Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Jul 2015)
(e.g. 30 Jul 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 478 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful staff, good nights sleep Stayed on a business trip, everything was excellent apart from no air con in the rooms and the price of the restaurant food was way too expensive - otherwise fab stay x July 26, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Southampton West Stayed here with partner and grandchild while visiting Peppa Pig World at Paultons Park. Location was good for our purpose as it is only 10 minutes drive to Paultons Park. Good value for money and staff very helpful and friendly. Kids meals were available and the choice of items at breakfast was good. The room felt very warm, but there was a fan provided. The bathroom was clean but the shower could do with a bit of a spruce up as the sealant was mouldy. July 26, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely New Hotel A lovely new hotel that was clean and comfortable. Took a while to get checked in as people were leaving at the same time and seemed to take priority, but I wasn't kept waiting for long and the staff were very polite. July 22, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't stay again Noisy hotel room, unruly children running up and down the corridors late into the night and very early in the morning, coach parked in hotel car park underneath our room running its engine for hours at a time and then loading and driving away at 4am! Overcrowded breakfast room, poor choice of food at breakfast. Not up to the usual Holiday Inn Express standard. July 20, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable A very enjoyable overnight stay in a friendly and efficient hotel July 19, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable hotel and friendly service The hotel and service are first class. The only comment I would make is that air conditioning in the rooms is required. July 19, 2015
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate room, terrible evening meal We checked the restaurant reviews before we arrived in Southampton, but decided to eat there as we were tired and didn't know the area. We placed our order and then waited for 45 minutes, whilst other diners who had ordered after us were served. Apparently the waitress had been unable to find our table and had returned out food to the kitchen. We had ordered a shared appetiser of potato wedges, penne pomodoro and lasagne. When the food eventually arrived there was no sign of the appetiser and the penne had obviously been sitting under a hot lamp, as it was crusty all around the edges. The other plate bore no resemblance to anything we had ordered. We returned this food to the kitchen and said that we would like our appetiser first. A plate of very greasy potato wedges arrived, rapidly followed by uncrusty penne, which was spectacularly tasteless and very watery and lasagne that tasted like microwaved plastic, not that I have had the misfortune to eat microwaved plastic before. We tried to eat the food, because by this time we were incredibly hungry, but it was virtually inedible. We left the table and the waitress did follow us out and apologised, she also refunded the cost of our meal, but we would much rather have had reasonable food for which we would have willingly paid. My advice to anyone thinking of eating here would be to eat somewhere else, anywhere else. July 17, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff at this hotel cannot do enough to help - they are very attentive and helpful. The room was more than adequate for our needs although the pillows were terrible. After going to reception in the middle of the night for new pillows, which still weren't great, we ended up buying some the following day and then had an excellent nights sleep! Breakfast is good but can get very busy. Also, this hotel is very busy with small children visiting nearby Peppa Pig World, so can get a bit noisy but overall, a great stay. July 15, 2015
  • 2015-07-28T11:47:42.005-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_478, tr_478
  • loc_en_US, sid_SOAUK, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>