advised a day before arrival that the hotel no longer provides smoking rooms. No problem but as there was a non-refundable deposit I was very, very disappointed by the lack of concern that some people do smoke and some have to work all evening too so popping in and out of the hotel for a quick puff is not on my stay agenda. The food was abysmal...rice was as dry as if it hadn't been cooked at all, the chicken was a steamed piece covered in an undescribable sauce. The salad was out of a packet....what else.... 18 October 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased with the service. Requested a downstairs room due to osteoarthritis and this was waiting on our arrival. We had a meal and 2 breakfasts in our stay. All good and the staff did a great job clearing up with a large number of guests particularly on Saturday night. Some staff seemed to work all hours but they were always very pleasant. The one blemish was that access to the free Wi-Fi for Priority Club members was not as simple as in other HIs. 17 October 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>